Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paraiso Travellers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Mathi0308
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2017
6.6

Okay hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
4.3

We had a private twin room with shared bathroom. Shower broke which was fine because they fixed it but it still sat in an awkward position so it was hard to shower. No aircon in any of the rooms so you have to sleep with all doors and windows open which only just helped a little and meant anyone could look in or steal your stuff. I howsntky would never recommend this place. If you want a hostel to socialise this is not the place for you. The common area is boring and dark

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • betinatoledo
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
6.6

It is kind hard to make a review for the place I spent my last moments of the trip. I guess the room was great (it was private btw) but the hostel vibe wasnt the most exciting. I also didnt enjoy the neighborhood very much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
4.9

The stuff isn't that nice...There is no air conditinner...Check in at 14:00 wich is late...I don't recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
7.1

Not a bad hostel for the price. There was no air conditioning and the water was turned off for a couple of hours on my second day there. Also the atmosphere was pretty dead. Other than that, staff was informative and location was only a 10 minute walk from la rambla.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.3

The terrace is really nice, especially on a summer evening. The beds were comfortable and clean. The location was good. The bathrooms were disgusting and I am fairly certain the terrace bathroom was never cleaned while we were there. The kitchen and utensils had food all over so we washed anything before using. The credit card machine broke minutes before we got there and we were told we couldn't check in until paying in cash. Your broken machine is not our problem. Not a social hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. My first time in a hostel, stayed with my daughter at Paraiso for 5 days whilst she is living in Barcelona for a few months. Room was spotlessly clean and beds really comfy, bathroom always clean, terrace is fab. Kitchen area met our needs well. Thank you for a really good first hostel experience, will book again later in the year when visiting again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
7.1

Idk never went

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
7.7

During the check in phase they tried to make me pay 20 euros more than what was written in the booking email. Other than that, we liked the hostel because it's quite clean and safe, as well as in a great location where it Is possible ti walk to many places or take the tube.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location, great staff (funny and helpful), showers ran either burning hot or freezing cold but at least there were a lot of them and it was relatively clean. Loved it, would stay again. Very pleasantly surprised, I think some people are too critical - this place is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×