X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palmers Lodge Zagreb Reviews

Branimirova 25, Zagreb, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
563 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Good location close to the station and easy stroll into town. The 4 bed dorm was a little small and didn't like it being in the basement and lacking natural light or ventilation (though at this heat it was good actually).


86%

very kind and helpful staff! I definitely enjoyed my time here, but the hostel was a little far away and if you aren't at the national park then there really isn't much to do.


94%

Clean and well situated near the city center. The staff was very eager to help and gave me great information about navigating the city. I would recommend this hostel (especially the private rooms) to anyone traveling to Zagreb.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing this great review, we are very glad that you have liked your stay, and we truly hope that you will have a chance to do so in the future! Kind regards from all the staff here :) PL team

83%

Very clean. Has a kitchen, but small. Very close walk to the main bus and train station. Would highly recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we are happy that you would recommend our hostel, and hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again! Kind regards, PL team

100%

Really great hostel. Felt very welcome and the staff were ready to assist in any way they could. The facilities were really good. Plenty of showers and toilets and the kitchen had everything it needed. Also it is PERFECT for getting to and from the bus station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this great review, we are very happy that you have liked your stay so much :) Hope to host you again in the future! Kind regards, PL team

100%

Perfect location, very goog kitchen, excellent staff, very confortable beds. I highly recommend it. Bu zamana kadar kaldığım yüz civarında hostel içinde en iyilerden birisi, kesinlikle tavsiye ederim. Yer dahil her şeyi mükemmele yakın.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that you have liked your stay, and we truly hope that you will have a chance to visit Zagreb again, this time for a longer stay :) PL team

97%

Very nice hostel! Very friendly staff and even helped me with my heavy luggage :) explained a lot of the city to me! Central location near the train AND bus station, and a short walk into town. I felt very safe :) Must visit plitvice lake!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this kind review, we aim to please :) We could not agree more, Plitvice is a must see, and we hope that our guests will take on your advice and go! Hope to host you again in the future, until then, enjoy :) PL team

97%

The dorms were very clean although there was a lack of ventilation. There were no wifi signal from the dorm that i stayed in but it wasn't much of a problem as there was wifi in the corridors or at the reception.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your great review, we only wished that you have told us about your problem with the wifi, maybe we could have helped (you have probably just connected to the one for the other floor), and if you needed extra ventilation, you just tell us and we turn on the air conditioning! Simple as that! Talk to your receptionist, and leave with a better impression! Hope to host you again! PL team

97%

Unbelievable apartment for this price. Only stayed one night so couldn't tell anything about the social side

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this great review, we are happy that you loved your stay with us, and hope that you will have a chance to do so again in the future! Kind regards, PL team

83%

very very nice staff. unfortunately there was a construction site right next to our window and the there's a pretty wide road there too so it get can a little stuffy in the room because you cannot open the windows du to noise. but hey! :) its located well with a 5 min walk to the main train station and the inner city.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we are very sorry about the noise, the construction was done by the city to reduce tram noise, and now it is finished :) We hope to host you again and provide you with a more noiseless stay :) Cheers from the staff! PL team

94%

Only stayed there for a few hours cause we missed a train. The people were really nice though, easy to find, and nice clean facilities. I would recommend from what I saw.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your very honest review, we are happy that you have liked your stay and hope to host you again, maybe for a longer stay :) Cheers, Pl team

83%

The room was in the basement and the trans that are passing near are awful early in the morning. But for the price it is OK.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and effort! We apologize for the noise, there are complimentary ear plugs at the reception. We only wish that you have said this while you were here, since we could have moved you to a more quiet room. Next time, just e mail us prior to arrival and we will provide you with tips on which rooms are more quiet! Kind regards, PL team

86%

The beds were so comfy which was a lovely change from other hostels I'd stayed in along the way. Staff were very helpful and hostel was in a great location. Would definitely recommend!


100%

Had a great stay here and facilities were great. I arrived late and got upgraded to another room which I was on my own for the first night which was great as I was so tired but I could hoke through my bag and not worry about wakening people up. only 400 metres from train station so great location

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy that you were happy with our service and help! We always try to make our guests feel welcome and try to do our best whenever we can :) So, book with us again and have a great stay! :) PL team

89%

Convenient location, friendly staff. Dorm was quite small but we only stayed for one night so it didn't really matter.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we are happy that you liked our staff and location, we like them/it too :) As for the rooms, it is a standard sized room, so it really depends on the persons view of the room, but we are happy that it didn't mind in the end and that you left with a positive experience! We hope to host you again! Until then.. PL team

97%

Loved this hostel, staff where very helpful and great location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this lovely review, we are very happy that you have liked sour stay! We truly hope to host you again in the future! Cheers! PL team

89%

Was a nice place to stay, really good location close to the station and close to the main town. The staff were very nice and helpful with places to go and see. Had a good stay here :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, we are very happy that you were happy with us! Hope to host you again, and provide you with the same level of service! Kind regards, Pl team

80%

Very nice and clean private twin room. 8-bed dorm was nice too, although both rooms had quite a bit of noise from the main street traffic (and roadworks) on this occasion. The common areas are very small and I can't imagine it getting particularly social, but all in all cute and comfortable hostel and very convenient for the bus and train stations in Zagreb.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. The city is currently repairing the tram tracks, and unfortunately the roadwork is a bit noisy, but that is something that is out of our control. It will be done soon, and the trams will be quieter :) We hope that you will have a chance to stay with us once more and experience a more quiet and social Palmers Lodge :)

89%

Al lado de la estacion de bus, camas buenas con enchufes electricos.Puedes ir caminando al centro..Bonito y limpio.Lo recomiendo

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we are happy that you have noticed our location, beds and power plugs :) We hope you will have a chance to stay with us once more and experience the same satisfaction and good service :) Gracias, PL team

89%

Everything was good except for my 'basement' room with just a tiny window opening right onto the public pavement. Aircon was turned on to shut out the street noise but could still hear and feel the occasional trams rambling on the tracks. But credit to the hostel for keeping the room so clean and comfortable though!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time, and kind words for our cleanliness and comfort :) We are sorry for the noise, it is downside of this location in the city center, but if it bothers you, just contact us prior to arrival, and we will suggest more quiet room types. We hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again, since the tracks are being renovated as we speak, and we truly hope to reduce all tram noise! Kind regards, PL team

« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Zagreb Hostels

Please give us your feedback