Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 12,109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 12,109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage Located at 40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage, London.
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage
England
London NW3 5LB 40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage
86% 12109
51.5457078 -0.1757812
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
8.3

I sometimes use this hostel with my business. Stuffs are all nice, but nowadays, some stuff are too much tatoo body and pias. This is making bit low feeling hostel. and also customers are slowly changed because the customers who seems to working for construction work .because their cloth are dirty and people are old. Specially, their snorring are very noisy..... The other hand, atmosphere is stool nice and easy to make friends here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
6.3

The hostel was fine, but it definitely could have been cleaner. Bunks are really small, and outlets can be hard to reach. Lockers are not nearly big enough for a standard size travel backpack. The whole place is just kind of old and in desperate need of some updating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Felt very safe, staff were helpful (kitchen staff especially nice) if not a bit busy!, room and bathrooms were clean. Really close to tube station (about a 3 minute walk). Would happily stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.3

I thought the hostel was in an awesome location, very central and the staff were very friendly. They did have an issue with the boiler so on the first morning it meant we all had cold showers however the issue was resolved for the remainder of the stay. I liked that they have curtains around the bed, that subtle bit of privacy whilst sleeping made me and all my friends feel more comfortable. Awesome hostel and I would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel in a historic building. The dorms are excellent with charger points at each bed and curtains that you can close to keep out the light. The common areas are really nice. I've stayed at the other Palmers Lodge (Hillspring) and it's also really nice, just with bigger bathroom facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Third stay still a good place, only complaint no hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Great place! Really cool old building! Loved the curtain pod beds. Would have been better if there were female only bathrooms or just more as there were lines for the showers and bathroom I used and they were crowded.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Pretty good, only downsides are the lack of hot water for the showers and the rooms are a bit overcrowded, only place i have seen with tripple bunk beds! Oh and some of the lockers are tiny, otherwise a really good place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.4

The receptionist laid me at the wrong bed for three times! It annoys me so much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

A nice, clean hostel in a quirky old building. I loved i!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.