Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paracas Backpackers House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.3

It was a nice stay. Facilities were comfortable. Personally wasn't a huge fan of the shared outdoor restrooms as it tends to be chilly at night but certainly wasn't a deal breaker. I did think the hosts could use additional help as there was always a bit of a line for booking tours and checking in/out. Maybe having two separate desks for check in/out and booking tours would be more efficient. Overall though, was a good short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Big kitchen, great location on the strip, nice comfy quiet room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.7

It was a very nice place indeed! Really recommend....nice atmosphere, food was good with a reasonable price, but dont go thinking you are right in the middle of huacachina oasis, its a 10min walk...although you are surrounded by the sand dunes....its possible to take nice pics.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.7

We stayed for 2 nights at this hostel. We had a private room which was spacious and clean. Beds were a little hard. Showers were shared and they were temperamental (didn't always turn on) however they were kept clean. The communal kitchen was small but clean and was very busy. Although this probably dependant on how many people are staying at the hostel! The roof top terrace was really nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Clean, nice place. Probably too popular so it gets crowded. They arrange good tours but again crowded. We had an excellent large matrimonial room. Great location near the PeruBus stop which goes both to Lima and Huacachina. Close to shops, restaurants and the boats to Isle de Ballestros.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

I felt a bit iffy because I couldn't close the door to our shared room without locking it (we weren't given a key). But, the room was clean, the location was great, and the people there were so nice. The receptionist was really helpful in booking a tour to the Ballestas Islands for me that came out cheaper than some of the other places I looked at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Nice clean hostel, good facilities, lovely atmosphere, very close to everything in Paracas! Alberto was a great help in organising the tours for us! Really enjoyed staying there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.7

So friendly and kind! Also, very affordable tour options to contract with them like biking through the National Reserve and Islas Ballestas tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.0

Fine hostel, good value for a private room. Main issue is that it's a massive hostel with one kitchen, meaning around dinner time there was a pretty big wait to make food. The wifi wasn't great and didn't reach the upper floors. Apart from that pretty good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

We had a great time here! It's a beautiful building and very close to the main centre of the village with the beach just two blocks away. Staff is helpful and you can book different tours or rent bikes directly with the hostel. The wifi was problematic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.