Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Papa Germano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2017
8.3

The location was really good, near the main railway station and the city bus terminal, so you had a very good access to all sight seeings (even going on foot). The staffs were really kind and helpful. the only problem for those who travel with a backpack was that towel was not included. Generally I was satisfied :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
7.7

Is a good Hotel and not a hostel, The room doesn't have Locker, but is a good room, the Brazilian man in the reception is a very nice person, The location is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
8.9

Thank you young man at the reception for being so friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.1

Was in a great location (about 5 minutes walk from the Termini station). All staff was super friendly and helpful, however Victor definitely stood out as he offered a lot of advice on what to do and where to go during our stay in Rome. The power went out at one point during my stay, however the staff were able to get it up and running quite quickly afterwards. I would stay here again for sure if I ever find myself in Rome again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

My friends and i had an amazing stay at papa Germanos, unfortunately one the pillows in the room had what can only be described as a mold satin (i do not believe it was actually mold, but something was there) the heat is also blistering in the hotel (its not actually a hostel) but other than that little incident, our stay was enjoyable and rewarding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.4

I was in the hostel for two nights. The location is great - near Roma Termini. The receptionists were very kind and helpfull. They give as usefull information about city and places to eat. Our room and a bathroom were clean. I have only good memories for this hostel. ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

I'm glad I chose this place. It's calm and almost feels more like a hotel. There were no lockers in the room. Everyone just left their bags on their bed and there was no problem. It's a very calm place. Close to the big train and bus station and also pretty close to a supermarket

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.0

Overall a good location to stay short term as close to the main station. My only concern was the safety of the area - our taxi driver even commented as he dropped us off at midnight on the first night, and the second night was a street party full of the locals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

Clean, quiet hostel. Close to Tremini but never felt unsafe walking alone at night. Comfortable beds and aircon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.6

Good quiet place to stay close to termini.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.