X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Papa Germano Reviews

Via Calatafimi 14/a, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1046 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great value for money. Clean, near the Termini station and really cosy. The only problem was with the wifi, that didn't work properly when there was too many people in the Hotel. Would recommend it for couples or families.


89%

Nice place and friendly staff. A bit noisy in the morning when the cleaning ladies arrive and chat loudly among themselves

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The staff was so helpful~. The overall atmosphere was not bad at all.


86%

Very close to Termini station from where you can easily go to a lot of places and the floor heating system is very good in the winter!


80%

Overall the amenities were clean and it was good location. This was my first time in a hostel so I wasnt 100% what to expect. I found that the room I stayed in was a little tight (4 beds), especially for sleeping next to people you don't know! Staff was very helpful

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Had a positive stay, very nice facilities. However, staff was not always easy to communicate with or available and there were no lockers/security included.


94%

Exactly as described. Chilled, very nice rooms, hot water, towels, no hassle, handy location, friendly staff.

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Noisy cleaners very early in the morning and they ask you to leave the room for cleaning by 11 am. Otherwise very nice.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Full recommendation.


89%

The room was small but it met my needs and the staff was great. I'd gladly come back again.

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a lovely time at Papa Germano! One of the receptionists was so nice and helped us with a lot. Would definitely recommend :)


97%

Staff is really helpful working my trip schedule in limited time. Great location and the restaurant around there is awesome. I will come again next visit to Rome!


89%

Papa Hermano is a hotel, not a hostel. My room, wich was for three people, was a little bit small but if the only thing you need is a bed to sleep in the night is perfect. They don't have lockers to put your things in, just a wardrobe to share with the other people. That's the only reason why I don't think that security is excellent. You have two keys to enter to your room, besides the one in the street which was almost always opened. They have microwave and can heat water for you.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff was excellent!


80%

Really nice hostel very close to Termini station. Very quiet and chill. Some sneaky charges added on though that were not included in the original price left a sour taste. Otherwise, perfect for a quiet stay.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Definitely recommend!

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Thank you for the friendly welcome! Excellent value for money, a very friendly staff as well as clean rooms. Located in the center so it is easy to get to important places of the near surroundings. Perfect for a short stay!

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Maybe it will be a good idea to handle more than just one key to customers staying in three and more persons room, so that customers would have more freedom.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I was totally satisfied with Papa Germano. I liked that its more like a hotel and less a hostel atmosphere. Clean. Nice staff.


89%

Very happy with my stay. Facilities were very clean, bed was comfy. One of the bathrooms in suite 6 is raised by an inch and I stubbed my toe in the middle of the night... Aside from this, I slept very well.


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback