Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pans Place Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
6.0

Very stingy and money grabbing. yiu have to pay fees for a lot of unescery things.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Not really sure what the 'fees' being mentioned here are. We have free water, free lockers, free computers, free movie room, free towels, free soap etc etc etc. Perhaps next year you should holiday elsewhere instead of one of the poorest countries in SE Asia and then you can really complain about the prices.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved it. Great outdoor area and delicious food at restaurant. Hosts were fantastic. Excellent relaxed feel and family friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.4

I only stayed one night here but it was nice, the rooms were clean and the showers were good, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice atmosphere too, nice music playing in the front, respectful atmosphere, nice chilled hammock area in the back garden. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
2.3

Bed bugs! Felt itchy throughout the night meaning I did not sleep, awoke to bites from bedbugs and when speaking to the owner about my situation I had a very negative response, I got offered half a nights refund (even though explaining I would need to wash my entire bag which would cost more than this). Would not recommend staying here, pay a bit more and save yourself a lot of hassle!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
7.4

Nice place, great value for money! A cool TV room and a great central location. Though when we arrived we were given a room with unchanged beds and dirty towels. Room got very hot during the day and took a while to cool at night. Only one bathroom shared between the whole floor meant that it was often occupied - though all in all it's tough to say it wasn't worth the price!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
8.0

Good for a very inexpensive private room away from the bars. Bathroom could have been cleaner and they didn't clean my room even though I stayed for a couple of days. There was also a wooden table and chair that had tiny ants living in them - as soon as I told the staff they said they would take care of it but fairly certain I have some hitchhikers in my bag now. Laundry service was good but you can find a cheaper option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.0

On main road but a little far from main bar area. Desktop computers are ready to use. Staff is nice. Small Lockers near check in desk with 50kpt despair. Had a private and dorm. Staff was the best part of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.6

Not for the high maintenance traveler. The twin bed private bungalow was super cozy, but the wifi didn't reach the room. The green curry is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

Perfect location close enough to all the main bars and just far enough away to get decent sleep. Staff were very friendly and accomodating which i really apprecieated during our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.1

Bed bugs, but resolved within an hour! Staff are great, caring and understanding. Although we had bed bugs we got moved and extended our stay here! Would recommend!! Love vang veing!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.