Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paloma Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
8.9

Enjoyed staying here very much, great location and lovely staff. Not much of this architecture remains in central KL. Felt very safe as a woman travelling on my own.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.7

Great location, 5 minute walk from a monorail stop and 5 minute walk to the famous food street of Jalan Alor. Friendly staff, great breakfast included (pancakes and curry sauce or noodles, banana cake and a hot drink), good size room. Unfortunately a few stains on the bed sheets, but smelt clean, and wifi didn't work anywhere but next to reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
8.6

Paloma is a cozy hostel with great friendly staff, delicious breakfast and great private rooms. My room smelled a bit of mildew, but was very clean! Not the best atmosphere for meeting others. They're a little out of the way and though I wasn't comfortable leaving the hostel at night, I think with a buddy it's a safe enough area. Their staff was eager to help with anything I needed and laughed with me when I had fourths of the delicious curry "pancake", apple, lemon&marble loaf & tea breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Nice receptions good price and clean room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jboylston16604
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Friendly staff, great location near food street and downtown, clean & simple rooms. Perfect for a stay in KL.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.4

A friendly quiet place to stay close to the c

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
8.9

First time in Malaysia and so first time in KL, I had no idea what to expect as it was a very last minute booking.. I just wanted to be near a station and within reach of the city, the key factor if I am honest was price. The Inn is located approx 5 mins from the Hang Tuah station and I found out the second day I was about 10 minutes or two stops on the monorail from a main shopping and food area. The staff where charming, the room was good value for the money. Will use again 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.1

Extremely friendly staff here. They were very helpful and extremely polite. Nice simple breakfast included as well which is always a welcomed perk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
8.6

good hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.