Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Feb 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The space of the dorms is incredible and the beds are great. Love the bar, great addition...Will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
10.0

What a great place, we will be coming again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Great price and location. Tube is close by and getting anywhere in London takes little time. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.9

Palmers Lodge Hillspring is a blast! It is alive, quirky and full of atmosphere. I highly recommend it to all. I spent 2 weeks there and would go back in a flash. Big up to the crew that keep the place so clean all the time. Ciao. Paul

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
7.1

It was enough for my purposes. It is a little far from the center (it is in the limit of zone 2-3), but it has breakfast included. And it is near the underground station. The rate quality/price it's ok. I would like a little more information and explanation about places to visit in London, just as an appointment (if you ask, they answer :-) )

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

I've recently discovered Palmers Lodge and have now stayed here three times! It's a great little hostel, with free parking and via a five minute walk to Willesden Green Underground it has direct links to the centre of London within 20 mins via the Jubilee Line (Night tube!) It's easily my favourite hostel ever, it's clean, the facilities are great and the staff are superb, very courteous and helpful at all times! It's the right level of quiet & buzzing & 24hr check in with no curfew is a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.4

This place was great! Very friendly staff, clean, and the free breakfast was delicious! A little far away from the city but the tube was easy to navigate!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
7.7

Its really a decent place for the purpose but the laundry machine i think its too loud till late & the drainage in the showers is slow so the water will start overflowing into the toilate floor but im sure they will do something about it, im definately going to stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
6.0

Noisy hostel, even the lockers make the most annoying sounds. Bar is good, but openingtimes unreliable. Bed sheets are very loose; showers are clean, water isn't constantly warm. Staff is okey. Just the man with pink hair is very unfriendly. Security is very good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

The staff on sight was extremely helpful in all of our requests! Rooms did not look exactly like the pictures, and the bed was extremely hard. However, the free breakfast made up for the uncomfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.