Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Panda Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Jul 2017
6.3

Firstly, Panda hostel is the same as Koala hostel. So look for the Koala hostel sign. Unlike the description, they do not have AC. The rooms get very hot and humid on hot nights. The fan helps, try and get a top bunk right beneath the fan to get maximum breeze. Overall, there is a lack of basic maintenance, from toilet doors lacking locks, too showers being unreliable. Certainly one of the less inspiring hostels I have stayed in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iirissavolainen282
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

Facilities were great and free breakfast! It was like we expected, not a hotel breakfast but okay. There was super nice common room with bar (cheapest in the city) and movie screen. We spend there time with many other travellers and it was easy to get to know each other. Our bathroom was clean and we had a ventilator in our room. However the room was pretty noisy as there was a window to street (and also hot). Staff was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Booked a private room. Very clean and good atmosphere. A bit hot in the summer with no A/C tho! Very close subway trip to the center too. Very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aurorakp
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Very close to metro, nice staff, friendly vibe, would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amandarivera
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.6

My friend and I only got to stay here a night unfortunately but it was a good stay. It was quick to find getting off the city train and is around a bunch of restaurants. The common room seemed cool, I remember people hanging out and watching movies both times I was there. The staff was nice. The bathroom in our ensuite was the nicest one I saw on our two-week sojourn in Europe. The beds were clean though the room was a little small for my taste.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
2.0

this is the wost hostel ever!! The rooms look nothing like on the pictures, the neighborhood doesn't seem safe and it is not central. The staff is really ignorant and rude. They are only after your money. We paid for a double private room with my boyfriend and on pictures it was a room with a big bed for two people. We travel a lot and a double room always has a big bed for two people. They gave us bunk there !! They didn't refund our money back altough it was their fault.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.7

Good location to the central station, to get to the city requires a trip on the metro but its just around the corner. The staff were very friendly and had a chat to them almost every night as well as helped us with other things we needed (turning on the aircon, suppling butter for cooking etc). Kitchen pretty basic but allows you to cook your own food. Rooms clean but bit of noise from the street depending on room. No toilet locks or sometimes seats which was weird. Overall good for a short stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.3

Fantastic staff, great location, would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shelbykroberts
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.7

This hostel was okay. I say that because it has no air conditioning, which is very inconvenient in the middle of June. However, it's in a great location, the staff are friendly, and the free breakfast is alright (coffee, cereal, juice, toast). The toilet stalls don't seem to lock? I would still recommend staying here if you're on a budget. Very close to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
6.0

They don't give you a key to the doors, they just ask that you ring the doorbell every time you want access to the building. However, it seems that just anybody could buzz in and get into your room as after you get through the first door, there is nothing keeping you from walking into any room on the property. A little sketchy especially when the lockers aren't big enough to fit suitcases. Theft risk. Also, no air conditioning. Dirty floors.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.