Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palio (Haad Rin) Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2017
8.0

Great location, about a 4 minute walk to the full moon party. Staff were great! But it looked like they didn't clean the sheets/pillow cases in between different people staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
6.9

Beds were like concrete slabs and there were bugs everywhere but that was expected. Showers and toilets were decent, nice chill area with hammocks, tables and chairs outside with a bar that was cheap enough. Social area wasn't too social though. 5 minute walk from the full moon party beach which is decent as its the perfect distance to walk and be away from the chaos if you feel like an early night. All in all, a bit grubby but I guess that's part of the experience. Not a bad stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pejman161
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice place to stay, friendly reception, clean hostel,gym is free and there is also traditional thai boxing you can visit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
7.1

Good if you want to be close to Haad Rin beach. Bad if you want a good nights sleep. The room is basically inside a boxing gym so it's so noisy. You get free entry to the Thai boxing which is good. The toilets smelt really bad. Still worth it though I'd say but only for the full moon maybe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.0

The hostel is crappy, they cram as many beds as posible in the room, has zero atmosphere except maybe the full moon party night when they give you a bucket and some free paint and that allows you to meet some people. It's definitely too expensive for what it is.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Really great people. Free gym. Close to the full moon beach. There is also free muai thai fights every few nights for the people that stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.9

Great place to stay . Great atmosphere . Close to everything . Only downside beds are hard as a rock ( probably to avoid drunk people and bed bugs ). Great staff fun Thai boxing for free .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.7

We arrived on the night of the full moon party, there was a free bucket of alcohol and uv paint which was fun. The location was great, very close to an amazing restaurant (Man U, would recommend it, we ate there every day). The staff are great, very helpful and some of them also happen to run the Muay Thai arena and fight there, that was awesome to watch! Good facilities, only downside was hard to access wifi in the room we had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
7.1

Palio was well located to the beach, but not the easiest to find at first. The wifi is terrible but it works ok at times. They have a muay thai gym next to the check-in office. I stayed in one of the rooms attached to the gym. It was pretty loud most of the time but fun atmosphere during the fight itself, which was free for us to see. We stayed here for a full moon party and I would stay there again considering the decent price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Great for a solo traveler. Minutes from the beach but quiet enough at night. Great atmosphere for the full moon party. Area clean, bathrooms a bit ran down but clean. Gray Lounging area cause it rained 1 day. There's no dinner included like said but the bucket and paint were awesome and free. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.