Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
7.7

It was a pretty cool location once you get there. I was a difficult to use public transportation because it far out of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
4.9

The WIFI was terrific and the view was great, but that was about all that was super positive. Lots of bugs in the room, no soap in our room, unhelpful staff, two of the boards of the beds broke with just a little pressure put on them. No real atmosphere. It was more hotel like than hostel.Location is very far from the city center. It's fairly cheap and quiet, with a fairly good breakfast (not free). I would definitely not stay there again or recommend it to others, especially not solo travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Can be hard to get to from central, but the views make it worth the trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
4.6

Extremely far from the city center, there was no atmosphere. I'm pretty sure it was me and one other person in the whole building. My key card stopped working randomly one day, went to talk to reception to get into my room and couldn't find anyone for 10 minutes. They took care of it easily, but I was annoyed. It was clean at least. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
6.0

The staff let us wait with our 10 kilo bags on our backs as they finished their convo before checking us in. Our room was great, good size, ensuite & no noise after 10pm. There was one other person in our 4 person room, we got on well. Although, she had a massive crater in her bed, the mattress was rubbish & the pillow was so small it's like lying on a towel- not an exaggeration! Wifi was good, view over the hill is fab. You can take a bus & then a metro into town, the bus is just outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Even though the hostel is a bit further away from the center, the location up on the hill is very nice. We enjoyed our stay at the Palace Hostel and would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel is located outside of the hustle and bustle of town. It is quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. This is the perfect place if you are looking for a relaxing trip. The bus just out front makes getting to town simple. The only downside is that wifi did not reach to the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
2.6

If "a stones throw" is an hour and a half from the city, then you are correct. This hostel advertises a close location, but is far from that. The rooms are dated, small and you can hear everything through the thin walls. The only thing nice about this hostel was the view.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.9

A little far away from center but it is not a problem because of the amazing view from balcony.Also transportation is in front of the hostel. It was like a hotel. Good choice for family and friends. Thanks Palace Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
4.6

Bad location, no atmosphere to speak of, loud high school sports team, would recommend Airbnb if this is your last Hostel option in Vienna, as it was mine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.