Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paracas Backpackers House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.3

I liked this place. The staff are pleasant. It's very central. My negative would be about the room. It was a double private. It was at the top of the house so the sun was constantly shining on it, making it extremely hot whenever we went in and impossible to nap in. The only window opened out onto the corridor so we could not open that at night for security reasons. There were also no bedside lamps - only a main light

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.1

It was a very nice place with a very nice kitchen, comfortable beds and generally a good internet connection

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2017
5.1

No atmosphere here. The room was out of reach of any wifi. Just soulless really. But a cheap place to stop over for a night tops

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.0

Nice and quiet hostel run by a lovely couple. They offer tours and transportation to Huacachina for a fair price. However, toilets often didn't work and could be a lot cleaner. Overall a nice hostel with a good location within town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Alberto and Lidia. Alberto especially took pain to help me not just with Paracas but beyond, so I did not have to worry about my activities around Paracas. The hotel looks very clean. The only thing I would add is the bath room needs to be more functional by adding some hooks for clothes/towels, etc. The location is really the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.1

Nice hostel room was good, beds were comfortable everything was all really clean. Nice roof terrace with shade where you can see out to the ocean. We used the kitchen which had enough pans, pots etc. Not the hostels fault but do be aware at the moment there is building work next door and this meant that 7.30am a jack hammer was going on our bedroom wall and went for alot of the day. Not anything they can do about it but it was annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
5.1

The man who worked at the front desk was very rude. He was shouting at people to move out of the way. It was very chaotic and an unwelcoming atmosphere. They run tours out of the hostel so there are tons of people in the lobby all of the time. We barely had room to cook or store food because the kitchen was so crowded (one of the stoves didn't work). I don't even want to imagine this hostel in the high season. We were upstairs and the Internet didn't work at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2017
4.9

Lady at front desk did not make us feel welcome at all. Very rude.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.3

Paracas is so small any location is a good location :) staff was so-so as they couldn't be bothered a lot of the time, but the open areas were lovely to relax in and the wifi was good enough for Netflix ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Best hostel we have stayed in so far. Great location, the place is maintained throughout the day, and the kitchen is great for cooking. Nothing bad to say about this place!!!! Could use security lockers in rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.