Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 12,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 12,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage Located at 40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage, London.
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage
England
London NW3 5LB 40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage
88% 12584
51.5457078 -0.1757812
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.7

It would be better if they have more water fountain (to drink) like the one on basement near laundry room on each floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Muhammad, Thanks for dropping us this amazing score ! We'll keep your idea in mind, thank you for sharing it with us. We hope you had a safe trip back and wish to see you soon. Palmers Lodge Team & Management

10th Jan 2017
9.4

As always this hostel is a good place to stay, this is my third or fourth stay there and will always come back. Pity this time i had trouble getting internet downstairs in the lounge on the day of my departure. The only area to improve is the kitchen, far to small and narrow to my point of view. Bus number 46 (bus stop on the same street) runs straight to St Pancras international railway station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour Marie-Line, Merci beaucoup de nous avoir ecrit ce superbe commentaire ! Nous sommes heureux de lire que votre sejour ait ete un succes et de vous avoir revu! Concernant la cuisine, nous prenons note et sommes en train de repenser l'agencement et l'espace de celle-ci. Des changements serons prevus certainement en milieu/fin d'annee 2017. Nous esperons vraiment vous revoir tres bientot et esperons aussi que votre retour ait ete sans encombres :) Bien Cordialement, L'equipe Palmers Lodge & Management

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.6

Beautiful building, very comfortable bar and living room. Only grumble was lack of showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for sharing this review with the other travelers and ourselves, we are glad to read that you had a good stay with us. We would all love more showers and we understand your disappointment about it. Reception can give you access to other corridors with more showers next time, please ask us :) Please feel free to come back here next time you are in London! All the best, Palmers Lodge Team & Management

10th Jan 2017
8.0

Stayed one night, easy location from Heathrow. The building and interior is very nice. Rooms, shower, toilets are clean. Staff were not very friendly, you have to ask them for every single information!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Mohammed, Thank you for taking time to write us this review. We are happy to read that we met your expectations. We are sorry to read that our staff did not and that there was a lack of customer service. Our guests choose to come back with us especially for our staff and we hope it did not affect your stay too much. We look forward to seeing you again back soon Mohammed ! Have a safe trip back, Palmers Lodge Team & Management

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Brilliant place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.7

My go to hostel every time I visit London. Clean, close to the tube and in a nice neighborhood. My only wish is that they would keep the lounge area in the basement open all night for those that come in late or are suffering from jet lag.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Alina, Thank you so much for coming back to us ! We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you very soon! Palmers Lodge Team & Management

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Excellent place. Not that far from Primrose Hill where we celebrate the new year. Decent bedroom but have limited bathroom. The receptionist (the pink hair guy) was a bit cranky but probably overwork for New Year. Overall, I enjoy stayed in this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.1

This is a great value for money hostel with added privacy in shared dormitory rooms. Each bunk bed has its own curtain around it - quite unique and quirky - but gives you privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

The beds were EXTREMELY small, The food in the bar was.... edible, The bed privacy was beautiful, The bathrooms were clean, The water pressure was amazing, The drinks were cheap, The bartender was super nice, The lounge had billiards and comfy chairs The receptionist ordered us 5am pizza upon coming home. It's not far from the metro, but not exactly close to anything you want to go to. 30 minute walk to Camdentown was easy. Safe and quiet neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

The beds are really comfy but the curtains don't go back so you never know who is in the room and it makes for a very anti social environment. The breakfast is expensive for what you get and the food at the bar is so bad but the beer is cheap. Staff were nice, always helpful. Place was clean and it is a beautiful looking building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.