Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 12,277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 12,277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage Located at 40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage, London.
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage
England
London NW3 5LB 40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage
87% 12277
51.5457078 -0.1757812
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
7.4

If there were sockets on the bed to charge mobiles, that would be great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Couldn't get over this. Talk about ideal!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Bathrooms. Oh my god the bathrooms. If you stay on the first floor, avoid them at all costs. Also keep in mind that while there are plenty of outlets in the lounge and there are two in the front of the dorms, there are no outlets by the beds. Staff were wonderful, the bar was great! Good value for money but keep in mind you're still a 5 quid tube ticket away from the London most visit, unless you want to walk a couple hours. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Such a lovely place! Friendly and helpful staff and super comfortable beds. Has an old rustic feel that puts you back in time and the common area has free coffee and comfy leather sofas. The restaurant downstairs is ok, but I wasn't craving anything on the menu, it's slightly limited but has burgers and such, but there's a 24 hr deli/food shop right next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

We've been here a couple of times and again everything was fine. Good location, easy to get there by tube. Staff is always nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.1

This is the second time I'v stayed here and you can't beat it for value for money only criticism is that the staff are not very friendly, they are helpful and efficient but do not friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.3

Really good location as it's only 1/2 hour to Leicester Square by bus. Clean linen, toilet but beds are quite clamped. There is no power socket near your bed to charge your mobile phone. I'd asked the staff and they said I can use other sockets in the public area. To be honest who can trust the strangers and what would you do if your mobile phone got stolen? I know it's very expensive to say in London so for that money it's still worthy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.1

I've stayed here several times over 8 years and it's still my first choice for a hostel in London. The beds are fine and have curtains for privacy. The bathrooms are cleaned regularly. The WiFi only drops occasionally. Having said that, it gets to a point where you've just had enough of even nice hostels; people turning on and off the main light at all hours, and others getting up at 5/6AM. I think this will be my last stay in the shared dorms, I may come back to the private rooms again though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.7

Beautiful building, with good communal facilities. Dorm could do with a bit of updating - carpets, paint, working reading light etc. Shower and toilets were clean. Staff were fine. Free locker under the bed were too small for a whole backpack. Busy and quite noisy in the dorm, which would have been OK if I was travelling for leisure but a good nights sleep was a priority for me and it wasn't the best here. Would be a good place to meet people if you are travelling alone. Close to tube/bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Fun atmosphere staff were friendly and helpful place was clean and tidy i had a great stay ... only thing i would say is that the shower floors get really slippery kinda expected in a bathroom but a bit of grip tap on the floor would work well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.