Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.2
Palace Guesthouse Located at Ample 24, , Barcelona.
Palace Guesthouse
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08001 Ample 24
84% 406
41.3801414 2.1798956
Palace Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Superb!! this is a great place, great crew but the best is the location just few min from the metro the bus and train satation- great city I loved Barcelona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.1

good value for money, nice family friendly place, the front desk staff were very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

excellent!!! everything near, the price for the location is great, no lift :(((( but nothing impossible!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

Rooms are small. No ac in rooms only little fans. You're gonna be sleeping in a pool of your own sweat! Other then that beautiful place and location

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
4.6

Hostelworld's advertised payment policy was in conflict with that of the hostel's. Very expensive and yet more fees to be paid on arrival. Broken utilities. Unfriendly staff who made misinformed accusations about us. Room located on 4th floor, 100 steps up, with no lift or air con. Very hot room with no air con and one broken fan to share. 2 years ago me and 2 friends stayed at Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic, round the corner from Serenity, and it was a far better, cheaper experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

great facilities, great location and really good services

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
9.4

We booked this last minute as our booking cancelled, and we worried about what it would be like as we didn't have many options available. We needn't have worried though, it was probably the nicest hostel I've stayed in. The rooms were nice and not too hot. The bathrooms were great and clean (though I never figured out if it was soap or water in the soap dispenser), the shower was lovely. I've stayed in many districts in the city, but this area was a revelation. So much food and culture

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
5.7

This place was not a nice as it describes the bed was horri le and sunk in the middle, the walls haf some stains and the lighting was very poor, the location was the best thing about the hostel. Not a dream place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
7.4

Stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of May. Couldn't have asked for a better location! But beware of the climb up to the hostel - it's on the third floor (which is actually the 4th) and even my fitness fanatic friend struggled with the stairs. There isn't a great deal of atmosphere due to the nature of the place, and we didn't actually see any other guests during our stay there (despite it being fully booked). But it's ideal if you just want a base whilst you're in Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Fourth floor, no lift and marble stairs so not so easy to manage with children. Other than that FAB xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.