Hostelworld.com

Palm Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
Palm Hostel Located at Hanivim Street 6, , Jerusalem.
Palm Hostel
Israel
Jerusalem Jerusalem 97203 Hanivim Street 6
77% 617
31.7823837 35.2296191
Palm Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

I really would like to say that the Palm Hostel was a lot better than other hostels in Jerusalem- I also recommend every Pilgrim, Foreign student and other people to come, pay visit and book in this hostel. This is mainly because that it's located near the Old city of Jerusalem, it's also close to the Mount Scopus Campus of Hebrew University of Jerusalem. I think that the location of the Palm Hostel is an interesting place and very affordable- a cheap price for the rooms and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

This was my second time staying at Palm Hostel, and it was an even better experience than the first time. The staff are so friendly and relaxed and will answer any questions you have about transport/borders/sites/restaurants. It's very clean and the dorms are much more spacious than other hostels in the region. It's right outside Damascus Gate which is perfect for seeing the Old City, and it's right next to the main bus station for day trips and the light rail. Really recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • borisyanez5814
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th May 2016
5.1

Great location for exploring the old city. Very pricey though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
6.3

Cheap place to spend a night. forms are tiny, just bunk beds and peoples stuff everywhere. sort of places you hop into bed and just close eyes. place was hard to find as actual street was sign posted a different name. good spot though tidy once inside, outside is lots of cats and litter

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Fantastic location for the old city and buses to other towns. Staff really helpful and knowledgeable. Only downside would be the unpredictable water supply. I'd definitely stay here again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

It´s by far the cheapest place you can get in Jerusalem, it´s very central (it´s right at the Damascus gate, where you can enter the old city) and it has a good vibe. If you are a backpacker, it´s great to meet other travelers. The rooms are simple but clean. The employees were helpful and friendly. You can have free coffee and tea anytime and the kitchen is good (eventhough I never used it, because right outside the hostel, there is a place, where they have the best falafel for a good price!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.9

The staff was always available and there to help. The hostel as a whole was pretty organized. We took trips to the Dead Sea and Palestinian Territories through the hostel and the accommodated us with our own charismatic and knowledgable driver that was open to our travels. Would definitely stay here again and explore the other trips offered by the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
9.7

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They are truly there to help you as long as you request it. Don't feel afraid to reach out to them if you have any concerns. If I visited Jerusalem again, I would stay in the same hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Feb 2016
5.4

location is OK, but the wifi connection and the hot water was missing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • simon_akerblom1842
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2016
9.1

Great location right by Damascus Gate and very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.