Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palm Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Palm Hostel Located at Hanivim Street 6, , Jerusalem.
Palm Hostel
Israel
Jerusalem Jerusalem 97203 Hanivim Street 6
77% 672
31.7823837 35.2296191
Palm Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Basic but clean room with little charm, however the location is unbeatable and one of the cheapest accomodation in Jerusalem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
5.1

The room was not clean and the bed not changed. We went to another hostel and did not received our money back...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.6

Great place. amazing roof top patio. You're 12 minutes downhill from Petra but the only thing is you have to climb back up at the end of a hot day. Taxi are 1JD thought. The staff was very helpful and very nice. It's good to be there after a Day of hiking in Petra. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
3.4

The bathrooms were very dirty and disgusting, the room wasn't cleaned a single time during my three-day stay, the staff was very cold and there was no control of who could or not enter the hostel, which is annoying because the dorm rooms had no lock neither locker.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
4.9

The room was dirty, the bed was foam pieces put into a fitted sheet and was uncomfortable, the bathroom flooded, the walls let so much noise in, the blankets smelled really bad and it was expensive for what we got. The location next the old city and close to where you catch a taxi to Allenby Bridge are the only positives about this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.3

Great location and very helpful staff!! So close to the old city and lots of cheap places with great food nearby! Cool roof terrace to hang out. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chelseajjimenez6951
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Oct 2016
4.9

The only good thing is the location right next to the Old City. The hostel is quite dirty and my room had a huge flea infestation which they sprayed all with chemicals and we slept inhaling them all. If you are slightly picky you can NOT stay here. If you just go for price and location then it's ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
11th Oct 2016
6.0

Good location and cheap but not exactly nice. Kitchen really needs a lot of fixing to be usable. Staff seem disorganised. We had to change rooms because someone decided to sleep in one of our beds (even though our bags were on it). Area is a bit sketchy if you are a solo female. There was an uncapped syringe discarded on the street infront. Be prepared for a few 'interesting' characters staying there in the holy land.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.9

The hostel is located near the Damascus Gate (entrance old city) and it is really easy to find. There are cheap shops (fruit and vegetables - bakery - meat/fish) nearby and a very good place to eat. You will not starve :-) In front of the hostel there is a busstation and you can take the bus there to Bethlehem). Also the tram stops a few meters away. The staff is amazing and the bed and pillow for me were very comfortable. I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
8.9

I would recommend Palm hostel to anyone in while in Jerusalem. It is in a great location near the Old City, and has a bus station just across the street with buses traveling all throughout Israel. There are numerous stores that wrap around the block and they are open every day. The entire staff is great. They are very kind, attentive, open-minded and understanding. They are quick and happy to assist their guesses in any way possible. I would stay with them again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.