Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4,732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4,732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green Located at 233 Willesden Lane, London, London.
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
England
London NW2 5RP 233 Willesden Lane, London
83% 4732
51.5464150 -0.2185463
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

It was a good hostel. We happen to arrive during the hottest week in London and there wasn't any air conditioning. Close to the metro and a few mins walk away from restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Fairly clean rooms, safe environment. Good location, helpful friendly staff, great bar\chillout area- would choose to stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

27th Jul 2016
9.4

I really enjoy my stay in this hostel. The staff is friendly, the facilities are great and the location is fine, 7 minutes walking from the undergraound station. This place is clean and safe. Moreove, breakfast is included in the price and the internet works well. I really enjoy my stay in this hostel and I will definetely repeat this experience again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Cheers for the kind words. We are happy you had a great time staying with us. We hope we will see you back very soon!

  • baddtoby5932
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.0

The location is great just a few minutes from the Tube and nearby several buses. The breakfast is terrible however, ended up getting some of my own. The internet only seemed to work in the lobby area and restaurant, not our rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sad to hear you didn't enjoy our breakfast. We are constantly checking the quality of the breakfast we serve to make sure our guests have a good start of the day. We are currently improving our internet, making sure that our guests have good service everywhere in our hostel. We apologize if had trouble using the wifi in your room. We hope next time you stay with us you won't experience the same problems.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Anytime again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We can't wait to see you back!

  • katieverwys
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

We ended up staying at Palmers Lodge after having to cancel our other booking at an absolutely terrible place. I wish we had booked this place first!! The staff was very warm and friendly and also very helpful. We got upgraded to a private twin room that had a toilet. The room was clean, beds were comfy, and the restaurant and bar is also cool. The lodge is an easy walk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rubydoll
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff were very friendly and hardworking. Couldn't get the wifi to work in my room but maybe if I'd tried in the common area I'd have had more luck. Only one pillow meant I used the quilt as a second one until I woke at 4am cold. Hand dryer didn't work in the ladies, no towel or other option provided. Bed was very sturdy and comfortable and private with the curtain drawn. Good enough for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
5.4

Hello, I am sorry to say that on this occasion the service was near on awful, the room was messy and the showers were incredibly dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Good place to stay. A bit further out from the center but it'll take 1 or 2 trains to get anywhere to the center of London. It's station is between the section 2/3. A handful of restaurants and stores nearby for a quick eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

A pleasent stay as per usual but now skip breakfast as its all gone do it yourself and the backlog of queues is ridiculous. Yet staff and everything else is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.