Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palm Tree Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Iutstanding, helpful staff. Even saw one of them out on the street and he took the time to show me where I needed to go to do my banking. Located in a good neighborhood behind a supermarket in a calm residential neighborhood a block from the metro. Adequate common areas for guests to talk. Hammocks! Hostel located a short walk from the metro and a taxi stand. Stadium is also nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2017
7.4

Good little hostel. But when we were there, there wasn't much atmosphere and the staff did not try to recommend anything or tell us about the area..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
8.0

For the price it is ok, but the internet picture sure fools you. Great staff.....Good security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th May 2017
9.1

Great staff, good location, only stayed for a day but enjoyed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Really loved this home for four nights. So chilled and location is really handy. Two stops to down town. Staff so friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are pleased that your comments are positive, as it motivates us to continue to provide a better service every day. Thank you very much for your recommendation, thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience at our hostel. We hope to return soon to this beautiful city of Medellin. Greetings on behalf of the staff of Palm Tree Medellin.

12th May 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel with very friendly, hospitable staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
4.9

Website says that's the staff can speak English and help with tours and other things around Medillin .. they could not! In fact the Spanish lady when I checked in was very rude and was not helpful or making me feel this was a nice place to stay. I left rather quickly the next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations, this is very important to us. We regret that your stay was not completely satisfactory, the outside of the house is only allowed for smokers and sometimes they are late in this place, we will look for a way to improve it We look forward to serving you at an upcoming occasion Note: in our hostel no Spanish person works Greetings on behalf of the staff of Palm Tree Medellin.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.3

Super friendly hostel in a really safe and convenient area. Large supermarket nearby and 10 min walk to Suramerica Metro station. Interesting city with innovative transport system.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations, this is very important for us. Thanks for letting us make your stay an unforgettable experience. Thanks again for choosing Palm Tree Hostel as your choice of accommodation in Medellín, Colombia.

14th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice place, although the WiFi sucks, especially when everybody us using it. Very awesome staff tho. Nice atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your recommendation, thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience at our hostel. We hope to return soon to this beautiful city of Medellin. Greetings on behalf of the staff of Palm Tree Medellin.

12th Feb 2017
7.4

- helpful staff - good wifi - good enough shower - private room was big and clean - comfy bed - close to supermarket and train station (doesn't feel the safest walking alone at night)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are pleased that your comments are positive, as it motivates us to continue to provide a better service every day. Thank you very much for your recommendation, thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience at our hostel. We hope to return soon to this beautiful city of Medellin. Greetings on behalf of the staff of Palm Tree Medellin.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.