Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paracas Backpackers House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Staff were very friendly, although didn't speak much English. One of the ladies made some rice pudding for us, which was a nice surprise. It's a quiet hostel, with an area for chilling but the atmosphere is nothing special. Room was nice and clean. The shower was warm, which was great. We didn't have a locker in our room but the door locked. The wifi was the worst I'd come across in any hostel. There were a few different ones but couldn't connect to any of them or constantly dropping out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.6

The private rooms at Paracas Backpackers are clean, comfortable and very affordable! There are also enough showers and toilets so we didn't have to wait at all. The rooftop terrace is a great place to chill out and the kitchen is well equipped. We found the staff very friendly and helpful! Unfortunately there wasn't too much of an atmosphere, but that might be because there are so many private rooms. At least we got some good sleep! We would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pierredewelle6329
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.4

Very nice place, very clean and well located. Staff is nice and helpful, rooms are simple but perfect for the prices. We recommend very much! Few places to chill (hamac, long chairs etc)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.4

Pros - very central - big, well equiped kitchen - nice common area to hang around and meet people - tours can be organised directly from the hostel - bicycle rental available Cons - toilets directly next to the breakfast area with slots abive the doors so you can hear (and smell) everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th May 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, well kept with good common areas. We did the Reserva Nacional tour through the hostel which we thought was a good price (20 Soles + park entrance) but the sights were a bit underwhelming and they take you to a very over priced area for lunch. In all honesty we didn't rate Paracas at all and wouldn't stop here again. But if you choose to, this is a pretty good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.6

SUPER helpful staff:1- They explained to us the activities 2- we changed our minds on staying one more day and the helped us but suggesting what to do. Near everything: Okay it's a really small town. There's a storage room that is kinda their storage and no lockers in our rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shannonrhaynes1250
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2017
6.6

Booked the 12 bed dorm but had an awful smell and terrible mattress so we asked if we could change rooms, the lady said we would have to pay to change out of the room, which we did. Also shower upstairs for the dorm had no pressure you literally couldn't shower. Slept in a 6 bed dorm which was much nicer. Make sure to keep your receipt if you book Huacachina tour, the lady forgot we had paid and tried to make us pay twice. Staff were nice, hot showers. Wouldn't stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Cheap, comfortable beds, big rooms, hot shower, Just less than 2 minutes from the Beach and a market... Best choice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.1

This was our first experience with staying at a hostel and we enjoyed it very much. It was all we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.7

We loved the staff and vibe at this hostel. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and the bed in the private room was quite comfy. There were a few different common areas for hanging out, and this is also probably one of the largest hostels we've ever stayed at, so it's easy to meet people if that's what you're looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.