Hostelworld.com

Palm Garden Lodge

  • La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Palm Garden Lodge Located at La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap.
Palm Garden Lodge
Cambodia
Siem Reap 855 La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum
83% 137
13.3589531 103.8500207
Palm Garden Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

I had nice time to stay in Siem Reap, because of Palm Garden Lode. They had TV ,private bathroom, clean and comfortable bed. The staffs were so kind, friendly and helpful. Very close to town and local market foods, so I could save a lot of money here. I really hope to return soon. Everything was not perfect in here, but good enough for the budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Place is on a great location, quiet street about 10 mins for walking to the Night market/Old market and Pub Street, but just 5 mins to Central Market. Very beautiful ambiance with the little green garden in the front of the guesthouse. The rooms were so clean and comfortable staying with cable tv and Wifi was no problem at all. And last but not the least the staff is very helpful, you always get a free breakfast and tea/coffee from them. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed in here for a few nights. Everything you need if you are on a budget. Staff is really friendly and helpful and they speak good English. This place was surprisingly nice and clean for the price I paid. The owner was very helpful and offered us the bus tickets for the same price as from the bus station (including pick up from the hostel). Room was clean, big and very nice. Fast wifi! Perfect location, just a 10 minutes from the old market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.7

We had a twin private room, the aircon was good and the beds were extremely comfortable. They provided 2 fresh bottles of water for free each day, and the breakfast of eggs and toast was nice. Wasn't the cleanest hostel, but it was a good value and the staff was really friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2016
7.7

Good location, only 10min to night market/ river. Nic rooms wth bathroom. But non-glassed windows, so fear of insexta ans noisy road. No locker in room, didn't get a key to the room. Staff friendly, but not good English speakers- doesn't matter. Free coffee and tea all day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.4

It lacks atmosphere, it is a good place but it could be great if staff members work towards putting people together

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th May 2016
7.1

Extremely laid back atmosphere, was never really sure who ran the place but staff were efficient when they were around, nice breakfast & free tea & coffee which was brilliant, the first room I stayed in was right round the back of the property & pretty grotty as the shower didn't work & the water was dirty but when I asked to change they were really accommodating & the new room was great. I would recommend this hostel it was good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay in here. Traveled with five friends and the accommodations are incredibly cheap and clean. The staffs and owner were incredibly helpful and friendly. I definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

I was picked up from the bus station with no problem and taken to the lodge. I was greeted by Mr.Leng. He was extremely friendly and helpful. This is budget accommodation so the rooms are very nice and clean enough. And can get pretty hot with just a fan. But you get what you pay for! The lodge is great for the cost, ideal for budget travellers. It's about a 5 minute walk from Central Market and the rest of Siem Reap town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.1

I stayed for 3 nights at this great place. The family is amazing. They are so helpful and friendly with big smile. They give you a lot of information and help you with everything you need. Ms.Srey Na knows also a lot about the area and her English is very good. If you're going to Siem Reap, don't think, just book this place now! I highly recommend it. It's located 1.50 km off the main road in a quiet street. The rooms are small but cozy and very clean. Great value and fantastic friendly staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.