X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Palmers Lodge Zagreb Reviews

Branimirova 25, Zagreb, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
406 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Location is excellent!!!! Staff is very friendly!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you :) We try to give our best and we are very happy when the guests are satisfied with the service provided :) Hope to host you again. PL team

100%

If u go to Zagreb, i think its the best hostel in city centre close to train station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much :) We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again! Cheers! PL team

100%

THe view from the hostel was amazing, it was only a 5 minute drive from the national park, we had 6 people so the taxi cost us $2 each. The staff were amazing, Leo picked us up from the bus station, took us to the loal supermarket, this was extremely helpful. The facilities, security, comfort, cleanliness were great, it had a very homely feel!

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel close to station and everything else :)


100%

Everybody was extremely helpful.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for this kind review :) We hope that you will get a chance to stay with us again and have the same experience :) Cheers, PL team

71%

I had a one way stop on my way from Zadar to Ljubljana, and was pleasantly surprised by this hostel. I chose it because of how close it was to the train and bus station, not knowing how close it is to the main square. Only 15 minutes by food and you're in the thick of things. The staff were friendly, and probably would have been more informative if I was staying for longer, but would have appreciate a map run through at the very least. Regardless, I'd still recommend this place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we appreciate when people take the time to write them. Yes, our location is very convenient for fellow travelers, in the center and next to both the train and the bus station :) The city maps are on the reception, they are free, and you are very much welcome to take one any time, and if you need a map run through, we are at your disposal, just give us a sign that you need help :) Hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again! Cheers, PL team

91%

Staff is very helpful and friendly. Location is great. I Came from the Trainstation and it was easy to find and very close. Perfect when you just want to put your bag down and not worry about searching for the place. It's quite close from the bus station too and taking the tram is easy. It's not that far to walk to the center but it's also easy to take the tram. The room was clean and good standArd with AC. Kitchen is fresh and clean. Laundry service in 3 hours for 5€. I would stay there again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this kind review, you have summed up all that we try to do for our guests to feel at home :) Hope that we will have a chance to host you again! Cheers, PL team

86%

Small/ relaxing hostel, very close to the train station. Probably the most comfortable bed I've stayed in so far in Europe! If you're looking to meet people you might have to get lucky but other than I would definitely stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review, it is always nice to see that people appreciate the way we try to make this hostel comfortable and clean! We hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again and meet some fellow travelers :) PL team

89%

Short walk to the train and bus station. Only about a 10 min walk to the old town. Reception staff were amazing and went above and beyond to help us with a question we had. Would definitely stay here again. Oh and it is on the tram line as many others have also reported so bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper (duh) but I had them which made the stay very good. Thanks for everything!!


91%

If you dont want to lug your bags around town looking for a hostel and want something close to the train station this is the place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean hostel , 24 hour reception, full kitchen, computers , and a common area. The only thing that I didnt like was that the WiFi didnt work downstairs in downstairs rooms. I would go back for sure though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review, and the kind words in which you described the hostel :) We are sorry if the WiFi did not work, it is not up to us but the network provider, and they usually fix the problems right away but sometimes it takes a little bit longer. Hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again and have a second positive experience :) PL team

97%

Hostel was amazing. Perfect location, right by train station and within walking distance of the downtown area. Staff were incredibly helpful. Easy to meet other travellers, rooms were amazingly clean. Only complaint is that the lockers were just sort of wheely bins under the bed, that if I wanted to steal something I probably could have gotten in there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review, the staff always tries to the the best to help guests with everything they need. The lockers are secure, we have ensured that they cannot be opened by other than the people who use them, so leave your stuff with us with no worry whatsoever :) Hope to host you again! PL team

80%

The hostel is very nice: staff are willing to help you out, the beds are good and the showers also. The only thing is that the location is a little far away from the tourist attractions, although really close to the main train station.


86%

Great Hostel friendly staff good location a nice place to stay :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this review :) We hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again if you are ever back in Zagreb! Until then, have a great time :) PL team

100%

Very pleasant place to stay, very close from the train station. The staff is very kind, and prone to give you full of advice to visit the city and country !

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review, it is very much appreciated when guests take the time to write them and aknowledge all the little things we do to try and make your stay with us as nice as possible :) we hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again :) Cheers, PL team

91%

The room was clean, and the staff very helpful! Would stay here again!

  • 18th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this kind review, we appreciate when our guests see the effort we put into making your stay as comfortable as possible :) We hope to host you again! Cheers, PL team

91%

THIS HOSPEL'S LOCATION WAS WONDERFUL BETWEEN TRAIN STAION AND BUS TERMINAL. IF YOU NEED TO STAY IN ZAGREB YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE!!

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review! Our location is indeed convenient for fellow travelers, and we appreciate that you pointed that out! We hope to host you again in the future, until then, happy travels! PL team

89%

Excellent staff , everything is good ......

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this reveiw :) We want to thank you for writing it and hope to host you once again! Until then, enjoy :) Cheers, PL team

89%

The location of the hostel is great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean and each bed comes with own reading light and electric plug.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review :) We appreciate the time you took to write it and we are very happy you are satisfied with the provided service and the hostel itself :) Hope to host you again! Cheers, PL team

91%

The hostel was really nice to stay in. For once it wasnt a hostel with metal bunk beds and a steel kitchen. It was all made of wood which made it feel more cosy. There was also a normal bathroom without shower stalls. that was a nice too. The stuff was very nice too. At night it got a little loud outside from the tram. the location was ok. right by the trainstation and bus station. However, it takes about 15 min by food to get to the main square. It is a beautiful walk through old town though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this review :) We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel, and we try to keep it as cozy as possible. Our location is just next to the main train station and a few minutes from the bus station, so it is very conveniant for travelers, and if you felt a little bit more adventureous, we could have shown you the shorter route to the main square, it would have taken you 7 minutes on foot, but you would have missed out on the beauty of the parks :) Cheers, PL team

86%

I chose Palmers for location and becuz I once stayed in a Palmers in London - my only complaint was that the dorm room Windows open onto a tram line that runs almost 24/7, worse for me because the window had to be open (altho I think the heat should have been turned off in this room) and my top bunk was situated so that the noise had a direct line to my bed and head - them's the breaks, I guess, but I think this hostel should say something about the trams on the website, if only to head off comp

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you for your review, it is always appreciated when our guests write them. We apologize for the heat,but if somebody in your room asked for it to be turned on, we always comply,so all you needed to do was come to the reception and ask for it to be turned down :) we aplogize for the noise, that is why we have soundproof windows,but unfortunately,when the windows are open,we cannoit control the noise and we are located in the centre,so you have to count on that facor :) Cheers, PL team

(50 results)


View all Zagreb Hostels

Please give us your feedback