X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palm Lakefront Resort & Hostel Reviews

4840 W.Irlo Bronson Hwy 192, Kissimmee, Florida 34746, Orlando, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
758 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

First thing I noticed when I walked in was the smell of dog. Though the place is pretty clean the dog wanders through the living areas quite freely and as it's hot the smell is pungent. The second thing is the worst rooms have ever seen. Not sure how they think it's acceptable to stuff 8 beds in a space barely big enough for 3. As well as that the mattresses are at least 20 years old. The air con doesn't work and the window shut. The manager was really rude to me and other guests. Disgusting!


83%

The hostel is really cozy and people there will make you feel homd. Elvis is a really nice guy and is always up to for a good talk and to help you out. The only downside is if you want to go to Universal Studios is better to go by shuttle or stay in another place because going by bus isn't really an option. It takes 2.5h and the City bus is not that reliable, they usually don't meet the schedule. But, other than that the place is nice and I would stay again. Bussing to Disney isn't a problem.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The manager do not respect your clients. I saw, for example, him screaming at clients for reasons that they didn't deserve

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

very good


74%

Very conveniently located if you want to go to Disney Land (bus takes about 30minutes). Very nice pool area, but the dorms are a little bit dirty and the check in times not really convenient. But nothing beats the location.


80%

Quite nice overall. Not a massive place but has more of a friendly homey feel. the room was an OK size with a decent bathroom shower. I was there 2 nights and spent the time at a theme park rather than in the hostel but coming back to the relaxed kitchen living area and making some food was nice. Has a pool and a well stocked kitchen with a shop across the road and loads of restaurants next door so you're well set up to chill and eat. getting to Disney is easy but other places take much longer.


60%

The common room and kitchen is pretty dirty and not very well equiped. But it is nice to hang around there. This area and reception only open at 8 AM or even later, which is not nice, when you have to check out early since you can't access the kitchen. Also the reception is not occupied over longer periods during the day and the evening and there is just no one to talk to when you have a problem, need to check in or out or whatever. Otherwise it is quite nice and it is cheap.


63%

The cleanliness of the rooms (including linen) were shockingly poor. Even for hostel standards they were pretty dirty and disgusting. However the staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel had good extras, example of shuttles and tours that they organize for you.


100%

Great place to stay.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

The owner helped a lot... But overall wasnt a good experience. The freezer didnt worked well. The shower water didnt smell good. The sheets had like a stain on it.


57%

First of all the price is bery cheap . But the staff is wired. Sometimes he is good Sometmea he is awful. if you want to go there be careful. I fellt very bad about staff.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I really felt bad for this guest. She stayed at our hostel for several days and she didnt have money to go to a theme park. I was given a FREE 1 day Disney Park Hopper pass from a friend. So I felt bad and gave it to her to enjoy the day at Disney. Most people would be very appreciative but what did she do...she got up late due to parying all night and didnt utilize the full day at Disney.

80%

The manager was really friendly and helpful. The experience overall was good.


46%

The receptionist was not really good mannerd. The kitchen they provide was messy and smelly even though they did NOT allow cooking any oil-based food. Dormitory rooms were short on outlets so I had to struggle to charge my phone everytime before I go to bed. There were no personal lights near the beds, which makes people depend on the little lights from their phone at night. Overall, the service and the accomodation was pretty bad.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice staff with a very cute dog. Good location.


74%

There is no one at the front desk until 8am, which is terrible. In the day last day, some cops showed up. Something happened there. The towels and sheets are not very well clean.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice atmosphere althought the cleaness is not so good. Great location since it's next to a supermarket and target. If you wanna go to disneyland there's a bus station nearby either to go and come back. There's also a shutter to Universal. These facilities made my staying even cheapier

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The trip from Orlando International Airport via Lynx was rather long (approximately 2.5 hours), requiring 2 transfers. The keycard lock on my door was not working, so the room was left unlocked. Fortunately, nothing was missing at the end of my stay. The location is great if you are planning to visit Disney, which is 45 minutes by bus. There are a number of places to eat and a grocery within walking. Overall the value was excellent. If travelling to the airport, the shuttle is the best value.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


29%

I was reserving private room they give me room in 6 bed room they didn't change it till the end on the day. The location very very far away from the city And the main attraction you need to tak taxi which is 25$ at least each way to the disney land The officie is empty almost every time If you need to check in or ask some one You need to wait and wait and wait Till you see some one caming to answer you. The towels are dirty Suggestions chose any others hotel or places

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are public bus accessible to all the theme parks including all of Disney. The bus stop is just 50 meters from our hostel. The cost is only $2.00 with FREE 90 minute transfer. Takes only 28 minutes bus ride to Magic Kingdom. I gave him public bus instructions to all the parks. He chose the Taxi option instead. Our check intime is anytime after 3pm but he arrived way before check in time. Since we were full to capacity we could not check him in earlier than 3pm.

89%

Excellent! This place is bang on the money in terms of location as at 7:30 every morning a bus or several buses pass by taking you to all points of any significance, here we’re talking Disneyland, Universal Studios, Kennedy Space Centre, into Orlando itself plus the likes of SeaWorld and more besides. Good value. Great links. Safe, comfortable. Rooms are big enough, comprising of eight beds and are all ensuite with the sink outside the ensuite. Showers are hot, or cold plus the Air-con works.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

They have a piano!!! Sammy the worker is really friendly! Had a blast and was good value for money. The pool was a little dirty and the lobby was not open 24/7, besides that no complaints


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Orlando Hostels

Please give us your feedback