Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.4

Friendly and kind staff, amazing rooms with free lockers and shower, located on a walking distance from anywhere you want to go - for an absurdly cheap price. 10/10, can't recommend enough compared to other hostels in ZG!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Palmers Lodge was really cool, very clean, staff was nice and helpfull. I highly recomend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! We hope you get a chance to visit us again in the future! :)

9th Mar 2017
5.4

The staff were friendly and helpful, the location is good as there's a tram stop right outside which goes to the main town or the bus station. the main town is only about a 10 minute walk, there's lots of shops and bakeries around. the atmosphere was awful as it was all locals who lived there, rather than 'travellers'. the bathroom always stunk. night staff kindly gave me ear plugs to cope with the snoring of the old locals.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We're sorry that the atmosphere in the hostel wasn't all that great during your stay, sadly we can't always know who exactly will be coming to stay with us since reservations are mostly made online. We'll work on improving the issues you've mentioned and we hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Very clean, helpful and kind receptionist at check-in. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we're glad you liked it, please come again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Super cosy hostel close to the city centre! Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again! :)

7th Feb 2017
9.4

Great place. Bit far from city center, if you want to be in close walking distance, but super convenient to train/bus. Really nice staff, restaurants and shopping mall nearby, comfy beds (little bit cold). Not much atmosphere (granted it's February) but nice kitchen to use/hang out. Would recommend, especially if you're just taking a day or two in transit or on business.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, like you've said it was February so the number of guests in the hostel was quite low at the time. We hope to see you again :)

30th Jan 2017
8.3

Palmers hostels are always a good place to stay. The facilities were nice and it was very close to train station. Everything worked out great! I came during an off season so there wasn't too much going on, but the staff were friendly and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we're happy you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we see each other again and in high season so there's other people to hang out with and things happening :)

22nd Jan 2017
9.1

This hostel is not in a pretty part of town but it is an easy walk toward the sights. The staff were awesome and everything was very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review :) Like you've said yourself, the part of town we're at might not be the prettiest, but we ensure you, it has its charms, and everything you might want to see in the city is 15-20 minutes away, an easy and fairly fast walk. We hope to see you again! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
8.3

Their 24 hour reception is honestly one of the greatest things. They are a short walk from the train station and everyone who helped us was super friendly. Would definitely stay there again. Place is easy to find and the staff offers so much friendly information that they make you feel like an old friend. The rooms have a bathroom and shower so it's comforting to have them when you need them, instead of walking down the hall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! :) We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again, just like old friends :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.9

The hostel was clean and quiet. It is like 8 'inutes walk from the train station and across the street from a mall with a movie theater and different restaurants. We stayed one night and the location was perfect. Staff were friendly and the place was quiet not much activity or socializing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review :) We're glad you enjoyed your stay, it's not exactly high season so there aren't many people in the hostel just yet, but we do hope to see you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.