Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Papa Germano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.3

Great location! Right next to Rome's main train station which makes travelling to and from this hotel great. Bedrooms cleaned everyday. Security was superb... Three locked doors in order to enter your room. Staff neither rude or super friendly, but will help you when asked. Wifi was a bit of a hit and miss. Worked well some nights and then didn't work at all other nights. Overall pretty good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
7.7

Basic accomodation, clean room. Close to Termini. Requires transport to get to sights but metro and bus station are close so easy enough to do and Rome dosent have a "city centre" as such. Area was fine-plenty of people around on a night when walking back. Good cheap option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
7.1

Overall, it was a fine place to stay when I needed a hostel near the train station - staff was kind and the place was clean and safe. However, no place to lock up luggage in the room, storage before and after checkout is just a pile of bags near the front desk, no soap in the bathrooms, and the plug near my bed didn't work (and there weren't plugs by every bed). Location is a little noisy, but convenient for the train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
6.6

More like a hotel than a hostel. Not great for solo travelers. No comfortable place for people to meet each other, no breakfast offered on my stay. Front desk staff were friendly enough, went through the basic motions. Gave me some navigation tips, but google had already given me the info prior to my visit. Shower early or there will be no hot water for you. I had to spend a day without a shower. The place is clean, security is good, location decent, but overall feel seems sterile.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
5.7

Location was fine - just a few blocks from Termini station. Hygiene was the issue - my boyfriend and I rented a room with a private bath, and the bathroom proved the downfall. The smell rising from the shower drain was AWFUL. The stench and fumes made me ill. The staff did nothing to resolve it, and didn't move us to a different room or compensate us at all. I'm a well-traveled individual, and I'm flexible, but the stench was intolerable. I couldn't sleep - migraines and nausea.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.6

Great place. Read the email you get when you book.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. The staff was friendly, and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Great value for the money. Definitely the place to stay in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
7.4

We booked a double room with a private bathroom. The room was basic, a bit over priced for what it is. It was clean but the bathroom had a bizarre smell all the time. Otherwise it was all good. The staff was friendly and gave us some tips on what to see and where to eat. What surprised me was the number of doors one next to the other that you have to unlock to get to your room....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.0

Good place to sleep! Very cozzy and very clean, great bathrooms. No more, no self cuttering, no common atmosphere. Expensive breakfast. To save a night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Good staff, always helpful.. room service every morning at 10:30.. great location.. stayed for seven nights and had no problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.