Hostelworld.com

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
7.1

It was enough for my purposes. It is a little far from the center (it is in the limit of zone 2-3), but it has breakfast included. And it is near the underground station. The rate quality/price it's ok. I would like a little more information and explanation about places to visit in London, just as an appointment (if you ask, they answer :-) )

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

I've recently discovered Palmers Lodge and have now stayed here three times! It's a great little hostel, with free parking and via a five minute walk to Willesden Green Underground it has direct links to the centre of London within 20 mins via the Jubilee Line (Night tube!) It's easily my favourite hostel ever, it's clean, the facilities are great and the staff are superb, very courteous and helpful at all times! It's the right level of quiet & buzzing & 24hr check in with no curfew is a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.4

This place was great! Very friendly staff, clean, and the free breakfast was delicious! A little far away from the city but the tube was easy to navigate!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
7.7

Its really a decent place for the purpose but the laundry machine i think its too loud till late & the drainage in the showers is slow so the water will start overflowing into the toilate floor but im sure they will do something about it, im definately going to stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
6.0

Noisy hostel, even the lockers make the most annoying sounds. Bar is good, but openingtimes unreliable. Bed sheets are very loose; showers are clean, water isn't constantly warm. Staff is okey. Just the man with pink hair is very unfriendly. Security is very good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

The staff on sight was extremely helpful in all of our requests! Rooms did not look exactly like the pictures, and the bed was extremely hard. However, the free breakfast made up for the uncomfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • omslemming9712
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Stayed here for one night just basically as a cheap bed for the night while coming to london to watch black sabbath at the o2. No complaints what so ever, girl on reception was friendly and helpful, booked a private double ensuite which was clean and comfortable with all I needed for a quick stay, Hostel was in a brilliant location if travelling to the o2 by the way, its a 2 minute walk away (through a safe quiet area) from willesden green tube station which is on the jubilee line same as the o2

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.7

My stay here was extremely pleasant. Felt like a very warm environment, with friendly staff and the place was extremely clean. I was unfortunately woken up at 6am by some rude girls in my room being extra loud, but this wasn't the hostel's fault. Breakfast was included, which took away the stress of having to go out to buy my own food. I'm already planning to stay here again in March and July, as I doubt anywhere else would be better. Fantastic stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
6.0

I stayed here because it was one of the cheapest hostels in London that had decent reviews, however, the amount of money I spent on transportation getting to and from the hostel cost me much more than if I Spent a bit more for a hostel closer to city centre. The receptionist staff were friendly, but the cleaning/ breakfast crew seemed grumpy and had attitudes. The 22 bedroom was large, bunkbeds were nice with curtains, my area was very smelly. Bar/restaurant wasn't open Fri. Or Sat. (??).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
8.6

Only complaint was Wifi issues .. The location has 4 bus stops right outside the building which is awesome all of them take you straight to a the tube/subway. The cleanniness was excellent shocked me how clean it was. I had a sweet with our own shower. he roooms had laminate wood floor which I wasnt expecting . Also down the street there quit a few placices to eat my favorite was the social. Overall I was pleased

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.