Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Palmers Lodge Zagreb Located at Branimirova 25, , Zagreb.
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb Zagreb 10000 Branimirova 25
89% 857
45.8055667 15.9839272
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
8.3

Close to bus and train stations. Would be nice to be a little closer but its not too far of a walk to the center. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was basic, but clean and clean bathroom with good shower as well. Wifi was very strong.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Just stayed for the night but staff was very friendly and gave great suggestions on where to eat and pointing out the film festival in the park. The room was downstairs but felt big and was clean. The location is great. Right by the train station and very close to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.3

Downstairs rooms feel like dungeons and the smell from the bathroom doesn't leave the room. Right next to a tram stop and main road so it was never really quiet and difficult to sleep. Very close to train and bus stations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

I espically likes that they have an AC in the room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.0

So nice coming to this hostel after a dodgy one, the staff are super friendly and go above and beyond to help you out, the dorms are nice and spacious, easy to get to from the airport, only complaint was that the shower drain wasn't the best, other then that it was a great stay and would do again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you a lot for this nice review :) we are very happy that you had a nice stay and recognized the highlights of our little hostel! You are more than welcome to come back. Kind regards :) PL team

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel is very good. Staff is kind and room is clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel! staff up at the early hours very helpful and friendly. was only here one night but was good. good facilities to cook and friendly atmosphere. Strange goings on next door which the staff dealt with very well and respectfully. Would Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel conveniently near the train and bus station. Beds comfortable with gd shower facilties. Good hostel, didnt rate zagreb.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chrissisong
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at Palmers lodge. it's close to the station, the rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful, I highly recommend this hostel and will stay again if I come back to Zagreb!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this raving review :) We are very happy that you left satisfied and hope that you will have a chance to stay with us once more! Kind regards, PL team

15th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice location, close to the train & bus stations. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate your time and effort. We take pride in our staff and location is a great bonus. We are happy that you are happy with our service and hope to host you again in the future! Best regards, PL team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.