Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
Palace Hostel Located at Savoyenstrasse 2, A-1160 Wien, Vienna.
Palace Hostel
Austria
Vienna Vienna 1160 Savoyenstrasse 2, A-1160 Wien
78% 1266
48.2201836 16.2876390
Palace Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.4

The view was sooooo nice. And the trip into the main city isn't even hard or long. There was zero atmosphere at the hostel. I honestly think we were the only people staying at the time. It's nice, however, if you sit on the grass outside and have a picnic or something as all the locals come out to do the same. Rooms were clean but our bathroom smelt a bit. It's nice to see real Vienna instead of city Vienna

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

Wow what a view! The view makes the 30/45 minute tube and bus journey out to the hostel from the centre worth it! Clean and friendly hostel, and would recommend it! The breakfast was good and worth paying for to start off your day and the facilities were clean and efficient. However we didn't necessarily meet any other travellers and the place did lack a a sense of character and atmosphere which did mark it down. Overall though a very nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
7.7

This hostel was pretty secure with electronic key cards for the dorm rooms although the lockers in the dorm didn't have working locks and they didn't have a padlock attachment so I couldn't use my own. You needed to get a bus and Metro to get into central Vienna, although this was pretty easy to do as the bus stop is just outside the hostel! The car parking was free at the hostel! The staff were really helpful whenever I had any questions. V quiet so maybe not best for lone/sociable backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
6.0

Pretty views, but SOO far out of town. Also, I had a huge problem with the cleanliness or lack there of. They don't clean the beds or the rooms really I between guests (I was in my room when the cleaning lady came in - she mopped the center floor walkway and that was it.) When I arrived I couldn't even tell which beds were open and which were taken because the ragged comforters and pillows were just strewn wherever he last guest left them. There were long hairs all over my mattress-DISGUSTING

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • elmanoore
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

The place was further away from the center, but worth all the "trouble", cause the location on a hilltop and the view were spectacular. The 4-bed female dorm that I stayed with my friend was clean and overall nice. Linen was provided, but no towels, which was a little weird. Also, being four girls in the room, another mirror in the room (there were two in the bathroom) would have been super. The internet was really poor, but it's ok. We asked the staff. It was faster and more humane.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.7

Really easy to find, stunning views of the city and only a bus journey to the subway. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms felt a bit prison like and the doors took ages to shut, but it was good for the price we paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
6.9

It's far from the city. It takes about a half hour to get to and from. The view is incredible though. The atmosphere was almost non existent. It's more like a hotel then a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Really lovely location, would definitely recommend to stay at. Lovely staff and people were very friendly! Would definitely come back here. Parking was free, and a lovely restaurant down the road. A bit far from the city itself but really nice to stay at to relax!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

We booked a private room just for sleep so we didn't have much time to explore. The view is so beautiful and there is transit into town. A couple of points they can improve upon:The windows barely opened and there is no a/c so the rooms were very hot. The doors also don't shut very well so we heard loud slamming a lot but they have quiet hours. BAD WIFI. There was an amazing restaurant called Villa Aurora near the hostel just down the hill for a good price, go there and get the cordon rouge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.7

Only there for one night. It is at the top of a hill which is a murderous walk if you have luggage, the bus is highly advised. Nice view from the top, soft bed, clean sheets, no lockers in the dorms, rubbish WiFi and a swell bunch of people around. I am happy. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.