Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Palm Garden Lodge

  • La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Palm Garden Lodge Located at La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap.
Palm Garden Lodge
Cambodia
Siem Reap 855 La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum
82% 157
13.3589531 103.8500207
Palm Garden Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.6

The pick up at the bus station was really good and staff were friendly. However, the air con was ineffective, the toilet seat was cracked, towels smelt musty and the walls looked filthy. The shower was visibly not connected to the electric heater but instead connected straight to the tap, meaning it was cold and the heater was purely decorative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
7.1

Nice location(close to food and night markets), nice staff, breakfast included and coffe/tea all day. Not so clean: they don't change sheet, blanket or towel after that the guest leave, toilet dirty (after 4 days never cleaned) and they didn't collect the garbage in the room... But anyway good for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.9

A good hostel for the price, we were in the private twin room for only $10 a night. However that room itself got real stuffy as the bathroom wall doesn't go all the way up to the ceiling, so it makes your room even more humid than outside, which combined with no aircon made for a tough nights sleep. The free breakfast is great, sets you up for the day, and they do amazing priced tuk tuk tours. $10 for an entire day 8-5. On a budget? - 100% stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

It was amazing to stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hostel was very strategic and easy to travel. I strongly recommend this place to those who wish to have budget trip here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
6.3

Well, just one big problem with this place. I noticed that the towel they gave me didn't smell very fresh. Then, one morning after other people checked out of the dorm, I saw the girl just straighten the sheets and refold the (used for several days) towels. I complained and she just laughed. Asked for a clean towel, she brought back the same one sprayed in deodorizer. So who knows how many people slept on that pillowcase or used the towel before me! Or after....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely area to relax met some good people. The owners are fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Awesome stay with awesome service at awesome price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff was so nice and kind to us. We were offered one ride where we could decide on the amount. My friend and i got our room upgraded. Only concern is that the water in the shower had a metal taste.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

I had nice a nice stay for my short holiday in here. This place is run by Cambodian-owner and all of them are doing their best to make you feel at home. Mr.Leng takes care of all his guests and helped us to organize great trips to Angkor Wat. It is well-located a 10-minute walk away from the pub-street and definitely great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

This place is a nice place to stay. It is in a great location, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Airport pickup, Wifi, tea/coffee and breakfast were included in the price as well as a welcome drink! I would highly recommend this place for anyone who is spending a few days in Siem Reap. So great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.