X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green Reviews

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3651 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Hostal acogedor, bien organizado y con personal amigable

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Il s'agit d'une excellente auberge de jeunesse, vraiment! Parmi toutes les auberges de jeunesse que nous avons faites à Londres, celle-ci remporte de loin le plébiscite! La chambre est spacieuse, le lit confortable, les sanitaires et douches d'une propreté impeccable et le petit-déjeuner comprend même des croissants chauds! Que demander de plus? La station de métro la plus proche se situe à 10 minutes, mais cela n'st pas gênant car l'auberge de jeunesse est facile d'accès.

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Good beds with privacy curtains clean showers that need more ventilation the windows located under the deck should be saled and double glased : very noisy


57%

cuidado el peor hostel q eh conocido aparte que se encuentra lejo del centro de londres me toco la mala esperiencia que esta chica de la recepcion salio mal mi reserva y me sugerio a la hora de mi llegada q buscara otro hostel que ella no podia resolverme en su hostel, malisimo servicio en el check in, y esta chica con una mala actitud NO RECOMENDABLE

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Palmers Lodge treated me better than well! I really enjoyed my stay. The staff and the atmosphere in the hostel is great. The location is peaceful and you can find the place near the tube station and with many bus stops nearby so moving around is rather easy. The beds are comfortable and even when not staying in a single room they offer you privacy and sweet dreams. Thank you so much guys, stay awesome! ♥

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I liked that there were many bathroom facilities and they were cleaned regularly - it was quite a hygienic feeling. Beds in 10-bed-rooms have curtains which is quite practical, offers privacy. My room was in the bacement, therefore ventillation was not so effective. However, the room was more spacious than as usual, and the furniture was relatively new and practical. Paying by debit card comes with an extra fee - dislike. All in all, I think the value for your money is quite okay here.


91%

I stayed 4 nights at this hostel including weekend and changed room three times ( but I knew it before booking), 2 rooms of 4 and one of 10 people. Despite the fact that the hostel was fully booked the hostel was a very quite, very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly all of them could speak several languages. £20 per night is very cheap for London, the tube station was just 5 minutes walk away.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Big dormitories, can get noisy... Often big busses bringing groups for the night : not really respectful or friendly with others who came alone. Older clients than an average backpack. A bit far from the train station if rainy day Great facilities (restaurant, bar, internet, power point, lockers...) Clean and well maintained


91%

This is my first time in staying in a hostel just trying to experience it first hand since i being an owner myself of a hostel in my country namely 1 River Central and Stone House. I certainly enjoyed the place. If you are young adventurous and would like to meet other backpacker then this is the place to be. the place might not be in the city centre but it is close to the TUBE station and the nightly bus is just in front of the Hostel. So if you plan to go out at night no problem .

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

They cleaned the bathrooms and floors very well but with a kind of bleach and the smell I didn't like. When I was there there were a lot of groups of students, so very noisy. If you look for a small and intimate hostel this hostel will not the one you would like to stay


94%

Nice place!


89%

Excellent atmosphere, staff are very kind and attentive! If I have to come back to London I already know where I will stay!!

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Very very dirty. Needs a thorough cleaning and the location of some rooms - ie., the dingy basement under the stairwell is just ridiuclous.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very friendly place. Have stayed there a couple of times. Definitely I recomend the place.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Great for school trips not so much for backpackers.


94%

perfect location for a trip to wembley, both wembley park and willdens green on same jubilee underground line

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

IT is the best hostel i have ever beend to very very nice

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

My staying at Palmers Lodge Hillspring was great! I was really happy about the cleanliness of the hostel and the staff's friendliness. My 4-bed mixed room was a bit small, however it was cosy and quite silent at night. The restaurant served good food and the small pub can offer some good drinks and the possibility to play billiard and darts. And finally, the possibility to meet interesting people from all the world. A really nice experience!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff fantastic very helpful and friendly bar staff made you feel very welcome.


63%

Room's were far too small, smaller than advertised on the website, and where located in a dark basement with cloudy and dirty windows. There where bugs all over the walls too.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(216 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback