X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palmers Lodge Zagreb Reviews

Branimirova 25, Zagreb, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
490 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! There is a nice atmosphere and the facilities are good. The only downside was our window that looked into walls and that was surrounded by very noisy airconditioning machines...

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this great review, we appreciate your time :) We apologize for the noise, we had no idea that they could bother gusts and we will try to find a better solution. Hope to host you again and leave the same impression :) PL team

91%

Really helpful kind staff. A great kitchen and chill out space. Good location right near the train station, perfect for when you arrive and depart. Rooms are more compact than some hostels, but they are super clean and comfortable, modern and well kept. Cute decor too. Lockable underbed storage is great, you can fit your whole backpack in it (but bring a padlock)! Bathrooms again very clean and modern. Overall a very happy stay and I would recommend to others.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this great review, we appreciate the time you took to describe our features, and we are happy that you liked our hostel so much :) Do not worry about the padlock, we provide them also, for FREE! We hope to host you again in the future and leave you with the same impression! Kind regards, PL team

100%

Excellent services

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review, we are happy that you left with a great experience :) We hope to host you again! PL team

89%

close to train station; free towel upon request; helpful staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing this review, it is important to know our guests opinion. Our location, staff and cleanliness are our praised features and we are happy that you have recognized it! Hope to host you gain in the future! PL team

66%

Pictures looks much more better that we have got when we came. The room was in the basement and it feels like in prison. That was the worst experience during my trip:( Staff is friendly, location is good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing this review. We are very sorry you did not like the room, but you have booked that specific room and have seen the pictures online. If you have a chance to stay with us again, just contact us prior to arrival and we will help you to choose a room on the ground or second floor if you prefer those :) In the future, just talk to the receptionists, they can always help and make your stay as comfortable as possible so you don't leave dissatisfied! Hope to host you again! PL team

94%

It was really nice, the hostel staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great, it is only a 5 minute walk from the train station and maybe 15 minutes from the Ban Jelačić Square. They also have a kitchen, which is great if you want to travel cheap.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review :D We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and hope that you will have a chance to do so again in the future :) Cheers! PL team

86%

The staffs were nice, the room was clean, with cute wall painting , we like it very much

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing these kind words :) We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and hope that you will have a chance to do so again in the future :) Cheers! PL team

100%

Awesome Hostel! Just a 15min walk away from the Main Bus Station. The private rooms are very nice and clean with Air con, TV and nice bathroom. Staff is awesome: super friendly and always ready to help you out. From the hostel you can easily reach the main train station (5min walk) and the city centre (15-20min) walk. We would definitely come back and stay at this hostel. Thanks so much!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much! You and your friend have been great guests and we truly hope you will indeed stay with us again and have a great experience as this one! Cheers PL team

100%

Cheap and very good location. Rooms looks pretty.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this review, and for the room compliment, we aim to please :) Hope to host you again, so you will have a chance to see that all of our rooms are this pretty :) PL team

91%

Very good hostel. Good location. Excellent Staff. Street near hostel is little bit noisy - lots of trams.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you took to write it! We apologize for the noise, this is the city center, so this is not something we can avoid, but soundproof windows and free earplugs help :) Thank you for praising the staff,we are very happy you acknowledged their effort! We hope to host you again soon, until then enjoy :) PL team

71%

Other quests make party until 2 a.m. The Air Condition makes noises all the night, talk to the reception, answer: I have no idea what that is... So all together i sleep maybe 4 hours :(

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing a review, but we have to correct you in this matter: as our receptionist told you,we could not do much since the party was not in the hostel,but next door,but he went to ask them to keep it down. As we recall,you have complained about the rain that keeps falling on the A/C, and we apologize, but we cannot control rain :) We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible, but there are some things that are out of our reach :( Hope to host you again! PL team

94%

Staff were amazing and the location is unbeatable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, we are very happy you recognized our great features :) We hope to host you again and make your stay as great as this one! PL team

80%

Close to train station, so that's a positive. Staff is okay and they have good transport options for Plitvice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing this review, and that you have noticed how convenient our location is. The transportation for Plitvice is indeed great, and we are happy that you were satisfied. Hope to host you again! PL team

80%

Good sized rooms and location. however the bed linen smelt dirty and sweaty as though it hadn't been changed after the last person. Also the curtains didn't shut properly and the kitchenette didn't have a kettle.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate the time you took to write it. We apologize for the linen, it was not used, maybe it did not smell fresh since it was not used a couple of days before, but we assure you that it was clean. We only wish that you have talked to the staff,they would have replaced it at once.They would have also shown you how to close the blinds since the curtain is just decorative. We hope to host you again and have a chance to improve your impression.Until then :) PL team

94%

Great location, walking distance to everything and the staff were very nice and very helpful with everything, open 24 hours and very clean

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review, you were a great guest also :) Hope to host you again in the future! Cheers, PL team

97%

This was my first time staying in a hostel. I gotta admit frankly that I was positively surprised by Palmers Lodge. Very nice and helpful staff speaking great English, nice and clean rooms with lockers and solid bunk beds that do not make noises when the person above you moves. Overall big satisfaction, I will definitely come again if I will have the chance to visit Zagreb in the future.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this great review, we are so happy that you have had a great experience, especially if this was your first stay in a hostel! We hope to host you again in the future and exchange some stories! PL team

94%

I had a really nice chat with the guy who was working in the night, he was very kind too, explaining me where to find a cheap parking lot and stuff. The girl working at the receptions the morning after was simply gorgeous.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this nice words for our staff, w appreciate them :) Hope to host you once again, until then, enjoy! PL team

94%

A great hostel, well furnished (solid beds, you have your own reading light+2 sockets), clean, the stuff is helpful and friendly, wireless works perfectly, it is right next to the railway station, close to shops, markets and the main touristic zone. Definitely recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review, it feels so great when guests appreciate our effort. We hope to host you again! PL team

91%

Close to both the bus and train stations. Staff at reception are friendly and helpful. Rooms have ensuites with separate shower and toilet rooms. Good kitchen. Can recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review! We appreciate all the stuff you have pointed out, we aim to please :) Hope to host you again, PL team

89%

nice place close to station


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Zagreb Hostels

Please give us your feedback