Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

Got to Zagreb super ill the staff were wonderful, only 5 mins from the station and everything you need nearby! My train wasn't till 11pm and they let me chill out in the lobby till I needed to go, great place to recharge batteries

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel in a good location, 5mins from bus and train station and 10 from city centre! Facilities were good and the rooms were clean. Friendly and helpful hosts all in all good experience !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.7

Nice location, near to bus station and train station and within walking distance to the main square as well. There is a locker for dorm bed. Wifi connection is good. Staffs are very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
8.0

Wasn't the prettiest place. But served its function

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jakegilesphillips5919
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2017
8.9

I was only there for one night as a stopping point on a long journey, but the staff were very friendly, and considering my late check in were still helpful and showed me around. The room was cozy, but for the inexpensive price and the ideal location opposite the main train and bus stations I would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Good location, near the main train station. Very kind staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chelseapaterson
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
9.1

This is a really great place to chill. The staff are SUPER friendly & do everything they can to help. Has all the facilities you need, even got to use an iron for free. Right next to a bus stop to the zoo & everything else within walking distance. (Apart from lakes - 2hrs) We met some friendly people but quite a lot of older people who don't really talk. Everything was clean :) We had a noisy traffic light outside our window so you will need earplugs but overall we enjoyed our stay, Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
10.0

The hostel is in a good location, walking distance to many places. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable! We had a great stay! The bathroom was very spacious and comfy! We would highly recommend Palmers Lodge Zagreb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.4

Great clean hostel with lovely staff in a great location walking distance to Zagreb old town. Hot showers, huge lockers good kitchen very comfortable place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maaaaarco89
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Super nice and friendly staff, location is perfect just near the station and 10 min walking from the city center. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Definitely a good choice if you are planning some nights in Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review guys! Hope we'll see you again, maybe you stay a bit longer next time :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.