Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paradise Cottage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
6.3

Good and bad, tonnes of potential, great bunch of staff, really friendly, does need updating though, room was infested with ants, expect a few in a jungle environment but not so many it turned the bed black, all part of the experience, price was reasonable, location was what I wanted, very chilled, slightly out the way but hire a motorbike from the hotel, good bikes and see the island, food was among the best iv had in Thailand and reasonable prices too, just Needs some investment a bit scruffy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Mar 2017
7.4

Trip advisor only offers the cheapest rooms (C) and you get what you pay for, not hot showers, no electricity and gaps in the walls to allows insects in. We upgraded after the first night for an extra 400 BHT to a more bearable room, but it was boiling at night. Rest of the resort is amazing, good food, friendly and helpful staff and amazing views. They also hire out mopeds and organise snorkelling trips and buses. Overall very nice stay, so long as you don't spend too much time in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Love this place. Its our second time here and would definitely come again. Firstly, the staff are excellent. So friendly and helpful, always with a smile and ready to help. Secondly, the bar/chill out area is top drawer. You can lounge all day in a hammock with views of the ocean. Finally the huts are great value for money. Don't let the socket situation put you off as you can easily charge your gear in the common area. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.7

Very good area to relax with amazing views-not really communal area though. Bungalows are very good-clean and the fan is very good. Cold showers are slightly tough in the evening when it is actually slightly cold. But overall good value and makes you feel like your staying in a top quality hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.6

Stayed here twice. Lovely place in great location with views out across the sea. There's a bar area with hammocks and cushions to sit in to enjoy the view and huts to do the same. It's quiet during the day though at night blaring music from a local bar is a distraction. WiFi throughout the premises but no power points in the cheapest "C" shacks at the back. The "A" shacks have a private patio with views out over the water. Only about 10mins walk to two beaches, very close to Lonely Beach town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff was very kind and friendly. The views were the best part of the trip. Bungalow accommodations are average. Could use some updates. Overall incredible stay. Will come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
8.6

Awesome Lobby and super friendly staff! According to the price we paid we didn't expect much. The stunning view and the comfy chill out places made our stay unforgettabe though. The rooms were alright and if you don't mind some leaves and dirt or getting wet while sitting on the toillet when it rains, in the outside bathroom, you'll be more than happy with the Bungalows. All in all the perfect place to stay in Lonely Beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
4.9

I was expecting a nice room because the price, The place where to have breakfast, drinks, etc is really nice, staff aswell. But let's talk about the room... First, the bathroom wasn't clean, I don't want to explain how was the toilet, it was disgusting.. The bathroom was really dusty et dirty ! About the room, crazy thing : no place where to charge your phone Seriously? Really noisy because bars around And I found few BIG WORM everywhere in my clothes when I left. A nightmare.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.0

Great place to stay just when u book an expensive bungalow, the cheap bungalow is quiet hardcore, hard bed, condition, huge termits and ants, half open roof above the bathroom. But overall is great, nice and relaxing restaurant, you can snorkel in front of bungalows. Owner really friendly.:)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.