X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green Reviews

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
4302 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Great hostel. Keep it up!

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

All good , staff fantastic very helpful, but 22 people in one room to many, difficult to sleep,

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Dass es an der Bar nur eins von drei Bieren am Zapfhahn wirklich gibt, finde ich sehr schwach.


83%

Sono stata assieme a mia figlia di 16 anni una settimana perché volevamo risparmiare considerando il fatto che ci avremmo solo dormito e devo dire che Apparte la serietà massima della struttura lo trovo uno splendido esempio per i nostri figli italiani adolescenti forse abituati troppo bene . Tutti rispettosi ed educati e nessuno che disturbava o eccedeva proprio un bel clima tranquillo. Nelle camerate ci si adatta per gli spazi forse un po costretti . Un saluto a Denis del bar Ottima persona

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I rated the location so low because it is a little outside main London. However, all the quintessential London sights are easily reachable via the tube. The staff were extremely friendly and always ready to recommend things to do and see. The food was great and the hostel bar was an immense pleasure. Definitely worth staying.


91%

Had a great stay, staff were friendly and accommodating. The hostel was very clean and good value for money, and the wifi worked well. The only thing I would change was that coffee and tea weren't included with breakfast, and finding British change to work the coffee machine was tough the first day. Other than that it was excellent.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Me gusto mucho el hostel. Alejado del bullicio de londres y en la zona 2 de metro. Es buena relacion calidad_precio. Desayuno basico pero hay comercios y tiendas cerca del metro. Definitivamente regresaria.


83%

I enjoyed my stay. The bunkbeds being with curtains was a bit disconcerting though


89%

it was a pretty nice place to stay. I wish it was closer to a Tube station though.


63%

Ma chambre qui coûter plus de cent euros était en sous sol, elle était petite est n'avais aucun rapport avec se que j'avais vue sur leur site internet.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

manque de wifi au 3eme étages, et de prise électrique pour les lits supérieurs. très satisfait de cette expérience globalement comme je l'explique ensuite

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean and secure hostel , perfect for a woman traveling alone. Loved the bunk beds with curtains. The staff was welcoming too. Great stay!


83%

Really nice and clean hostel with friendly staff.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

The most discussing and unprofessional place I have ever seen. Do NOT go! Ps it is far from center city

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Internet didn't work in the rooms, too few showers but all in a nice place


94%

a very positive experience. spacious, large hostel not like the others. many space, very clean toilets and a great showers. big canteen and patio. close to the willesden green metro station. nice green area. definitely recommended.


77%

En líneas generales, y teniendo en cuenta de que hablamos de Londres: bien. Al hostal le hace falta una remodelación y alguna reforma, dista mucho de la imagen que ves en las fotografías. Respecto al personal destacar al Staff de la recepción del hotel, son divertidos atentos y amables. El resto de Staff es muy variable, la recepción genial. Algo alejado del centro pero a un paseito del metro, línea Jubele. Relación calidad precio bien.

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Mi estancia en el hostel desafortunadamente ha sido nefasta, ya que solicite una habitación compartida con mujeres y litera baja,y me alojaron en una habitación compartida con tres hombres y litera alta. Ante semejante error el recepcionista y su jefa me dijeron que no podían hacer nada si no les demostraba las condiciones de mi reserva, cosa imposible pues la reserva la hice online. Ante mi protesta recibi por parte de los dos burlas, mofas, y hasta insultos por parte de la " jefa"

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Esta un poco lejos del centro, pero la parada del bus está justo enfrente del hostal, te vas en él a oxford street y de ahí puedes irte a visitar los lugares importantes. La estación de metro también está cerca, y bueno, llegas aún más rápido al centro o directamente a tu destino. Me gusto mucho estar aquí. El barrio es tranquilo y muy lindo, con la tipica arquitectura inglesa. Ademas, la gente es súper amable y linda. Muy recomendado.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Il personale è stato molto gentile, le camere e i bagni erano abbastanza puliti; inoltre, è semplice raggiungere il centro grazie alla metropolitana e agli autobus. Per quanto riguarda la colazione, è stata abbastanza buona, a parte le bevande calde.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(194 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback