Hostelworld.com

Palace Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Palace Hostel Located at Savoyenstrasse 2, A-1160 Wien, Vienna.
Palace Hostel
Austria
Vienna Vienna 1160 Savoyenstrasse 2, A-1160 Wien
80% 1203
48.2201836 16.2876390
Palace Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2016
7.1

The staff are helpful. Location is really nice with amazing views but probably wouldn't recommend for young people, it's quite out of the city and we got a bit stuck for food as shops are closed early in the evening/ on Sunday's and there's not much food available in the hostel. (Although public transport links are good) Can buy breakfast which is really good though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
4.3

Extremely far out of town. Wifi connection very poor. The hostel feels cold and unwelcoming, the hallways and layout reminded us of a mental hospital. We shared a room with someone who was living there and had taken over the dorm. We had to ask for toilet paper in our room. Advertises free breakfast but is an additional cost. Sound moves easily through the building and you hear doors slamming all night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
8.0

Beautiful panoramic view to the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
8.6

The hostel was comfortable and the a staff was helpful. I would recommend this hostel to someone that doesn't mind the 30 min public transit ride to the city center. There are many walking/hiking paths around the hostel if that interests you. My group came here to tour the city so we didn't use any of the trails. The breakfast was free. The only problem we had was the ventilation was really bad and we all woke up congested.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.3

No keys for the lockable lockers in the rooms. Rooms spotless and well maintained. No kitchen. Good breakfast. 20mins into central vienna but buses are frequent and there is little waiting. Very little atmosphere-i.e. not many youth backpackers and not many communal areas to gather. Staff were helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.6

Beautiful spot, a little outside of town but easy to get to and from on transportation. Didn't really have a kitchen or fridge as stated. They had a cooler and told their boiler was stolen. No keys for lockers or had to pay extra never really understood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Wonderful place with great views of the city. Easy to get into town and back. Quiet and clean. Would highly recommend for an easy-going stay just outside of the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
6.9

It takes 45 minutes with public transit to get into the heart of the city and though you have to take a bus and the U-Bahn, it is a very easy journey. The location of the hostel is on top of a hill overlooking the city and in the morning I enjoyed the view while reading outside my room window in the sunshine. The staff were very helpful and kind and gave us free towels and free breakfast one morning just because they are nice people! However, the hostel interior is devoid of character or charm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here! It was a standard hostel that wasn't very sociable and was rather far from the city center, but altogether tranquil and decent value for the money :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2016
8.9

Loved this place! Quiet, out of town, stunning views. Very easy to get into the city, 20min max travel time. Breakfast decently priced at 4.90euro. Rooms nice because it's 4 people max. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds comfy. Plenty of storage space. Can walk around outside. No kitchen facilities at all :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.