Hostelworld.com

Palm Tree Hostel Medellin

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Palm Tree Hostel Medellin Located at Carrera 67 N 48 D-63, Barrio Suramericana, Medellin.
Palm Tree Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia Carrera 67 N� 48 D-63,, Barrio Suramericana
85% 186
6.2558514 -75.5836066
Palm Tree Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
19th May 2016
8.0

Very clean hostel, beds are comfortable, kitchen has all you need and they provide breakfast. There are lockers and staff is friendly and helpful. Reception is open 24/7. Location wise it's close to supermarket, restaurants and metro, but it's about 20 min metro ride to poblado area. The hostel doesn't have a lively atmosphere, which is a shame because it's perfeft otherwise. Recommend to stay if you would want a quieter relaxed place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.4

Palm Tree is sweet. The staff are incredible, they welcome you by name each morning & keep the hostel spotless. The rooms are light & spacious & have great beds. Hot strong coffee is available all day & the free brekky is basic but good. The location is great, only mins from the Metro & across the road from a huge supermarket. Sadly, the kitchen doesn't really work, it's tiny and is a real bottleneck at brekky & dinner. Also the wifi can be very slow. Loved this place and will definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.7

This is a great place to stay in Medellin! About 4 blocks walking from the metro station so an easy commute to anyplace in the city. Staff was so so friendly and helpful (and speak English as well). The room we stayed in was clean, and shared bathroom was cleaned daily and also had an awesome shower. Coffee is in the kitchen around the clock and free breakfast is included! Totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.6

Breakfast is something which you have to make yourself but still a better experience. I enjoyed my stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
9.7

During a month in Medellin I stayed in 3 different hostels. I liked the Palm Tree Hostel enough to stay there a second time before I was flying home. It has a cozy, home feel and the staff are all very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
10.0

We had a private room, really enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful, always cleaning. Noisy street so need ear plugs at night. Great safe location with exercise facility down the street for free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations, this is very important for us. Thanks for letting us make your stay an unforgettable experience. Thanks again for choosing Palm Tree Hostel as your choice of accommodation in Medellín, Colombia.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

My stay at the Palm Tree Hostel was excellent. I start with the staff - they are really welcoming, friendly, open-minded and helpful for every question! The location was perfect, next to the metro station and to a big supermarket. The kitchen in the hostel is very good, clean and you have everything prepared to cook a great meal. The atmosphere was perfect, I stayed 4 instead of 2 nights and on my next visit in Medellin I will stay there again! It's one of the best hostels I ever stayed! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Feb 2016
6.6

Nice hostel with little atmosphere, the social area isn't very big and not very enticing for guests. Guys at the desk don't speak much English which want too much of a problem. Location is OK, close to station and supermarket. Pretty clean but a little run down

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations, this is very important to us. We regret that your stay was not completely satisfying, we work for try to improve it We look forward to serving you at an upcoming occasion

10th Feb 2016
8.0

A bit noisy with traffic and located one street behind the Exito, but the staff and proximity to the metro make for an excellent experience. Staff iwas helpful and friendly and very knowledgable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nos alegra que sus comentarios sean positivos, ya que nos motivan a seguir prestando un mejor servicio cada día. Muchas gracias por dedicar unos minutos de su tiempo para compartir su experiencia en nuestro hostal. Esperamos que regrese muy pronto a esta hermosa ciudad de Medellín. Un cordial saludo en nombre del staff de Palm Tree Medellín

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2016
9.1

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Palm tree Hostel. They all felt like family - so inviting and warm. The place is so excellent- I will definitley stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a warm and rich experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Un saludo cálido desde Medellín, para nosotros fue un pacer tenerlo en nuestro hostal, nos alegra que haya disfrutado de los espacios que brindamos. Damos gracias por su valioso tiempo para escribir esta opinión tan importante para nosotros, ya que nos motiva inmensamente y nos compromete a seguir brindando un servicio de calidad, a hacer del hostal un sitio innovador muy confortable para ustedes que son realmente nuestra razón de ser. Lo esperamos nuevamente por Palm Tree Hostal y por esta hermosa Ciudad. Gracias por visitarnos

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.