Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Papa Germano

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Papa Germano Located at Via Calatafimi 14/a, , Rome.
Papa Germano
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Calatafimi 14/a
87% 1441
41.9050239 12.4999523
Papa Germano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • SourDoughJACK97
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
6.9

This is more of a hotel where you stay with random people, not as much a hostel where you meet new friends and drink together. Really nice and secure and just a few minutes from termini though, so great place for any non-solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • whizzingarrow
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.4

It was a very clean hostel close to train station and easy to walk some of the attractions but there were no common area and the reception was closing at midnight and no breakfast and no towels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • franksays28days
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Papa Germano was the most homely of our hotels on our backpacking trip. We love the Germano family! Bathrooms are shared by almost always available, we had a sink in our room which was very useful and they were happy to store our luggage after check out. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place, close to Termini and walking distance to most of the highlights of Rome. Had a four people room, which was ok. No other area to hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.4

Quiet, safe and overall good location (I'd compare the Termini location to PennStation location in NYC - interpret that according to your tastes) - probably would not stay in Termini next time and opt in for Trastevere area instead. Main complaint was cleanliness - despite the no smoking sign in the room, it smelled like old cigarets. The bathrooms were a bit gross (smely although not overall filthy). You get what you pay for so no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

It's a really nice hotel. Located in city centre with a nice transportation network, bus terminal is nearby. And most of the importanr tourist spots could be accessed within walking distance. If u are a budget traveller, there are a lot of mini market nearby so I can get cheap food easily. Last but not least, the staffs are super nice and efficient. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Very clean. It's like a real hotel where you share rooms with other guests. So not much hostel atmosphere, but you can easily make friends at your own room. Location is not the best in Rome, but certainly the best cost-benefit because it's near the largest train/metro station. Would easily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Overall it was a really good place to stay. I would stay their again! The people their are very nice and helpful, they are always smiling. It is a small place and very good to solo traveller. There were no lockers in the room so you have to leave your stuff on the bed which is fine because there are three beds in each room! It was secure overall. The reception does close at midnight and opens at 7 am. The cost is very reasonable! It is located very close to Rome Termini the main station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

This place is basically a hotel- not a party hostel- so keep that in mind. It was perfect for me (male age 45) and my daughter (female age 16) on our Rome stop on a Grand Tour through Europe. Clean rooms, friendly staff, very good location, great price! And working Air Conditioning (a must in the Roman summer heat)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights while we were visiting from the US, and I couldn't recoomend a better place to stay. Not only is the location perfect, the rooms are spacious, clean, and safe. After staying in hostels in Paris and Venice, we were incredibly surprised to see how large, clean, and private our room/bathroom was. Multiple keys are used to enter and exit the building, and there's even a cleaning woman who comes each morning. On top of everything, Papa himself was the man!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.