Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Papa Germano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.3

Good location close to termini station. Room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. The room we got wasn't exactly what we booked but it was fine for a one night stay before heading to the airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.0

Good hostel overall and very clean! Only complaints are that the beds in dorm rooms were quite uncomfortable and the air conditioning didn't work for the first 2 nights which made it hard to sleep. Also there were no lockers anywhere leaving your valuables vulnerable. There wasn't really a common room but I really enjoyed the quiet, relaxed atmosphere of the hostel. Good location to reach all the tourist attractions. Great staff providing you with maps and tips.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.0

Much more like a hotel than a hostel - room was cleaned every day, nice bathrooms and relatively good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
8.0

Papa Germano was in a great location. Very close to Termini train station. There are some great restaurants around that are not full of tourists and are pretty cheap. The facilities were pretty basic, but fine. Only complaint is the street noise throughout the night was incredibly loud. This is also not a place to really meet other travelers as it is set up apartment style. Overall, would book again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
9.7

Loved my stay here. I was looking for something affordable but wanted to avoid a backpackers and this place was perfect. I had a room to myself and it was well worth the money. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet. They even made the bed up every day! Hotel was in a great location and a safe area close to Central station, good restaurants and supermarket. There was no soap dispenser in the bathrooms but other than that perfecto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2017
8.9

Very good location, close to Termiini trainstation and the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th May 2017
9.7

We loved our stay at Papa Germano! The staff were extremely kind and helpful and they even helped us book and print our tickets to the Vatican. It was really close to the train station and walking distance to the main sites which was awesome. Would definitely stay here again! Thanks Papa Germano!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th May 2017
6.9

Basic rooms. You get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • grotestefi3795
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel/hotel. We had a private room and the beds were comfy, the room clean and we had our room cleaned every day. Also the facilities such as the bathrooms were very clean and we never had to queue. Despite our late arrivals, the staff was still very welcoming and we had no issues checking in. The location is very handy as it's very close to the Termini train station where all airport buses drop you off and pick you up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.1

It's very close to Termini station. This is more a hotel rather than a hostel, so don't expect the atmosphere of a hostel. Still, staff was nice, toilets were clean and room was okay. Showers don't have good water pressure and one is missing a door, so water splashes outside easily. Except for that, the place is very nice. I'll stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.