Hostelworld.com

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4,678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4,678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green Located at 233 Willesden Lane, London, London.
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
England
London NW2 5RP 233 Willesden Lane, London
80% 4678
51.5464150 -0.2185463
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.0

As long as you don't mind using the tube daily this hostel is okay price wise. The tube is about a seven minute walk away. This hostel is a bit far from all the main London attractions. There is no air conditioning! You can't bring your own booze they ask that you buy drinks at their bar. They have signes for a 4.£ meal but they don't actually offer it. The staff is kind but I asked one about fish and chips and he didn't seem to know what I meant. The WiFi was weak in our room as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
4.6

Lift not working Heavy baggage to 3rd floor Shower hot & poor Poor overall stay BNB beat you hostel flat !!!!! Wake up

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent location, good value and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.6

It's a ways out of town, so count on spending 10£ per day on transport to/from the city center. The area around it is a little iffy. The beds are comfy and have curtains, but the bathrooms are super tiny (at least in our room, not sure about the others).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed here. Although it's a 14-bed mixed dorm, it didn't really feel crowded or unsafe at all. The only thing is that the bathrooms are small, but it's an en suite so it's really good. Went there to see Coldplay concert, always a good choice to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yasminbrock130
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.6

A great place to stay. Nice staff, guests and atmosphere. For travellers tired of cramped. dirty, sub standard youth hostels; Palmers Lodge Willesden Green provides a nice clean and pleasant alternative! I would not hesitate to stay here again. Bravo!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
7.1

The staff member on the front desk when we arrived was nothing but rude and un helpful. It's sad because it wrecks the whole experience of the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the first time I have ever stayed in a Hostel. I cannot fault anything about Palmers Lodge. The thing I liked about it the most was how homely it felt. The staff were exceptionally friendly and could not be more polite, friendly and helpful. The hostel is close to all amenities and in itself is a beautiful building. Supplying free tea and coffee was a bonus which I really appreciated and the breakfast I highly recommend . I am already planning to return. Kind regards Maria Clarke

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Comfortable, clean, safe: exactly what we needed for our one night break in London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
6.9

My stay at this hostel was OKAY. First off, the location is terrible, you have to take a 20 minute train to get to central London and its about a 15 minute walk to even get to the train station. The price is good but you pay for it with transportation cost. I also witnessed a employee be rude with a costumer because he needed a bed change because the outlet wasnt working. She made it known she didnt want to work. Lastly, the placed smelled like bleach all the time. Eh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.