X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Panda Guest House Reviews

#635, Kroum 1, Phum Vihearchen, Sangkat Svay Dankum Krong, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
110 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The owners of this great budget option are what really makes this place, they are helpful informative and full of great recommendations around town. Rooms are spacious, clean and well kept. (Bonus a double bed is actually King.) Close to the Night Markets and Pub street, but far enough away to be quiet at night. Free pickup and the best price for a tuk tuk driver for Angkor.


97%

Impressive facilities at a cheap price. Really great service from staff. They organized a free Tuktuk pickup for us at really late notice. The Tuktuk drivers recommended by the hotel are really great and offer a fair price agreed with the hostel. Daily room service with a hotel more than a hostel feel, so not very social.


80%

Cute, quiet guest house. Friendly staff although we accidentally paid for an extra night and couldn't get a refund, with several days warning, which was a shame. They forgot to clean our room a couple of days. Best washing service ever, we got actual ironed perfectly folded clothes back! Bit out of the way but good for peace and quiet.


80%

Staff were great in helping us to settle in and provide with information for tours at a really good price. The location was a little far out but if you enjoy walking, it only takes about 10 minutes to get to Pub Street and night market. The rooms contain a safe so really comfortable with leaving valuables. Quiet atmosphere but that made for a pleasant stay


86%

We stayed here three nights and we had a very good stay. The owners are super friendly and very helpful. They arranged a very nice tuk tuk driver (mr. Hong?) for us at a good price for Angkor and arranged travel to the next location at a decent fare with pickup at the Hotel. The room was very clean and they immidiatly changed a broken fan. If you want a relaxing stay in Siem Reap at a place where you feel safe and looked after, this is the place for you. We would absolutely stay here again.


74%

Good overall. The car came to pick us up from the bus station, but only after I called. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. It's a 10 minute walk or $2 tuk tuk ride into town. It's very quiet at night. They arranged drivers for us to tour the temples with fair prices whenever we wanted to go.


97%

We really enjoyed the stay in Siem Reap. The guesthouse is located about 10min from Pub Street and therefore very quite. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the staff is just amazing and friendly.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We loved our stay at Panda Guest House! It was nice bog rooms which they would clean everyday and with lockers in it. The staff were really sweet and helpfull with everything. We stayed there for 3 nights, but would have stayed longer if they werent already fully booked! A great Place! Would definitly stay there again :)


74%

Helpfull staff, good value for money


83%

Dear Patrick, Thank you for picking us up from the airport even though it was delayed 3 times. Thank you for always answering our phone calls and late-night emails. Thank you for taking us to your favorite German restaurant, which was delicious. Thank you for letting us leave our luggage at the guesthouse even though we were no longer checked In. 20 minute walk to Pub Street (just far enough to avoid the noise). Nice TV in the room. Provided reliable tuk tuk drivers with fair prices.


91%

First of all the free pick-up service was great, everything worked well and the staff is very helpful at all times. They gave me a lot of advice on Cambodia and Siem Reap as well as helping me to book bus tickets etc. The rooms were big and clean, the showers hot only the internet wasn't working sometimes. The guest house has its "own" crew of tuktuk drivers who are reliable and have good prices. It's just 10 minutes walk from the centre. Would definitely come back again!


91%

Great place, recommend paying extra for the aircon- worth it. Really friendly and helpful staff, we booked our boat to Battambang through them with no worries. Decent sized rooms and we never had any issues with mosquitoes or bugs. A 5-10 min walk from the night market, would definitely stay here again


57%

We booked Panda after reading excellent reviews online. We didn't expect it to be a 5 star hotel but nevertheless it fell way short of our expectations. The main problem was dirt. My wife is allergic to dust and couldn't sleep. When we first arrived we checked in, were asked to pay, and only once we did the person at the reception told us that the toilet is broken and they will transfer us to another hostel. Overall a poor experience - the only poor place we stayed in in 2 weeks in Cambodia

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Panda however you were informed that there was a problem with the electricity in 3 rooms but that we had found you a room for the 1st Jan to which you agreed you were then checked in. As to dirt, our rooms are cleaned every day except when guest hang the DO NOT DISTURB SIGN WHICH YOU DID FOR YOUR ENTIRE STAY. you did not inform me of any problems during our many talks or at the staff party that you attended for free and seemed to enjoy very much

86%

Great staff who helped me a lot arranging trips to the museums, Ankor Wat and Phnom Pehn. Nice 10 min walk from the city centre and proper rooms with nice beds. Free pick-up service is great!


89%

Really nice place to stay. Rooms are well above what I was expecting for what we paid and the staff were super helpful, advising us what to watch out for while in siem Reap. Gutted they never had availability otherwise would have definitely extended our stay here.


100%

Our stay at Panda Guesthouse was amazing. It is located away from the crazy touristy area of Pub Street, but is close enough that you can simply take a short walk there for lots of dining and evening activity options. Patrick and his wife were great at suggesting and arranging anything we needed. Tuk-tuk drivers, guides, dining options, laundry, transport to other areas of Cambodia, etc. The accommodation was perfect…A/C, wifi, private bathroom, nice bed and very clean.


89%

Nice stay - extended 2 nights so 4 nights in total. Felt really comfortable, good and clean room. 10 minute walk to tourist center. Helped us planning our trip to Angkor Wat and organized a really nice and friendly driver. We would stay here again! Thanks Panda Team!


100%

Not really a place you go to meet people but I definitely enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and helped us book a tuk tuk to see the various ruins and also arranged transportation to phnom penh. The rooms were nice and clean with wifi and cable TV. The location was also great, within walking distance of the night market and pub street. Also, there's free coffee and tea which was a nice bonus.




View all Siem Reap Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback