X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palmers Lodge Zagreb Reviews

Branimirova 25, Zagreb, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
463 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Ok hostel good location nice big lockers. Shame about the very loud tram line directly in front of the hostel even with the shutters and double glaze windows closed it was still very loud not great if your a light sleeper.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate your time. Unfortunately there is not much else we can do about the sound, we have put in soundproof windows, there are free ear plugs at the reception, and you can always ask the receptionist to put you in the room not facing the street, if it is available. That is the minus of being on such a great location which is very well connected with public transportation to the parts of the city. We hope to host you again in a more quiet room :) PL team

94%

Grt hostel with super rooms & atmosphere..only that the tram noise is little annoying at night..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this review, you and your family were great guests! We hope to host you again some day and make your stay here as comfortable as this one! PL team

86%

Clean bathroom, great kitchen and common area. But my mixed dorm was facing the traffic light. It was very loud and you should close the window otherwise the sound will wake you up at 5 or 6 in the morning.


83%

Good place next to the train- and buss station. The street outside can be a bit noisy as the trams pass, but close the window and it's OK. They also have AC, so a closed window in the summer is no problem.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The 4-person room has en-suite facilities and good wifi facilities. It would be better to have a coffee table and stackable chairs inside the room.


97%

Good location, particularly if you're only staying a night and getting in late from the train or bus station since it is right between them both. A little further from the centre than others might be. Good kitchen. First night I stayed they had free apples! I stayed in two different dorms - the 8 bed dorm had noise from the sidewalk beeper thingy all morning if that bugs you. Lockers are big, bathrooms were clean, WIFI worked, the girl that checked me in was friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, your review is very nice and we appreciate the time yu have took to write it :) We hope to host you again and make your stay as nice as this one :) PL team

80%

Such a lovely hostel to look at but unfortunately it is situated next to a tram line so through the you constantly hear the tram whilst the write rumbles. It also has a pedestrian light so you get the 'soothing' sounds of beeping aswell. You could manage a decent sleep with ear plugs but you wont block out the rumble of the tram. Only upside is that it's the train station.


97%

We had a luxurious private double room at this hostel and it was very clean and secure. We even had a kitchen in the room with a fridge freezer so could chill out in the room if we wanted. This has to be the best hostel we've been to in terms of location to the train station, literally turn right and walk a couple hundred metres and you're there! We loved this place so much we booked another room a few days later as we are passing though Zagreb again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing this great review, you were amazing guests, and we love that fact thet you have booked a couple of times, and that you appreciate the effort we put into making your stay here as comfortable as possible. See you again soon :) PL team

71%

Noise from the tram.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing the review, we always appreciate the effort. Since we are located in the city center, one of our features is that we are very well connected with the rest of the city, which implies good public transport that is close by. Unfortunately, sometimes that can produce some extra noise, but this is why we have soundproof windows and you can get free earplugs at reception. If you stay with us some other time, please, let us know if the sound bothers you and we will help :) PL team

89%

A 5 minute walk from the train station, an ideal spot for getting around. The only concern would be that our room was right beside the tram stop which could be noisy at times but the flip side is you're right beside the tram which is great for getting into the centre. The staff were really nice and helpful and they have a great tour to plitvice lakes which I would highly recommend as a must see. The tour picks up from many hostels so it's a great way to meet people too. We had a great stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review, and the reccommendation about the lakes, it is a must see for sure! We hope to host you again and that you will have a great stay once more! PL team

83%

Great place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
great guests :D obrigado :D PL team

94%

Very clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. Would go back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this awesome review :) We appreciate the time you took to write it and would definately love to host you again :) PL team

83%

This place has a nice feel about it, the location is very handy for the train station, staff are very helpful and although it's not a lively party hostel there is enough space to relax and a decent kitchen. Rooms are clean and lights next to bed plus 2 plug sockets is a real bonus!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this kind review, we appreciate the fact that you took the time to write it and to highlight all the things that are important to us :) We hope to host you again and make sure that your stay here is even better :) Cheers, PL team

66%

nice walking distance to the bus station and city center (around 10~15 minutes) room is ok, a little smaller than i expected, bathroom is also ok the reception didnt tell me much information, so i have to look for them on my own..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear a guests opinion. We are very sorry that you did not get the information you needed, as you came on a day that the hostel was full, sometimes it is hard to give out all the info a guest might need if you do not ask for it directly. We hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again and that we will have a chance to improve your impression :) Kind regards, PL team

91%

Really cool, nice and clean hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, you are really cool too :D We hope to host you again in the future! PL team

91%

lady behind the counter was so sweet and helpful. People who left would leave their food so we had free breakfast. Direction was good ,easy to find.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for this kind review, you were great guests and we trully hope that we will have a chance to host you again and share some stories once more :) Kind regards, PL team

89%

A comfortable, well located, friendly hostel. Don't go here if you are looking for a buzzing atmosphere as it was pretty quiet. They offer a great trip to Plitvice Lakes which I highly recommend doing!


94%

Great hostel. Good wifi, kitchen, 2 plugs per bed - the best ratio I have ever come across in a dorm! Very useful staff with lots of good info. Nice big lockers under bed, AC. Only thing it lacked was a bit of atmosphere in the kitchen/ reception area, but I think it's an awesome hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this amazing review, we aim to please :) We understand what you mean about the atmosphere, but sometimes people tend to keep to themselves, or rather spend all their time outside the hostel, and even though we try our best to get people socializing, it's up to them, but remember, even though we are sometimes busy with other guests, we like to hang out too, so give us a shout, we shall not fail :) We hope to host you again and until then, all the best! PL team

83%

Good location. It took less than five minutes walk from the train station not more.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for pointing out one of our tope features, the location is indeed convenient and it's close to downtown too, jut 10 minutes on foot max :) Hope to host you again and provide an equal or even better stay! Until then! PL team

89%

Nice place. Central to both bus and train stations and within walking distance of the downtown. AC in the rooms was great! And the beds were pretty comfy. Staff is very helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing this great review! We tend to make our guests feel as comfortable as we can, this is why we have the great AC and comfy beds :) We hope to host you again and make sure that you have a great stay as this one! PL team

(54 results)


View all Zagreb Hostels

Please give us your feedback