Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Paradise Beach Hostel

  • Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio, Ischia, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Paradise Beach Hostel Located at Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio, Ischia.
Paradise Beach Hostel
Italy
Ischia Ischia, Naples, Campania 80075 NA Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio
94% 184
40.7171758 13.8653904
Paradise Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

10/10 would recommend. The only place I would stay if I went back to ischia. Amazing helpful staff, rooms are 10 steps away from the pool, great vibes from the other guests, spectacular view and close to a bus stop / yummy bakery. Ended up extending our stay because we loved it so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

This hostel is amazing. I just stayed one night but wish I could've stayed longer. The vibe is awesome, everyone got to know each other and was really friendly (including staff). The bathrooms aren't the best, they're a bit dirty (at least the one in my room was) but I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're pleased you had a great time and wished you could have stayed longer than only 1 night. 93% of our guests extend their stays and 86% of those stay for between 1 and 2 weeks here. Disproportionately, the 1-nighters are the most proliferous reviewers. We clean your bathroom immaculately everyday between 11 and 2. We cannot wait there all day and all night - for the 1-nighters - waiting for you to dirty them again! In a dorm, there's 3 to 9 other people to do that for you! You should book a private room if you want a permanently pristine bathroom, not as 10-bed dorm!

12th Jul 2016
9.7

Really nice place to spend your nights in Ischia, the staff is really friendly, really good vibes makes you wanna stay and just chill by the pool or having a beer at the bar. The facilities are clean, but the beds are uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

An awesome hostel if you want to unwind from the party hostels. Beautiful location to watch the sunsets and the pool is an added bonus. 110% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a beautiful location. Was clean, well equipped and excellent value for money. Ischia is gorgeous and I'd highly recommend a visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

I think the highlight of this place is by far and away its staff, who during your stay will become your friends. Special mention should go to Shaun, the owner, who is also incredibly warm and hospitable and constantly trying to improve your stay. Having his involvement on the ground is a really special thing. People make hostels great, and Paradise Beach has hit the nail on the head. BUT, if you hate people, there is also a pool, a great view and free bruschetta each night! So stay regardless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes, stay regardless! We're all people-lovers here, though, and we do what we can to make things good for everyone. But, Shaun thinks he's HOT, not just warm!

3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Loved it here. Shaun, the owner knows everyone by name and looks out for you like you were family. The staff was fun and I always felt like i was hanging with friends. The views are breathtaking and there are regular family dinners. Minor issue: all alcohol had be purchased on the premis, which was a bummer because i had brought my own, also the common spaces closed at 1230 am. This was unfortunate because it was such a fun social atmosphere, we just weren't ready for sleep yet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We couldn't agree with you more! As you delicately put it, it's a bummer that we must close things around the pool at midnight. Boring Italian law - and Booking.com guests - require it. they go to bed at 8 pm, unlike the Hostelworlders. And Shaun not only knows everyone's name but he knows everything there is to know in the whole world, The staff here are soooo lucky!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.1

I had a really fantastic time at Paradise Beach. The atmosphere was amazing and all the staff were great. The location is awesome and it was so easy to travel all over the island. I had a great time and would seriously recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the chaos of Naples for a few days!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We had a great time helping you have a great time. We're not a city-style hostel and we really don't want to be. We're happy giving you a laidback, island experience. So come and see us again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
6.6

During my stay the hostel was quiet; the majority of the people staying at the hostel were workers or volunteers from the hostel its self. There was no group trips and no party atmosphere. The sunsets are amazing as is the view!! Warning; this does mean 16 hours of sun with no aircon or fans. Also be prepared for mosquitos at night in the rooms. I was disappointed given the reviews.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're meant to say that you fell through the cracks and that we messed up. But you didn't and nor did we. You were miserable before you arrived and were determined to make your short visit unbearable for yourself, the staff and from what we heard, the other people here. There were 36 guests here on the afternoon you came, and perhaps they simply didn't want to spend time with you. We can't think why, really, but secluding yourself away from them and complaining bitterly every 2 minutes might not have been the best strategy. We work hard to make everyone happy and provide an escape from the real world, but wer're not Houdini, miracle workers!

22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Great facilities, great vibes and great island. The pool is amazing, the hostel made us group dinners when I was there and generally met some great people. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.