Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Papaya Hostel Bonito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Really loved my stay here! The owners are a fantastic couple and really made you feel at home! The breakfast was fantastic, even if you have early morning tours, the management go out of their way to prepare breakfast before!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dominikkeupp2053
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Beautiful, clean place, nice pool. Breakfast is awsome. The atmosphere is relaxed, it is easy to meet new people. What really makes the difference is the owner: The lady is such helpful in organizing all the trips organizes transport for you, has information on whatever question one might has, and goes the eaxtra mile to make sure her guest are having a good time. One example: We had to leave at 6 a.m. for a trip - she offered to (and dit it) get up at 5 a.m.to prepare breakfast for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2017
9.4

This hostel just changed owners a week ago. The new owners are real friendly and comitted, they will do anything to help make your stay comfortable! Ask them anything and they will try to help. The hostel is clean, near the center and supermarket, rooms/bathrooms are spacious, kitchen does not have a lot of equipment yet but still works well enough, breakfast has a variety of choiches and the pool is a nice extra touch! Enjoyed it a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Good hostel with a nice vibe in a fairly central area. As is often the case the showers were cold, but the rooms were functional and reasonably spacious, and Jennifer the English hostess was very helpful and knowledgable. It was quiet, but for a place such as Bonito that was exactly what we wanted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the review. Regarding the showers, all of our showers are electric, and I have checked the shower in your room and it is working normally, although it was set to cold. We often find that travellers who are new to Brazil do not know that to change the temperature of the showers here there is a sliding button on top of the shower head! It usually has 3 or 4 temperature settings. I hope this information helps you in the rest of your travels!

22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Very clean and well run. Fantastic breakfast and clean pool. Good atmosphere as well. You can book tours from here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.7

The staff were very helpful with organising trips and transfers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review. I hope you enjoyed the Pantanal!

28th Feb 2017
9.1

It was a very nice place with a good kitchen and a swimming pool.. Generally the staff was extremely nice and helpful with booking tours and informing about local transport, but one of them forgot to turn on the aircon, which he was supposed to before leaving, and he got so mad, when we had to get him to return to turn it on (Bonito is a very, very hot place, so we really needed a bit of cooling down in the nighttime).. Apart from that everything was very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Nice hostel... friendly staff and plenty of chill out area! Atmosphere was a bit dead but we suppose that's dependent on who's through the door so no reflection on the hostel. Clean and good breakfast (early to accommodate tours etc.) Bikes available for rent and lots of tour information.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place, very chilled and quiet. Close to the bus station (3 mins walk) and supermarket. Nice swimming pool, good kitchen, good breakfast. Very friendly (and handsome! ;)) staff. They all speak English and can help you with all the information you may need. 2 lovely cats at the property. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the review! We´re so pleased you enjoyed your stay here. I hope you managed to get to Paraguay with no problems!

  • eva3sisa6470
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel and helpful staff. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to have you with us!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.