Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paradise Cottage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
Paradise Cottage Located at 104/1 Moo.1, South Koh Chang trad, Koh Chang.
Paradise Cottage
Thailand
Koh Chang 23170 104/1 Moo.1, South Koh Chang trad
78% 123
11.9992560 102.2985690
Paradise Cottage
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
3.7

We intended to stay at Paradise Cottage for 3 nights. We didn't end up staying for 1, as we checked in, saw the state of our hut and promptly checked out. The price is very low but it's easy to see why. On our walk to reception, we passed concrete huts, with one offering a view inside as the bathroom wall was hanging off. Our room was a dirty concrete cell - there was something black smeared on the bed, it was dingy and the bathroom was not somewhere I wanted to shower. Avoid, avoid, avoid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location, great price, but the cottages are not the cleanest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Absolutely loved my long weekend here. Great price for a simple bungalow room. Don't worry about the lack of plug in room, there are loads in the communal area which you can use at any time. Staff were so lovely and helpful - they recommended great days out and travel options for us. The hammocks overlooking the sea, where you can eat the (very nice) food or just read a book/chill etc were a real winner for me - all our friends staying elsewhere came over for this view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
8.6

We loved our stay at paradise cottage! Julia, La and Pier are the best and friendliest people I've met so far. They took great care of us. The food was also amazing. We will definitely be staying there next time we visit Koh Chang

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Paradise cottage was amazing! It's the perfect location, right on the beach! The rooms could have been nicer and the beds were extremely hard but the location and common area outweigh the rooms. The staff is extremely nice and friendly. Would stay at again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
4.6

When booking make sure what room you book. There are huts that are not good value for money, and the standard room (the cement one) also too expensive compare with other hotels. Our hut smelled horrible and there are no plugs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Nice place and good value for the $. Safe place. Easy to find. Good staff. Would come again. Food good. Still think the cheap bungalows need stronger lights. Would be good to provide one chair in front of each bungalow also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
8.0

Janet (I think) is he lady who owns it and she is lovely charming and helpful. Room I stayed in was extremely basic but what do you expect for such a cheap price. Communal area was awesome and not that it matters but wifi was also great! Cheers Janet/Jane/some kind of J

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2016
7.1

Villas in bar area are amazing. Huts were ok, would have been better if there was a mosquito net. Beds were very uncomfortable. Food was great too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.