Hostelworld.com

Paracas Backpackers House

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Paracas Backpackers House Located at Av. Los Libertadores s/n, , Paracas.
Paracas Backpackers House
Peru
Paracas Ica Av. Los Libertadores s/n
82% 428
-13.8340796 -76.2483787
Paracas Backpackers House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • julienroux
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel near everything in this little town. Cheap, Staff friendly, with a nice roof top with a nice view. Just the water has too little pressure, but we were on the last floor and the hostel is still under work so that might explain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place with an ocean view up top! Room was clean and so were bathrooms. Definitely recommend! Staff was helpful and fair priced for good tours as well. There is construction right now, but it stopped by sunset and was not an issue at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juliortega4444816
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Great hostel with awesome staff. Sometimes, late at night or early in the morning, the bathrooms don't have water.. Besides that, is an amazing place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.4

solid hostel, though I wouldn't call it the best in paracas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, convenient location. Can walk from Cruz-Del-Sur bus station. No breakfast. Can do tours from hostel. Owners very nice & accommodating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.0

It was a nice place to spend a few days, with great outdoor space (hammocks) and a relatively well stocked kitchen. Staff were all nice and helpful, good priced tours. My main suggestion for improvement would be lockers in the dorm as I felt a little leaving my valuables as the door for the room was left open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
27th Mar 2016
6.0

It was ok for an overnight stay but wouldn't recommend for longer. Room was small and very hot, only one bathroom sink for a whole floor. Some toilets worked, and the bathrooms weren't very clean. Central location was good as were hammocks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.0

Over all OK hostel. Only problem was that my room was at the third floor, and the bathroom at that floor wasn't always working. So I had to go each time to the first floor. Also, the door is always completely open and there is no control on who's coming. Though, I did like the kitchen, they had a blender so you can make your own shake. And the tours they offer are really good and price is reasonable. Would recommend the hostel if your not staying at the largest dorm room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2016
6.6

Does it's job in a town that doesn't have very much anyway. wonderful in arranging my (very affordable) tours of the islands and the national reserve. there's a kitchen and a convenience store for your meals. rooms are a little stuffy but common areas are decent. Quiet, with nice showers, perfect for a night, two at most.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.3

Nice and new place but is very big and didn't really have spots to hang out in. Only a few chairs and 2 tables. One block from the water. Staff were helpful booking our tours. The room was clean and a good size. Little things could be improved i.e. Lock on the toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.