Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paracas Backpackers House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Paracas Backpackers House Located at Av. Los Libertadores s/n, , Paracas.
Paracas Backpackers House
Peru
Paracas Ica Av. Los Libertadores s/n
83% 456
-13.8340796 -76.2483787
Paracas Backpackers House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Generally it was very good however a huge drawback in that we asked for them to do our laundry (priced at S/.7 per kg) and it was returned in very poor condition and some items even dirtier than before. No washing smelt as if any soap had been used. We asked for a partial refund but the receptionist at the time outright refused even though she admitted some had not been washed. Very poor customer service. Booked the full day of tours here. Ballestas was great, afternoon not what expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay at Paracas Backpackers' House! Alberto was very helpful not only in helping us navigate Paracas but also had some great suggestions for the rest of our trip through Peru! It was an absolute pleasure to stay there and I highly recommend it. The one downside was that smoking is permitted in the common areas...but that wasn't enough to ruin a great couple days in a beautiful small town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeppek2977
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice place situated close to the beach and the boats to Islas Ballestas. The place was clean in most places, but the kitchen was very dirty. So if you want to cook, don't book this hostel. There was no internet in the room, and generally the Internet was very slow. The hostel in very cheap, so all in all you get good value for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent above expectations and towel was included. Location brilliant for boat and an easy walk from Cruz del Sur bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Very friendly place with lots of space, able to book everything for reasonable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Great price for a private room, slightly more like a hotel but still lots of backpackers and a good atmosphere. Nice that there's a kitchen too. Helpful staff and good shuttle straight to huacachina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, nice private rooms, only issue was that the wifi stopped working and there was no hot water but that's been the case for most places iv stayed at in Peru.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
5.1

Very disappointed with this hostel. A dog followed us into our 4th floor, still under-construction, room. The staff saw it and said nothing and so we assumed it was owned by the hostel. Infact, it was a stray and we ended up having to go to a hospital in Pisco for a rabies jab as it had licked a cut on my friend's hand. We also requested to change rooms due to the dirt on our beds and had to pay for an upgrade to a private room. The new room was fine but bathrooms were not clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

Very friendly and helpful hosts, clean and comfortable private room with bathroom. Good common area with hammocks, and a roof terrace! We organised the island tour through the hostel, prices were competitive. I'd also recommend the little artisan shop/cafe about two minutes walk turning right out of the hostel on the other side of the road - lovely arts and wood crafting done on site, amazing home-cooked food, and the nicest proprietor! Overall, a lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
31st May 2016
8.6

Spacious common area and kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.