Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Papaya Hostel Bonito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place, very chilled and quiet. Close to the bus station (3 mins walk) and supermarket. Nice swimming pool, good kitchen, good breakfast. Very friendly (and handsome! ;)) staff. They all speak English and can help you with all the information you may need. 2 lovely cats at the property. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eva3sisa6470
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel and helpful staff. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to have you with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.9

Hostel was nice, staff were mostly helpful, room were clean and had good air conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. I´m glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you had a good time in the Pantanal.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

excellent well located hostel with incredibly helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, I´m glad you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Oct 2016
7.7

The hostel was noisy both late at night and early in the morning by its design. Staff were reasonably helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. Having designed the hostel myself I would just like to say that I did not design it to be noisy - I just didn´t have a lot of space to work with! We always ask that guests keep the noise down between 23.00-07.00, but unfortunately we do sometimes have guests who do not respect this rule. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Bonito despite this!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.0

Well located hostel, Jennifer is very informative, good breakfast and outside space. Nice rooms with good air con.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Oct 2016
7.4

Good hostel, good rooms. The only thing that wasn't great was the kitchen. Not enough pots/pans and everything was a bit dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. I´m sorry about the kitchen, we will try to improve!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Very clean, organised hostel. Nice little pool and decent breakfast. Helpful staff. Very near bus station and town centre. It has bike hire. Safe town to walk around in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! I hope you will be able to come back another time to see the sights in better weather!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.