Hostelworld.com

Paracas Backpackers House

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Paracas Backpackers House Located at Av. Los Libertadores s/n, , Paracas.
Paracas Backpackers House
Peru
Paracas Ica Av. Los Libertadores s/n
82% 416
-13.8340796 -76.2483787
Paracas Backpackers House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Mar 2016
8.0

It was a nice place to spend a few days, with great outdoor space (hammocks) and a relatively well stocked kitchen. Staff were all nice and helpful, good priced tours. My main suggestion for improvement would be lockers in the dorm as I felt a little leaving my valuables as the door for the room was left open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
27th Mar 2016
6.0

It was ok for an overnight stay but wouldn't recommend for longer. Room was small and very hot, only one bathroom sink for a whole floor. Some toilets worked, and the bathrooms weren't very clean. Central location was good as were hammocks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.0

Over all OK hostel. Only problem was that my room was at the third floor, and the bathroom at that floor wasn't always working. So I had to go each time to the first floor. Also, the door is always completely open and there is no control on who's coming. Though, I did like the kitchen, they had a blender so you can make your own shake. And the tours they offer are really good and price is reasonable. Would recommend the hostel if your not staying at the largest dorm room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2016
6.6

Does it's job in a town that doesn't have very much anyway. wonderful in arranging my (very affordable) tours of the islands and the national reserve. there's a kitchen and a convenience store for your meals. rooms are a little stuffy but common areas are decent. Quiet, with nice showers, perfect for a night, two at most.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.3

Nice and new place but is very big and didn't really have spots to hang out in. Only a few chairs and 2 tables. One block from the water. Staff were helpful booking our tours. The room was clean and a good size. Little things could be improved i.e. Lock on the toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelinggypsy888576
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2016
7.7

The hostel isn't much, but the beds are decent and the staff are nice. My first day there the woman at reception didn't speak any English, and my Spanish needs work so I was lost in translation. The great thing about this hostel is the tours they provide and the shuttle service (air conditioned I might add) to Haucachina for only 20 soles :D. Good for a night or two. The male owner is also super helpful if you have any questions about the area, tours and where to go next! I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
7.4

Very lovely owner- but could really do without the very loud roll call for people booked on trips! And the toilets often didn't have paper in them. The bed was very comfy and fab pillow

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
9.1

The staff very friendly, clean and great location. The kitchen wasn't really functional for different people cooking meals. I think a great hostel could be even better with some thought put into the kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
6.0

Nice place to stay, not more not less. Rooms are clean but it is not the case of the shared bathrooms either the kitchen. Great location because it is 3mins walk to the sea. Wifi in comon area, not in the rooms. They can organize tours to the islands for affordable prices. Breakfast is not inclued.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2016
9.7

This is a well-located hostel with attentive staff and that offers what they advertise. The rooms and common spaces are clean (there were always cleaning staff somewhere in the hostel), they offer cheap tours and there is a kitchen if you want to cook. For those that want to grab breakfast somewhere, there are some not so cheap options close by but also people who sell sandwiches and quinoa about 60m away so you don't have to worry about that. It was a pleasant surprise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.