Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.4

Good stay. Staff were incredibly helpful and went the extra mile to help us, including printing and booking future transport for us. Great location and good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again :)

12th Sep 2017
8.6

Little to no atmosphere. Make it on your own. I ended up hanging out with the people in my dormroom and had a fun stay. Didn't use the kitchen but seemed alright. Bathrooms were good. Rooms were a tight fit for 4. Very close to the train station which was nice. Town is not too far a walk. Staff was very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We can't really agree with you about the atmosphere since we see our guests hanging out at the kitchen/common area all the time, and they always seem to enjoy themselves very much. We're also not a party hostel so we do not offer any special activities. Our guests always say our rooms are quite spacious so we don't see why they would be a tight fit, but will certainly look into that. We hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2017
6.9

The staff are fantastic, very helpful and nice :) The re isn't much of an atmosphere and the common room is very small. The kitchen was fine, had everything you needed. We didn't have a good experience in our room at first, our bathroom was dirty and smelt due to a very strange person staying in the room who made us feel very uncomfortable. We asked the hostel staff if we could change rooms and they were very understanding and changed us into a nice clean room which we were very appreciate of :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on our staff and are happy to see you noticed how welcoming they are, as well as how much your comfort means to us. Our common room has three fairly large couches, as well as two additional chairs beside the computers where you can hang out, and guests are welcome to bring out additional chairs from the kitchen, if need be, which they tend to do often since they do socialize a lot, so we cannot agree with the part about atmosphere. As for the person you shared the room with on the first night, we're sorry for the experience, we can't exactly tell what the guests will be like and what their living habits are so that was certainly unfortunate. But we're happy to see you enjoyed your stay nonetheless and hope to see you again :)

9th Sep 2017
8.9

This hostel is very close to both bus and train stations - although you'll have to walk a bit to get into the centre. One of the things which set this hostel apart was that both towels AND padlocks were free - so long as you return them of course!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.3

The location was great, just a 5 minute walk from the station. The hostel itself was quite small but has everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Hostel very clean and confortable. Staff very nice and helping. A few minutes walking distance from the main bus station, or you can take the tram. To the main touristic attractions you'll need to walk a little bit more, but it's ok. Would certainly return again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your awesome review, it means a ton to us! We're glad you picked up on all the things that make our hostel great, as we pride ourselves on our very open and welcoming staff, as well as making our hostel as comfortable for our guests as possible. We can't wait to host you again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.3

Good hostel for one night, good location to the train and bus station. Not much of an atmosphere but beds were comfortable and good bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We're glad your stay with us was comfortable as we always try to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests. As far as the atmosphere goes, we're not a party hostel but our guests hang out quite a lot and the atmosphere never lacks, as far as we've gathered. We hope to see you again so you can enjoy it too!

  • alexanderwilliambest548
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.9

Great location from bus station. Good facilities, rooms quite small and noisy environment as adjacent to tram tracks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Our guests always say our rooms are very spacious so we can't really agree with you on that part, and as for the noise, it depends on whether or not the windows are open in the rooms since they serve as a noise cancelling device. Hope to see you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.4

Staff were friendly and very helpful. Spacious lockers with locks were provided. Each room had their own toilet and there were common toilets which was great. Located near the main bus station and central square. The room was clean and cozy. I stayed 5 nights and I enjoyed my stay thoroughly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this great review! We're very happy you noticed all our great services and we'll be extremely happy to host you again if you happen to come back to Zagreb!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
8.3

We were only there for a night but the staff was so nice, rooms are clean, wifi is excellent. Can't critique on the atmosphere really because we were only there to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, as we pride ourselves on exactly those services you've mentioned. Hopefully next time you come to visit Zagreb you decide to stay with us so you can experience the great atmosphere too! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×