Hostelworld.com

Paradise Beach Hostel

  • Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio, Ischia, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Paradise Beach Hostel Located at Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio, Ischia.
Paradise Beach Hostel
Italy
Ischia Ischia, Naples, Campania 80075 NA Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio
94% 169
40.7171758 13.8653904
Paradise Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel is ridiculously amazing! The view is incredible, staff friendly, evening meals shared out in the garden overlooking vineyards and sunset over the water are beautiful and create a great atmosphere and nice way to get to know everyone. Definitely recommend the BBQ! Special mention to Sebastian for leading a group of us up Mt Epomeo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments, and for staying with us, and for rating us your top hostel so far, and for extending your stay. We are a ridiculously friendly hostel, and when you see people around the pool in the afternoons, sangria in hand, or in the cactus garden, bbq sizzling in the background, you can see how guests become good friends or lovers. Loving life really is so much easier in our little garden of Eden.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Paradise Beach Hostel was the perfect getaway from Naples. The staff are welcoming and relaxed, helping out with any queries we had. You could easily sit by the pool in one of the comfortable deck chairs all day with a cocktail in hand. This is a must for a few days if you want to have a getaway in a small slice of Italian paradise. (The sunset is absolutely breathtaking too)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We worked very hard to get the perfect sunset here! Thanks for your support.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
8.0

Hostel was quiet and very clean and the staff was very helpful as well. But I was a bit disappointed coz I think the pictures of the beach were a bit deceiving. Otherwise loved the stay! Would recommend :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We've all been staring at our 2 beach pictures and we cannot understand how you were fooled. They are pictures of OUR guests on the CLOSEST BEACH just down the road from us, just like the ones of our guests at the free hot springs, also just down the road from us, and on the mountain top. Perhaps beach picture fool you all the time; you do not say, and if they do, we are genuinely sorry for that. It must really ruin your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
9.1

Paradise Beach Hostel is one of the best hostels I've been to! They weren't super busy yet as its the beginning of the season but the staff were friendly and very easy to hang out with. The group dinners are definitely worth the price so good! Rooms are spacious and tidy. Good common area with a beautiful sea view. And the dogs just make the hostel feel even more like home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

One of the best hostels! Wow, thank you. If we had known, you could have taken one of the dogs home with you!

6th May 2016
10.0

Beautiful location overlooking the bay, great sunset view, fantastic building with gardens and pool, hammocks for chilling in and indoor chill out area, 3 crazy dogs running about add to the homely feel, staff are extremely helpful, friendly and good fun, cleaners keep it spotless, loved this place, would highly recommend it, hope to get back again some time soon :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our dogs get better comments than our staff! Did you know they are lazy, good-for-nothing animals who eat a fortune in food, jump on guests, monopolise the sofas, and slobber all over the place? Actually, in fairness, the dogs do these things too. We also hope you will be back soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

The hostel location, pool and ocean view is really nice... Breakfast is not included and kind of expensive, kitchen facilities are not that good... Besides that nothing to complaint, would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for extending your stay here. An Italian brekkie for 1.50 is too much for your budget! Gosh. Or 2 euro for fresh fruit & choc muffins, coffee/tea? Oh dear! We should put up our bed prices & pretend there's a "free" breakfast included. But then, you'd have to pay for other bigger eaters. You know, ancient bread, smelly salami, stale cereal aren't everyone's 1st choice, eh. And salmon, hollandaise sauce, fresh eggs, toast - they cost a bit, but only if you order them. And, didn't you say, we're the 1st hostel in Europe, that had a kitchen at all? You could have made "free" breakfast in it!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel had great atmosphere - it has a gorgeous ocean view and a nice garden and common room. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The staff were all very nice, including the owner Shaun who was helpful and gave lots of good advice about the sites I wanted to visit. It was within a few minutes walk of the nearest bus stops and shop. Highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a relaxing time at Ischia (as long as you don't mind stairs, because there are quite a few to get in/out)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Paradise Beach Hostel is simply perfect for a laid back beach vacation. Shaun the owner is an amazing guy! He knows everything to do on the island, will give you directions anywhere, and was available at a moments notice for anything I needed. I was there mid-April so the season hadn't really picked up yet, but the staff was so friendly I ended up laying by the pool and having great conversations with them in the afternoons. Hostel is clean, large, has an amazing view! A++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well, we're blushing. And we think Shaun really is a know it all, too. Thanks for your comments and when Capri bores you again, come and see us.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel offers a little slice a paradise the moment you up your bedroom door. The most difficult part about staying in the hostel is deciding what to do: to go to the beach to swim; go to the natural hot springs; or, sit by the pool with a nice cool beer. If you want to take a break from the main cities then come to the island and get sand between your toes and relax. Also, the dogs that Shaun has really add to the atmosphere. They are the coolest, most uncoordinated-playful dogs there are.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I guess Tequila didn't show you her famous piroutte, nor Betty Boop, her ball on the nose trick. Come again soon and see those acts... and many more. Thanks for your comments

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful stay! The staff were quirky and friendly and I loved the dogs, the view and the help the staff provided with what to do in ischia!!! Olivia was awesome!! So hardcore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hardcore ... Hostelworld will not let us write the name you wrote in your review here... and the rest of us loved having you stay too. You were awesome as well

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.