X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green Reviews

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
4551 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

It's a very nice place! I recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to spend a couple of nights in London.

  • 11th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing us and spreading the word! Hope to see you soon!!!

86%

Our stay was just for one night but everything was ok ...reception staff very helpful .... next time we will definitly stay here again :)

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you very soon!!! :)

66%

Pro's: it's easy to get places. Having curtains is a nice feature. Con's: no atmosphere. You have to walk through the lobby to get to the bathrooms. Showers go hot cold hot cold. Wifi doesn't really work in the rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. The atmosphere really depends more of the guests staying at the moment. We do try our best to make guests feel comfortable and give the best of us at reception and bar/restaurant. The WiFi works in the entire building. It's just that sometimes the access points needs to be reset. We have that strange situation with some of the showers. We are working to fix all of them. Thanks again for the feedback and hope you can comeback and see improvements

97%

Great location, right next to tube station. All staff really lovely. Was allowed to keep our car there for day when we checked out only cost £5. Stayed in a private ensuite which is really good value for money. Really clean. Would come back and recommend to anyone.

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon!! :)

77%

Add towels to the linens.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We do rent towels for only £1.50 that can be picked up from the reception. Hope you had a nice stay with us and that you can come back and give us another visit! :) Kind regards.

97%

This is a very beautiful and comfortable hostel, tha staff is veryvery friendly and helpful; the breakfast is abundan. My room (an only female 4 beds room) and the toilet were very clearclear, absolutely recommended!

  • 4th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It makes us very happy to hear you had such a good stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!! :)

89%

good location for Wembley and very friendly and helpful staff. Liked the wooden build bed (stayed in a 4bed female dorm) and that the card can be used for your own locker.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind words! Hope to see you again soon!! :)

100%

Outstanding hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for giving us such a great review!! Hope you can comeback soon! :)

71%

A free breakfast. Great beds, with curtains, so you can shut out the light.


97%

This was the first hostel we ever stayed at. we shared a room with 10 people and I felt like we had plenty of privacy.


86%

Friendly staff, comfy bed and everywhere amazingly clean!


89%

Always love staying at one of your hostels :)


83%

Great hostel. Keep it up!

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

All good , staff fantastic very helpful, but 22 people in one room to many, difficult to sleep,

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I rated the location so low because it is a little outside main London. However, all the quintessential London sights are easily reachable via the tube. The staff were extremely friendly and always ready to recommend things to do and see. The food was great and the hostel bar was an immense pleasure. Definitely worth staying.


91%

Had a great stay, staff were friendly and accommodating. The hostel was very clean and good value for money, and the wifi worked well. The only thing I would change was that coffee and tea weren't included with breakfast, and finding British change to work the coffee machine was tough the first day. Other than that it was excellent.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I enjoyed my stay. The bunkbeds being with curtains was a bit disconcerting though


89%

it was a pretty nice place to stay. I wish it was closer to a Tube station though.


89%

Very clean and secure hostel , perfect for a woman traveling alone. Loved the bunk beds with curtains. The staff was welcoming too. Great stay!


83%

Really nice and clean hostel with friendly staff.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 5 6 Next » last »
(120 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback