Hostelworld.com

Palmers Lodge Zagreb

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Palmers Lodge Zagreb Located at Branimirova 25, , Zagreb.
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb Zagreb 10000 Branimirova 25
85% 721
45.8055667 15.9839272
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vasundhara1990
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice staff, good location, close to main bus and train stations. Toilets were a little dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time and effort for writing this review. We take pride in our location, staff and cleanliness in our hostel. Unfortunately it is hard to maintain high level of cleanliness through out the day in a six bed dorm. We are only sorry if you had any objection that you did not came to us directly, we would fix it instantly. We hope to host you again! Kind regards PL team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.9

Seemed like anyone could have walked in off the street and got into room. Curtains didn't close meaning was light, people could see in and lots of traffic light/ tram noise. Other than that staff were nice and was clean enough and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to write this review the staff is always there to help you. If You've had only just read the note on the window that says how to lower the window curtains or ask the receptionist for help you would not leave dissatisfied, turn to the staff in case you need some assistance. Kind regards PL team

25th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay at Palmers was enjoyable. The location was very close to the bus station and was about a 15 minute walk towards the center of the city and where the nightlife was. Overall the facilities and the rooms were very well kept and the staff made to sure keep it very clean at all times. This definitely was not a party hostel and was more on the mellow side which was nice because it was quiet. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we are very proud of this review :) We take pride in our cleanliness and staff, and we are happy that you are happy with our service. It is very important to us as we see that our effort did not pass unnoticed :) We are very happy that you left satisfied and hope that you will have a chance to stay with us once more! Kind regards PL team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
4.0

The location is close to the bus and train station. But the tram is right outside and shakes the windows and building constantly. The curtains don't go the whole length of the window so people at the tram can look right in your room at night. Moldy bathroom, moldy kitchen grout. Gum and loads of hair from other people in and around the beds. The hostel needs a through clean especially since it wasn't busy. The shower did not drain so you stand in water. Some staff were nice others not as much.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for your review? If You've had only just read the note on the window that says how to lower the window curtains... Trams are usually part of the central location in any bigger city. Travelers are used do it but there are always people with more sensitive hearing. We try to decrease it with soundproofed windows and it works pretty well. Our cleanliness awards from Booking.com speak of our dedication to this matter, but we as well are just human, and mistakes happen. We are sorry that You didn't speak to our staff and You would see that they are nice as they come and make everything right for You. Kind regards.

9th Apr 2016
8.9

Great staff, nice kitchen. Super close to the train station. I'd come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
6.0

I loved staying here for the location mainly. Less than a 10 minute walk from the bus and train station. The bus station also has a bus that takes you to the airport in 30 minutes. Not a great hostel for meeting people, they don't have events or things like that but the staff is nice and knowledgeable. Also to get to the city center is a 10 minute walk as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.0

Only stayed one night but staff was incredibly helpful, close to the city centre and very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate your time and effort. We take pride in our cleanliness and staff, and we are happy that you are happy with our service. We hope to host you again, and we wish you happy travels! PL team

1st Apr 2016
9.7

Nice, cozy hostel a few minutes walk from the train station. Very clean. Large, well-equipped kitchen. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The only negative thing was the traffic in the street. Trams pass all the time, which created a lot of noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We really are at a great location and our staff really has a habit of being friendly and helpful. We are very happy that you left satisfied and hope that you will have a chance to stay with us once more! Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

I stayed for one night. Room was clean, facilities were good, nicely set up kitchen. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we are very proud of this review :) The fact that you have mentioned all the great features like our kitchen, our facilities and of course our staff :) :) :)! Hope to host you again in the future, PL team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.