Hostelworld.com

Papaya Hostel Bonito

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Papaya Hostel Bonito Located at Rua Vicente Jaques, , Bonito.
Papaya Hostel Bonito
Brazil
Bonito Mato Grosso do Sul 79290-000 Rua Vicente Jaques
90% 131
-21.1294099 -56.4907252
Papaya Hostel Bonito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice and clean hostel close to all the activities you can do in bonito

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emsomax1164
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Had a great time at papaya. It was off peak and there was bad weather while I was there, so there weren't many other guests but it was still sociable. There was a good kitchen, comfy rooms and Jen the hostel owner is extremely helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andy_mill
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Room is comfortable. AC is great for keeping the mosquitoes at bay. Staff very helpful with booking tours and arranging transport. Supermarket and restaurants nearby. Meet some great people to socialise and do some tours with. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much, we´re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

  • staceyvanharn4532
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Jennifer was amazing at helping us book our tours and moving onto our next stop - the Pantanal. Good pool, kitchen and breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. I hope you had a great time in the Pantanal!

6th Apr 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at the papaya hostel bonito. Jennifer the receptionist was amazingly helpful and helped us get all of our tours scheduled in advance. She also helped us translate with our transfers since I speak no Portuguese, which was awesome. The rooms we clean and air conditioned and the beds were large and very comfortable. It was a realitivaly quite hostel. My one complaint is that they have lots of cats hanging around, and I am pretty allergic to them. Overall a good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. Sorry about the cats, unfortunately, although we did try to move them out of the hostel, they are used to it here and keep coming back!

16th Mar 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel, good breakfast, nice pool, good kitchen and spacious rooms. Jennifer is very knowledgable and really tries hard to help you organise tours and what you want to do. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to be able to help.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.3

Great hostel, pretty chilled. Near the centre of town. One block from bus station. BBQ, small pool, average breakfast. Jenny, English native was really knowledgeable and helpful with booking tours. Only downside was cold showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. I´m very sorry about the shower in your room, unfortunately we hadn´t realised that it had broken. We have now replaced it with a new one, so there is hot water again!

  • jackshort
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.7

such a great stay here. Really clean, comfortable, great location- literally next to the bus station. We booked our tours though the hostel and hired bikes another day, no pressure to book through them but we couldn't fault them, Michael showed us the best ones and we happily went with his suggestions. Glad we did. Beds are comfy and bathrooms are clean. Outside areas are great for social. Thank you for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! We´re happy you had a good stay with us!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.9

The hostel itself is a great place to book tours from. The staff were very helpful and honest with what was on offer which we really appreciated. The dorms are spacious with large ensuites. They offer a good breakfast nice & early for those in need before doing an early trip. The location is fine because Bonito itself doesn't offer much but it's near a supermarket and cash point. They do need to invest in a lot more cutlery etc but it didn't stop us doing a great BBQ night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much. I apologise that we had run out of knives and forks in the guest kitchen, we´re not sure where all the old ones went, but we have now bought new ones!

1st Mar 2016
10.0

A super base from which to explore Bonito. It is spotlessly clean, a good breakfast is included and the wifi is strong and reliable. The real stars are the staff, Jennifer and the man (not sure of his name) were excellent. They booked and recommended trips for me and organised groups of us from the hostel into taxis rather than having to take minibuses which make excursions last longer than they should. Thanks for your hard work. Bonito was bonito!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much. We´re glad you enjoyed your stay!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.