Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paradise Beach Hostel

  • Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio, Ischia, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Paradise Beach Hostel Located at Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio, Ischia.
Paradise Beach Hostel
Italy
Ischia Ischia, Naples, Campania 80075 NA Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio
90% 220
40.7171758 13.8653904
Paradise Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
7.1

Good hostel. Great staff, when you could track them down. Toilet in the room rarely worked which was annoying. Overall a good place to chill and relax with a decent social scene in the evenings. I can image that it would be quite lively during peak season.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here - if there's a better location for a hostel I'd be astonished, the views are breathtaking. The staff are friendly and welcoming, and still created a really social atmosphere (despite the hostel having a quiet weekend). Dinners were also great, especially the enchiladas. Can't wait to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrissisong
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.4

Great hostel to go to when the weather is good! All the facilities you need are available!! I was in a 6 bed dorm and maybe there could have been more power outlets available since there was only 2! The only thing is the bus ride to the hostel from Port Ischia takes forever (especially when the bus is PACKED!) So make sure you take the ferry to Port Forio instead! Overall it's a good hostel to be in the high season!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel, can't get much better really! The wifi can be a bit patchy at times but the atmosphere was so good and everyone got on well so I forgot about my phone anyway. Pool and view is incredible and is very clean and well kept. No lockers but felt very safe and no threat of theft

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. We've had a few problems with the wifi lately and have reported it to Telecom Italia who promise that it will be fine again sometime between tomorrow and the next 15 years. We think, having said that, that our wifi is still the best on this magical island, with all areas of the garden and rooms covered. When the island enters the 21st Century with high-speed internet, we'll be getting it first thing. Anytime soon, I guess!

2nd Sep 2016
7.7

Okay hostel, nice quiet room for reading upstairs. Nice atmosphere and great view of the sea. Close to beach too :) but flush didn't work well if at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well, you are quite a party girl, we can see, despite our futile attempts to get you to join in with the other guests at the pool and bar. But your toileting problems are baffling to say the least. Italian toilets can be tough, yet, I personally spoke to you 4 times, and other staff did too, but you didn't mention your ordure complications once. Not even a whisper. We listen very, very carefully, and we're all convinced you were keeping this a secret. Why? The cleaner didn't mention a steady build up of bowl contents over your 2 days. So what happened? Your little secret is now out on the internet, but your “if ever” remark suggests you simply didn’t know if it ever really flushed. Spooky, eh!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.7

What a beautiful hostel. Perfect location overlooking the ocean with an amazing sunset everynight. The pool is a great addition after exploring the island on a hot day. The staff were exceptional, friendly, cheery, always up for a chat and advice. Shaun the owner and his 3 dogs are floating around, having a chat and a laugh just being a great host. The traditional dinners each night just tops off a great stay. Cant fault this hostel, will definatly return and highly reccommend. Cheers to all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Speaking for the staff, we think you could have a more informed and entertaining chat with Bup, the pup, than with Shaun. It was great having you all here.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Property is beautiful and relaxing -- one of the best hostels we've been to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're blushing. Thanks for being such lovely guests

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel! Cheap and a crazy good view! Super friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Had such a great stay here! The place couldn't be more beautiful and it's easy to walk to many places and use the bus. The rooms are a bit small for six and each room had it's own bath with just one toilet/shower, but didn't matter too much because we were barely in the room. There also aren't lockers but never felt like my stuff was unsafe The first floor rooms opened up right onto the patio/pool which was great. Staff was really friendly and served awesome bruschetta on the patio one n

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Paradise is so great, the staff is helpful, the food was great and the views are out of this world. I met some great people while solo traveling here and wouldn't change a thing! The pool is such a perk and they offer BBQs and fun events while you are there. This a great find on the island and the map they have is the best, I had people on the bus asking me to buy it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the nice things you said... we made our own map because all the other maps on the island don't work very well and if you ask people on the bus, they end up in a huge argument!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.