Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pans Place Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Pans Place Guesthouse Located at Banh Vieng Keo, Vang Vieng, Vang Vieng.
Pans Place Guesthouse
Laos
Vang Vieng Vientiane Province 10030 Banh Vieng Keo, Vang Vieng
78% 738
18.9223633 102.4487972
Pans Place Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.3

Overall I found my stay quite odd. Restaurant was good, staff are friendly and water is free. BUT security could have been better, the dorms lacked lockers and the lockers in the foyer were visible from the street. The lockers were also small so only small valuables could be locked away. Cleanliness could have been better and the decor is a bit wavy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
6.3

Great location in the centre of town. Dorm accommodation is dated and very cosy (8 beds in a wooden hut). The wifi was weak in reception and not available elsewhere. Lockers were small and not in Rooms. Staff were passive most of the time. Cleanliness was ok but not great. Moved into private room after 1 night which was better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
5.4

Wifi was non existent in any room of the hostel beyond receptin's desk. Rooms were clean and big enough but the nightclub next to the place made it impossible to sleep till 5am any day in the weekend even with earplugs; so good luck if you stay from Thursd-Sunday! Don't really get why this place is the first coming in my guide. It's worth spending a bit more money in a better location, all hostels/guest houses are in the same street so location it's cool but same with every others.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.7

Great place if you want something cheap and staff were helpful. Stayed in 6bed dorm for first night then moved to private as it was very cramped

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Located a short walk from all the bars and resturants it was easy to walk around but still very quiet and provided a very chilled atmosphere. There was a lot of information avalaible for all types of backpackers and no issues about coming back late. Our only concern was keys were left in a general bucket and you got your own back out, but otherwise a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.3

Twin rooms are very basic, two mattresses on the floor. Hammock area is a good area to meet other guests and relax. Also tables and chairs out the front of the hostel always seemed to be full with people, good atmosphere. Good location, surrounded by restaurants and other hotels. A range of food is also offered which tasted good. Staff were very friendly and helpful from the beginning, nothing was too much trouble for them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Stayed in a private room, was great! Only note is there is no air con but the fan was more than sufficient. Has a great area to hang out outside as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.3

It was an average place to stay. We found the toilet/shower to be kind of dirty. Plus the toilet was clogged and one of the pipes was broken. The beds were a bit uncomfortable too. On the plus side, we really liked the staff - they were super friendly and laid back and they were constantly chatting with the guests. Food was good but we thought it was a bit pricey. Unsure if we'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Amazing hostel one of the best I've stayed at, private rooms are basic but very cheap comparably. Great social area to meet people before going out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.4

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Good location, rooms nice and good vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.