X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Paradise Beach Hostel Reviews

Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio, Ischia, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
92 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The people who run this hostel run an amazing place. It’s clean and secure and friendly. The owner Sean introduced me by name to loads of people as I checked in and I wish I could have stayed longer like everyone else who was there. Sunning myself by the pool and people-watching seemed to be the thing to do and there were no rules and regulations like in other hostels. It was cruisey and relaxed. This place really deserves its high rating!!!

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Pros: Excellent place to relax and enjoy Ischia. Lots of areas to sit/lie around in. Fantastic social atmosphere with a great pool and coastal views. Staff very friendly. Four bed dorm was good with ensuite and shower. Cons: you won't want to leave.


100%

Paradise Hostel was recommended by friends that raved about the place and it definitely did not disappoint. It's an amazing place to stay with is own gorgeous ocean and sunset views and is run by lovely people, Shaun and Andrew. The place has a friendly, easy going atmosphere and great for meeting people. It's secluded but still easy to get around the island, clean and very affordable. They even offer delicious home cooked meals in the gazebo/ pool area. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there... we would have you back in a heartbeat too. Thanks for being a great guest!

100%

Paradise beach was nothing short of paradise! Especially for backpackers it's incredible - beautiful views lovely pool and chill out area, more like a hotel with a great atmosphere! The staff were great so friendly and willing to help with anything. For us the price was the top of our budget but worth every penny!!! it's so beautiful! 100% recommend staying here! every evening was amazing there! We stayed at another hostel before because it was cheaper but paradise's by far the best choice!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments. We aim to keep our prices as low as we can and compared with most credible hostels in Italy and Europe, we are extremely cheap. In fact, some places have nothing else to offer other than their cheap price but we are a backpackers hostel and we try to help you with your travels in all ways. It would be wonderful to have you both back here soon!

97%

We only stayed one night but we wish we stayed longer! The staff was extremely inviting and the hostel was clean and had a great location. Very good for young travelers who enjoy meeting people! Staff was extremely helpful!

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We wished you had stayed longer too. Everyone thought you were a really nice couple... SO COME BACK!!!

100%

fantastic hostel, staff, food, surroundings. had booked two night, and instantly extended our stay on arrival, as the great atmosphere and views hit you as you walk in the door. best hostel iv stayed in in a long time. good job sean and andrew

Owner Comment (Hide)
... and fantastic guests, like you!!!

94%

It depends on what you're looking for! If looking for a place in an island, with an amazing view of the sea, and from where you can see one of the best sunsets ever, while laying down next to the pool; then this your place! My bed wasn't really comfortable but I they serve amazing food for few money and play very good music as well!

Owner Comment (Hide)
It really DOES depend on what you're looking for, doesn't it, and since we're a place on an island, it looks like you found exactly that. It was nice to meet you, all the way from Peru and we hope you come again. We can't work out what was uncomfortable about the bed you slept in so let us know one day when you can. We've tested it with a number of people so perhaps it was just too soft or too hard or too long or short for you.

94%

Big spacious kitchen, has a really nice communal terrace overlooking the ocean. Very helpful staff and easy place to meet others. All around amazing hostel atmosphere, and it was nice to have a home cooked meal and feel like a family even if it was just for a few days :) would definitely recommend/stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments and for extending too

100%

We were originally supposed to stay only for a few nights but the place had such a good vibe that we ended up extending. The hostel itself is ridiculously beautiful with the most amazing views and a pool as well.. The place just seems to attract the most fun, chilled out people ever so you're basically guaranteed a good time. None of us wanted to leave! Shout out to the staff for all the great chats and for making us feel so welcome- we had the best time. Lots of love, Abbey and Helen xx

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're lucky because we get the best guests in the world, including you two. We were very lucky. Come back when you can.

80%

Location was stunning with the pool and overlooking the ocean. Rooms all had own bathroom but the toilet didn't work in our dorm room. The hostel was very clean except the couches which were absolutely covered in dog hair. The commercial kitchen was great for self catering except that you were sought of excluded from the dinner put on by the hostel each night. The nearest shops, cafes, town were a bit of a walk away but otherwise an enjoyable stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Glad we were v. clean but we didn't realise the pups were moulting in the sun. We're cleaning their 2 fav sofas each day now. 6-10 minutes is a "bit of a walk" to the cheapest supermarket on the island as well as 5 restaurants, 2 bars, 3 markets and other shops? How long's the walk in Sydney or Melbourne? If you'd mentioned the sticking toilet to anyone here we'd have fixed it. It's an old building and it happens. It doesn't need to be a secret. But we're happy you extended for 4 more nights!

100%

I have traveled through Europe and this is definatly the best hostel i've seen! Found the island by complete accident and ended up 3 nights because i liked it so much. The owners, staff amd dogs are super nice. The atmosphere is great and I met a lot of other travelers. The hostel is near by the nicest beach and it is not so far from the hot springs which are amazing. The dinners at by the pool are authetic and right on time for the incredible sunsets. Stay at this hostel as long as you can!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're the closet hostel to the hot springs, the mountain and the beaches. And, unlike other places not too far away, we really DO HAVE a pool, a view and real doors separating our real dorms!!! We loved having you here and we would love to have you come back!

94%

Great hostel in Forio to unwind and relax, or explore the gems of the island by bus. The staff was friendly and the dinners on the weekend were awesome. There were a couple of unique characters staying in the hostel when I was there, which made for interesting conversation material for the rest of us ;). This place will only get better as summer sets in. Highly recommended!


100%

1000% -- You guys rock! -- Seriously the best place in Europe and one of my best experiences in a hostel ever. Best owner ever, best staff ever, best location ever, best BBq ever, best pool ever, cleanest rooms ever! Brilliant chilled atmosphere. Really close to cool stuff to do. Lots of singles to meet & Sean created a insanely vibrant communal aspect to the place. Buses outside the door and an easy walk down to the beaches. Every person staying extended! Did I say it’s the best hostel ever?

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This place is absolutely fantastic! 15 minutes walk from the beach. Couple minute walk from the main bus line (which is the best way to get way around because of how spread out everything is), and 10 minute walk from the supermarket. Shaun and mallonia know everything about the island and how to get everywhere. Rooms were clean, the dogs are incredibly friendly to you but don't bother you if you're not a dog person. Wi-fi can be better but that's the only complaint. Most relaxing hostel ever!


91%

The Location of this hostel is brilliant!

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Ischia Hostels

Please give us your feedback