Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Papaya Hostel Bonito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Papaya Hostel Bonito Located at Rua Vicente Jaques, , Bonito.
Papaya Hostel Bonito
Brazil
Bonito Mato Grosso do Sul 79290-000 Rua Vicente Jaques
86% 142
-21.1294099 -56.4907252
Papaya Hostel Bonito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2016
7.7

The hostel was noisy both late at night and early in the morning by its design. Staff were reasonably helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. Having designed the hostel myself I would just like to say that I did not design it to be noisy - I just didn´t have a lot of space to work with! We always ask that guests keep the noise down between 23.00-07.00, but unfortunately we do sometimes have guests who do not respect this rule. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Bonito despite this!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.0

Well located hostel, Jennifer is very informative, good breakfast and outside space. Nice rooms with good air con.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Oct 2016
7.4

Good hostel, good rooms. The only thing that wasn't great was the kitchen. Not enough pots/pans and everything was a bit dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. I´m sorry about the kitchen, we will try to improve!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Very clean, organised hostel. Nice little pool and decent breakfast. Helpful staff. Very near bus station and town centre. It has bike hire. Safe town to walk around in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! I hope you will be able to come back another time to see the sights in better weather!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location. 5 minute walk from the supermarket where you can buy ingredients to cook in the hostel kitchen and 10 minute walk to the centre where the shops and restaurants are. I found it easy to make friends in the dorms, the kitchen and on tours as it is a sociable hostel. The staff were very useful with tour information but not the friendliest, in particular one man on reception who had a very brisk manner and wasn't very helpful. Overall amazing holiday in Bonito though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review. We´re glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Bonito. I apologise if we were not very friendly, and assure you that we will try to improve this!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, excellent common area, staff were ok _ Jennifer was quite helpful, the other guy didn't seem too interested.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! I hope you are enjoying the rest of your travels!

  • jamiecliveshaw2819
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Very helpful and polite staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice and clean hostel close to all the activities you can do in bonito

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!

  • emsomax1164
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Had a great time at papaya. It was off peak and there was bad weather while I was there, so there weren't many other guests but it was still sociable. There was a good kitchen, comfy rooms and Jen the hostel owner is extremely helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! I hope you found some better weather in the rest of your travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.