X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Paradiso Bed&Breakfast Reviews

116B Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
1435 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

this was the third time i stay here. it was all good. the location was so perfect, the staffs were so nice. but noted that the staff wont clear your bedroom unless you told them to. i will stay in this hostel if i ever come to KL again.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

The staff are helpful and very cheerful. Location is superb it is in the middle of all the stores / malls.

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Brilliant stay as usual. :)


80%

I stayed in Paradiso 5 years ago and liked how it was close to everything and all in all a nice hostel. Now there was some renovation going on. The staff was yet again great, really helpful and nice. However I felt that the Place needs a bit dating. Stayed in a 4 bed dorm which was way too small for two bunk beds, the door didn't even open all the way, cause it was so small. The showers were great, hot water with good pressure.


77%

good service

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The staff at Paradiso are very helpful with any and all questions that the average backpacker/tourist may have. It helps that they're located in the heart of KL with many of the popular attractions within short walking distance. This B&B is also conveniently located near the Monorail line which provides for fast transit to and from the international airport as well as the popular bus terminals.

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This hostel is in the perfect location, after visiting Chiba town I'm glad I didn't choose a hostel there. Bukit Bintang is just a few monorail stops from KL central and right next to a food and bar street. Only about a 15 walk to the towers. Lots of shops and malls nearby. The staff were very helpful and wifi was great. Dorms could have been a bit cleaner but they were cool and quiet. Outdoor area good for socialising. I would definitely stay here again.


77%

Nice staff!

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff were excellent, they were very helpful. Couldn't ask for a better location. Room was average, no windows and the bathroom was a bit mouldy. Overall it was great and we enjoyed our stay.


80%

The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

First time we are difficult to find this hostel because there are public maintenence in front of the hostel and the hostel sign also small. But, We like and enjoy to stay in this hostel, the staff are very kind and helpful, their location near with public transport (bukit bintang mrt, go kl, bus), food center (alor street, kfc, McD, burger king etc) and shopping center. The facilities also good. We recommend this hostel for budget traveller.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The staffs are very friendly! Thanks to them and their suggestions that my friends and I don't have to spend a cent to go to KLCC! It's locate near the Monorail and what's more just a walk away from some shopping malls! Perfect place to stay for mini vacation with family and shopaholics.

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing hostel i have been to. The atmosphere is feel like home. This is my second time here. Definitely will go here again!


89%

With the best location (right next to Starbucks, Maccas and the centre of Bukit Bintang), fantastic internet and really friendly and helpful staff, staying here was the best value for money I've come across in all my travels. Toilets a bit dodgy (but you can always go in Starbucks next door) but the showers were spacious, generally clean and had a great pressurised wide range showerhead. Check it out!


74%

super near monorail station~ boss and staff are so nice! breakfast simple n healthy kakaka~(bread & jam)

  • 20th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly staff especially the guy who serve breakfast.

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


43%

tandas tak menarik dan agak kotor. lepas tu, penjaga kaunter tu bersikap agak kurang ajar bila bercakap dengan customer. dahla lembut, agaknya bapok tua. tak ada sifat hemah langsung. terus turn off nak stay di paradiso bodo ini. katil bilik pun teruk macam ape je. wifi pun teruk. dah 2 kali stay sini still servis SUCKS!!


71%

The location is very good, the staff is not wellcome but very cheap for the price. If you want to stay in this hotel for a few day, I'll recommanded it but not for a long time.

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Kuala Lumpur Hostels

Please give us your feedback