Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 12,192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 12,192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage Located at 40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage, London.
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage
England
London NW3 5LB 40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage
86% 12192
51.5457078 -0.1757812
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Everything was good but the location is a fair distance from all the attractions. Well it's relative but that's just my opinion

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Just what the doctor ordered! Comfortable bed, and plenty of rest, listening to Radio 4 Extra . PS I had just had eye surgery that afternoon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Impressive building and the most incredible hangout space I've ever seen in a hostel. Staff are really friendly and nice. Dorms a bit dingy - someone used my shoes whilst I was asleep and stamped the heels down in girls dorm. Bathroom was impeccably clean and pleasant to use. The mixed dorm is not as nice as the all female room. Its £1.50 per day for a laptop locker. There are room lockers, but if someone puts heavy stuff in their side, they are hard to pull out from under the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Would like that they would like you know that they also have a laundry area. But over all really enjoyed our stay. Stayed in the large dorm so beaware that not everyone thinks about others sleeping. But that's is not on the Hostel. Love London and the Hostel!! Thank you!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.4

the showers at Palmers Lodge were amazing: impeccably clean, great pressure, hot water. The beds were just okay but the showers made up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Comfy beds, friendly staff and other people staying. Only down side was that I had a shower and the water was cold. Not sure if this was a one off because everyone else I spoke to said the water was warm for them. Overall good hostel would definitely go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

nice stay, hostel very convenient, 10-bed-dorm very spacious, each bed was provided with a curtain, lamp and 2 electrical outlets and a trunk below the bed. good breakfast location very convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Great Hostel, really really clean. Nice little bar - serving food, no matter what time you arrive, they help to get you fed & watered if need be. I had various weeks of sharing different types of dorms - my favourite being 21 dorm - great atmosphere overall & staff über friendly. Will stay again & have recommended this place loads.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

I've stayed here before when this hostel started raising the bar on what budget accommodation should aspire to. They were great back then and they haven't been resting on their laurels. Better latches for the security lockers and improved toilets and showers are a nice touch. Still one of the best hostels in london.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucastle697451
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Generally a very good experience for hostel style. The common room / lobby was a little stuffy, but the curtains around the beds is a great idea and the beds were good. Staff was cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.