Hostelworld.com

Paradise Cottage

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
Paradise Cottage Located at 104/1 Moo.1, South Koh Chang trad, Koh Chang.
Paradise Cottage
Thailand
Koh Chang 23170 104/1 Moo.1, South Koh Chang trad
79% 111
11.9992560 102.2985690
Paradise Cottage
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Paradise cottage was amazing! It's the perfect location, right on the beach! The rooms could have been nicer and the beds were extremely hard but the location and common area outweigh the rooms. The staff is extremely nice and friendly. Would stay at again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
4.6

When booking make sure what room you book. There are huts that are not good value for money, and the standard room (the cement one) also too expensive compare with other hotels. Our hut smelled horrible and there are no plugs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Nice place and good value for the $. Safe place. Easy to find. Good staff. Would come again. Food good. Still think the cheap bungalows need stronger lights. Would be good to provide one chair in front of each bungalow also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Mar 2016
8.0

Janet (I think) is he lady who owns it and she is lovely charming and helpful. Room I stayed in was extremely basic but what do you expect for such a cheap price. Communal area was awesome and not that it matters but wifi was also great! Cheers Janet/Jane/some kind of J

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2016
7.1

Villas in bar area are amazing. Huts were ok, would have been better if there was a mosquito net. Beds were very uncomfortable. Food was great too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
8.0

I would definetly recommend paradise cottages. I booked the less expensive cottage from 400 bath. The cottage is big enough and the van keeps you cool enough at night. What I did dislike is that there's not much light inside bc of the one tiny lamp. Also even when the toilet was closed, the stench of the sewer came into my cottage sometimes. (A lot of bugs inside too, but logical its a cottage). I loved the location, close enough to party but no noise at night! Loved the hammocks. Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
10.0

What an amazing place! The hammocks alone are enough to keep you there all day and the view is just the icing on cake. The staff was warm and willing to help in any way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
10.0

Very nice spot! 12-15 minutes by walk from the beach, 5-10 minutes from all the restaurants and bars but the place itself is very quiet and perfect. The courtyard is so beautiful, very clean with a lot of hamac and confortables seats with relAxing music! You can swin but it's a bit rocky!! The service is very good! For the cheapest mini house its clean, nice, a shower and bathroom pretty much outside but with walls, very nice. Something its smell because of the drain but it dosent stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2016
7.4

No outlets in the room. No hot water to shower with. Bugs may enter freely since its bungalow style but all in all it was excellent. The view from the main lounge area was beautiful. Not to far from paradise beach. I enjoyed my time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
9.1

This is one of the most beautiful hostels I have stayed at. Excellent view onto the sea, great facilities and extremely cheap bungalows with fantastic value for money. Would recommend to anyone coming to Koh Chang!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.