X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Palmers Lodge Zagreb Reviews

Branimirova 25, Zagreb, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
316 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

It's very cool and agreeable.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, excellent location and good price.. really good choice :)

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a great time at the hostel. Everything was perfect and specially people at the reception were really cool and kind. They helped us a lot with finding places to visit and any thing that we needed. The room was also very good and clean and like its nos a huge hostel there is a friendly and familiar atmosphere! Totally recommend it!

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi girls, thank you very much for this great review! We really enjoyed your company and hope to meet you again! Until then, have a great time! PL team

91%

I booked private 4 bed room, and only upon arrival found out the room is in the basement, having blurred window looking on the main street, and tram rails. Therefore, it was very noisy. This piece of info should be included on the site, so potential guests would know what to expect.

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review.Our rooms are viawble on the photographs, so you always know in advance what room you are booking, and the staff is always prepared to help you out in case you want to change rooms for any reason.We apologize for the noise, as we are located in the city center, we cannot avoid the tram noise, but our soundproof windows minimise the noise and there are complementary ear plugs if needed. We hope that you will have a chance to stay with us in the future.PL team

100%

Really enjoyed our stay, excellent facilities

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this great review, we like nothing more than the fact that our guests are happy with the service we provide! We hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again! Until next time :) PL team

94%

The Staff was very helpful, and speak very good in english.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review! We always try our best to fulfill the needs of our guests. We hope that you will have a chance to stay with us some other time, until then, enjoy :) PL team

89%

Thought there's a laundry machine but I had to leave my clothes to the staff with 50kn. It was little bit awkward but nice. There's a kitchen so it's very convenient. Located between the train station and the bus station and both are walking distance. Nice place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank your leaving a review, we always try to encourage our guests to tell us their experience! We are very sorry if you have felt awkward because we did the laundry for you, we do it so we can make our guests feel as comfortable as we can. If there is a similar situation, do not hesitate to tell the staff, we want our guests to feel as comfortable as possible ! We hope that you will have a chance to stay with us in the future! Kind regards, PL team

100%

Great location and friendly staff. It was clean and had everything we needed. i highly recommend it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review, we are very happy when guests leave satisfied with our service! We hope that you will stay with us again soon! Until then, enjoy! PL team

77%

We mainly chose this hotel due to it's close location to both the train and bus station. It was very easy to walk to either at early morning hours. Nothing really bad to say except the walls are thin, which wasn't a problem because everyone was quiet but every time our neighbour opened his door I thought it was our door. Also underground rooms get vibrations from the trams but that's not a big deal. Had a great stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for leaving a review and that you have had a great stay! We encourage you to take the complementary ear plugs if sounds bother you, since we are located at the city center, trams run during the day, but stop during the night, so we hope you had a good night sleep :) We hope that you will have a chance to stay with us some other time! Cheers, PL team

94%

Really nice, helpful staff, and the location was perfect. Located right by the bus station, train station, and main square. The shower in my room didn't work too well, but there were two in the hall that did. It's a place I'd stay at again.

  • 5th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this review, we always like to have feedback from our guests. We would like to encourage you to refer to the staff with any kid of issues during your stay, because problems like this can be fixed easy and you can have the comfort you deserve. We are glad you used one of our many showers and had a great stay :) We hope you will have a chance to stay with us again! Best of luck! PL team

63%

The location is good. It's two tram stations from the main bus station, and two tram stations from the main train station. The water pressure in the shower was too slow, it took 40 minutes to take a proper shower, and wash the shampoo of my hair.

  • 2nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review. We wish that you told us about the problem with the pressure so that we could fix it on the spot since it is just a matter of adjusting it. We hope that you will have a chance to stay with us in the future and see that we try our best to keep our guests happy and satisfied and provide the best service possible! Cheers :) PL team

86%

Nice Hostel. Worth coming back again and of course perfect location. The staff was nice. They gave us private room in the price of a dorm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this kind review, we are always at your service trying to provide the most comfortable stay possible. We hope that we will have a chance to accommodate you in the future! PL team

100%

Great place ,great staff (specialy one of the female girls that works during the night).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this great review! It is very important to us that our guests are satisfied with our service, and we appreciate that you chose us, and left happy :) We hope to accommodate you in the future and until then, enjoy :) PL team

94%

We stayed just one night! The reception was nice! This Hostel is near bus station and 15 minutes walks from the center!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this great review, we are very glad that you had a nice time here and in the future, if you visit Zagreb, we would be very happy to accommodate you :) Cheers, PL team

100%

Very near to the railway station. Safe and free luggage room. Good wifi. They also provide tours to plitvice national parks.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this kind review, we are always happy to see that our guests are satisfied with the level of our hospitality :) Have a great day and hope to see you again! PL team

74%

One thing that lacked was security. The door was left kind of open at multiple times and from where the receptionist was you cannot view the door.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your time. The doors are sometimes open for a couple of minutes since the weather is still nice, but at that time, the receptionists are always keeping an eye on the door, do not worry. We also have a security camera, so nothing can pass us :) We are happy to inform you that since we opened we have not had a theft, and we are very proud of our security level! We hope you will have a chance to stay with us some other time in the future and feel safe :)

100%

Happy with this hostel as it was close to the train station, staff were helpful and facilities and cleanliness were acceptable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this review , we are always happy when people take the time to write them. We hope that we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the future!

86%

Great place. The receptionist was really friendly and we were upgraded to a better room simply because they wanted to make sure that we weren't too crowded in a room when another was practically empty. Very considerate crew. We would definitely recommend staying there is your are in Zagreb. The hostel is also minutes away from the station, which is ideal if your need to catch a bus or train to Split.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this kind review, we try to keep our guests happy and comfortable as much as possible and appreciate when our consideration is noticed, so thank you :) We hope you will have a chance to stay with us in the future once again! Until then, take care :) PL team



View all Zagreb Hostels

Please give us your feedback