Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palm Garden Lodge

  • La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Palm Garden Lodge Located at La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap.
Palm Garden Lodge
Cambodia
Siem Reap 855 La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum
81% 181
13.3589531 103.8500207
Palm Garden Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Staffs were so nice, love to greet and help us, even the tuk tuk driver treat us like friends. They also help a lot for our tour in Siem Reap and they can prepare our breakfast earlier. Very clean room, great location, good value for money. Really nice home away from home!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Situated not too far from the Pub Street and Night Markets of Siem Reap, but in a quiet side-street so no problem with noise. Staff are super friendly, and picked me up from the airport then gave me a map and information session of the area. A room are not flash and are dated, but was good enough for the price paid, they are certainly very good. Free breakfast and Wifi 24 hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.4

I stayed here for just 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was clean and the staffs were incredibly friendly. The breakfast was good and also free, and the fact they packaged it up for our trip to Angkor Wat was a very nice touch. The bed was soft but comfortable and fan worked very well, and free Wifi including as well. Our friends staying in other places all seemed jealous when telling them how good this place is!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matstry2589
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2016
3.1

Siem Reap has such a lively tourist trade that no establishment can afford this level of service. The receptionist was so busy on his cell phone or playing games on the computer that he hardly had time to talk to me and certainly no time to wash the tea cups properly! It is culturally acceptable that he slept on a stretcher in the reception court yard, but not talking to the quests while laying on the stretcher at 7pm in the morning. The room was clean and spacious. The place just needs so perso

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

I stayed here for 4 nights, I loved it for the price. It was $6 a night for my room which was great value what I paid for. It’s centrally located. Laundry can be done here for a regular price, us $1 per kilo. I was really pleased with the service of mr.Ty. He explained everything we needed to know and more. Received as Well the ancient angkor wat book to take during our trip. Great home to home in Siem Reap!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

I stayed for 3 nights in here. The receptionists and tour coordinators down to the drivers were all helpful, courteous, and hospitable and went out of their way to make things enjoyable for us. Great location and clean rooms. Free breakfast and Wifi. Good value for money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Not special on arrival, just cold drinks. But they provided free pickup up at the bus station, Wifi, breakfast, and tea/coffee. Staffs were very accommodating and helpful. Their own tours which were cheaper elsewhere. The rooms were cleaned daily. The location was great and a short to attraction tourist area, but so quiet for relaxing at night. This lodge was not the best, but good enough for my short staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.1

So lovely guesthouse in Cambodia, for your traveling to visit Angkor Wat. The rooms are nice and clean enough, and including Wifi. Free breakfast, tea/coffee 24hrs and drop off at the bus station. Mr.Vutty is extremely helpful, kind and honest. He has the mindset of a backpacker and gives personal and valuable advice. We would highly recommend this wicked hostel and will definitely book with them again if ever we return to Siem Reap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

This place's staff, Mr "Vutty" was one of the greatest people we met during our trip to Southeast Asia. His kindness and generosity make up for any flaws the hostel might have. He was very welcoming and so friendly, he arranged a great tour for us, just 10 usd for Angkor War, Angkot Thom(Bayon), Ta Keo, Ta Prom, Beanteay Kdei, and Krovan Temple with tuktuk for one day. Our room was spacious, clean and the private bathroom was alright. Good value for money and a great experience in Cambodia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.4

I stayed for 4 nights. The guesthouse allowed me opportunity to fully experience everything on offer. At $6/night it was extremely well priced. The room was more than adequate and kept clean daily. The staff could only be described as wonderful; warm, friendly, helpful with nothing being too much trouble. Five minutes’ walk to the Night Market, Central Market and Pub Street. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.