Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Palm Tree Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Palm Tree Hostel Medellin Located at Carrera 67 N 48 D-63, Barrio Suramericana, Medellin.
Palm Tree Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia Carrera 67 N� 48 D-63,, Barrio Suramericana
86% 196
6.2558514 -75.5836066
Palm Tree Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Good hostel, dope area (Local), right next to a grocery store too. Staff were awesome, very friendly! Kitchen was regularly cleaned and organised (which seems hard to come by in these neck of the woods) No "lounge" area though, no couches (sofa's) etc. Just tables and chairs, meaning the only place to "chill" is on your bed. Oh, or the "2" hammocks. All and all, dope hostel, unless you just came to Colombia to put things up your nose - stay in poblado....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Nice Staff, good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dante_hollingsworth
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Good location, nice staff, and clean. Very near the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.6

This hostel is in a great location! You're close to several affordable authentic restaurants, a supermarket, and the metro which makes it really accessible to a lot of Medellin. This is a great option if you want a more authentic stay. Overall it was pretty comfortable, but the mattresses were hard as rocks and the linens could've been a little cleaner. But I had a fan which was very welcome and the common spaces were nice. The bathrooms are cleaned regularly. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Medellin, for us it was a pleasure to have in our hostel, we're glad you enjoyed the space we provide. We thank you for your valuable time to write this so important to us opinion, since motivates us immensely and commits us to continue providing quality service to make the hostel a very comfortable for you innovative site that are really our reason for being. We wait again for Palm Tree Inn and this beautiful city. Thanks for visiting us.

  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
19th May 2016
8.0

Very clean hostel, beds are comfortable, kitchen has all you need and they provide breakfast. There are lockers and staff is friendly and helpful. Reception is open 24/7. Location wise it's close to supermarket, restaurants and metro, but it's about 20 min metro ride to poblado area. The hostel doesn't have a lively atmosphere, which is a shame because it's perfeft otherwise. Recommend to stay if you would want a quieter relaxed place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Medellin, for us it was a pleasure to have in our hostel, we're glad you enjoyed the space we provide. We thank you for your valuable time to write this so important to us opinion, since motivates us immensely and commits us to continue providing quality service to make the hostel a very comfortable for you innovative site that are really our reason for being. We wait again for Palm Tree Inn and this beautiful city. Thanks for visiting us.

18th May 2016
9.4

Palm Tree is sweet. The staff are incredible, they welcome you by name each morning & keep the hostel spotless. The rooms are light & spacious & have great beds. Hot strong coffee is available all day & the free brekky is basic but good. The location is great, only mins from the Metro & across the road from a huge supermarket. Sadly, the kitchen doesn't really work, it's tiny and is a real bottleneck at brekky & dinner. Also the wifi can be very slow. Loved this place and will definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.7

This is a great place to stay in Medellin! About 4 blocks walking from the metro station so an easy commute to anyplace in the city. Staff was so so friendly and helpful (and speak English as well). The room we stayed in was clean, and shared bathroom was cleaned daily and also had an awesome shower. Coffee is in the kitchen around the clock and free breakfast is included! Totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are pleased that your comments are positive, as it motivates us to continue to provide a better service every day. Thank you very much for your recommendation, thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience at our hostel. We hope to return soon to this beautiful city of Medellin. Greetings on behalf of the staff of Palm Tree Medellin.

5th Apr 2016
8.6

Breakfast is something which you have to make yourself but still a better experience. I enjoyed my stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations, this is very important for us. Thanks for letting us make your stay an unforgettable experience. Thanks again for choosing Palm Tree Hostel as your choice of accommodation in Medellín, Colombia.

7th Mar 2016
9.7

During a month in Medellin I stayed in 3 different hostels. I liked the Palm Tree Hostel enough to stay there a second time before I was flying home. It has a cozy, home feel and the staff are all very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
10.0

We had a private room, really enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful, always cleaning. Noisy street so need ear plugs at night. Great safe location with exercise facility down the street for free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations, this is very important for us. Thanks for letting us make your stay an unforgettable experience. Thanks again for choosing Palm Tree Hostel as your choice of accommodation in Medellín, Colombia.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.