Hostelworld.com

Papa Germano

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Papa Germano Located at Via Calatafimi 14/a, , Rome.
Papa Germano
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Calatafimi 14/a
85% 1398
41.9050239 12.4999523
Papa Germano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2016
8.0

This hostel is more like a 2 or 3 story hotel. It does have shared rooms and bathrooms, but the lobby is very quiet and the atmosphere is more similar to a hotel. The rooms are small, with few beds and are cleaned daily. The hotel has no lockers, but rooms feel safe as long as you trust your roommates. The location is a 5 minute walk to the main train station which allows easy access to all of Rome. The only downside is the area the hotel in doesn't seem to be the nicest of neighborhoods in Rome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
2.3

Oh this place was horrific. One of the staff was the rudest man I've ever interacted with. He woke us up in the morning and told us we had to leave by 11am EVEN THOUGH we had paid for 2 more nights. He yelled at us at 4am because he mistakenly forgot to charge us beforehand. There was no air conditioning. Actually, you had to pay for air conditioning. Needless to say we kept the windows open to have some kind of air flow, and unsurprisingly there was a gang meeting outside our window every night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

Loved my stay here. Quiet hostel with small dorms (mine was a 3 bed). The bathrooms were shared with other rooms, but our room also had its own sink. The bathrooms were modern and the showers were very good after a day walking round Rome in the summer. There were no private lockers in the room but each room had a two locked doors to get in to. Location is fantastic, literally 5 minutes walk from termini station and access to the whole of Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel is clean, friendly, well priced and in an Ideal location. Unfortunately there is no lockbox in the room and no common area/bar for socializing. In general, this hostel is great value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
10.0

Stayed here only for 1 night but it was amazing! It's more of a hotel than a hostel but it's good sized rooms and great location especially to the bus / train station! I got it for a really good deal due to a technical error but overall a wonderful place to stay! Not set up to meet people though but great sleep and check out is at 11am which is always a good thing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
7.7

Stay at Papa Germano's was nice. Staff were friendly, room was relatively clean. The shared bathroom was also clean enough, although at times drainage from the shower seemed to be an issue. The security was fine, nothing special. Unfortunately, there wasn't a safe in the room which would have been nice. My main gripe is that we booked a double room but we received a room with two single beds (wasn't that big of a deal in the end). Just make sure you get what you asked for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
7.1

The main guy running the place was fairly friendly and knowledgeable but other staff not so much. Clean, safe, and quiet place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.3

Good location close to the train station but not so many nice restaurants or bars in the area. Good value for price though, cheapest double room we could find in Rome and was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

It was nice, safe and not too far from the center. Will stay there again in the future, definitely. Nice and clean bathrooms in the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.