X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green Reviews

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
4299 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

All good , staff fantastic very helpful, but 22 people in one room to many, difficult to sleep,

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I rated the location so low because it is a little outside main London. However, all the quintessential London sights are easily reachable via the tube. The staff were extremely friendly and always ready to recommend things to do and see. The food was great and the hostel bar was an immense pleasure. Definitely worth staying.


83%

I enjoyed my stay. The bunkbeds being with curtains was a bit disconcerting though


89%

it was a pretty nice place to stay. I wish it was closer to a Tube station though.


89%

Very clean and secure hostel , perfect for a woman traveling alone. Loved the bunk beds with curtains. The staff was welcoming too. Great stay!


83%

Really nice and clean hostel with friendly staff.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

The most discussing and unprofessional place I have ever seen. Do NOT go! Ps it is far from center city

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Internet didn't work in the rooms, too few showers but all in a nice place


94%

a very positive experience. spacious, large hostel not like the others. many space, very clean toilets and a great showers. big canteen and patio. close to the willesden green metro station. nice green area. definitely recommended.


91%

Breakfast is good but mostly bread based. You can top up if you want protein with your breakfast. I stayed in the private ensuite where the shower pressure was a little strong but it was clean so it's all good.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Every member of a staff was friendly and helpful during all the time. Breakfasts tasty. All the atmosphere of Palmers Lodge is very friendly. Guess you moght like it there.

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

It seems they didn't clean the dorms on a daily basis. The floor under the bed was littered with paper and empty bags of crisps for the 2 nights I spent there and the light bulb in the bunk also remained broken. Poor ventilation in the dorms, considering 20 something people in there. Lockers were small even for small suitcase (the kinds you carry with you in the air plane). Door to the dorm should be made so as to close more silently.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed for a few days with my parents and brother and the hostel was great. The staff was always helpful and friendly, the rooms and toilet were clean and tidy and a basic breakfast was included. I know how difficult is to find a not too expensive accomodation in London so I will be recommending this hostel in the future.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

There was a really nice service and atmosphere. Everyone was really kind and patientpatient -in case of really everey kind of question!

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

No A/C in the rooms. Fix the taps, water temp was near impossible to adjust.


80%

I thought it was good would stay there again if I was up that way.

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Thought the hostel was very clean (bedrooms and bathrooms). Enjoyed the free breakfast and felt that the staff were very helpful. We all enjoyed our stay and have said we would stay here again.


86%

Nice hostel, nice people.

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The atmosphere is very nice and quiet...I stayed in a 14 beds dormitory but it was good...showers are big enough and clean. Breakfast is ok! The price is excellent...the tube is not that far. Price vs quality: excellent! Thank u to the staff for their helpfulness. Monica fassetta from Italy

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

It is a good atmosphere, clean, tidy and organised place. The facilities are good as well. The staffs are very helpful. It is a good private room with lockers. There are kitchen, bar, balcony, wifi and simple breakfast. The only problem was the fridge because there is just one fridge which was so full and without enough space. Anyway, it is a good place to stay in London and I recommend it.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(135 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback