Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Panda's Hostel - Stylish

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 25 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 25 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Panda's Hostel - Stylish Located at Flat A, 11 Floor, 88 Nathan Road, Comfort Building, , Hong Kong.
Panda's Hostel - Stylish
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat A, 11 Floor, 88 Nathan Road, Comfort Building
76% 25
22.2990130 114.1722180
Panda's Hostel - Stylish
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
6.9

The place is rather cheap for HK standards, and is in a great location, but doesn't have much of an atmosphere. The hangout area is just one couch and people use it to talk until 3-5am. Not the most optimal stay I've ever had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Danielmullins91
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Good location. Small but clean. Friendly staffs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
10.0

The staffs are pretty nice and kind (ex they let my friend who cannot find the place during the busy holiday to stay on their sofa), location is great, the room is really clean and comfortable, airconditional is good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.0

I had to wander around as the host gave me confusing direction. I arrived HK early in the morning, so left baggage in hostel. When I came back there was a memo written that my baggage is in next mansion. It was not that pleasant experience to have. DO NOT EXPECT LONG CONVERSATION IN ENGLISH WITH THE HOST. Others were good. Hot shower, air conditioning, anyway you can leave your luggage earlier than your check-in, and the location is perfect (I stayed in female dorm in annex)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.1

It is not a bad place. However the worst part is that there are no lockers for any of your things, well there are lockers but they are for some reason used for cleaning storage not bags. The no locker situation is made worse because you have to leave your bags at the front desk (across the street) and someone is not always there during normal hours let alone at night or early morning. The location however is awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.1

Wifi was moderate, reception wasn't open often but the price and location were perfect. The rooms are small but recently refurbished and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
3.7

There were lockers which seemed to work with your magnetic keycard but nobody explained how to them and nobody in my dorm couldn't figure them out and the reception is actually across the street in a different building so we couldn't just ask them. The shower head wasn't well attached and you couldn't lock the bathroom door which was bit moldy actually.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Had an excellent stay here. Clean, friendly staff, and the place got the job done. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.1

I booked one night at Panda's but they couldn't find the booking confirmation in their computer, so they upgraded me from a dorm room to a single room at no extra charge to me as an apology. The Woman working the night shift was super friendly and really helpful. The room was clean with working AC. The hostel itself is literally a minute from Tsim Sha Tsui station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.