Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Palmers Lodge Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Palmers Lodge Zagreb Located at Branimirova 25, , Zagreb.
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb Zagreb 10000 Branimirova 25
88% 777
45.8055667 15.9839272
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a great stay here even though it was only for a night! Everything was clean and provided for us, well-equipped kitchen and good facilities. Thanks for the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Best overall hostel yet. While some of the facilities could have been better, there's nothing else to mention.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Very close to the station (both train and bus), making it ideal for a short stopover. Walking in to the city square will take about 15 minutes. Easy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kenziesaund
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

I couldn't figure out how to lock our personal dorm room, which was a bit unsettling but I trusted the other girls in my room so I wasn't too worried. AWESOME location close to the train station so I didn't have to carry my backpack too far. Not incredibly far from the main square area either. Staff was super helpful and answered all of my little questions patiently. Bathrooms were mostly pretty clean, nothing out of the ordinary. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

chillest hostel, very close to the trainstation, and to the centre (3, and 10 minutes walks, or so). nicest, and most helpful staff, everything is really clean, not a single bad experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent location, can walk from the train station and to all the things you want to see, staff were so accommodating and the bathrooms were so clean!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will have you as our guest again in the future. :) Kind regards, PL team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Hostel very close to the bus station. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Location is good, from walking distance of everything. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy to see that you’ve recognized the highlights of the hostel, as well as our effort to make your stay enjoyable. :) We hope to see you again in the future! PL team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice clean rooms and helpful staff, with a great location near the train station and bus stop

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Our stay here was great! We showed up really early after a long night of traveling and they said we could store our luggage in a luggage room & we could rest on the couches. They also helped us book our next trip, saved us A LOT of trouble! I've only gone to two other hostels in my life, I really recommend staying here! Great staff, very clean, & great location! Thanks again!! ;-) -Olivia

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this nice review! :) We try our best to make you guys feel as comfortable as possible. It has been a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to see you soon again! Happy travels! PL team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Great location walking distance from the train station. Facilities were clean and comfortable. Kitchen had all amenities. Walking distance to the city. Had a great time in Zagreb.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.