Hostelworld.com

Papa Germano

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Papa Germano Located at Via Calatafimi 14/a, , Rome.
Papa Germano
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Calatafimi 14/a
85% 1366
41.9050239 12.4999523
Papa Germano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Very convenient location, approximately 5 min walk from Roma Termini. The staff is bilingual

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Super close to Termini which is great. The staff is so nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice staff, good location near Romes main station so it's really easy to get to all the top sights. Highly reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Very good location to the city center. Nice and kind staff. I had a good and comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Great facility. Shared bathroom and no elevator. Very friendly staff that is willing to help you map out your interests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.3

Good stay overall. The staff was very friendly and often times went out of their way to make sure all guests had exactly what they needed and desired. The hostel is also located in a good spot close to some tasty and inexpensive restaurants and not a far walk from the majority of sites to see. My only complaint was that although the building itself was secure, there was no locker or other secure place within your room to put your belongings. I would recommend Papa Germano.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.7

I stayed at this hostel for 7 nights. As a solo female traveller older than most hostellers, I booked a private room. I always felt safe, comfortable, and well looked after. The showers were delightfully hot. The only drawback was no kitchen or food available at breakfast in March/April. Maybe in the summer months? No fridge availability either. However, one makes do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and check in was quick, the hostel is in a great location, and we got a wonderful private room for an unbeatable price. My only complaint is that our bathroom door didn't close completely but it wasn't a huge issue because it was a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mohie_ahmed8840
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Not far from the Railway station, very clean, very helpful staff.It's just a place to sleep, not that much shared or common areas like kitchen or so where u can meet other travelers, no fridge, unfortunately, WIFI didn't work well at the reception , but very clean though, staff very hospitable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.6

Very enjoyable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.