Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palm Garden Lodge

  • La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.0

The location is great because there are many restaurant and supermarket nearby. Also, the staff helped us a lot, he helped us to arrange the tuk tuk to Angkor Wat and translated our words to the driver. The free pick-up services from airport is really really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

I booked 1 night only, but made 3 nights extend. All the staff at the guesthouse were absolutely wonderful, had some good laughs with them, and they taught some Cambodians language. Very well located guesthouse in Siem Reap. Stayed in here including pickup service, city/temple map, breakfast, tea/coffee and wifi. They also help a lot for my tour in Siem Reap and they can prepare my breakfast earlier.Really lovely place and good value for money. THANKS TO ALL!! ,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.4

I got a good service from the staff when I arrived. They were super friendly, polite, helpful and informative. The food in the restaurant was good and cheaper than Pub Street. The room was cozy and was clean. Perfect location, just 5 minutes walk from town. Great value for money in SE Asia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

Palm Garden Lodge is a simple and homely guesthouse and provided free services which are included in their very affordable accommodation prices, free tuk-tuk on arrival to pickup, free breakfast, complimentary tea and coffee 24 hours. Staff are friendly and helpful.The room is clean and good sleeping. The location is really great, just 5 mins to everything for travelers-points.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

I stayed for 3 nights in here. I had a great staying, because the staffs are the friendliest I have encountered in all of my travels. They truly make each and every guest feel special. Mr.Vutty is the best one. He try asking us to help, try his way to make you comfortable. The lodge is in a great location. The rooms are clean with good fan. The restaurant is delicious foods. Free wifi, airport transfer, breakfast and tea/coffee 24hrs. What else could you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

Fantastic guesthouse in Siem Reap City. Super staff who are incredibly attentive. Free pickup at the bus station or the airport. Very cheap price for tours, tickets, foods and laundry. They even let us take a shower having already checked out. I lived here so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.7

This is a nice place with friendly, helpful staffs and owner. We did our days of temple touring with the same man who had picked us up from the airport for free of charge. He was a cool guy and knew what he was doing, he also drove us to Beng Mealea, Kampong Klang village and Rolous Group. The location of the guesthouse is perfect, walking distance to the Pub Street and pretty much anything else you might need. I really did enjoy my stay in here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
5.1

I wasn't expecting great things for the price I paid however I forwarded my booking confirmation beforehand and requested a hotel pick up twice to the hostel to which I received no response. Unsurprisingly, there was no hotel pick up waiting for me and when I arrived at the hostel, they had no record of my booking. The hostel was to be expected. Very basic with grubby walls and fridge. The TV was broken and the staff weren't helpful when I needed it but fine for the 2 nights I stayed there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.7

A short walk from Night market. Good breakfast. Good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect location, nice relaxed atmosphere and the breakfast is lovely. Would definitely recomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.