Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
2.6

If "a stones throw" is an hour and a half from the city, then you are correct. This hostel advertises a close location, but is far from that. The rooms are dated, small and you can hear everything through the thin walls. The only thing nice about this hostel was the view.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.9

A little far away from center but it is not a problem because of the amazing view from balcony.Also transportation is in front of the hostel. It was like a hotel. Good choice for family and friends. Thanks Palace Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
4.6

Bad location, no atmosphere to speak of, loud high school sports team, would recommend Airbnb if this is your last Hostel option in Vienna, as it was mine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
5.1

The hostel its super far away from the city, each room has four lockers but the keys are lost so only like two people in each room get one. When I asked for one the were pretty rude and say they couldn't do anything and that the lockers weren't in their page (like saying i shouldn't complain) the sheets were ripped, and they dont clean the bathrooms good. Over all its peaceful but security and manners are break dealers for me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.3

Great budget hostel on a mountaintop overlooking Vienna. Rooms were spacious and clean, and the view breathtaking. Kudos to the staff who was able to help us procure paper cups at night. However, hostel is rather far from the city center (about 40 minutes) and security leaves more to be desired. Glass room doors that open to the mountaintop were only secured by a simple latch from the inside. Recommended for large groups who wish to take a breather from the bustle of Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Palace hostel is fantastic place to stay during your trip to Vienna. Location can be of concern as it is outside city and bus is the only means to reach nearest metro station. Taxi is on demand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • david_arantes
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel in Wien. The Metro and the buses works well, and although the hostel is kind of far from centre this is not a problem, you can take the public transportation and go to other parts of the city very fast. The facilities in the hostel are very good, the shower have a great water pressure, the rooms are clean and kind of cheap. The staff are strongly helpful and friendly, everything you need, they help you. I will for sure stay in this hostel again when I go back to Wien!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nikers
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Oct 2016
7.1

Rooms were nice, made our own beds, rooms are small, coridoor heading towards rooms always smelt bad and reminded me of hospital hallways, the one staff member we dealt with seemed more interested in playing with her phone then helping us out of places to see and do, besides that beds were comfortable , seems odd to only have three power outlets for a room of four people ?? Ensuite was great and modern looking, and the view from this hostel is fantastic :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.