Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Panoramic

  • Via Principe Amedeo, 94, 4th Floor, Interno 9, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tfranzen
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
6.0

Booked a room with private bathroom but the guest had only one with a shared bath. He told us that no one eles would be using it but it was not what we booked. The bathroom could be even unlocked from the outside. The room itself was ok. Paid for one thing and got another.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.6

Stayed in a private twin with ensuite (double bed and a sofa bed made up for the second bed) The room was clean, beds made up daily. The room was really warm (staying in winter: heater you can set yourself) and spare blankets provided. The rooms are very secure - a gated courtyard, keys to the building, floor and room - as the area around the station felt a little sketchy at night. Not much atmosphere, only saw staff at check in. Kitchen is good for a tea/coffee at best. Close to the station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights right before the New Year holiday. It was a little pricey, but for that time of the year it was a great value. We stayed in a private room and it was fantastic. There are multiple keys for security and it is gated, so no one can get in. It was about a 5 minute walk to the train station, and it wasn't too far of a walk to everything else (however, my boyfriend and I really like walking, so my opinion may be a little skewed). I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.0

Thin walls! Of course the hostel owners themselves couldn't help it but our neighbours were really really loud and it felt like they were in our room. Other than that we had a really nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Great location for the visiting of the historic part of the city. Very nice and helpful stuff. Only a slow Internet connection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
7.4

Great location, as described. An ensuite twin room inside a 'flat' with a very small kitchen. Staff were sound, but my bed was really uncomfortable which is why I felt the value for money wasn't worth it. That said, my mate said his bed was fine. Greeting, someone approaches you, there is no reception but you can call one of the various flats under a different name and someone will see to you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Oct 2016
6.6

There were no clear signs to show the name of the place which made it very hard to find. We were lucky when we arrived that a couple helped us call the owner so he could let us in. We buzzed the number 94 and no one came. We booked a "private ensuite" room yet the bathroom was located outside the room in a hallway which we heard other people using. We asked if there was anywhere to eat when we arrived at 11:30pm but we were told there was nowhere. We found somewhere in 100 metres.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
5.4

With a name like Panoramic and a promise in the description for a view, we would have expected to not look out a window at a construction site that also began work early every morning and continued late into the evening. Additionally, the buzzer at the front of the building was broken so there was no way for guests to make contact with the host when they arrived if they were without wifi or data on their phones. This part of town is not, in my opinion, safe for lone females.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice clean room, good location, good price in low season There is no lobby though, so no facilities/help to plan tours/etc Very good base to visit Rome on your own, by foot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.