Hostelworld.com

Palmers Lodge Zagreb

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Palmers Lodge Zagreb Located at Branimirova 25, , Zagreb.
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb Zagreb 10000 Branimirova 25
86% 748
45.8055667 15.9839272
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.9

Great place, super close to train station and bus station short walk away. Very helpful staff and good at organising help for tours, we got a tour to Plitvice and not understanding the currency very well overpaid but the tour company followed up to the hostel with the money we over paid, excellent service, comfy beds and good size bathroom, very quick laundry service which was about €6

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Only 2 minutes max walk from the train station with lovely staff on reception and comfortable rooms. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, we truly appreciate your time and effort. We are very happy that you left satisfied and sincerely hope that you will have a chance to stay with us once more and have a great stay as this one! PL team :)

5th Jun 2016
8.9

Only stayed for one night. Nice staff, very helpful. I felt very safe here. The beds were comfortable, but the room was very hot. My roommates closed the window after I went to sleep because of the noise from the tram, and I only found out upon check out that they would have turned on the AC if I had asked. Overall, a nice place close to the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing this review, it is always important to hear our guests‘ opinion. The staff is always there to help you and turn to the staff in case you need some assistance about anything. That is our purpose :) We are very lucky that you felt safe and that you liked the beds. We hope to host you again, and we wish you happy travels! PL team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel, clean and very organized. Near the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, we truly appreciate your time and effort. We are very happy that you left satisfied and sincerely hope that you will have a chance to stay with us once more and have a great stay as this one! PL team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel that I have ever been. Really near to train station, bus station and downtown. Good infrastructure and cleanliness was perfect. Staff were friendly and good value for the money. I highly recommend. Tschüss.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this raving review :) We are very happy that you left satisfied and very proud on this review :) :) :) :) The fact that you have mentioned all the great features like our location, infrastructure and the cleanliness and of course the staff is very important to us as we see that our effort did not pass unnoticed :) We hope to host you again and that you will have a great stay as this one! PL team <3

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.7

Great Hostel, everything is awesome accept the location. Sometimes it&#39;s a little bit noisy because of the trams. But you get just to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. As for the trams they are a part of every big city and we try to minimise the noise with our sound proof windows. We are very happy that you left satisfied and hope that you will have a chance to stay with us once more ;) ! Kind regards PL team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th May 2016
8.0

A decent stay. Good proximity to the train/bus station. Clean room. Huge lockers. Kitchen facilities not the best. Was told oven didn't work. One of the bathrooms had a lingering odor for the day and a half I was there. Overall good for a short stay. Not the best atmosphere but still managed to make a few friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th May 2016
8.9

It was a pleasant stay in the Plamers Lodge Zagreb hostel. We only stayed there two nights, but have no complaints. The staff (Tatjana and Tomislav) is very nice, very friendly, easy-going and super helpful. The location is very good, easy to find. The only thing that could bother some people is the traffic light signals (if the windows are closed you can&#39;t hear the signals and traffic that much, but if the windows are open, it is rather loud and annoying).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy to see that you’ve recognized the highlights of the hostel, as well as our effort to make your stay enjoyable. It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you soon again :) :) :) ! Kind regards, PL team

  • vasundhara1990
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice staff, good location, close to main bus and train stations. Toilets were a little dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time and effort for writing this review. We take pride in our location, staff and cleanliness in our hostel. Unfortunately it is hard to maintain high level of cleanliness through out the day in a six bed dorm. We are only sorry if you had any objection that you did not came to us directly, we would fix it instantly. We hope to host you again! Kind regards PL team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.9

Seemed like anyone could have walked in off the street and got into room. Curtains didn&#39;t close meaning was light, people could see in and lots of traffic light/ tram noise. Other than that staff were nice and was clean enough and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to write this review the staff is always there to help you. If You've had only just read the note on the window that says how to lower the window curtains or ask the receptionist for help you would not leave dissatisfied, turn to the staff in case you need some assistance. Kind regards PL team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.