X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Panda's Hostel - Cozy Reviews

Flat C, 11/Floor, 88 Nathan Road, Comfort Building, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
26 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

This is the ideal hostel for those who do something like a Hong Kong Run. Its minimalistic, but if you only need a place to sleep over night without anybody snoring (Single room) it's perfect. The location is great as one can either stay in Kowloon and go out or take the MTR one stop over to the island.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Nope, its a fair rate for an average hostel in a prime location

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel-- staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, excellent location.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

The bathroom is too small. It is almost impossible to use the toilet. A tall person will not able to do it.


57%

Pandas Hostel room is not worth for there traiff. same traiff can get better and bigger accomodation. No have intercom to contact front office manager. very tiny room space, 2 person can't sit in one room.

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The place is very near to tsim sha tsui shopping center. It's small but clean and not that over populated unlike the other guest house in the area

  • 24th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a fantastic time here at the Panda Hostel. The room was small but very clean, comfortable and functional. The staff were very friendly and helpful so I would strongly recommend this to any young couple wanting a great location to explore Hong Kong!

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

It took over 45 min to get our room, as the staff (very slow worker) couldn't find our booking, and then later told us that our room was in another branch of theirs, a 15 mins walk away. Our booking clearly stated the address of the hostel, so we insisted on a room there. It was finally given to us, and she asked for cash payment, as she didn't know how to use the credit card machine. We then gave her cash (HKD1000) for the balance (HKD748) but she had no change available. It was so troublesome.

  • 27th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Very easy access to Tsim Sha Tsui MRT. Landed very late 3am and the staff stayed arround until we had checked in

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good location, clean rooms, very friendly stuff. If I need to stay in hong Kong, I definitely go to these guys. Thank youvery much for your help.


86%

Deluxe Rooms have a beautiful view on the 11th Floor.


86%

The hostel's cleanliness and location was great! The walls are thin though so I could hear the chatter that's going on outside.

  • 1st Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback