Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pans Place Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Yep decent place, enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
7.4

Very friendly and happy place and good value, but you get what you pay for - the rooms are very basic, the bed covers are too big (and a bit damp) and the fans are very strong so you either freeze or sweat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cowface18121433
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.0

Cheap as chips hostel. It's a place to get your head down. Good food portions as well in the onsite restaurant , simple but quality food I thought, certainly filled a whole. Hosts where great and accommodating. My only complaint is the poor wifi , had to go to another place just to get a steady connection to book the next leg of the travels but that's it really. For £3 night , can't really argue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.7

Pan's place was a quiet, relaxed hostel that was really centrally located. It did really nice cheap food, had free drinking water and organised activities and busses really easily. Lockers were near reception, not the room, and there were fans instead of AC, but this was all fine and didn't cause any hassle. There were also 2 cute puppies!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.4

A great hostel with a back garden that you can enjoy the silence even though it's 5 minute from the centre. Great place to relax and chill on the hammocks I would recommend this place and stay here again. It's not a party hostel but you can still meet people and go tubbing on the river together which was the highlight. The private room was cute comfortable and clean, very simple but worth it. The food in the restaurant was only Ok and the staff could be a big note welcoming but had a good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.0

Chill hostel in vang vieng right by the bus stop. A little quiet when I was there but I guess that could be attributed to it being the off season

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th May 2017
6.6

For 30000 kip it's worth the price, but don't expect much. The dorm bungalows are very tired and cramped, there is so light or power adaptor by the beds. Fan only. Bathrooms are outside and weren't particularly clean. The owner is lovely and whilst I didn't eat there people said the food was good. Not a bad option for Vang Vieng given the limited choice of hostels in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2017
6.0

Not the best hostel. It does the job though. The room gets extremely hot as only a fan to cool you down. Staff are always nice when ordering food or asking questions

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Apr 2017
5.1

Extremely expensive for what it is.. breakfast isn't even included. NO A/C. The room was just ok. Old bed with old sheets that didn't smell clean. The owner has an attitude. Not acomodating. NO A/C NO A/C!! Keep looking for a better option.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I would suggest that it is maybe you who has an attitude. If you had read the description on Hostelworld it states very clearly, there is no free breakfast, no AC and the price so how any of these things were a surprise to you I have no idea.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
6.0

Very stingy and money grabbing. yiu have to pay fees for a lot of unescery things.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Not really sure what the 'fees' being mentioned here are. We have free water, free lockers, free computers, free movie room, free towels, free soap etc etc etc. Perhaps next year you should holiday elsewhere instead of one of the poorest countries in SE Asia and then you can really complain about the prices.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.