X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palmers Lodge Zagreb Reviews

Branimirova 25, Zagreb, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
534 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

close to train station; free towel upon request; helpful staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing this review, it is important to know our guests opinion. Our location, staff and cleanliness are our praised features and we are happy that you have recognized it! Hope to host you gain in the future! PL team

66%

Pictures looks much more better that we have got when we came. The room was in the basement and it feels like in prison. That was the worst experience during my trip:( Staff is friendly, location is good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing this review. We are very sorry you did not like the room, but you have booked that specific room and have seen the pictures online. If you have a chance to stay with us again, just contact us prior to arrival and we will help you to choose a room on the ground or second floor if you prefer those :) In the future, just talk to the receptionists, they can always help and make your stay as comfortable as possible so you don't leave dissatisfied! Hope to host you again! PL team

94%

It was really nice, the hostel staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great, it is only a 5 minute walk from the train station and maybe 15 minutes from the Ban Jelačić Square. They also have a kitchen, which is great if you want to travel cheap.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review :D We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and hope that you will have a chance to do so again in the future :) Cheers! PL team

80%

The hostel was very close to the bus station and train station which was great. The storage areas under the bed were huge and able to fit everything without any problem so that was great. It's a bit of a walk from the city center, but not bad at all. Staff were really friendly and helpful!


86%

The staffs were nice, the room was clean, with cute wall painting , we like it very much

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing these kind words :) We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and hope that you will have a chance to do so again in the future :) Cheers! PL team

100%

Awesome Hostel! Just a 15min walk away from the Main Bus Station. The private rooms are very nice and clean with Air con, TV and nice bathroom. Staff is awesome: super friendly and always ready to help you out. From the hostel you can easily reach the main train station (5min walk) and the city centre (15-20min) walk. We would definitely come back and stay at this hostel. Thanks so much!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much! You and your friend have been great guests and we truly hope you will indeed stay with us again and have a great experience as this one! Cheers PL team

100%

Cheap and very good location. Rooms looks pretty.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this review, and for the room compliment, we aim to please :) Hope to host you again, so you will have a chance to see that all of our rooms are this pretty :) PL team

91%

Very good hostel. Good location. Excellent Staff. Street near hostel is little bit noisy - lots of trams.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you took to write it! We apologize for the noise, this is the city center, so this is not something we can avoid, but soundproof windows and free earplugs help :) Thank you for praising the staff,we are very happy you acknowledged their effort! We hope to host you again soon, until then enjoy :) PL team

71%

Other quests make party until 2 a.m. The Air Condition makes noises all the night, talk to the reception, answer: I have no idea what that is... So all together i sleep maybe 4 hours :(

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing a review, but we have to correct you in this matter: as our receptionist told you,we could not do much since the party was not in the hostel,but next door,but he went to ask them to keep it down. As we recall,you have complained about the rain that keeps falling on the A/C, and we apologize, but we cannot control rain :) We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible, but there are some things that are out of our reach :( Hope to host you again! PL team

1 2 Next » last »
(29 results)


View all Zagreb Hostels

Please give us your feedback