Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Panda Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.7

I love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Aug 2017
4.9

We stayed just one night, but it was one of our worst experiences on a three week trip. The room was absolutely sweltering. No air came in from the window. The wifi was not working, and the showerhead in the shower didn't stay up on its own. The free breakfast consisted of stale cereal, warm milk and cold coffee. The location is not near anything but is accessible to transit. Some of the staff were very kind and trying their best to help, thank you for that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2017
6.9

The bathrooms were a little dirty or didn't have alock on the door. The guy in the reception was bickering with another lady that worked there (it was a little awkward) but aside from that it was very good. A little far from the center but you can take the metro nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.3

Stayed here for 1 night to break up our journey and it was really nice. The woman on reception was really helpful and our rooms were nice. Just a short metro ride into the centre. If I was in Milan again I would stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Jul 2017
6.3

Firstly, Panda hostel is the same as Koala hostel. So look for the Koala hostel sign. Unlike the description, they do not have AC. The rooms get very hot and humid on hot nights. The fan helps, try and get a top bunk right beneath the fan to get maximum breeze. Overall, there is a lack of basic maintenance, from toilet doors lacking locks, too showers being unreliable. Certainly one of the less inspiring hostels I have stayed in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ryan_Brooks
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice people and good value for money in Milan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iirissavolainen282
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

Facilities were great and free breakfast! It was like we expected, not a hotel breakfast but okay. There was super nice common room with bar (cheapest in the city) and movie screen. We spend there time with many other travellers and it was easy to get to know each other. Our bathroom was clean and we had a ventilator in our room. However the room was pretty noisy as there was a window to street (and also hot). Staff was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Booked a private room. Very clean and good atmosphere. A bit hot in the summer with no A/C tho! Very close subway trip to the center too. Very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aurorakp
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Very close to metro, nice staff, friendly vibe, would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amandarivera
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.6

My friend and I only got to stay here a night unfortunately but it was a good stay. It was quick to find getting off the city train and is around a bunch of restaurants. The common room seemed cool, I remember people hanging out and watching movies both times I was there. The staff was nice. The bathroom in our ensuite was the nicest one I saw on our two-week sojourn in Europe. The beds were clean though the room was a little small for my taste.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×