Hostelworld.com

Palace Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Palace Hostel Located at Savoyenstrasse 2, A-1160 Wien, Vienna.
Palace Hostel
Austria
Vienna Vienna 1160 Savoyenstrasse 2, A-1160 Wien
78% 1221
48.2201836 16.2876390
Palace Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
4.9

The room was very dirty and had ants, spiders, and other insects in it. There was no way to lock my bags up. The breakfast was alright and the staff was friendly, though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
6.0

It is a bit cheaper than the other hostels in Vienna. But everytime you want to go into the city you have to spend 4.4 euros and to come back costs the same, unless you buy a pass which is 7.6 euros per day. So in the end, not that much cheaper... But nice views. Totally dead atmosphere. Clean. Staff were helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.4

Location: Little bit far from city centre but convenient...Get off at the last station of metro line and you still need to take a 10 minutes length bus Atmosphere: Surpisingly, I was the only traveller, so I actually live in a "private room"..I suppose mid June is not a off season...Quite lonely but nice Environment: Excellent...The view outside the hostel is really really awesome...Wide and beautiful grassland and you can probably see the whole view of Vienna

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
6.6

Was fine since it was the cheapest place in Vienna, which is known as an expensive place, but for a hostel there were young children running around, there were no towels for rent, no close enough food open beyond 10 pm, all in all a bad stay. Private bathroom was sufficient. There was only one washing machine which put my friends and I in an akward position as we all had to do laundry on our travels as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Loved the staff, especially Therese, she was helpful, informative and friendly. I arrived on a Saturday and they were out of towels until Monday. When I left on Tuesday - still no towels. The room was quite clean and had a great view of the city. There were hairdryers to borrow, which was nice. I thought the snack selection was poor & overpriced - the refrigerator that holds water and cokes is locked at 10 pm. Breakfast is also overpriced. Overall, though, a nice place & I would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Honestly one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in, to all those saying it's out of the centre and not really great for couples, we are a 22 year old couple who loved the peace in the hills for a few days but it was still so easy to get into Vienna if you wanted to! Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.0

Though far from the city centre, if you're looking for a place with a view than look no further. The views from the hill were absolutely beautiful, and the hostel had a cottage feel to it. Quiet, clean and scenic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.0

Really far out from Vienna but if you want some quiet time with nature then this is the place! The staff were good and everything was pretty clean (except after a shower as they didn't have a bath mat). My dorm had a little bit of a bad smell and the hallways had a cigarette scent to them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

A little bit off the beaten path. But well worth the walk or bus ride into town. Relaxing atmosphere. Clean, well maintained, good security, helpful and friendly staff. We did not use the kitchen or dining here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Everything was great, the only issue is that the hostel is about 30 minutes outside of the city. Didn't matter to us because the views from the hostel are incredible. Highly recommend if you don't mind living outside the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.