X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green Reviews

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
4241 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Thought the hostel was very clean (bedrooms and bathrooms). Enjoyed the free breakfast and felt that the staff were very helpful. We all enjoyed our stay and have said we would stay here again.


91%

Un excelente lugar para hospedarse por un bajo precio. El ambiente es bueno, el lugar bien puesto, bien cuidado, los empleados amables. Lo único es que está lejos del centro y no tan cerca de la estación de metro más cercana, pero de ahí en fuera, si lo que se busca es un buen lugar para hospedarse gastando poco, lo recomiendo muy ampliamente.


86%

Nice hostel, nice people.

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The atmosphere is very nice and quiet...I stayed in a 14 beds dormitory but it was good...showers are big enough and clean. Breakfast is ok! The price is excellent...the tube is not that far. Price vs quality: excellent! Thank u to the staff for their helpfulness. Monica fassetta from Italy

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Ondanks dat het een grote zaal was (22 pers) geen last gehad en dankzij de redelijk gesloten bedden en het gordijntje toch een aanzienlijk gevoelvan privacy. Douches en toiletten waren erg schoon, net als de rest van het hostel.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It is a good atmosphere, clean, tidy and organised place. The facilities are good as well. The staffs are very helpful. It is a good private room with lockers. There are kitchen, bar, balcony, wifi and simple breakfast. The only problem was the fridge because there is just one fridge which was so full and without enough space. Anyway, it is a good place to stay in London and I recommend it.


74%

la zona purtroppo non é molto segnalata per trovarlo. mi sono persa a tornare a willesdeen green, ma non c'entra l'ostello. nel complesso é un bel posto, personale molto socievole, ordinato e preciso. una buona esperienza per qualità / prezzo

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

rooms were really hot with no fans or aircon and the dinners were pretty basic. hamburgers only has patty and sauce. all other aspects were good value.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Gostei do esilo do quarto, eu fiquei em um quarto com 14 camas, mas todas tinha uma cortina que deixava bem reservado, tem uma tomada e uma lampada para cada cama. O cafe da manha e simples mais eficente. O banheiro e pequeno mas limpo.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

My friend and me (aged 27 and 24 at time of travel) really enjoyed our stay at Palmers Lodge Hillspring. The location is good and zone 1 can be reached in minutes via the Jubilee line. The room was clean and nice. The only thing that bothered us a little was that there were onlyfew socket available and none of them near the upper beds. Staff was really nice and helpful!

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I had a great me at Palmers Lodge. The staff was friendly, the bedrooms are very nice. Even in bigger bedrooms you have enough space for your own and the bathrooms are really clean. All in all it is a great place to stay at and you meet a lot of interesting people there.

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Un peu loin de Londres, dommage. Le personnel est très aimable , par contre certains voyageurs sont très bruyants; Je déconseille pour les voyageurs individuels ou en petit groupe de 2 ou 3 en été qui veulent être tranquilles, Le calme après 22h dans les dortoirs et dehors n'est pas du tout respecté.

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very impressed with all aspects of this accommodation. It exceeded my expectations. I will definitely be coming back!

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Cette auberge est globalement d'une qualité très satisfaisante! Le personnel est extrement agreable et il y a une tres bonne atmosphere. Les lieux sont propres, les femmes de menage passent tous les jours. De ce coté la c'est que du bon. La cuisine !! Faites des efforts.. On ne peut pas cuisiner, il n'y a qu'une seule casserole qui fonctionne pour la plaque a induction. Il n'y a pas non plus les elements de bases, genre du poivre ou de l'huile.


91%

Great hostel, very clean with comfy beds. I especially appreciated the privacy curtains on the beds & the hairdryers in the ladies bathroom. Close to the city, but in a quiet area where you can get a good nights sleep.


86%

Not enough computers for guests to use Ensuite bathrooms in some dorms are too small They charge you extra is you pay for your stay with a card - unbelievable! Breakfast is very good.


63%

I am sometimes using this hostel. I would like to say two things as one of the customer. It is night time Incharge person who name is ED. He need the customer's service experience more. He will not experience to work for customer's service section before. So he doesn't know how to treat customers. How make customer's comfortable..... But other front section staffs are nice ! and Hope please clean to luggage area more. Only that place is not clean always!


80%

Great staff and enjoyable stay

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great staff! Rooms and bathrooms were cleaned often. Comfortable and safe atmosphere. Very close to train stations.


94%

Great place, great staff anf great service. The best hostel Ive ever been!

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(190 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback