Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Papa Germano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Good staff, always helpful.. room service every morning at 10:30.. great location.. stayed for seven nights and had no problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.9

I got a private single and although my room did smell a bit like dead people , I did get the usual hotel service. My bed was made and everything was nicely put. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. The shower is nice, overall it was a good stay and I wasn't disappointed. The hostel is also very secure. I received over 3 different keys for 3 different locks so I never felt unsafe. I liked this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
7.7

Papa Germano was a pretty good place to stay. There weren't many people there so when I visited but it seems that there is a good amount of common space. The setup is like small apartments and they have a fairly thorough cleaning every day. The biggest downside of this hostel is that it's quite far from Centro Historico and Trastevere where I hung out the most. Luckily there are lots of buses that go to Termini and the hostel is a quick five minute walk away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
10.0

We were here 3 nights. The longest we stayed anywhere on our trip. The rooms were very nice compared to others we've had and it was definitely more hotel feel. They cleaned the rooms each day and towels were provided. We never ate breakfast here but the dining area and meeting area were nice. It was very close to the train and Metro station which was also a plus. Wifi was great as well and included. I would stay here again on a trip to Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
8.3

Everything was great, except for one small annoyance: there weren't any soap or paper towels in the bathrooms. This is not ideal for obvious reasons.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
6.3

Is not a hostel is the hotel i m paye 55€ + taxe = 61€ / night And the quality is not for one hotel the shower is broken

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry, but you were aware of the price since you arrived when you had to change your booking for a single room to a double, so that was no surprise at all. The city tax is specified in your booking, it's not due to the hotel but to City of Rome.You had two bathrooms available, with 2 showers,You haven't reported there was a problem with the shower during your stay and actually nobody did since the day you left. Now we can understand this was a bit over your budget, but you cannot have a double at the price of a single. Thanks

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
4.9

Weird vibe in this hostel, beds are too close together and no lockers in rooms. Not a good place to meet people

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry, but vibes in a hostel depends mainly on the people you share the room with. Probably you had bad luck and didn't feel at ease with your room mates. It is also not easy to meet people if you stay just one night. We have to welcome any guest, as we are a public place. In the decription of the hostel we say we have no lockers and that this is not a PARTY hostel. We higly reccommend to read carfully anything before making the booking, Thanks

15th Dec 2016
7.7

The only negaative is sharing room with permenet guest this is third hostel ive stayed in like this amd they disturb normal travellers they should all be in same room just my opinion

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are sorry, but we cannot reject bookings, this a public place.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.3

near train station, nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Cleanliness was because of the guest I was sharing bathroom with, other than that I liked the hotel a lot, excellent location and value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.