Hostelworld.com

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 11,869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 11,869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage Located at 40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage, London.
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage
England
London NW3 5LB 40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage
86% 11869
51.5457078 -0.1757812
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

It was such a wonderful experience staying in Palmers hostel. The facilities was good, the rooms were very clean and I really loved my stay in there. Worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

EXTRAORDINARY ! IT HAS EVERYTHING THAT AN HOSTEL MUST HAVE! I DID NOT FOUND ANY KIND OF PROLEM ! RECCOMMENDED! 😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Curtains add privacy even in larger dorms. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

Pretty cool place, super friendly atmosphere and nice quaint bar area downstairs. Bunks were nice and cozy and private which was dope too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel! Absolutely loved the place, felt right at home. Location wise it is not as close to the center but bus stations are easily available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

The bathrooms were really clean and well-maintained. There was rarely a line (if you get up early enough), and I had no problems whatsoever with the facilities. It was close to a couple tube stations, bus stops, and the National Express bus stop that takes you to airports. Really enjoyed my stay here. It was the first hostel I stayed in with so many people (21 people in a large room), but it was a great one. The bed was more comfortable than the one I have in my more permanent accomodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dmartinez7474
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Really great hostel. Cool building and layout. Huge. Excellent staff. Minutes from the tube. My first hostel upon arriving for my European trip ( I've stayed at a ton of hostels outside Europe) and this one set the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cedriclucey7192
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Simply what hostels were originally designed to be with the standard all all should be set to !!! No greedy owners here and no corners cut !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at Palmers Lodge however I was somewhat disappointed with the atmosphere. Many of the guests lived there so nights were quiet and there wasn't much socializing. If you're looking to make friends to go explore the city with this may not be the right hostel. I was in an 18 bed mix dorm and things got a bit smelly.. Maybe the staff should think about some air fresheners. Bathrooms were clean and showers hot. Beds a little stiff with tiny, flat pillows. Great deal though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

First time to live in hostel during my trip and it was excellent! I love the house building which is a classic style. and staff in this hostel were really friendly and patient. This place is easy to find, and close to underground, so the traffic was convenient. They provided a big lounge room to have space to take a rest. Anyway, it was a great choice to book here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.