Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 12,474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 12,474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage Located at 40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage, London.
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage
England
London NW3 5LB 40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage
87% 12474
51.5457078 -0.1757812
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • seresera
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Very confortable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

It is a good haven for me when visiting London. The rooms are quiet and well insulated fro. The bustle and music in other parts of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Very clean (especially the bathrooms) with a universally friendly atmosphere. I really liked the fact that each bunk has privacy curtains, a reading light and an easliy accessible plug socket. I also liked the under-bed storage boxes which you can use for free - just remember to take a padlock. Although I didn't use it, there is also a fully equipped kitchen for the guests to use at their own convenience. Very impressed with the facilities and would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • global001
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Stayed 2 nights. Stunning building, Staff were brilliant. Great amenties, good atomsphere, clean. Would totally recommend & would stay again. A inconsiderate guy in bunk above jumping around in the bed at 12:30 so violently I bit my tongue, waking me 3 times until 2:30am. Staff were good at finding another bed & room at 3am. They can't hp who stays but the way they handled it was perfect. Recommend them 100%!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
7.7

thank you for always look after us. I feel comfortable to stay at swiss cottage. but one thing, I cannot understand. I regularly stay at Swiss cottage and requested my room and bed. if I asked manager class stuffs, they could arrenge the exactly the bed, but I requested normal reservation stuffs, always someone took my reserved bed. because my knee had problem. I can not clime the upper bed. I don't know who is always changed. hope someone not changed the requested if we had problems.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Thanks, was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laineykopczynski1209
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great experience here. The staff were friendly and helpful, the metro was only a few stops away which made it incredibly easy to get around and the bar had cheap food and drinks. Originally I was worried about staying in a room with 28 other people, but honestly I couldn't even tell. Next time a travel to London, I will definitely make another reservation here at the Swiss Palmer Lodge!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
8.0

A nice hostel with clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Continental breakfast is good value but it would be even better if it was already included. Toilets are clean, showers less so but this is more visitors' fault. Other guests were also quite thoughtless and inconsiderate (e.g. being overly loud in the corridors late in the evening), but of course on other occasion, this could be completely different. Altogether a fairly positive experience, would definitely consider coming again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

I've stayed here before, and know it's well placed and comfortable for a short break in London. This time I went for a private room -- a slight touch of luxury, but still with the advantages of a hostel. I'll stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.0

That is a very good hostel. Very beautiful outside and inside. With everything what you expect from a good hostel and maybe more. Things such like the courtains at the beds make a big difference. Or aswell the fantastic bar, very cousy and with good people. All together is one of the bests hostels I have ever been. And the price is really worth it for the mixed dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.