Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paradise Beach Hostel

  • Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio, Ischia, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

When you see the view from your room you can hardly believe that this is a hostel and how little you paid. There is always a good vibe by the bar and the sunset is amazing. One of my favourite hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.6

We had a really nice stay at paradise beach. Beautiful relaxing location and easy to get to by the bus network. Great views, great dinners and the owner is a really great guy!! Only thing that could be improved is a fan or air con in rooms and the kitchen could do with a good clean! Overall though, great place to stay and would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
4.9

Be aware that there is no aircon and rooms are small so it gets very hot. The pool has stuff floating in and looked unclean. Rooms are very basic with not enough plugs or a bedside light. Creeky beds which felt like they had damp mattresses. My friend's bed was broken and despite asking staff to fix it everyday, it wasn't. When we complained at the end we weren't offered any compensation. They also tried to say we hadn't paid and made us show proof. The view, shower and BBQ were excellent.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. Although it's no help to you, I think you slipped through the net, so to speak, and we're sorry. You mentioned the bed a couple times to me, and I really just forgot until the day you left. We were really busy and it went completely out of my mind but that's not a good excuse. You seemed to enjoy yourselves very much here, even in the pool, so we guess your other comments are "irritated-review-buffer", but I don't know who you spoke to when you left. Without exception, we would have done our best to make up for our stuff-up.

  • Franshazeleger
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Beautiful hostel. I think this hostel has the best view in the world, at least the best view I have ever experienced. The atmosphere and staff are absolutely amazing. The hostel come with 3 lovely dogs. Awesome pool. They offer a dinner everynight. There is no fan or a/c in the room so it can get quite hot during the night, but just leave the poolside doors open and you will be comfortably waking up to the sound of the sea every morning. Absolutely recommended. Definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. Over the last couple years, we've had a few people comment on the heat, but it's maybe only a few nights each year or two where it is way too hot, so the cost of aircon is prohibitive. Plus, there's the aircon's affect on the environment, and of course, we would risk losing the lovely sounds of the beach below us in the mornings to the sounds of motors. And, your're right, opening the pool doors in your room and closing the shutters makes for a pleasant breeze. Come again soon

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.7

Really Chill Hostel 😊 the dogs are lovely. It has a great social atmosphere lots of people chatting and playing cards in evening. The staff are very helpful and will recommend plenty to do. Full day bus pass is €4.50 and single trips €1.50 and the bus stop is just outside Hostel so very essay to get around Ireland. We Moved to a smaller room than payed for with out onto sea and pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Really nice place to escape the grind for a little bit. Situated five or ten minutes from the town centre along the coast line it has a really nice vibe. From the staff that are super friendly and took us to the hot springs at midnight to the dogs looking for a scratch I had a great time. The meals of a night were awesome along with the drinks at happy hour. Would highly recommend this place and to top it off the pool and sunsets from the bar are amazing! Cya soon guys 👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cya soon too. While it's hard to complain about Mediterranean life, we work extremely hard to add that little bit extra that makes your time as relaxing and happy as we can. Looking forward to your return trip

26th Jul 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel. You'll want to stay longer than you planned, myself and other guests all extended our stays here. Perfect location and atmosphere to rest and relax, great staff. Easy walk to multiple beaches or bus stop to get around the island. Perfect place for me to relax and recharge after a summer of hectic traveling. The dinners they cooked were amazing, all well worth the €10-12, plenty of food and wine included and the sunset from the hostel is stunning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

... and that's what we're really about... relaxing and doing nothing much at all. We may be the oldest settlement of the Greek civilisation outside Greece with a Christian history going back to the time of St Peter, and writings going back to Homer (the Greek one, not the tv one) but, ummm, ya don't come for all that nonsense... you come here for the beaches and the dark suntan. Hope you come again

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.7

The most chilled 2 days in this beautiful hostel. It's right on the edge of the cliff so you get lovely views of the sunset and sea. Staff were all really nice and made it feel like a home away from home. Wish I had had more time here. You didn't need to explore the island much as all the fun was happening in the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for helping us create this fun, and it would be great to see you again here soon

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.4

Stunning view of the sea and sunset at night! Hostel felt very safe, we loved the free bruschetta (shout-out to Ilya) and happy hour is good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. The owner and staff were very helpful and super friendly. They always try to include you in everything. Very relaxing and feels like a home away from home. Will be coming back and bringing friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.