Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4,758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4,758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green Located at 233 Willesden Lane, London, London.
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
England
London NW2 5RP 233 Willesden Lane, London
83% 4758
51.5464150 -0.2185463
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
2.0

There is a huge wasp infestation in the restroom. It is completely unacceptable that it either hasn't been cleared or that no attempt has been made to notify guests.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent stay, awesome hostel!! Highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.4

I loved staying at this hostel! Everything was clean and the beds were sturdy, wooden bunks, so no shaking from individuals sharing your bunk. Desk staff were friendly and extremely helpful, although they played loud rock music at times which I found annoying while in the lobby. Spacious lockers provided in rooms to store all your valuables. Free breakfast was nice, but simpler than I expected as the main parts of it were plain cereal and toast/croissant. Great stay and would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.3

First time staying in an hostel (we are over 60). We were going to a concert at Wembley so was ideal location Enjoyed the bar and prices at the hostel Eat at a lovely Italian restaurant by the station before heading to the concert Would certainly consider staying again Impressed with security gate entrance

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Would recommend to anyone, lovely staff, couldn't be more helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.1

It was categorically "fine." Walking distance to the Jubilee line, and near the T-Stop there are a few bars and restaurants. If you're looking for a place to leave your stuff and then spend the rest of the day in the city, then this is your place, but even coming back to the room after a day of sight seeing to relax and get ready to go out at night can be inconvenient. We stayed in the private double room - it's in the basement and has a bit of a smell w/ no sunlight.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
5.1

We did not have access in our private room at all. The receptionists (some of them) were outrageously rude and unfriendly. The room was moderately clean and thoroughly secure though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.9

Pros: regularly cleaned, safe quiet area, solid wood bunks, curtains, individual lights, includes breakfast (toast, croissant, juice, cereals, apple). Short-ish walk to tube, gated building, key for room door and lockers. Not party hostel but several social places and good bar and food! Helpful staff! Cons: nothing in city in walking distance, slightly dark and dingy but very spacious showers, wifi weak to nonexistent in my ground floor room, and no individual plugs. But overall recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Except for the check in timing constraint at 2pm the place was good enough to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

It was a good hostel. We happen to arrive during the hottest week in London and there wasn't any air conditioning. Close to the metro and a few mins walk away from restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. This hot summer made us all suffer a bit, but we are glad you got see the sunny side of London. We hope to see you soon, hopefully in less humid circumstances.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.