Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Panda Guest House Reviews

#635, Kroum 1, Phum Vihearchen, Sangkat Svay Dankum Krong, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained


117 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Only stayed here for couple nights to visit the temples. Patrick and Lynnel were very kind and gave us lots of useful tips. Our tuk tuk driver Naret was amazing! He is such lovely person! Definitely recommend using him as your driver, felt completely safe he knew all the great places to stop and was very considerate! A good place to use as a base to visit the temples and great value for money.


Very weird vibe. Kind of like staying with your in-laws. Room was nice and bathroom was clean but quite a lot of insects. Good for arranging tours to temples of Angkor. Quite far from pub street. They say you can walk but we didn't want to do this at night time. A tuk tuk is about 5 minutes and only $2 but there are probably more convenient places.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to right a review and to say it felt like home with your in-laws we like to have a homely felling at Panda. The insects you refer to were crickets which fly in when the window was left open and you did not close the fly screen. I did say you can walk to Pub street in 10 minutes but advised you to take a tuk tuk back as I do with every one. I do hope you enjoy the rest of your trip safe travels.


Patrick and Lyna were great hosts, they gave us such valuable information on tours, local culture and helped with the rest of our travels. The twin room was big and had an ensuite which was great. There were specific tuk tuk drivers for the guesthouse and we used Mr Vutda who was amazing! He took us on the temple mini tour and went out of his way to make sure we had a good day. Would definitely recommend his services if your staying here!


First thinks first, the owners are amazing. So helpful with everything from start to finish! Was made to feel at home from the second we made the booking! Nice big rooms, the fan was enough! Felt so safe here as well. Listen to Patrick's advice on scams etc he has usual info for you! It's about a 5-10 min walk to the Main Street. Absolutely loved this hostel! Felt right at home! Thanks so much guys! Will see you again :) would highly recommend!


The service is excellent. The owners Patrick and Lyne are so lovely. They went to the electronic store with us, brang our postcards to the post office etc. The rooms are very clean and big (we booked a room with A/C). The location is good, 10 minutes walk to the pub street and the free pick up service a big plus. They offer their own tuk-tuk driver for the visit if the Angkor temple for a very good price (including free water). We highly recommend Panda Guest House.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The owners of this great budget option are what really makes this place, they are helpful informative and full of great recommendations around town. Rooms are spacious, clean and well kept. (Bonus a double bed is actually King.) Close to the Night Markets and Pub street, but far enough away to be quiet at night. Free pickup and the best price for a tuk tuk driver for Angkor.


Impressive facilities at a cheap price. Really great service from staff. They organized a free Tuktuk pickup for us at really late notice. The Tuktuk drivers recommended by the hotel are really great and offer a fair price agreed with the hostel. Daily room service with a hotel more than a hostel feel, so not very social.


Cute, quiet guest house. Friendly staff although we accidentally paid for an extra night and couldn't get a refund, with several days warning, which was a shame. They forgot to clean our room a couple of days. Best washing service ever, we got actual ironed perfectly folded clothes back! Bit out of the way but good for peace and quiet.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you for your review and kind words however you had booked on our special offer of book 3 nights get the 4th one free so in fact you are complaining that you did not get a refund on a night you had not paid for. I will pass on your comments about the laundrey to our staff. Safe travles

View all Siem Reap Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback