Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palio (Haad Rin) Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • eharris8766
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2017
10.0

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. It's in good location for the full moon party but not too close to the party that'll it keep you awake when you do eventually choose to rest. Great food also!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clairemissen
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Great location for the full moon party and it had a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Really friendly and welcoming staff! Great atmosphere throughout and the night of the full moon party. Would highly recommend to any size group as it's very easy to meet people. Very short walk to the beach and the main food and shopping areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2017
6.0

Convenient location for full moon party. Does the job but definitely not the nicest hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • elishamay8
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in, perfect location and the staff are amazing! Minus the giant lizard had a beautiful stay. Brilliant pre party for full moon, free bucket and buffet, and paint. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
2.3

This place does not appear as it does in pictures. The atmosphere is not great, all the lights are off while people are getting ready for full moon party. You walk in the room and greeted with ant spray at your foot steps. Located right next a a gym. Odd atmosphere. Free bucket and paint not worth it. Can pay 100 baht to get professionally painted and bucket is vodka and sprite. I would not recommend. Locker can only be accessed after 9 am and is only big enough for a wallet, no security.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. We try our best to help you with any problems. Koh Phangan is an island. Problems with electricity all the time. Due to the full moon party. Our electricity consumption is overdue. Unless there is a problem. We can not know how to apologize. We try to eliminate the ants by natural means. When we get rid of it, it may be hard Trying to do it all the time BUCKET. We do not use genuine counterfeits that sells them, we do not know, but in general, the price is 150 baht. Because the cost in a tank of 110 baht, the police tried to detect. BODY PAINT We have color to serve. Sometimes we help with painting, but most of us do it for fun. Safety matters We have a 24 hour cctv camera with no staff watching and after midnight. Managers will be watching the camera itself. But never happened. Thanks in the comments. We focus on friendly service as a friend or relative, the price is not too expensive. Suitable for real conditions. The difference is in Haad Rin. But we focus on the service and see if you have any problems.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2017
8.0

Great location, about a 4 minute walk to the full moon party. Staff were great! But it looked like they didn't clean the sheets/pillow cases in between different people staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
6.9

Beds were like concrete slabs and there were bugs everywhere but that was expected. Showers and toilets were decent, nice chill area with hammocks, tables and chairs outside with a bar that was cheap enough. Social area wasn't too social though. 5 minute walk from the full moon party beach which is decent as its the perfect distance to walk and be away from the chaos if you feel like an early night. All in all, a bit grubby but I guess that's part of the experience. Not a bad stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pejman161
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice place to stay, friendly reception, clean hostel,gym is free and there is also traditional thai boxing you can visit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×