Hostelworld.com

Panorama Hostel EcoBackpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Panorama Hostel EcoBackpackers Located at Rua João Pacheco da Costa, 640, Lagoa da Conceição, Florianopolis.
Panorama Hostel EcoBackpackers
Brazil
Florianopolis Santa Catarina 88062-100 Rua João Pacheco da Costa, 640, Lagoa da Conceição
89% 200
-27.5991146 -48.4669746
Panorama Hostel EcoBackpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Feb 2016
8.3

Cool hostel, extremely clean, with toilets that allow toilet paper! Great breakfast, and a good overall atmosphere, tending towards the chill side. 15min walk from the centre, the uphill is all of 5 mins. Helpful staff, and the internet is competent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Feb 2016
7.1

OK stay. I asked for a taxi for 5am the next morning, confirmed twice with the staff member that this was booked. No taxi showed up at 5am. Ended up running time the taxi rank by the Lagoa. There was a deposit on the key, no staff member around for me to get the deposit back. They seem nice and helpful, but just didn't follow through.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
10.0

Very clean hostel with good breakfast and great view onto the lagoon. Very friendly staff and Eugenio tries to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
9.4

Very nice spot. It is a little far from town, but not more than a 7 or so minute walk, and the hill it is on makes it a great view. Eugene, the owner, has definite preferences and rules for the house, but they are very reasonable and keeps the place well held together. This is a spot more for relaxing and comfort, not partying, though there is definitely some raucus fun some nights. Great place, friendly and very helpful staff, nicely multilingual.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
8.3

Cracking views in a fairly decent location. Good breakfast. Bit of a quiet hostel but right by the lagoon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
9.7

Nice place to stay near Lagoa da Conceição a hot spot on Florianópolis. The manager knows everything about Floripa, every beach, restaurant, night club, attractions and makes sure every guest get a good experience there. The view from the terrace is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.6

Very nice atmosphere and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
9.7

Nice Hostel, amazing view from the terrace over Lagoa, everything is cleaned once per day so it is really clean. The staff is really creat!!! Nice tips for trips, beaches and partys or whatever you need. I can honestly say that this is one of the best hostels I´ve ever been and I´m sure that I will stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2016
9.7

Had an absolutely amazing stay at panorama and can highly recommend it! The staff was really nice and caring about everyone. From the first day on it felt like home. Its one of the cleanest hostel i've ever been to, they clean twice a day! We really enjoyed the terrace with an amazing view. I would always like to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2016
9.4

Great place, very clean. Rooms aren't very spacious but with big lockers. Great breakfast served on the beautiful terrace, nice friendly staff, especially the owner. It's close to the bus terminal but the beaches are at least one bus away. The rooms are for 4 people but every two rooms have one entry and share the bathroom. and it's not all male or all female like it shows on the app (i wanted to book and it showed me that there are only female rooms so i couldn't book my whole stay in advance)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.