Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palio (Haad Rin) Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.4
Palio (Haad Rin) Hostel Located at 149 Haadrin, Mu 6 Bantai Kohphangan, Koh Phangan.
Palio (Haad Rin) Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan Surathai 84280 149 Haadrin, Mu 6 Bantai Kohphangan
72% 171
9.6754580 100.0652253
Palio (Haad Rin) Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Brilliant hostel, perfect location for the full moon party. Staff very helpful and friendly, especially the woman on reception. There's also a muay thai ring attached to the property which is brilliant and you get a discount for tickets if you stay at the property. Only downside is there isn'5 much atmosphere at the hostel, seems to be quite quiet and people keep themselves to themselves. There's a huge hangout area but there were never many people in it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Really nice people and finally had a great bed to sleep in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.3

It's my first time in Koh Phangan, i love the staff there. they were so friendly but the located is close to the gym so sometimes was loudly. and the room is not too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.1

I choose this place because my friend ever booked here before. the rooms was good, It's like country style but i can't accept about the toilet here. it's was smelly and dirty. Another things are not too bad. cheap price and just 5 mins to the Party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
2.0

Dirty and smelly, toilets rarely worked, and it was not mentioned anywhere online that the private rooms were located away from the main hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.3

There was 4 of us so we got an ensuit for 4 man room which made security alot better. They have lock boxes in the office which is also really handy. Office closes at night tho so we couldn't get our money at 4am....probably a good thing. Just keep that in mind I guess. Quiet when I stayed but was out of season. Good value for cash.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.1

Such a close walk to shops, restaurants and the big full moon party...but just far enough away to avoid most of the main traffic. The hostel behind Palio is quite loud during full moon week. Rooms were quite old and rundown, not usually cleaned much. I attribute this to my groups terrible sleep patterns during the party. Hot showers with soap. Nice chill common area. If you have a chance take the cooking class. The teacher is Amazing! Food was tasty. Nice big meal before the full moon party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
5.7

In a great location, 2 minutes from the full moon beach and close to the busy area but cleanliness and hygiene were a BIG issue. The rooms smelled very strongly of mould and each of us would wake up with sore throats the next day. Outside in the communal area the place was infested with ants so even to take a few minutes of time out at the accommodation was next to impossible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
7.4

If you don't mind that your room will most likely open up into a Muay Thai gym thats used to host championships then I would give this a go. Close to Full Moon Party, like 5 minute walk, people who worked there were friendly and helpful, the other guests were down for a laugh. Had a great time there. Showers a bit *** and the beds are rock solid but you dont care when youre drunk most of the time. Solid 7.4, would do again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

The located is nearly to the party and the staff are kindly and the price is not to expensive. The room was good and there are the place to buy a ticket to get back home. If you like the place where not far from the party and not far from The pier to Koh Samui. This is one choice to chooses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.