Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2017
8.6

This hostel was quiet nice. Looked a bit better on the photos, but for this price (including breakfast) it was really good. I enjoyed staying there for one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Pepington
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
8.3

Really nice hostel, the bar is good fun and food is pretty cheap. Staff are also friendlt and helpful. The room itself is small for 4 people but there are good security lockers which fit big backpacks and suitcases.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.7

Staff very kind and helpful. Cleanliness is good, nothing to complain about. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Very pleasant place to stay. I love the collection of Motorcycles. Dorms are pretty quiet through the night, good soundproofing etc. Staff very good, food excellent. The Buses stop right outside and the tube only 10 minutes walk away. West end another 10 mins

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel, great atmosphere as well! Was disappointed that the restaurant was not open for the duration of the stay, as this was the biggest reason why I chose this hostel. I wish patrons were notified beforehand of the restaurant closure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lilymcvetty283587
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.3

Very safe and clean hostel. It isn't near the city center, but you can easily communte by bus or tube stations. Having breakfast included was a plus. I really enjoyed having my own locker with a key card lock and the sterdy wooden bed frames. Since they don't make a lot of noise, sleeping either on top or bottom bed is alright. On the downside, the walls were thin, causing the loud bar music to be heard late at night. The staff was on training, needing more social and people skills/experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review. We do our best to train new staff to provide friendly and professional customer service.

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
5.4

It was allrigrh, but We dis not get a New lamp though requested, also had to ask for refilling the soup, (the service could be better) very hot one night, woked up sweaty had ton change night clothes and every morning Tensed sight, guess some kind of radiaton in the air. Nice calm surroundings though - maybe a little far from the Metro and the city. In general - a fresh and pricewprthy place. I liked the restaurant area with the outdoor terrass and the breakefast assortiments.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! Our apologizes for not giving you the new lamp during your stay. We do our best to improve our customer service, so your feedback means a lot to us. Hopefully you will visit us again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.1

We stayed for 11 days in a 4 bed female dorm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast that is included consisted of apples, coffee, juice, toast, cereal and a croissant. Wifi is good across the hostel. The only downside is that the rooms don't get much ventilation, so can have a bit of a smell. Would suggest trying to get a bed by the window. Showers are hot which was great. The location is a bit out of the centre, but it is close to tube, overground and buses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.1

10 people bedroom (B03) was a little stinky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.1

A great place to stay for one night! My friend and I arrived early and were able to enjoy breakfast at the hostel and store our bags in the basement until checkin at 2pm! Location a little way out but close to a station and instructions from the hostel made everything so simple! The room had bunk beds and had ample room for luggage on the floor, beds were comfortable and clean. Shower was quite steamy but once we figured out the fan, was okay even though the water changed temperature randomly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the review, hopefully we will see you soon again in Palmers Lodge Hillspring!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×