Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palm Garden Lodge

  • La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
7.7

Our free pickup never showed up but staff was very nice to let us check in at 7am and even gave us breakfast when we got there. Definitely recommend for overnight busers. Shower facities had no soap and were a bit dirty but he let us shower well after checkout the day after. Overall would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed in here for only two night but the experience was absolutely great. It is located 5 to 10 mins walking to the busy street with restaurants and bars and offers great service. The only drawback is the rusty smell of water but it seems that one big part of Siem Reap has a problem with it as we found out later. The staffs are all so friendly and helpful, they organized a nice trip to Angkor Wat for 10 usd a day. It is so cheap price. I can't fault this place. I strongly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
7.1

You get what you pay for. Exceptions to this are cleanliness, water pressure and the fan must do at least one revolution an hour (sarcasm) especially when the room is 42C.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel was in a great part of town! It was very close to many restaurants and bars. It has very friendly staff with adorable children and a great breakfast. I would suggest getting a room with AC, because Cambodia can get very hot! Overall, this hostel was wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.4

We stayed in here for 2 night. Staffs were so nice, love to greet and help us, even the tuk tuk driver treat us like friends and did low price for Angkor Wat tour as well. They also help a lot for our tour in Siem Reap and they can prepare our breakfast earlier. Very clean room and good location. The best guesthouse, during our trip with good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.0

The location is great because there are many restaurant and supermarket nearby. Also, the staff helped us a lot, he helped us to arrange the tuk tuk to Angkor Wat and translated our words to the driver. The free pick-up services from airport is really really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

I booked 1 night only, but made 3 nights extend. All the staff at the guesthouse were absolutely wonderful, had some good laughs with them, and they taught some Cambodians language. Very well located guesthouse in Siem Reap. Stayed in here including pickup service, city/temple map, breakfast, tea/coffee and wifi. They also help a lot for my tour in Siem Reap and they can prepare my breakfast earlier.Really lovely place and good value for money. THANKS TO ALL!! ,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.4

I got a good service from the staff when I arrived. They were super friendly, polite, helpful and informative. The food in the restaurant was good and cheaper than Pub Street. The room was cozy and was clean. Perfect location, just 5 minutes walk from town. Great value for money in SE Asia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

Palm Garden Lodge is a simple and homely guesthouse and provided free services which are included in their very affordable accommodation prices, free tuk-tuk on arrival to pickup, free breakfast, complimentary tea and coffee 24 hours. Staff are friendly and helpful.The room is clean and good sleeping. The location is really great, just 5 mins to everything for travelers-points.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

I stayed for 3 nights in here. I had a great staying, because the staffs are the friendliest I have encountered in all of my travels. They truly make each and every guest feel special. Mr.Vutty is the best one. He try asking us to help, try his way to make you comfortable. The lodge is in a great location. The rooms are clean with good fan. The restaurant is delicious foods. Free wifi, airport transfer, breakfast and tea/coffee 24hrs. What else could you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.