Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Papa Germano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Papa Germano Located at Via Calatafimi 14/a, , Rome.
Papa Germano
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Calatafimi 14/a
87% 1466
41.9050239 12.4999523
Papa Germano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Papa Germano is Great but This is a hotel not a hostel, so there is NOT A KITCHEN and not even a microwave to heat your meal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Papa Germano was so accommodating!! Facilities were clean and the air conditioning worked very well! And the staff were very friendly. I definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, clean, hotel atmosphere and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed for a week. Positives will be cleanliness, security, in some sense location also. I wish there is some common area where we can meet other backpackers . But overall it was pleasant stay and I will stay here if I travel to Rome again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SourDoughJACK97
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
6.9

This is more of a hotel where you stay with random people, not as much a hostel where you meet new friends and drink together. Really nice and secure and just a few minutes from termini though, so great place for any non-solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • whizzingarrow
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.4

It was a very clean hostel close to train station and easy to walk some of the attractions but there were no common area and the reception was closing at midnight and no breakfast and no towels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Lovely hostel. 8 minute walk from the train station. Far from the sites, but quick metro ride or bus ride departing from the train station. It's difficult to meet people other than your roommates for there is not much of a common area. Many times I found the bathroom without toilet paper, but that happens. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a cute outside market on the street behind the hostel. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • franksays28days
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Papa Germano was the most homely of our hotels on our backpacking trip. We love the Germano family! Bathrooms are shared by almost always available, we had a sink in our room which was very useful and they were happy to store our luggage after check out. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place, close to Termini and walking distance to most of the highlights of Rome. Had a four people room, which was ok. No other area to hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.4

Quiet, safe and overall good location (I'd compare the Termini location to PennStation location in NYC - interpret that according to your tastes) - probably would not stay in Termini next time and opt in for Trastevere area instead. Main complaint was cleanliness - despite the no smoking sign in the room, it smelled like old cigarets. The bathrooms were a bit gross (smely although not overall filthy). You get what you pay for so no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.