Hostelworld.com

Pans Place Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel is located a bit further down the main road which is nice as you're not staying in the middle of the party area. The room I was in didn't even have beds, but "Lao style" mattresses on the floor which were pretty uncomfortable. Otherwise it's a nice and relaxed place with a good mix of people. The internet connection really wasn't good, but that's typical for Laos.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Neil the owner was very kind and accommodating. The other staff were great too. Played good music. Nothing crazy not a party place. Food was excellent. Close to everything. Movie room was complete with lots of seating and over 600 movies. Our room was clean and bright. No complaints, very lovely. Oh and prompt laundry service as well! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved my stay so much I extended my stay good helpful staff...good location even though vang vieng is a small town.. Assisted with tickets.... Would like lockers under bed but shacks so not possible..there is a small security box for rental but overall brilliant stay will stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Great value for money. Private room with fan and bathroom was simple but that's all we needed. Good location, close enough to the party area and quiet enough at night. We loved the idea of a TV room where you can chill and watch a movie (apparently they have about 600 films to choose from). Friendly staff, decent wifi. I recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Nice chill place to stay with a good vibe. Awesome staff and dorm beds were comfy. Great value and I enjoyed not being in a crazy party hostel like some of the more central ones. Close to everything and I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice place. Good restaurant. Close to everything. Nice atmosphere. Helpful staff. We would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.6

Great hostel run by a mix of Western and local staff. Plenty of bathrooms and showers. Very good attached restaurant. Would stay here again, it's a very plesant place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Amber is an ember of hope in a dark place of confusion and overpaying for travel. (No, Vang Vieng is really awesome.) Amber, thank you. We could ask her anything about what to do, where to eat, how to get places, etc. Pan's Place was awesome. Middle of everything but not in the loud area. It's a reliable place to stay. You have a padlock on your door and a fan and bathroom in room (we had room 305). Great place to be at any point in the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Lovely hostell:-) would stay here again! Close to everything you need, good englishspeaking and helpful staff! Nice area to relax and good foood!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Pans Place was a great place to stay while spending time in Vang Vieng, Laos. Pans is located just off the hectic tourist strip which makes it a quiet place to sleep and relax. The staff was very informative and helpful and the food was yummy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.