Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palio (Haad Rin) Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
Palio (Haad Rin) Hostel Located at 149 Haadrin, Mu 6 Bantai Kohphangan, Koh Phangan.
Palio (Haad Rin) Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan Surathai 84280 149 Haadrin, Mu 6 Bantai Kohphangan
69% 180
9.6754580 100.0652253
Palio (Haad Rin) Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

One of the favorite spots during the full moon party in Haad Rin lokated just 3mins by foot from the beach where the party is. Dont expect to be able to catch some sleep the day before the party and during the party itsel, it is way to loud. The prices for the accomodation during the party is fine but then it is too expensive. The staff is friendly but some of them are native Thai not able to speak English. There are showers in the bathroom and outside (hot shower outside). Mosquitos everywhere!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
4.6

Location was brilliant however the room which we stayed in was in another location to the main hostel. There was no atmosphere in this location other than on the night of the full moon party. Cleaners cleaned the outside however not the inside. Mice were able to gain access to the room via holes in the floor and walls. When we notified management of this they simple sent one person round who had a quick look round then walked off without saying anything. Eventually we plugged the holes ourselves

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Hostel was in a great location, few minutes walk from the pier and to the full moon party beach. Staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Although I was in a 10bed dorm it was spacious enough for us all and clean. It was expensive but that's to be expected over the new year period so not that big a deal. I would definitely recommend staying here when in koh phangan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Dec 2016
7.7

Tucked away from the Main Streets of Haad Rin. Good size bunk beds in the rooms. With wifi and aircon on 24/7 which was great. Attached to a Thai boxing gym, it was brilliant. Get to see the fights for free, and free use of the gym. If your after a good night sleep, then probably not for you. On the other side, there are hammocks to chill out in and lounge areas, out of the way of the ring. Overall a good stay. Room was cleaned twice a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.1

I would recommend this hostel to anyone going to the full moon party. We were given one free bucket and face paint on the night. The common areas are very relaxing and create an easy atmosphere to meet others. Only bad things I could say would be that there was no wi fi in our room and outside food and drinks weren't allowed in. However we still had a great time there. For those planning on going to the full moon party, I highly recommend this hostel as well as visiting Mellow Mountain!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
8.3

Perfect location! We had the dorm to ourselves so security was absolutely fine as well, no lockers though. Staff were very friendly and it is attached to a Muay Thai boxing gym so got to see this also! Perfect hostel for full moon party goers, free bucket on the night and paint too!! Highly recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Brilliant hostel, perfect location for the full moon party. Staff very helpful and friendly, especially the woman on reception. There's also a muay thai ring attached to the property which is brilliant and you get a discount for tickets if you stay at the property. Only downside is there isn'5 much atmosphere at the hostel, seems to be quite quiet and people keep themselves to themselves. There's a huge hangout area but there were never many people in it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Really nice people and finally had a great bed to sleep in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.3

It's my first time in Koh Phangan, i love the staff there. they were so friendly but the located is close to the gym so sometimes was loudly. and the room is not too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.1

I choose this place because my friend ever booked here before. the rooms was good, It's like country style but i can't accept about the toilet here. it's was smelly and dirty. Another things are not too bad. cheap price and just 5 mins to the Party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.