Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green Located at 233 Willesden Lane, London, London.
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
England
London NW2 5RP 233 Willesden Lane, London
82% 4715
51.5464150 -0.2185463
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katieverwys
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

We ended up staying at Palmers Lodge after having to cancel our other booking at an absolutely terrible place. I wish we had booked this place first!! The staff was very warm and friendly and also very helpful. We got upgraded to a private twin room that had a toilet. The room was clean, beds were comfy, and the restaurant and bar is also cool. The lodge is an easy walk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rubydoll
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff were very friendly and hardworking. Couldn't get the wifi to work in my room but maybe if I'd tried in the common area I'd have had more luck. Only one pillow meant I used the quilt as a second one until I woke at 4am cold. Hand dryer didn't work in the ladies, no towel or other option provided. Bed was very sturdy and comfortable and private with the curtain drawn. Good enough for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
5.4

Hello, I am sorry to say that on this occasion the service was near on awful, the room was messy and the showers were incredibly dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Good place to stay. A bit further out from the center but it'll take 1 or 2 trains to get anywhere to the center of London. It's station is between the section 2/3. A handful of restaurants and stores nearby for a quick eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

A pleasent stay as per usual but now skip breakfast as its all gone do it yourself and the backlog of queues is ridiculous. Yet staff and everything else is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

This was my first stay at a hostel, and Palmer's Lodge was perfect. I was in a women only dorm, it was nice and quiet, and the privacy curtains on the bunk were great. Everything was super clean. Nice place to sit outside. Nice neighborhood. Friendly staff. I had to move on after three days -- wish I could have stayed there the whole time! Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Very clean. The dorms are very nice with good comfortable beds, curtains, charging facilities and the wifi works in the rooms. The continental breakfast included makes it really worthwhile (fresh croissants even). The common areas are very nice, especially the outside deck and the garden. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

This residence is amazingly clean! The rooms are very clean as well and offer a place under the beds to lock up your belongings. I felt very safe and this area is ten times nicer than what I was expecting for such a low price. It was only a 7 minute walk from the tube, making travel very convenient and cheap. You get more than what you pay for!!! Very safe, very clean and very good prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
6.0

Had to pay for cancellation fee, even though I cancelled the booking 9 days in advance. Be careful, e-mailing also did not help.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.7

If you love quiet and peace, you would love this hostel. We got the 14 bed mixed dorm but it was so peaceful. Each bed has its own individual curtain so its pretty private. The bunkbeds are wooden and extremely sturdy - cant really feel it when the other person moves. The bathroom is pretty crammed but its clean. The staff are great. They serve breakfast with the fluffiest croissant but you can only get one each. >

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.