Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paracas Backpackers House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Paracas Backpackers House Located at Av. Los Libertadores s/n, , Paracas.
Paracas Backpackers House
Peru
Paracas Ica Av. Los Libertadores s/n
86% 491
-13.8340796 -76.2483787
Paracas Backpackers House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Paracas backpacker hostel is great! Very clean, very good atmosphere and great location (everything in paracas is very close to everything) 10 min walk from the Cruz del sur bus. Free coffee in the morning! The kitchen can be a bit crowded if you are trying to cook for yourself. Make sure and pet the cat! Very friendly. Her name is Michina

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, staff was really helpful and they offer discount tours of the park and islands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Really. Ice place with lovely staff re day to help for tours. They offer the standard Islas de ballestas and national park on bus tour but there are other options to check out on the beach front. Would go back, great town and lovely hostal !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.1

Dont Book a Tour before you reach the hostel and get a good overview of the offers. People will "accidentally" walk by you down from Cruz del sur and try to talk you into booking a tour... There are many backpacker houses in paracas. Make sure it is the right one. Make sure to go on the top floor - great view

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.4

Great location, very clean rooms and bathrooms, helpful staff, wifi only works downstairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.9

Good hostel, can recommend going to this one!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Great location, clean hostel. Hot water available. Wifi in common areas. Quiet place to lounge in hammocks or comfy chairs. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
10.0

We had a brilliant time at this hostel!! The owners were so friendly and helpful and their tours are really well priced! The hammock area is amazing and we really enjoyed our time in paracas because of them! Couldn't recommend this hostel enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.1

We stayed in a private double, nice and clean with towels provided. We booked our tours for Islas Ballestas and the reserve through them which were both good. The lady on reception was really nice and helpful! My only annoyance was that the WiFi did not work in our room which was on the top floor but it was strong down in the communal area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
7.7

Good value room, walls were paper thin and no atmosphere. For the price however it was perfect for one night. The staff didn't speak very good English

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.