Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paradise Cottage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
Paradise Cottage Located at 104/1 Moo.1, South Koh Chang trad, Koh Chang.
Paradise Cottage
Thailand
Koh Chang 23170 104/1 Moo.1, South Koh Chang trad
78% 132
11.9992560 102.2985690
Paradise Cottage
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Beautiful location overlooking the ocean, Staff are amazing and super friendly! In a great spot 2 min walk to town but when your in the resort it feels like your miles away. I'd definately stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blakekjane7070
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice place. Huts are in great shape and the staff was very friendly. However, I'd recommend just going to the hostel and requesting a hut instead of booking in advance. They charge more for their huts when you book online. If you just show up and request a hut you will save 20+ Thai baht per night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

BEAUTIFUL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
7.4

Towels and bean bags were moldy and bathroom water was salty but beds were very comfortable. The hammocks are at a great location but they kinda suck they are clean but too small. The staff is really nice and food is absolutely delicious.. Becareful booking online Hostel world because it automatically books "C" type cottage and you have to upgrade once you are there. If you are going in low season (September) don't even book, just show up. there was literally like 2 other people there .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
3.7

We intended to stay at Paradise Cottage for 3 nights. We didn't end up staying for 1, as we checked in, saw the state of our hut and promptly checked out. The price is very low but it's easy to see why. On our walk to reception, we passed concrete huts, with one offering a view inside as the bathroom wall was hanging off. Our room was a dirty concrete cell - there was something black smeared on the bed, it was dingy and the bathroom was not somewhere I wanted to shower. Avoid, avoid, avoid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location, great price, but the cottages are not the cleanest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

We were kind of missing the sockets in a room during our stay, but overall we had a fantastic experience staying here. It is located a bit away from parties and bars, so it was not loud, at the same time, beach, 7/11, dining places were nearby. Special credits go to the chill-out area with hammocks and a sea view. Awesome and very friendly staff, good atmosphere! Planning to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Absolutely loved my long weekend here. Great price for a simple bungalow room. Don't worry about the lack of plug in room, there are loads in the communal area which you can use at any time. Staff were so lovely and helpful - they recommended great days out and travel options for us. The hammocks overlooking the sea, where you can eat the (very nice) food or just read a book/chill etc were a real winner for me - all our friends staying elsewhere came over for this view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.