X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Paradise Beach Hostel Reviews

Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio, Ischia, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
73 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The Location of this hostel is brilliant!

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Such an amazing spot. Felt like we were in a paradise hideaway as the place is a walk from the main road overlooking a cliff (no car access). Massive setup - this place used to be a hotel so is huge. So much space. So many different areas to hang out and relax. Kitchen to cook. Lots of beaches close by including hot water beach. Regular buses can take you all over the island. We hired a scooter for €20 for 24 hours and it was so good having freedom to go as we wanted to.


91%

+ very friendly owner, spacious rooms, fantastic view, the pool and the two friendly dogs - breakfast was nothing special (except for the lovely location on the terrace), information about things to do were not offered except if you explicitly asked for it

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments. When you checked in, I personally took you and your bags to your room and said to come back upstairs after you settled in so I could show you what to do on the island. You said your were tired. Later Melania tried to suggest acivities but you were bored. Sadly, we were out of foie gras, but the FREE breakfast did include 2 cereals, 2 bread types, fruit salad, biscuits, 5 jams, cheese, fresh coffee, tea, milk, water, sugar, and sweetener. Good luck with your adventures

86%

Would be good to mention that the hostel has a dog but otherwise we had a great stay ,

Owner Comment (Hide)
Well, there you have it... we have a dog, or a puppy actually, named Tequila Boom Boom, and reviewers (including you, S) have said she's the cutiest little puppy they have ever met. And now, too, we're the only hostel on the planet to mention that we have a puppy. Glad you had a great stay.

91%

great hostel set in an idyllic location. staff really friendly and helpful, cant wait to come back next summer!!

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A fantastic place to stay. The hostel is spotless and beautiful—more like a resort than a hostel. The bedrooms are clean and simple. But it is really the staff that make this place as good as it is. Shaun and Melania are lovely people who are happy to give you their recommendation and help you find your way around the island. There is also a great communal feel at the hostel and people are very friendly. When I was there we had a Argentinian bbq, wine tour, and dined together numerous times.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This was a fun and relaxing hostel. I got the cheapest room and there was mold in the shower and a couple of bugs around, but not the worst I've ever seen. The facilities are great and the pool is wonderful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Mold in the shower?.. hmm... you know, if you had mentioned it we would have fixed it straightaway, but you didn't and we must have missed it. I looked after you left and it wasn't there so we must have got it in our morning clean-up. And 2 bugs, oh no? Hard to avoid, even at the Wardolf Astoria, but we'll see what we can do. Thanks for your comments

100%

We spent one night at the Paradise Beach Hostel. When came to the island with absolutely no agenda and the Paradise Beach Hostel literary made our trip, both in being a highlight and pretty much planning out stay there with great advise. They gave us directions to the local hot spring and set us up with a local wine tour the next day. I would highly recommend staying here and plan to stay here again soon. My only regret is that we didn’t stay longer!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The island is a wonderful escape from the world, all year around. We're thinking of you and hope you can stay longer next time too.

100%

A huge hostel building with gardens and a pool. Lots of fun and lively owner and staff. Go there!!!

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Love this place! I booked 2 nights and ended up staying 7. I think. The staff are fantastic, and it feels more like a family than a business. The pool is great, and the view to the sea is ridiculous.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was a lively and busy week while you were here. Thanks for being part of it, and for your comments

77%

There wasn't much people when I was there so it was really quiet. The dorm was OK, great balcony and great view.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You left before breakfast each morning and went to bed rather than do anything with the other guests. In fact, there were 32 lively and social guests staying while you were here... You just have to make an effort yourself. We can be friendly and supportive but we're not your social counsellors and we can only introduce you by name (which we did) to so many people before our task just becomes impossible. It really isn't our fault if no one wants to talk to you.



View all Ischia Hostels

Please give us your feedback