Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
5.4

I went through the booking process but ended up with not what I expected. We thought I booked a private family room with private bathroom but ended up in a 4 bed (bunks) room with a shared bathroom. I was also over charged for this too! Put a dampener on our weekend away.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

It was a nice place to stay! Good for the price, the beds were comfortable, the staff very helpful, the rooms very clean and although it was a little far from all the touristic places, less than 10 minutes walking you can go by bus or take the subway, so for moving it was very easy, also I had to take always the bus 52 and it was a 24 hour bus and it will leave me almost in front of the hostel, so moving around was super easy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.7

Everything a hostel should be. Love the garage behind the bike shed with all the motorbikes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2017
7.4

I really like this hostel. Came in 2012 and returned 2017. It's not a party hostel but the beds are comfy and private. Kitchen facilities and reasonable bathrooms. It's not far from central by tube and good price for London. A relaxed place. Would recommend if you want value for money and a more quiet stay but still close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

Great location in London near to Wembley Arena (was down from the North East of England for the Colour Women's conference there as on production team). Great staff too and a totally great atmosphere. Very secure place to keep your belongings and the breakfast is nice, even if basic. Loved the bar - have made a friend as a result of stopping at Palmers Lodge Hillspring. All in all, a great stay and will use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

Really nice! Defiantly recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
9.1

Good place to stay. Easy tube access to city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

I had a very pleasant stay. The continental breakfast was very convenient, and the rooms and bathrooms were clean. I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
6.0

Stay was not awful but most of the information/pictures provided are VERY misleading. + : - Very clean - Staff at reception friendly and eager to help - : - Very weird atmosphere, lots of 40-50+ yo seemingly permanent residents, most people very unfriendly, rude and disrespectful - Restaurant and bar staff very unpleasant - Very noisy, no actual lounge or quiet space to work or chill - Rooms much older and cramped than in pictures, in basement - Cost/time of transport to city from there

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.1

Not a backpacker hostel but for school classes and buisiness person, big and clean toilettes though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.