X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palmers Lodge Zagreb Reviews

Branimirova 25, Zagreb, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
458 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Staff were amazing and the location is unbeatable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, we are very happy you recognized our great features :) We hope to host you again and make your stay as great as this one! PL team

80%

Good sized rooms and location. however the bed linen smelt dirty and sweaty as though it hadn't been changed after the last person. Also the curtains didn't shut properly and the kitchenette didn't have a kettle.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate the time you took to write it. We apologize for the linen, it was not used, maybe it did not smell fresh since it was not used a couple of days before, but we assure you that it was clean. We only wish that you have talked to the staff,they would have replaced it at once.They would have also shown you how to close the blinds since the curtain is just decorative. We hope to host you again and have a chance to improve your impression.Until then :) PL team

94%

Great location, walking distance to everything and the staff were very nice and very helpful with everything, open 24 hours and very clean

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review, you were a great guest also :) Hope to host you again in the future! Cheers, PL team

97%

This was my first time staying in a hostel. I gotta admit frankly that I was positively surprised by Palmers Lodge. Very nice and helpful staff speaking great English, nice and clean rooms with lockers and solid bunk beds that do not make noises when the person above you moves. Overall big satisfaction, I will definitely come again if I will have the chance to visit Zagreb in the future.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this great review, we are so happy that you have had a great experience, especially if this was your first stay in a hostel! We hope to host you again in the future and exchange some stories! PL team

94%

I had a really nice chat with the guy who was working in the night, he was very kind too, explaining me where to find a cheap parking lot and stuff. The girl working at the receptions the morning after was simply gorgeous.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this nice words for our staff, w appreciate them :) Hope to host you once again, until then, enjoy! PL team

94%

A great hostel, well furnished (solid beds, you have your own reading light+2 sockets), clean, the stuff is helpful and friendly, wireless works perfectly, it is right next to the railway station, close to shops, markets and the main touristic zone. Definitely recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review, it feels so great when guests appreciate our effort. We hope to host you again! PL team

91%

Close to both the bus and train stations. Staff at reception are friendly and helpful. Rooms have ensuites with separate shower and toilet rooms. Good kitchen. Can recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review! We appreciate all the stuff you have pointed out, we aim to please :) Hope to host you again, PL team

89%

nice place close to station


91%

had a great stay at Palmers. After our GPS got us very lost, the amazing lady at the desk came with us to help us find a park close by, gave us tips on where to park for our time there and was always offering to help us with anything else we asked. Thankyou so much! We had a private room and it was like a mini apartment. Spotlessly clean. Id suggest some ear plugs as the street noise is pretty loud and old town is about 10 min walk but very cheap and reg tram out the front.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this kind review, it was a pleasure to help :) p.s there are free ear plugs at the reception :) Hope to host you again, until then, enjoy :) PL team

97%

We asked the staff a lot of questions and they were really helpful to us which was great. We stayed in a private room with our own bathroom and it was really clean and the furniture was great - like a small New York apartment!

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this kind review, we are happy that we could help with the questions and that you were happy with the help :) Hope to host you and your friend will stay with us again! Until then :) PL team

80%

Good hostel right by train station


100%

Close to the train station, lovely staff, good wifi, extremely comfortable beds! I stayed in a room facing the tram line and stop lights, but it really was no bother as I always travel with an eye mask and ear plugs. The coffee machine at reception was outstanding! I really enjoyed my stay!


89%

Close to the railway station, so a good option if you're just stopping for the night.


89%

The room was very cute and beautiful for the cheap! Also the staff-girl was very friendly! Awesome hostel!

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review :) We are happy that you were satisfied with the hostel and service, that is what we are here for :) Hope to host you again! PL team

97%

My gf and I only stayed here for one night, but we really enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly. On the day we were leaving we got to speak to the owner, who was a very nice gentleman. We talked about the hostel business and he was more than happy to converse with us for over an hour. We stayed in the private apartment which was very nice, much more than we needed, and very affordable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review, we are at your disposal, from the owner to the receptionists and cleaners, we love to share stories and meet people, that i why we are in this business :) Hope to host you again and provide you with the same if not better experience. PL team

86%

Ok hostel good location nice big lockers. Shame about the very loud tram line directly in front of the hostel even with the shutters and double glaze windows closed it was still very loud not great if your a light sleeper.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate your time. Unfortunately there is not much else we can do about the sound, we have put in soundproof windows, there are free ear plugs at the reception, and you can always ask the receptionist to put you in the room not facing the street, if it is available. That is the minus of being on such a great location which is very well connected with public transportation to the parts of the city. We hope to host you again in a more quiet room :) PL team

94%

Grt hostel with super rooms & atmosphere..only that the tram noise is little annoying at night..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this review, you and your family were great guests! We hope to host you again some day and make your stay here as comfortable as this one! PL team

86%

Clean bathroom, great kitchen and common area. But my mixed dorm was facing the traffic light. It was very loud and you should close the window otherwise the sound will wake you up at 5 or 6 in the morning.


83%

Good place next to the train- and buss station. The street outside can be a bit noisy as the trams pass, but close the window and it's OK. They also have AC, so a closed window in the summer is no problem.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The 4-person room has en-suite facilities and good wifi facilities. It would be better to have a coffee table and stackable chairs inside the room.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(59 results)


View all Zagreb Hostels

Please give us your feedback