Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paracas Backpackers House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Best hostel we have stayed in so far. Great location, the place is maintained throughout the day, and the kitchen is great for cooking. Nothing bad to say about this place!!!! Could use security lockers in rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

We had a good stay, and the location is really good. The staff were really friendly and helpful. There is no bar (which we though was essential to a backpackers), but we were allowed to buy beer and bring it inside. Because they don't serve breakfast, the kitchen got really crowed in the mornings, and there was no space to put anything in the fridge. A good place to go and eat close by is: Misk'i! And we wouldn't recommend Restaurant Paracas, it's overly priced for what you get!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

We only stayed one night but we were very pleased with this hotel! We took the organized tour for Isla ballestas and it was great. We had a private room and it was super clean. Beds were comfortable. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessiepes
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
7.7

The hostel was fine. Staff was very helpful and kind. I liked the tours they offered. Good prices too. However, I didn't like the showers all that much, they were usually quite dirty. The hostel was pretty noisy during the night too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.6

A really lovely stay, and a great location. Very helpful, and cheerful staff. Met some really lovely people, wifi if fine. Bed and bathroom facilities basic but well kept. Thank you for a lovely stay, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Noisy but great value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lrn1782754
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice clean hostel with knowledgeable staff that can organise tours for you. Only disappointment was we booked the shuttle bus to Ica and was told it was door to door but was dropped off 20 minutes from our hostel so I would say, save the money and just book the public bus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place would highly recommend, they offer tours too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Paracas backpacker hostel is great! Very clean, very good atmosphere and great location (everything in paracas is very close to everything) 10 min walk from the Cruz del sur bus. Free coffee in the morning! The kitchen can be a bit crowded if you are trying to cook for yourself. Make sure and pet the cat! Very friendly. Her name is Michina

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, staff was really helpful and they offer discount tours of the park and islands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.