X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palm Hostel Reviews

Hanivim Street 6, Jerusalem, Israel

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
347 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Good: -location -value -lot of beds -free coffee -clean rooms Bad: - small beds - disgusting kitchen


86%

Nice staff good location and good price. Would stay again definitely.


63%

The location of Palm Hostel is good from the point of view of local light rail. It is not good if you need to take a cab home at night - two cab drivers on two different occasions did not want to take me there. It is above a noisy market that is open in the evenings and traffic was loud early mornings and evenings. Found staff really friendly and helpful so this made up for the above. .

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

I can recommend that hostel. The staff is great, and the atmosphere is very friendly. The hostel is located in very good place, near to the bus station, and the old city.


100%

We stayed with my boyfriend at the hostel and definitely very good. The rooms are all heated, clean bathrooms. Breakfast is unlimited and very good. There are coffee and tea all day. The staff is very friendly, we were treated to wonderful all the time. We held our bags all the time we wanted. The location of the hostel is very good, is next to Damascus Gate, which is the main gate to the old city. Overall I rate it as very good, and I recommend it very much.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great experience at the Palm. They were very kind and hospitable. We left a precious item behind by accident and the staff went above and beyond to safely return it. That is a really wonderful boost of confidence. It's also in a great location near the light rail and by the Damascus gate.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff here are really nice and helpful. The hostel is located just one minute from damaskus gate and public transport that takes you around jerusalem and to other cities are within 3 minutes. There are a lot of eating options outside the hostel.


97%

Once again I was comfortable and happy staying at the Palm Hostel. The staff are walm and welcoming, you have the freedom to come and go as you please and they are always ready to help/advise. Warm rooms, simple clean facilities and lots of space!

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Great location!! The rest is just a normal hostel


91%

Very frendly.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice people and nice place where to start discover Jerusalem. If I will come back to Jerusalem one day I will stay here again.


94%

Nice place tomstay! Friendly staff!!!


54%

Very cold and dirty bathrooms but still very cheap with a great breakfast.


69%

Well - the good thing is that the hostel is close to the old city of jerusalem


49%

The position of the hostel is great but there is a great problema about the concept of cleaning: the bathroom was terrible, not hygienic at all. Sheets and bed clothes were in a horrible condition. The hostel is all night open, but in the sense that is not controlled at all. People was kind but not english speaker. I would suggest a great clean-up crew

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff are very friendly and welcoming. They really make you feel at home. The location is perfect, very close to the Old City. No complaints. I had a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Amazing location and nice atmosphere, but be sure to bring sandals. Bathrooms were always wet (with water).


89%

Incredible value for money and a great atmosphere with lots of other cool travellers attracted by the rock bottom prices and amazing location. The bathrooms are Arab-style: no separation between the shower and the toilet area, so it is a bit of a wet mess. Could really use some hooks for clothes. Lockers would be good too. Definitely would recommend - in the very lively Muslim quarter.


97%

The New palm Hostel is in a very good location in front of the Damascus gate, ideal for tourism, near bus, taxis, and many shops. The athmosphere is very nice, tea and coffe are free and it's always possible to speak with people from everywhere in the world. Security cameras are present but in fact not necessary, everybody was cool. The hostel is in 2 parts, one for individual room, and the other for collective room, both are ok with a very very good price. Ideal for travellers. I will come back

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Its a great place. Very well located, just in from of the Damascus Gate! And near to the terminal of buses to the border, and the guy in charge is very very nice, he helped me with all the staff. I wished I'd really had more time to spend.


(193 results)


View all Jerusalem Hostels

Please give us your feedback