Hostelworld.com

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4,635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4,635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green Located at 233 Willesden Lane, London, London.
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
England
London NW2 5RP 233 Willesden Lane, London
81% 4635
51.5464150 -0.2185463
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.4

Great, very helpful staff who know their stuff! Very clean rooms and bathrooms. The complimentary breakfast sucks though... Other than that though, I would stay again, i would just make more of my own breakfasts in the self catering kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Seychelles, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.9

One of the best by far ! Very clean ! Very comfortable beds ! You can actually walk without any shoes on cause it's that clean ! The staff are helpful but not that friendly they take it too seriously ! They should provide somewhere in the dorms to hang coats and towels! Keep up with the cleanliness ! I will definitely come back ! Best in London !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.9

Among all the Hostels I stayed in Europe (London, Amsterdam & Paris), this Hostel is the best one. The staff friendliness, the personal locker, washroom, breakfast & facility fulfills my expectation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review we are happy and proud to know that your stay with us was brilliant. Hope to see you soon, Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place! Very clean and a short walk from the tube. It took 20 min to get to many of the main parts of London, but we could stay on one line the whole way. There were large groups of kids that stayed that had some trouble being quite and not slamming doors. But, everything else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time of reviewing your stay with us. We're glad to know you had a brilliant time here. Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
7.7

This hostel is exactly as you'd expect - the usual communal dining area and bar, basic but functional rooms, a very young but also family-friendly atmosphere, etc. It's in a leafy suburb (which doesn't really feel like London), but this suited us and it's very well communicated with the centre of town anyway. Added bonus on a Sunday morning: a gospel church convenes in a church adjacent to the breakfast room. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, We're glad to know you had a great time and although we cater for people of all ages you found our hostel family friendly as we intend. By the way we also love the neighborhood being so leafy. Regards,

25th Apr 2016
8.6

Very pleasant. Some bedding issues but those quite trivial.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for taking time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your permanence with us. We hope to see you staying with us again Many thanks

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
7.7

I really liked this place. It was a little out of the way, but easily accessible by metro. It was bigger than the pictures showed, and pretty nice. I really enjoyed it! Great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

Very clean hostel (smelled a little like a swimming pool though from all the cleaning products), friendly staff, dorm beds with curtains provide very good privacy and a nice sleep. Socially unless you're with your own group it's a bit lonesome and the hostel doesn't seem to cater for solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
4.0

It is far out of the city. The staff is very rude. You do not get lockers to keep your stuff in. The atmosphere is bland. When I was there I made sure to spend as little time in the hostel as I could. Very poor experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hostel. It is disappointing to read that you had an occasional bad impression the staff. We hope that this does not discourage you from staying with us again in the future, or perhaps in the other hostel in Swiss Cottage. Kind Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
6.9

Rooms and bathrooms very clean, but was annoyed showers were closed for cleaning at 9am. Wifi doesn't work well if at all in the rooms. Didn't like that I had to walk through busy common areas to get to bathroom/showers. Laundry seemed a bit pricey at 4£ to wash & 1£ to dry. However, location felt safe, and beds have privacy curtains. Bit far from central London but tube station nearby. Overall, decent stay and would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi we are sorry to hear that you had trouble with our internet Wi-Fi. I am sure it is now fixed. Hope this will not discourage you to stay with us again in the future.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.