Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
7.4

Beautiful view from the hostel. Worth the bus and tram ride into the centre. Very family friendly hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eurooppakiesi
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.0

The hostel is a bit further from the center but it was so easy to get to the hostel and the other way too! One metro from the main train station and then a bus right outside of the metro station which went right in front of the hostel! The view from the hostel was AMAZING!! You can see the whole city from up there and you definitely get to sleep well away from the busy city nights! Staff was great! Vrekkie was great too!! Liked the place a lot and would definitely go again:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel is beautiful, it is a little bit outside but it is reachable within twenty minutes from the city center. Absolutely beautiful you have a good view and everything is very good there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
5.7

The best part of this hostel was the view. No real sense of community, and I CANNOT VERIFY THIS but I think one of my roomies took my skateboard. All in all a meh hostel providing what you need, a place to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
7.7

It was a pretty cool location once you get there. I was a difficult to use public transportation because it far out of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
4.9

The WIFI was terrific and the view was great, but that was about all that was super positive. Lots of bugs in the room, no soap in our room, unhelpful staff, two of the boards of the beds broke with just a little pressure put on them. No real atmosphere. It was more hotel like than hostel.Location is very far from the city center. It's fairly cheap and quiet, with a fairly good breakfast (not free). I would definitely not stay there again or recommend it to others, especially not solo travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Can be hard to get to from central, but the views make it worth the trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
4.6

Extremely far from the city center, there was no atmosphere. I'm pretty sure it was me and one other person in the whole building. My key card stopped working randomly one day, went to talk to reception to get into my room and couldn't find anyone for 10 minutes. They took care of it easily, but I was annoyed. It was clean at least. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
6.0

The staff let us wait with our 10 kilo bags on our backs as they finished their convo before checking us in. Our room was great, good size, ensuite & no noise after 10pm. There was one other person in our 4 person room, we got on well. Although, she had a massive crater in her bed, the mattress was rubbish & the pillow was so small it's like lying on a towel- not an exaggeration! Wifi was good, view over the hill is fab. You can take a bus & then a metro into town, the bus is just outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Even though the hostel is a bit further away from the center, the location up on the hill is very nice. We enjoyed our stay at the Palace Hostel and would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×