Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palm Tree Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Palm Tree Hostel Medellin Located at Carrera 67 N 48 D-63, Barrio Suramericana, Medellin.
Palm Tree Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia Carrera 67 N� 48 D-63,, Barrio Suramericana
85% 212
6.2558514 -75.5836066
Palm Tree Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Fantastic hostel with a helpful and friendly staff. Absolutely would recommend to anyone who is looking for a young crowd to do everything Medellin has to offer. Great location (next to a market and lots of great restaurants and bars)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.4

A great place to stay if you want sleep, however it's out of the way and not a great place to stay in Medellin if you are a solo traveller looking to make friends. The vibe of the hostel attracts more families, and there is not much info on what to do in / around Medellin. Breakfast is included, but make sure you ask for it if you do stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Simply said: I loved the place. It was exactly what I was looking for after having many restless (party)nights in different hostels. This hostel is perfect if you are looking for a more local experience. The staff is incredibly nice and the atmosphere felt a bit family-like. People party, but not neccessarily every day. I would reccommend this hostel to anyone that didn't come to stick stuff back up its' nose. Thank you Pillar, Luisa, Julieth, Luz and Jonni.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
5.7

Ok hostel, dorms are tiny and dingy, I did see a private room which was much nicer but unsure of the price. Kitchen was ok, no lounge area tho so nowhere comfortable to sit etc, staff are really nice though. Located right near a supermarket and the tube so that's good but the area felt a bit sketchy. Overpriced dorms for what they are.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Its a really nice place near suramerica metro. The staff is amazing, everyone very helpfull. And also clean! Breakfast is included, whick you prepare yourself. Breakfast is a great +

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Good hostel, dope area (Local), right next to a grocery store too. Staff were awesome, very friendly! Kitchen was regularly cleaned and organised (which seems hard to come by in these neck of the woods) No "lounge" area though, no couches (sofa's) etc. Just tables and chairs, meaning the only place to "chill" is on your bed. Oh, or the "2" hammocks. All and all, dope hostel, unless you just came to Colombia to put things up your nose - stay in poblado....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

Basic but functional hostel. Easy to access other areas of town as metro has great links...but nothing much around the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Nice Staff, good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dante_hollingsworth
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Good location, nice staff, and clean. Very near the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.6

This hostel is in a great location! You're close to several affordable authentic restaurants, a supermarket, and the metro which makes it really accessible to a lot of Medellin. This is a great option if you want a more authentic stay. Overall it was pretty comfortable, but the mattresses were hard as rocks and the linens could've been a little cleaner. But I had a fan which was very welcome and the common spaces were nice. The bathrooms are cleaned regularly. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Medellin, for us it was a pleasure to have in our hostel, we're glad you enjoyed the space we provide. We thank you for your valuable time to write this so important to us opinion, since motivates us immensely and commits us to continue providing quality service to make the hostel a very comfortable for you innovative site that are really our reason for being. We wait again for Palm Tree Inn and this beautiful city. Thanks for visiting us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.