X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pal's Hostel Reviews

Hercegprimas street 3, 1st Floor apt 4, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1686 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellent location, good facilities, reasonable price! :) Staff is very helpful and nice) Everything was just excellent!)

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really nice Hostel with really nice service.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The apartment we had was very well located, huge, clean and fully furnished. Staff was nice, they gave us a lot of good places to eat and visit.


100%

I give the highest score because the Pal's hostel really deserve it. We were nicely welcomed and had a lovely 2 rooms with the common area totally for our own. The place was situated close to the city centre next to the finest restaurants and best pubs.


77%

everything was fine, only the bed was really bad.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have same type of bed in our rooms. People usually like them. Said to hear that:(

80%

It is a fantastic location, close to the main sights of Budapest, 30 seconds to the Basilica.. Close to lots of restaurants and bars. It's not a very social hostel- we didn't see any other guests during our stay (which is a good or bad thing depending on what you're looking for!). It was very clean. We were staying in a room above reception with a staircase not built for a suitcase. Staff were ok, didn't really acknowledge us unless we had a question.


100%

We were in an apartment in Saint Steban square, just opposite the Church. It was incredible. A huge lounge with excellent views. New and very clean, with all facilities for cooking and very comfortable. The location is unbeatable, in the centre but with no noise at night. We were really surprised with our lodging :) Worthy and good value for your money.


89%

The Hostel is really, really good. It is right in the middle of the touristic area of Budapest. The rooms are clean and wyde, we were a 4 young man group, and each one had a bed (I had a double bad! :D), there was a simple TV, a kitchen and a bathroom. The internet was really fast, since we had our own router! The outside was a bit ugly and scary, but we had no problem. Oh, and Eszter is the cutest receptionist ever! We hope to see her again :)


100%

We stayed in an appartment for 4 and it was the best value for money ever. The appartment wad more than great, fantastic view. The stuff was also great, which helped a lot on a rainy day!

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location, stayed in a private room and there was everything we needed. Bathroom and kitchen were cleaned spotless everyday. The kitchen facilities were a little basic but they were so clean we didn't even notice. A great hostel to stay in.


63%

The room was big and had a nice location. It was also in a really quiet building. The Hostel's prepaid airport transport never arrived when we were heading to the airport early in the morning. The regular taxi left us 9 minutes to spare before the gate was closing. At least we got our money back of the prepaid airport transport. The room was quite clean but there was a big cockroach running in the room.

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Well... true:( These things happen and never come alone:( My driver couldn't weak up after one and a half hour sleep. They called us at 4.05 am the driver is not there. I met with them in another 5 minutes called a cab and returned the money. And we do cockroach control annually. We've called them for an immediate extermination now.

100%

Nice apartment hostel in central Budapest! I surely recommend it :)


100%

This felt more like staying at someone's apartment than a hostel. Very clean and big and private. Do not stay here if you're trying to party or make friends. This is a great spot for families or when you need some rest.


100%

A wonderfully spacey apartment, brilliantly located right by the Basilica. Apartment block was nice and quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and offer a value for money taxi service to and from the airport.

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was amazing! We had a great time in this hostel.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a very particular Hostel. Looks like a hotel in terms of privacy and has all the facilities you need in a Hostel. AMAZING location, right next to the Deak Ferenc Ter Plaza (with a Metro station) and next to the Basilica. Loved it.


100%

This hostel was one of the best experiences we had! The apartment was just perfect! I can't say more than: THANK YOU for the great time we had. Best regards, Sylvia, Viola, Samanta, Suzan and Olga

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I thank you! :) Orsi, Eszter, Judit, Robi, Pal

100%

Love this place! Great location (close to all the main places) Very Clean (the most I liked) Very Comfortable Very spacious Very secured

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you. Muchas Gracías:)

100%

Couldn't rave enough about this hostel! There were three of us and we stayed in what was basically an entire apartment just down the street from the main front desk office and right across the street from the Basilica. The area is really fun, lots of places to eat that are delicious and it's really close to Andrassay which is a great street for walking and exploring. It's also a short walk from the waterfront. The facilities were safe, extremely clean, and it was a great bang for the buck!!


100%

Everything was very good and clean, but the room where was the WC had a leak and some water was in the floor, also some ceramics were falling apart from the wall because of the leak.


(91 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback