Hostelworld.com

Pans Place Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Pans Place Guesthouse Located at Banh Vieng Keo, Vang Vieng, Vang Vieng.
Pans Place Guesthouse
Laos
Vang Vieng Vientiane Province 10030 Banh Vieng Keo, Vang Vieng
81% 704
18.9223633 102.4487972
Pans Place Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.6

Cool place! Cool folk! Cool cool all round!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
7.7

A nice place to stay, especially if you want to meet other backpackers. As stated in other reviews, this place only has a fan but it wasn't too hot for us as it rained at night. The staff was very helpful, the WiFi gets a little slow sometimes but overall a nice place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
3.4

How can you stay here? Their rooms except the main building was a temporary building made of bamboos. No locks, and anyone could get in. Not safe at all. Almost no wifi (even't cant be connected at the front. The worst ever. (I've visited 33 countries so far)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
24th May 2016
8.0

No wifi in room :-( price/location/room is good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2016
6.6

Decent hostel, extremely basic, however if you plan on sleeping do NOT stay here. The drunk bar-goers got home every night between between 2 and 5 am screaming outside our window with absolutely zero respect for people sleeping. Dogs start barking at roughly 6am and the windows block no part of this noise. All this plus the no air-con made for some sleepless nights that lead to us checking out ASAP. The staff are very friendly and did what they could but the overall atmosphere was not one we en

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th May 2016
8.3

All around a good experience. Friendly/helpful staff, chilled out vibe, good location. Only issue was with the showers. Two times (once at night and once in the am) there was NO water which was really frustrating especially after a day in the sweltering Laos sun. Would still recommend, but something to be aware of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.6

I had a good stay at Pans Place! The bungalows got really hot but it's Asia, with no a/c, not much to do about that! The staff were really nice and helpful and a very nice chill out zone! Bathrooms were good too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.4

Zoe was very nice and helpful. Not all ither staff were equally as great. Two of my friends got food poisoning from curry for breakfast there but we all are several meals there and that was the only incident.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st May 2016
5.7

We stayed in the 6 bed dorm, which was really tiny. Barely even room to put our bags down. We planned on staying 2 nights but got a refund for the second night as I woke up covered in bed bug bites. The other forms may be better but I would avoid the 6 bed dorm.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Apr 2016
6.3

Decent hostel, but uncomfortable beds and poorly air-conditioned rooms. The staff and info was helpful and the food and drinks on site were good value for money. Shared bathroom wasn't always clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review; we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would just like to clarify that we do not have air-conditioned rooms, nor have we ever advertised as such. All of our rooms have fans and that is what makes our place so budget-friendly. While we don't have air-conditioning, we do have a hammocks area, a movie room, free use of computers, free wifi, free drinking water, bus and tour services and a restaurant, so we think it's pretty great value for money. Safe travels, Pan's Place

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.