Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palm Tree Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2017
9.7

This is not living in the lap of luxury. Facilities are modest. However, so is the price, and the staff is wonderful. I have not been all over the city yet, but I like the area a great deal. I felt completely safe walking around at night. If you are a late night party person you might want to be in El Poblado, but that is not my interest. The other travelers I met here were also fabulous. None were from the USA or Canada. If you really want an International experience, it's here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Medellin, for us it was a pleasure to have in our hostel, we're glad you enjoyed the space we provide. We thank you for your valuable time to write this so important to us opinion, since motivates us immensely and commits us to continue providing quality service to make the hostel a very comfortable for you innovative site that are really our reason for being. We wait again for Palm Tree Inn and this beautiful city. Thanks for visiting us.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel is nice, the staff so kind and clean but they were very stritc with the kitchen and that bother me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are pleased that your comments are positive, as it motivates us to continue to provide a better service every day. Thank you very much for your recommendation, thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience at our hostel. We hope to return soon to this beautiful city of Medellin. Greetings on behalf of the staff of Palm Tree Medellin.

19th Jun 2017
10.0

Iutstanding, helpful staff. Even saw one of them out on the street and he took the time to show me where I needed to go to do my banking. Located in a good neighborhood behind a supermarket in a calm residential neighborhood a block from the metro. Adequate common areas for guests to talk. Hammocks! Hostel located a short walk from the metro and a taxi stand. Stadium is also nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Medellin, for us it was a pleasure to have in our hostel, we're glad you enjoyed the space we provide. We thank you for your valuable time to write this so important to us opinion, since motivates us immensely and commits us to continue providing quality service to make the hostel a very comfortable for you innovative site that are really our reason for being. We wait again for Palm Tree Inn and this beautiful city. Thanks for visiting us.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2017
7.4

Good little hostel. But when we were there, there wasn't much atmosphere and the staff did not try to recommend anything or tell us about the area..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations, this is very important to us. We regret that your stay was not completely satisfactory, we will look for a way to improve it We look forward to serving you at an upcoming occasion

1st Jun 2017
8.0

For the price it is ok, but the internet picture sure fools you. Great staff.....Good security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are pleased that your comments are positive, as it motivates us to continue to provide a better service every day. Thank you very much for your recommendation, thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience at our hostel. We hope to return soon to this beautiful city of Medellin. Greetings on behalf of the staff of Palm Tree Medellin.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th May 2017
9.1

Great staff, good location, only stayed for a day but enjoyed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Really loved this home for four nights. So chilled and location is really handy. Two stops to down town. Staff so friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are pleased that your comments are positive, as it motivates us to continue to provide a better service every day. Thank you very much for your recommendation, thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience at our hostel. We hope to return soon to this beautiful city of Medellin. Greetings on behalf of the staff of Palm Tree Medellin.

12th May 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel with very friendly, hospitable staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
4.9

Website says that's the staff can speak English and help with tours and other things around Medillin .. they could not! In fact the Spanish lady when I checked in was very rude and was not helpful or making me feel this was a nice place to stay. I left rather quickly the next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations, this is very important to us. We regret that your stay was not completely satisfactory, the outside of the house is only allowed for smokers and sometimes they are late in this place, we will look for a way to improve it We look forward to serving you at an upcoming occasion Note: in our hostel no Spanish person works Greetings on behalf of the staff of Palm Tree Medellin.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×