Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Palmers Lodge Zagreb Located at Branimirova 25, , Zagreb.
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb Zagreb 10000 Branimirova 25
89% 910
45.8056095 15.9836889
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

The rooms are cleaned. Staff are very helpful. It's near to the train station and walkable to both bus station and the main city square. Worth the stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

We had a private room which was amazing! A little kitchen with a fridge in the room was really cool. Clean room, comfy bed with a couch and a tv -such luxury for a backpacker! Really close to the bus station and not far from the main town (15 min walk). Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, staff really helpful and went out of their way to help! Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2016
7.4

Only stayed 1 night, staff mischarged me but was fine giving me the right amount back. I stayed in a 4 bed female dorm, but the room is right near the tram station so wear earplugs to sleep! Clean and good enough for a 1 night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel, staff was friendly & helpful. Very large rooms, plenty of showers/toilets. Wifi worked great. Very close to bus & train stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
8.6

I messed up my schedule and miscalculated my days which led to me spending just three hours there in the wee morning hours without even getting to check in but having to pay the full amount. He staff were friendly in this brief period and the location was absolutely superb you can't ask for much at this price!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.3

Good location near the bus station which is what I wanted. The rooms are quite cramped with very little extra space although large lockers, ditto the kitchen area. A big pro is the staff though who are super super friendly and will answer all questions and give you tips on seeing Croatia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2016
7.7

Had an early train to catch so staying at Palmer's hostel was good because it is walking distance to the station. The bed's weren't very comfy, but it was fine for a night. The staff was awesome and very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel, all staff were very helpful and friedndly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gembaskerville
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
8.3

Stayed here for one night, great location about a twenty minute walk from the train station. Staff were friendly, seemed clean enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.