Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Palm Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
Palm Hostel Located at Hanivim Street 6, , Jerusalem.
Palm Hostel
Israel
Jerusalem Jerusalem 97203 Hanivim Street 6
76% 625
31.7823837 35.2296191
Palm Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a fantastic stay at the Palm Hostel. The location is great--only about 100 yards from the Damascus Gate, making it very easy to get to the Old City. The staff is very friendly, and on the last day we even got to enjoy a free with them on the last day of our trip as they broke their fast (we visited during Ramadan). There was a mix-up with booking our sherut to the airport, but they were able to find us a private taxi and even helped pay for the extra cost. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
6.3

The location isn't bad, but it's a decent walk from Ben Yehuda street, especially when it's hot. The showers aren't the best at the hostel, as the water had very low pressure, and was either scaldingly hot or pretty cold. The beds were fine, but not all had plugs near them. They have a small kitchen, but don't expect to be able to cook meals for yourself. Overall, good for students looking to stay somewhere for a night or two, but longer than that might be frustrating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Location location,excellent.had a great. Time 28th different guest and staf at The new Palm hostel/hotel.f

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

I really would like to say that the Palm Hostel was a lot better than other hostels in Jerusalem- I also recommend every Pilgrim, Foreign student and other people to come, pay visit and book in this hostel. This is mainly because that it's located near the Old city of Jerusalem, it's also close to the Mount Scopus Campus of Hebrew University of Jerusalem. I think that the location of the Palm Hostel is an interesting place and very affordable- a cheap price for the rooms and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

This was my second time staying at Palm Hostel, and it was an even better experience than the first time. The staff are so friendly and relaxed and will answer any questions you have about transport/borders/sites/restaurants. It's very clean and the dorms are much more spacious than other hostels in the region. It's right outside Damascus Gate which is perfect for seeing the Old City, and it's right next to the main bus station for day trips and the light rail. Really recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
5.1

Great location for exploring the old city. Very pricey though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
6.3

Cheap place to spend a night. forms are tiny, just bunk beds and peoples stuff everywhere. sort of places you hop into bed and just close eyes. place was hard to find as actual street was sign posted a different name. good spot though tidy once inside, outside is lots of cats and litter

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Fantastic location for the old city and buses to other towns. Staff really helpful and knowledgeable. Only downside would be the unpredictable water supply. I'd definitely stay here again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

It´s by far the cheapest place you can get in Jerusalem, it´s very central (it´s right at the Damascus gate, where you can enter the old city) and it has a good vibe. If you are a backpacker, it´s great to meet other travelers. The rooms are simple but clean. The employees were helpful and friendly. You can have free coffee and tea anytime and the kitchen is good (eventhough I never used it, because right outside the hostel, there is a place, where they have the best falafel for a good price!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.9

The staff was always available and there to help. The hostel as a whole was pretty organized. We took trips to the Dead Sea and Palestinian Territories through the hostel and the accommodated us with our own charismatic and knowledgable driver that was open to our travels. Would definitely stay here again and explore the other trips offered by the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.