Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palm Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1
Palm Hostel Located at Hanivim Street 6, , Jerusalem.
Palm Hostel
Israel
Jerusalem Jerusalem 97203 Hanivim Street 6
71% 692
31.7823837 35.2296191
Palm Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.4

The Palm Hotel/Hostel was the best place my girlfriend and I stayed in during our trip to Israel. The facility is located steps from the Damascus Gate into the Old City. Moreover, the street the hotel is on has a great variety of food shops--the schwarma place 100ft to your right as you exit had the best food we ate in Israel. Alex the manager was amazing, upgrading our room for free, giving us directions, and arranging for a sherut to the airport. Rooms are nice, and tea is free! Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Very well located and not too expensive. But the hostel is very noisy because of its location near damascus gate, not that clean and the water in the showers is not hot (just a bit warm and not enough), the wifi doesnt work very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay in Palm hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff!!..great location.one minute walk from old city,Damascus gate, and not more that 10 minutes walk to jaffa street in the "new" city...There was heating in the dormitory which offered me nice and warm sleep. Water,tea and coffee provided for free the whole day which is an asset since the city is expensive...i recommend it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
3.1

Just pick a different one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
4.6

Stayed in the dorm for one night which had no lock for the room. Uncomfortable beds. Even saw the maid the next day come in and just fold the blankets without changing sheets. Moved to a private dorm the next day and more of the same. Room had a lock and a heater. the bed was very uncomfortable and the ensuites shower was simply a shower head on a wall. Every shower meant the ensuite was soaked everywhere. Unfortunately this seems to be the standard around israel. Expensive and poor quality.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
6.0

Nice hots, but quite a dirty place. The atmosphere was not nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
3.7

The only negative experience during my Israel- Jordan trip. I checked for 2 nights in single room and was offered a room with wc and and shower for 5usd a night +. I wanted to see both rooms and decide, owner got angry and started shouting at me fornliterally no reason. My room was small, just a bed with hair & stains all over sheet, no actual window, moldy smelt from walls and unde the bed, I stayed only one night, paid for 2 but decided to leave place. Shd toilets- so disgusting, NOT WORTH IT.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
24th Dec 2016
6.3

The single room is small, hot water very time was not enough for two people. No kitchen. Blanket was dirty(I saw blood)and it was cold in the room without heating ....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
8.9

Very helpful and welcoming people. Free Tea, Coffee were extra bonus. Nice place to stay in Jerusalem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Dec 2016
5.7

Shabby hostel in a filthy street of Jerusalem. Ok for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.