Hostelworld.com

Paracas Backpackers House

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Paracas Backpackers House Located at Av. Los Libertadores s/n, , Paracas.
Paracas Backpackers House
Peru
Paracas Ica Av. Los Libertadores s/n
84% 442
-13.8340796 -76.2483787
Paracas Backpackers House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Great price for a private room, slightly more like a hotel but still lots of backpackers and a good atmosphere. Nice that there's a kitchen too. Helpful staff and good shuttle straight to huacachina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, nice private rooms, only issue was that the wifi stopped working and there was no hot water but that's been the case for most places iv stayed at in Peru.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
5.1

Very disappointed with this hostel. A dog followed us into our 4th floor, still under-construction, room. The staff saw it and said nothing and so we assumed it was owned by the hostel. Infact, it was a stray and we ended up having to go to a hospital in Pisco for a rabies jab as it had licked a cut on my friend's hand. We also requested to change rooms due to the dirt on our beds and had to pay for an upgrade to a private room. The new room was fine but bathrooms were not clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

Very friendly and helpful hosts, clean and comfortable private room with bathroom. Good common area with hammocks, and a roof terrace! We organised the island tour through the hostel, prices were competitive. I'd also recommend the little artisan shop/cafe about two minutes walk turning right out of the hostel on the other side of the road - lovely arts and wood crafting done on site, amazing home-cooked food, and the nicest proprietor! Overall, a lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
31st May 2016
8.6

Spacious common area and kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • julienroux
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel near everything in this little town. Cheap, Staff friendly, with a nice roof top with a nice view. Just the water has too little pressure, but we were on the last floor and the hostel is still under work so that might explain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place with an ocean view up top! Room was clean and so were bathrooms. Definitely recommend! Staff was helpful and fair priced for good tours as well. There is construction right now, but it stopped by sunset and was not an issue at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juliortega4444816
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Great hostel with awesome staff. Sometimes, late at night or early in the morning, the bathrooms don't have water.. Besides that, is an amazing place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.4

solid hostel, though I wouldn't call it the best in paracas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, convenient location. Can walk from Cruz-Del-Sur bus station. No breakfast. Can do tours from hostel. Owners very nice & accommodating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.