Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Palmers Lodge Zagreb Located at Branimirova 25, , Zagreb.
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb Zagreb 10000 Branimirova 25
88% 932
45.8056095 15.9836889
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
8.3

Their 24 hour reception is honestly one of the greatest things. They are a short walk from the train station and everyone who helped us was super friendly. Would definitely stay there again. Place is easy to find and the staff offers so much friendly information that they make you feel like an old friend. The rooms have a bathroom and shower so it's comforting to have them when you need them, instead of walking down the hall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.9

The hostel was clean and quiet. It is like 8 'inutes walk from the train station and across the street from a mall with a movie theater and different restaurants. We stayed one night and the location was perfect. Staff were friendly and the place was quiet not much activity or socializing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice hostel in a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Kitchen has your basic needs. Overall a pretty nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • littlekatie
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.9

We had a great time here. The rooms and beds were comfortable, bathrooms were always clean, excellent showers, decent kitchen and really friendly staff. It's an easy walk from the bus station and an all night (or maybe just late night) supermarket and everything we needed. Thanks especially to Marin for the chats, laughs and for helping us with getting a ride to the airport at 5:30am!! Would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing stay! The staff makes it even greater. Perfect location, walking distance from train station and from city center. Beautiful facilities, I felt like home. Thank you to Dom at the front desk for being so nice! I will most def be back when in Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.4

Comfortable and very clean, good-sized kitchen and bathrooms. 12-minute walk from the bus station and 15-20 minute walk into the center of Old Town. Staff are really friendly and helpful: I didn't ask, but when I checked in, I was told that there were 3 guys staying in the 6-bed dorm that I had originally booked, so the receptionist upgraded me to a 4-bed female dorm. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juvanni_lazza
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
12th Dec 2016
7.4

Not bad. Not much atmosphere but it was low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

The rooms are cleaned. Staff are very helpful. It's near to the train station and walkable to both bus station and the main city square. Worth the stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Nov 2016
5.1

This is an ok hostel in a good location, close to the train and bus station and the Christmas markets. However my stay was completely ruined by the staff. Rude and unhelpful, they made a mistake with my booking and made me change rooms at 5am, and I almost missed my bus to the lakes. Very disappointing. Facilities are nothing special and there is zero atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear backpacker, First of, thank you for your review and comments. We are very sorry for your bad experience, but the staff did notify you politely the day before that you would be needing to switch rooms (since you were here two days already), and the switch happened early in the morning only because you went to the lakes that day and wouldn't be back until late in the afternoon, and we need to clean the rooms in the meantime. We are sorry for the impression you received, but I can assure you our staff members are anything but rude. We always stay polity and helpful to all guests at any time and try to make the guests feel as comfortable as possible. We are sorry for the inconvenience once more and hope one day you visit us again and we will try to make up for it. Thank you for staying with us and enjoy the rest of your trip! PL team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

We had a private room which was amazing! A little kitchen with a fridge in the room was really cool. Clean room, comfy bed with a couch and a tv -such luxury for a backpacker! Really close to the bus station and not far from the main town (15 min walk). Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.