Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Palmers Lodge Zagreb Located at Branimirova 25, , Zagreb.
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb Zagreb 10000 Branimirova 25
88% 831
45.8055667 15.9839272
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chrissisong
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at Palmers lodge. it's close to the station, the rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful, I highly recommend this hostel and will stay again if I come back to Zagreb!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice location, close to the train & bus stations. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed at Palmers for one night. It's located about a 5 minute walk from the train station and a 10 minute walk to the bus station. It's alsp conveniently located about 10 minutes walk into the city centre. Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and comfortable. It's not a party hostel, so a good place to come and unwind. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Hostel has options for day trips - we went to Plitvice Lakes. Decent location close to bus station - about 10-15 minutes to the main sights. WiFi barely works in the basement, and one of the bunks in our room had a broken locker. Nice sized, clean bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Good place, friendly staff. Location is right in the middle of the city, trams stop right out front. Note: these trams also make a lot of noise, so if you're a very light sleeper, this may not be the place for you - it was for me nonetheless!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel, really friendly and helpful staff. Common areas were a bit busy but I guess they don't have that much space in such a central location. Overall a brilliant place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review! :) Unfortunately, our common areas are indeed smaller than we would like them to be, but this can sometimes even contribute to a nicer, home-like atmosphere. All in all, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime in the future! Kind regards and safe travels, PL team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff was super cool, very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect to get to/from the bus station, train station and city center (all in walking distance). There were lockers and keys for each bed in the room, as well as reading lights. Everything was clean. The kitchen was well equipped. All in all there really isn't anything to criticize about this hostel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Great stay at Palmers Lodge. Only 5 minutes walk from the train station and close to town. The room was very clean and our 6-bed dorm also had its own bathroom. The reception staff organised for us to go on a trip to the Plitvice Lakes. This made the day completely stress-free as everything was already sorted and we didn't have to worry about public transport and waiting in the queues to enter the national park. We had priority and went in via the 'hotel' groups entrance. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review, we really appreciate it! We are very happy that you were satisfied with our service and had a good time on the lakes :) hope to host you again sometime in the future! Kind regards, PL team

  • thetallone521
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Good place with a nice location to train/bus station. Staff was super helpful and nice. Laundry service is cheap and kebabs are 3 bucks next door!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff in this Hostel is amazing, they are super nice and help you whenever you need it. Rooms are ok with AC available. Location its a little bit far from upper town (20 mins walk) but you can easily get there faster by bike or tram, so that was never an issue for me. I would definitively come back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It is always nice to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay. And we would definitely be happy to have you as our guest again! :D Safe travels and kind regards, PL team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.