Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 12991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 12991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Great staff, decent location (it's a bit far from the city center, but easier to maneuver there). Only complaint was the HEAT. Covered in sweat sleeping in a bunk surrounded by heavy curtains and wood, no AC and little ventilation 😞

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.6

Everything was great, staff, location, facilities, etc. My only complaint is that it was absolutely boiling in the room so during the hotter seasons it may not be the best choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Palmers lodge is ideal for a weekend away and within a few minutes walking distance of two tube stations. I found the room to be very clean and quite sizeable (we stayed in a double room with ensuite) and a hair dryer and towels and toiletries were provided. The keycard system on the doors make it very secure however I could gain access the luggage room key card very easily without even telling the staff who I was after just walking in (they do have CCTV). I would reccomend this lodge to all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.7

London is very expensive, so it's understandable that you pay 30 euros per night for a bed in a 14-bed room, but it was like a sauna and I couldn't sleep at night. Staff are very helpful and friendly and breakfast was worth the price. It's not the best hostel I've stayed at for 30 euros a night but definitely a great place to sleep in London

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic! The only thing nicer then the accommodations were the people and staff. Best hostel visit I've ever had

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.6

The beds with curtains were super cosy though the trunks for storage were a bit awkward. Very close to the tube station and very convenient. The kitchen is very cramped and not made for cooking. Outlets in the rooms are sparse. Of the hostels I've been to, it's definitely in the top and I would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

I was only here for two nights, a few days apart, but I had a great time. The staff was nice, helpful, and relaxed, with 24h check-in. Other travelers were from all over the world. The facilities were clean. I got an 11 pound haircut down the street, and bought a great shirt for 5 pounds at one of the thrift stores, oh, and I also went to comedy improv night for 8 pounds and laughed my butt off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Besides the drunk people fighting, the hostel was amazing. Great area (close to the tube, bus stops, and the park) and really friendly staff. the bunks allow you some privacy and the room is very spacious. A great value for London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Lovely staff. Each bed has power points and usb ports. Privacy curtains a plus. The cleaners worker extremely hard cleaning the bathrooms 4-5 times a day. Only downside is large groups of children. Kitchen was small but manageable. Quite but nice. Not far from city centre and very close to Camden. First hostel i have stayed in while in London & probably the best I will ever stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Democratic Rep. of Congo, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Very nice, great location and value for money. Only downfall is the heating wasn't working in our room. Also didn't know that we could purchase a padlock from reception. Other than that everything else was brilliant and very clean and the luggage room is extremely convenient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.