Hostelworld.com

Pans Place Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Pans Place Guesthouse Located at Banh Vieng Keo, Vang Vieng, Vang Vieng.
Pans Place Guesthouse
Laos
Vang Vieng Vientiane Province 10030 Banh Vieng Keo, Vang Vieng
82% 662
18.9223633 102.4487972
Pans Place Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Apr 2016
6.6

I'm sure there is Better keep looking or just get a place when you land.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice place. I'd recommend getting your own room if you can afford the extra 21000 kip as its just a bit nicer to have your own space. Staff are very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable. They have all the info that you'd need for your stay here. I loved the baguettes and omelets and the classic rock! Great spot- would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.0

We were pleased overall with this hostel. It's definitely no-frills and lacks some of the luxuries, however, they are very upfront about this and advertise as such. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is pretty central to everything. If you're looking to sacrifice some luxuries to have a cheap hostel with great staff/location, then this is the place. If you want something with A/C or other luxuries then you probably want to look elsewhere. Wifi could be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
6.9

The staff were always nice and helpful and the hostel is in a great spot the only bad thing is the room we stayed in was unbearably hot with its tiny little ceiling fan

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
5.4

bed bug warning!! very insecure, no locks for the dorms and the gate/main doors were open at all times. provided security lockers in the reception area tho. rooms were so small, you could barely fit your backpack or turn around. only one working socket i a 6 bed room... terribly hot although two fans in the room. fairly clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. For anyone reading this review, we understand that you might be concerned about the security situation. We have opted to keep lockers by reception monitored by security cameras at all times to ensure the safety of guests' belongings. On top of this, we have security cameras in use throughout the property for the safety of our guests. We close and lock the main doors at 11:30pm every single night, so I'm not sure what this comment is in relation to. The gate will be closed but available for guests to come and leave as they wish. A night guard is present for the entire period that reception is locked. We really wish that you would have come and spoken to reception about the problems with your room. We cannot sort out an issue that we do not know exists, but are extremely willing to help if we know something needs fixing. For future reference, spacious, air-conditioned private rooms are not unheard of across Asia and might be more suitable for your needs.

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.0

Location is relatively central, quick walk to most places. Free water filling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.0

Very nice place, good location but quiet during night. Friendly staff that will help you define your activities and be at your disposal. Basic rooms but cleans.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Good value for money, really helpful staff, good in house restaurant! Only thing was the showers kept running out of water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Love y'all! Thank you for an awesome stay and taking care of me when I was sick. You're movie room was awesome. Great advice for tours. Close to everything and an awesome common area! Good food too! 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

I recently stayed here with my four year old daughter in a private room with ensuite. The room was extremely basic however it cost about $15 per night & was great value for money. It was clean & had a good shower in the bathroom. The staff were very nice, helpful & knowledgeable about the local area. Our plans changed & we ended up leaving the hostel one day early, Neil very kindly refunded the price of one night's stay even though I didn't ask him to. I'd be happy to recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.