Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4,839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4,839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green Located at 233 Willesden Lane, London, London.
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
England
London NW2 5RP 233 Willesden Lane, London
85% 4839
51.5464150 -0.2185463
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Nov 2016
8.3

needed somewhere with parking and this was perfect, and of course no charge. They even let me leave my car there on the day I checked out which was super helpful. Rooms were fine, and check in lady was very pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

Located about a 10 minute walk from the Willesden Green underground station, so it was easy to get around the city but don't stay here if you're looking to walk to landmarks and save money on transportation (a day metro pass cost about 15 Euro). The hostel staff was really helpful, even booking a discounted musical ticket for my friend and I. The facilities were kept clean, and the free breakfast was nice but typical cereal/toast/coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.9

Spacious lodge with a countryside-feel near Central London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.0

The big dorm had great beds, very comfy. The privacy curtain helped as well. The free breakfast was good, your usual toast and instant coffee but they also had croissants! Staff is helpful. The bar is a great place to hang out and meet people. Not too far from some restaurants and bars, but the area is pretty quiet. There is a nearby Underground stop that is still in zone 2 so the fare isn't too bad. Would recommend if you're in London on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.3

A good stay as always, a little more choice for breakfast and on the evening menus could be nice but bar that was really good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
7.4

I reserved a bed in an all female dorm one month before my trip to London. When I arrived I was told that all of the female dorms were already full for the weekend and that if I wanted I could transfer my reservation to the Swiss Cottage location at no cost. To avoid adding more travel time to the already 14hrs, I chose to stay in a mixed dorm until a female bed became available. The manager offered me a discount on my stay and all was well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
8.3

Enjoyed my stay staff very friendly especially the big Aussie behind the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.6

The bar was nice. This hostel is a bit out of the way 😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2016
7.4

Quite enjoyable stay. Nice breakfast, comfy bed, free earplugs, helpful staff. They could think about getting some extension cord for the top bunks though, at least in 4 bed dorms so that you charge your phone without bothering a person sleeping under you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anplast3699
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.0

Nothing to complain really. I often stay there. It is a very clean hostel. It is big facitity very spacious, rooms equipped with a sink, mirror, bed lamp, coat hangers, lockers, electricity sockets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.