Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 12817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 12817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Common areas were beautiful and great for relaxing. Fantastic atmosphere in the hostel. The room was a bit old fashioned but very clean and each bed had power points and a light. I would have liked curtains round the beds, as in the photos, but the room I was in didn't have these. There were also luggage lockers in the room but some space beside the beds for storing phone, etc would have been useful. Overall a great hostel in a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amyodell
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Although our stay was very short, it was fantastic. Super friendly staff - even though arrived at some ridiculous hour of the morning! The breakfast was delish and the atmosphere was awesome. Will definitely be back next time I'm in London :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Overall Palmers Lodge was exactly as advertised and a perfectly good hostel. The staff was very helpful, the rooms and bathrooms were clean. The main downside was there was no outlet by the beds. There was a lodge where you could charge your phone, but it could still be frustrating. Overall I would have no problem recommending this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.1

The place is beautiful and in a great location! I stayed in a dorm, and the lockers there were a bit small, there weren't many outlets to use, and going to the shower was a bit inconvenient. But the staff were really nice and great help, even when my key card stopped working multiple times (I'm sure it got annoying, haha), and the lounge area was great as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Great place, had a huge lounge for relaxing and also has its own pub! Lots of other areas to sit and chat and relax. Like the curtains on the bunks for extra privacy the bed was comfortable Good breakfast for only £4.50

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Saedo
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.7

I would like to thanks them it was a really great staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sharhorse1767
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.3

In the dorms there is nowhere near your bed to plug up your phone. And some of the sockets stop working half way through the night. The wifi isn't strong, or reliable. The kitchen consists of a small two burner hot plate, which wasn't working one night, and completely gone the second day. When asked how we could cook, the staff was very unhelpful, just shrugged. On the third day they had replaced it, but it was very disappointing since we planned on having a kitchen to cook in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel was very nice! Beds were comfortable and staff very helpful. The people staying here were awesome, the only thing I had problems with was the outlets: there wasn't any close to my top bunkbed except for the extension cord in the floor my charger didn't reach. Apart from that everything was nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.9

This is a nice hostel! The beds have privacy curtains which is really appreciated, everything seemed clean. I didn't spend much time there so I can't comment on the social environment. Located right next to the Underground station so you can get to the popular sites in 10-15 minutes easily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.0

common areas & bar: great atmosphere! but a bit too chilly and the music was very loud. 10 bed dorm: very small space & also a bit smelly. bathroom facilities: would have appreciated some shelves to put my stuff in the shower and a mat cause the floor wasn't that nice (guests' fault, not staff). area: although not very central, quite nice! camden market is near & tube to centre in short walking distance. wednesdays: big farmers' market round the corner + smaller stalls throughout the week :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.