Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Papa Germano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Papa Germano Located at Via Calatafimi 14/a, , Rome.
Papa Germano
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Calatafimi 14/a
87% 1526
41.9050239 12.4999523
Papa Germano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Cleanliness was because of the guest I was sharing bathroom with, other than that I liked the hotel a lot, excellent location and value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
9.7

Perfect location, helpful staff and clean rooms. Best value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Clean, comfort, and cheap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.7

It's a very cosy place to stay.The staffs their are very nice.Location is very good,can go to most of the places by walk if there is a strike:).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

The cutest!! Great and kind staff. Like a hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.0

Very happy with the room, service, and staff, thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

My husband and I have stayed at Papa Germano on 3 occasions. The location is perfect for the main railway station. The staff are most helpful and very obliging. The rooms are very clean. We loved the esquire inn. They even have a toaster which is great for Australians!!. Would recommend Papa Germano when visiting Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
9.1

We stayed only one night and everything was perfect. If your breakfast is not included, they will charge 5€, which probably is quite a reasonable amount for the breakfast you get. The place is quiet, rooms are clean and bathroom seemed to be completely refurbished (walls and bath looked new). The hostel is at 10 min. walking distance from the main railway/metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed staying at Papa Germano. The front desk team was very welcoming when I arrived. They were also available via email so I was able to tell them if my flight was delayed and I would need a later check-in. The room was very clean and the bed was made. I shared two private bathrooms with a few other rooms, but they were both very clean. It is in walking distance of the train station and of all the great Roman sights. I highly recommend staying at Papa Germano's.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carolanne7222
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.9

We had a private room with a private bathroom. The shower was tiny so if you are larger than average you may not fit inside the cubicle. We had a safe and a little fridge just like a hotel and the room was serviced daily. An easy walk from the station and to most of the tourist sites. We caught a bus to the Vatican, a great place to stay and Anna the receptionist was very helpful. Thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.