Hostelworld.com

Palm Garden Lodge

  • La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Jan 2017
2.0

-Arrived to the staff stating to rooms available despite booking and many rooms still available online -they stated they would take us to another hotel for the same price and quality. BUT couldn't tell us where on t the map it was. -Paid us our deposit in cash and we left

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice place, free breakfast, wifi works, cool staff. They can also organize Angkor Wat tours etc. and the location is as good as any

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tristanv737
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.4

It's cheap but definitely a good option if you want to save some money. For only 4 USD per night, you have a bed and a really good omelette at the morning. For the price of a breakfast in a restaurtant, here you got a bed and a breakfast. Staff is nice. Its just 5 to 10 minutes walking from the pub street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
4.3

I had stayed at the Palm Garden Lodge 2010, since that it changed location, they told me now the old building was demolished. I dont believe them. For the money it is worth ok, but I would never stay there again. Cleanliness not sure how it was, room dark, overlooking at the backyard. The driver we booked for 40$, broke down while goint to sunrise watching and on the way to Beng Mealea. Not even saying sorry or anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

We had a big room with a window and all necessary things like towels, clean sheets etc. There is a free breakfast and coffee or tea all day long is a great extra. The staff were vey pleasant and there is a nice shady outside area to sit in. Would recommend it as it was good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
3.7

After paying a deposit, they still gave my room to someone else after I was an hour late. Not okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Nov 2016
7.1

No key for the dorm door, so it was left unlocked. Decent egg and toast free breakfast. Room cleaned daily. Organised for an Airport transfer early in the morning, and found no one informed or ready to take us, meaning we left half an hour late then organized. Close walk to the night markets and not far from the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
6.6

Cheap place. No atmosphere really and lots of mozzies kicking about. Looking for a cheap no thrills place, this is the puppy. I still met some cool people there and as a base for Angkor Wat it's petty good. Booked a tour through the hostel and the guy was a good chap. Took me to all the decent hostels, volunteered to take my photo etc etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.7

Nice Guesthouse close enough to all the sights in siem reap. Great staff and honest prices for trips to the temples. Free breakfast. Nice budget rooms with clean comfortable beds and working toilets and showers. I would stay here again....thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Very helpful staffs, except one young man. Good atmosphere with comfortable stay. The room was very clean. Provided free breakfast, tea/coffee, wifi, and city map. We have been on the road a long time, this gem will always stick out in our minds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.