X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palmers Lodge Zagreb Reviews

Branimirova 25, Zagreb, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
445 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Close to both the bus and train stations. Staff at reception are friendly and helpful. Rooms have ensuites with separate shower and toilet rooms. Good kitchen. Can recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review! We appreciate all the stuff you have pointed out, we aim to please :) Hope to host you again, PL team

89%

nice place close to station


91%

had a great stay at Palmers. After our GPS got us very lost, the amazing lady at the desk came with us to help us find a park close by, gave us tips on where to park for our time there and was always offering to help us with anything else we asked. Thankyou so much! We had a private room and it was like a mini apartment. Spotlessly clean. Id suggest some ear plugs as the street noise is pretty loud and old town is about 10 min walk but very cheap and reg tram out the front.


97%

We asked the staff a lot of questions and they were really helpful to us which was great. We stayed in a private room with our own bathroom and it was really clean and the furniture was great - like a small New York apartment!

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this kind review, we are happy that we could help with the questions and that you were happy with the help :) Hope to host you and your friend will stay with us again! Until then :) PL team

80%

Good hostel right by train station


89%

Close to the railway station, so a good option if you're just stopping for the night.


89%

The room was very cute and beautiful for the cheap! Also the staff-girl was very friendly! Awesome hostel!

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review :) We are happy that you were satisfied with the hostel and service, that is what we are here for :) Hope to host you again! PL team

97%

My gf and I only stayed here for one night, but we really enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly. On the day we were leaving we got to speak to the owner, who was a very nice gentleman. We talked about the hostel business and he was more than happy to converse with us for over an hour. We stayed in the private apartment which was very nice, much more than we needed, and very affordable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review, we are at your disposal, from the owner to the receptionists and cleaners, we love to share stories and meet people, that i why we are in this business :) Hope to host you again and provide you with the same if not better experience. PL team

86%

Ok hostel good location nice big lockers. Shame about the very loud tram line directly in front of the hostel even with the shutters and double glaze windows closed it was still very loud not great if your a light sleeper.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate your time. Unfortunately there is not much else we can do about the sound, we have put in soundproof windows, there are free ear plugs at the reception, and you can always ask the receptionist to put you in the room not facing the street, if it is available. That is the minus of being on such a great location which is very well connected with public transportation to the parts of the city. We hope to host you again in a more quiet room :) PL team

94%

Grt hostel with super rooms & atmosphere..only that the tram noise is little annoying at night..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this review, you and your family were great guests! We hope to host you again some day and make your stay here as comfortable as this one! PL team

86%

Clean bathroom, great kitchen and common area. But my mixed dorm was facing the traffic light. It was very loud and you should close the window otherwise the sound will wake you up at 5 or 6 in the morning.


83%

Good place next to the train- and buss station. The street outside can be a bit noisy as the trams pass, but close the window and it's OK. They also have AC, so a closed window in the summer is no problem.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The 4-person room has en-suite facilities and good wifi facilities. It would be better to have a coffee table and stackable chairs inside the room.


97%

Good location, particularly if you're only staying a night and getting in late from the train or bus station since it is right between them both. A little further from the centre than others might be. Good kitchen. First night I stayed they had free apples! I stayed in two different dorms - the 8 bed dorm had noise from the sidewalk beeper thingy all morning if that bugs you. Lockers are big, bathrooms were clean, WIFI worked, the girl that checked me in was friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, your review is very nice and we appreciate the time yu have took to write it :) We hope to host you again and make your stay as nice as this one :) PL team

80%

Such a lovely hostel to look at but unfortunately it is situated next to a tram line so through the you constantly hear the tram whilst the write rumbles. It also has a pedestrian light so you get the 'soothing' sounds of beeping aswell. You could manage a decent sleep with ear plugs but you wont block out the rumble of the tram. Only upside is that it's the train station.


97%

We had a luxurious private double room at this hostel and it was very clean and secure. We even had a kitchen in the room with a fridge freezer so could chill out in the room if we wanted. This has to be the best hostel we've been to in terms of location to the train station, literally turn right and walk a couple hundred metres and you're there! We loved this place so much we booked another room a few days later as we are passing though Zagreb again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing this great review, you were amazing guests, and we love that fact thet you have booked a couple of times, and that you appreciate the effort we put into making your stay here as comfortable as possible. See you again soon :) PL team

71%

Noise from the tram.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing the review, we always appreciate the effort. Since we are located in the city center, one of our features is that we are very well connected with the rest of the city, which implies good public transport that is close by. Unfortunately, sometimes that can produce some extra noise, but this is why we have soundproof windows and you can get free earplugs at reception. If you stay with us some other time, please, let us know if the sound bothers you and we will help :) PL team

89%

A 5 minute walk from the train station, an ideal spot for getting around. The only concern would be that our room was right beside the tram stop which could be noisy at times but the flip side is you're right beside the tram which is great for getting into the centre. The staff were really nice and helpful and they have a great tour to plitvice lakes which I would highly recommend as a must see. The tour picks up from many hostels so it's a great way to meet people too. We had a great stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review, and the reccommendation about the lakes, it is a must see for sure! We hope to host you again and that you will have a great stay once more! PL team

83%

Great place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
great guests :D obrigado :D PL team

94%

Very clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. Would go back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this awesome review :) We appreciate the time you took to write it and would definately love to host you again :) PL team

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(59 results)


View all Zagreb Hostels

Please give us your feedback