Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

I had a very pleasant stay. The continental breakfast was very convenient, and the rooms and bathrooms were clean. I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.1

Not a backpacker hostel but for school classes and buisiness person, big and clean toilettes though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Loved it! A bit further away from the city than I'd like, but a wonderful hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Clean, tidy and fresh. Pretty quiet in the largest dormitory as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JonathanGilman
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
5.4

I will leave a simple review. There was someone else's dried blood on my mattress. That's all you need to know. If you want to know more... Pros: quick tube to downtown, breakfast, comfortable (though bloody) beds, nice staff good value Cons: three busses full of screaming students on school trips, drunk smelly old men, loud pop music playing at all times in the bar, the constant smell of bleach, BLOOD ON MY BED. I normally make friends at hostels and I tried to but everyone was unfriendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
5.7

There's no wifi in the room and also unstable at public area. The temperature of shower is really really unstable, sometimes very hot and sometimes very cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.9

The bar section was really nice. Concerning the breakfast, I would have appreciated some eggs. It is a bit boring to have the same breakfast every day especially if you stay like a whole week. The douche was not always super clean. However the receptionists were very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • maddth
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
6.9

Really friendly staff who were very helpful, but the location was quite far out of the way even though the underground station was only a 5-10 min walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff. Security is very good and for those with their own transport it has very secure parking . A good basic breakfast included. Very clean and tidy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
4.6

I don't know whether it was the weird smell I got every time I walked in the place or if it was the fact that my roommates were all at least 20 years older than me, but the place kinda sucked. I can't complain about the security or the cleanliness, because it was neither really dirty or unsafe. Lots of very weird vibes going around the building. Also, location isn't great. A half hour minimum tube ride to Waterloo or Charing Cross. I wouldn't stay here again if they paid me to do it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.