Hostelworld.com

Palm Tree Hostel Medellin

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Palm Tree Hostel Medellin Located at Carrera 67 N 48 D-63, Barrio Suramericana, Medellin.
Palm Tree Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia Carrera 67 N� 48 D-63,, Barrio Suramericana
84% 180
6.2558514 -75.5836066
Palm Tree Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Mar 2016
9.7

During a month in Medellin I stayed in 3 different hostels. I liked the Palm Tree Hostel enough to stay there a second time before I was flying home. It has a cozy, home feel and the staff are all very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
10.0

We had a private room, really enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful, always cleaning. Noisy street so need ear plugs at night. Great safe location with exercise facility down the street for free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations, this is very important for us. Thanks for letting us make your stay an unforgettable experience. Thanks again for choosing Palm Tree Hostel as your choice of accommodation in Medellín, Colombia.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

My stay at the Palm Tree Hostel was excellent. I start with the staff - they are really welcoming, friendly, open-minded and helpful for every question! The location was perfect, next to the metro station and to a big supermarket. The kitchen in the hostel is very good, clean and you have everything prepared to cook a great meal. The atmosphere was perfect, I stayed 4 instead of 2 nights and on my next visit in Medellin I will stay there again! It's one of the best hostels I ever stayed! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Feb 2016
6.6

Nice hostel with little atmosphere, the social area isn't very big and not very enticing for guests. Guys at the desk don't speak much English which want too much of a problem. Location is OK, close to station and supermarket. Pretty clean but a little run down

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations, this is very important to us. We regret that your stay was not completely satisfying, we work for try to improve it We look forward to serving you at an upcoming occasion

10th Feb 2016
8.0

A bit noisy with traffic and located one street behind the Exito, but the staff and proximity to the metro make for an excellent experience. Staff iwas helpful and friendly and very knowledgable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nos alegra que sus comentarios sean positivos, ya que nos motivan a seguir prestando un mejor servicio cada día. Muchas gracias por dedicar unos minutos de su tiempo para compartir su experiencia en nuestro hostal. Esperamos que regrese muy pronto a esta hermosa ciudad de Medellín. Un cordial saludo en nombre del staff de Palm Tree Medellín

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2016
9.1

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Palm tree Hostel. They all felt like family - so inviting and warm. The place is so excellent- I will definitley stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a warm and rich experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Un saludo cálido desde Medellín, para nosotros fue un pacer tenerlo en nuestro hostal, nos alegra que haya disfrutado de los espacios que brindamos. Damos gracias por su valioso tiempo para escribir esta opinión tan importante para nosotros, ya que nos motiva inmensamente y nos compromete a seguir brindando un servicio de calidad, a hacer del hostal un sitio innovador muy confortable para ustedes que son realmente nuestra razón de ser. Lo esperamos nuevamente por Palm Tree Hostal y por esta hermosa Ciudad. Gracias por visitarnos

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2015
7.7

I was there for one night only, so I didn't have enough time to enjoy the atmosphere or the facilities. But, it was a good place to be, staff is very nice, location is good, you'll have pretty much everything you need a few steps from there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Dec 2015
9.1

Hood hotel. Has everything you need. Good breakfast. But... No hot water.. Now normally this is not an issue in tropical hot places. But the water was Ice COLD.. My gf or I couldn't put the head in the shower. Otherwise good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caseypeterwong8036
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Nov 2015
8.3

The staff was very welcoming, helpful, and professional. The rooms were clean and as described. The shared space was a little cramped, which made socializing a little difficult. The location is conviently close to the metro and stores, but there wasn't a much to do in the neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Nov 2015
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very helpful. Wifi was strong and reached to the dorm (I stayed in the all female dorm). Free breakfast but it is self made. Free coffee all day. Not too far from the metro station and is very close to ATM and cheap restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations, this is very important for us. Thanks for letting us make your stay an unforgettable experience. Thanks again for choosing Palm Tree Hostel as your choice of accommodation in Medellín, Colombia.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.