X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Palm Lakefront Resort & Hostel Reviews

4840 W.Irlo Bronson Hwy 192, Kissimmee, Florida 34746, Orlando, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
647 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

If you like theme parks, just buy the shuttle bus transportation. It's cost you $20. But You can save your time, only takes 30 minutes to the disney or universal park, so you can enjoy until close time parks. Instead of bus takes 1-2 hours to the parks and the last bus is 10.45 from parks. They dont clean the room everyday. But for budget hostel, this hotel still good since they have near bus station and good back outdoor view. They have swimming pool too. Enjoy your holiday :)

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

This hostel has great potential but I think they need more staff in order to make that happen! Staff was friendly and Tiffany the dog was gorgeous my room was nice only let down was the bathroom


100%

The staff was very accommodating and the guests were endearing. I had no worries while at this hostel and return when in the Orlando area. Security was not an issue.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


37%

had booked for 5 nights and ended up checking out after one night. spend the extra money and stay elsewhere.


97%

Its different but I have to say, this is one of the most fun places I have stayed in, with a good mix of visitors passing through and long term residents. Good location for Disney, Universal and the aiport (all within 20-30min drive). Close to supermarket (Publix). Aaron and Tiffany are fabulous :o) would definitely stay here again.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

They provide a good internet connection, lockers (bring your own lock), clean sheets and towels. A big supermarket across the street, good (free) parking space and access to buses. Only two sockets in a room for 6 people. Could be cleaner. Kind of old. Big kitchen and social space, but kind of stuffy


66%

A good base if your going to the themeparks, a bit far out to see anything else in the area but with a good kitchen and easy access to a supermarket. Lots of long term people.


71%

I stayed there 2 night to visit Kennedy Space Center because it seems to be the only hostel in Orlando. The buildings are quite old but if you go there just for having a bed and a shower it's really okay. The price is excellent and so it's a really good deal. Due to the weather I didn't use the garden/pool, but when there's sun they are surely quite nice. The staff was really very friendly, I asked for the way and tickets and he helped me. Only the kitchen is a little run-down (oven broken) :(

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

It is nothing like the photos you see on internet. The pool is green and dirty. Actually is like the staff dont care about having a good place for people to stay there...absolutely desappointed

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
This guest was a NO SHOW.

71%

It was a nice place especially considering the price. I would go there again.


60%

Was supposed to check in at 3. Member of staff didnt turn up to check me in till 7:30... Facilities could have been awesome but overall everything was pretty rundown and all needed revamping. Location was great if you're visiting disneyworld, but for anything else it requires many changes of bus and quite a lot of time if you dont have a car. Close to shops and restaurants though. Price was good too. Were quite a few near permanent residents who were all quite odd and brought the atmosphere down


91%

Loved it. Really liked the lake behind and the fact that every amusement park was at 20 or 30 minutes from hotel Cheap, but it really feels like the owner is happy there :)


69%

Ants in the kitchen, two or three travelers and a lot of strange people who stay for a long time... (weeks? Months?) Good point, it's just in front of the supermarket.

Owner Comment (Hide)
These two guys cooked like Master French Chefs in our fully stocked COMMON KITCHEN everyday but one thing they did not do is CLEANING UP. They made a mess like food on the counter top and on the floor. One of the staff constantly have to clean up which is NOT part of Hostelling Mission. SIMPLE MISSION: If you use it, clean it and put it away so next person can utilize the COMMON KITCHEN.

80%

Loved the murals on the walls! Everyone there was fantastic, even the dog! The staff was curtious and helped me navigate my stay. All in all it was a great experiance at my first hostel.

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best place to stay in Orlando. The staff is awesome & they treated me like a VIP. The cleaning person is Especially nice to every one & the person on the desk is very nice to everyone


83%

Staff are very knowledgeable and friendly, and there's an awesome dog that belongs to one of the staff members and she's adorable. Pretty cool backyard, a rec room with guitars, a piano and whatnot, the people are friendly and it's close to heaps of shops and restaurants. My only qualm is the en suite bathroom, they don't provide you with hand soap and there was someone in my dorm who would always drench the toilet paper so you wouldn't have anything to clean up with.


71%

Its a tremendously inexpensive hostel to stay at. The staff is ok and its pretty clean. The only thing about this hostel is that its not a social hostel nor is Orlando a conducive to a social atmosphere. Its worth the price and you wont loose rest


83%

Elvis is very nice guy, he helped me a lot.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I really enjoyed my time at Palms Lakefront Resort. I am wondering this this great time there with a very reasonable price.

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Bathroom in my room was an absolute FILTH!!! The place should have a cleaner (at least for the rooms where short term travelers are staying - they do pay higher rates).




View all Orlando Hostels

Please give us your feedback