X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palmers Lodge Zagreb Reviews

Branimirova 25, Zagreb, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
521 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Awesome Hostel! Just a 15min walk away from the Main Bus Station. The private rooms are very nice and clean with Air con, TV and nice bathroom. Staff is awesome: super friendly and always ready to help you out. From the hostel you can easily reach the main train station (5min walk) and the city centre (15-20min) walk. We would definitely come back and stay at this hostel. Thanks so much!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much! You and your friend have been great guests and we truly hope you will indeed stay with us again and have a great experience as this one! Cheers PL team

100%

Cheap and very good location. Rooms looks pretty.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this review, and for the room compliment, we aim to please :) Hope to host you again, so you will have a chance to see that all of our rooms are this pretty :) PL team

91%

Very good hostel. Good location. Excellent Staff. Street near hostel is little bit noisy - lots of trams.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you took to write it! We apologize for the noise, this is the city center, so this is not something we can avoid, but soundproof windows and free earplugs help :) Thank you for praising the staff,we are very happy you acknowledged their effort! We hope to host you again soon, until then enjoy :) PL team

71%

Other quests make party until 2 a.m. The Air Condition makes noises all the night, talk to the reception, answer: I have no idea what that is... So all together i sleep maybe 4 hours :(

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing a review, but we have to correct you in this matter: as our receptionist told you,we could not do much since the party was not in the hostel,but next door,but he went to ask them to keep it down. As we recall,you have complained about the rain that keeps falling on the A/C, and we apologize, but we cannot control rain :) We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible, but there are some things that are out of our reach :( Hope to host you again! PL team

94%

Staff were amazing and the location is unbeatable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, we are very happy you recognized our great features :) We hope to host you again and make your stay as great as this one! PL team

80%

Close to train station, so that's a positive. Staff is okay and they have good transport options for Plitvice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing this review, and that you have noticed how convenient our location is. The transportation for Plitvice is indeed great, and we are happy that you were satisfied. Hope to host you again! PL team

80%

Good sized rooms and location. however the bed linen smelt dirty and sweaty as though it hadn't been changed after the last person. Also the curtains didn't shut properly and the kitchenette didn't have a kettle.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate the time you took to write it. We apologize for the linen, it was not used, maybe it did not smell fresh since it was not used a couple of days before, but we assure you that it was clean. We only wish that you have talked to the staff,they would have replaced it at once.They would have also shown you how to close the blinds since the curtain is just decorative. We hope to host you again and have a chance to improve your impression.Until then :) PL team

1 2 Next » last »
(27 results)


View all Zagreb Hostels

Please give us your feedback