Hostelworld.com

Paraiso Travellers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Paraiso Travellers Hostel Located at Ronda de Sant Pau, 55-57 Ppal 1, , Barcelona.
Paraiso Travellers Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08015 Ronda de Sant Pau, 55-57 Ppal 1
75% 2390
41.3774204 2.1645641
Paraiso Travellers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
2.9

After arriving we decided not to stay just cause of the poor conditions but they wouldn't let us cancel and receive our money back! We ended up losing our money and booked a night stay at a hotel that was around the same price this hostel was asking! Also, we felt uncomfortable leaving our luggage out in the open in our 4shared bedroom and they weren't willing to keep it in a locked closet, like most hostels do... Huge disappointment.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
2.9

This hostel was poorly represented online and in a HORRIBLE part of town. It was dirty everywhere and absolutely disgusting. We hated every minute of it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
6.9

The partition walls are very thin and hence you will hear everything going on in the neighbouring rooms. Furthermore, the single room I used was not a dedicated guest room; it was labelled private for staff, had no window, and presumably the bed had been placed in there to create an extra guest room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
4.6

Not a nice place. Old shaking beds, not very clean. Not pleasant at all. Expensive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JaneQuill
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in a good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Paraiso is v nice and in a v v good location. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Four showers on one floor yahoo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
5.4

I did not appreciated my stay there ... This hostel have late checkout fees but no one told me when i arrived... I really felt like they want to steal money form travellers ! I would not recommand it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
7.7

I warn everyone from the single room in this object. It is small, ugly, extremely claustrophobic with a "window" covered by shutters all the time as this "window" overlooks something like a small shaft in the building (this influences the air in the room..). It should rather be changed into a broomcupboard or some other storage space. Other rooms and rest of the object look reasonable, the value for money considering that it is center are ok. Feels very safe, staff friendly, wifi works.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.9

It's a nice hostel. The kitchen is quite small and the floor in our room could have been cleaner, but otherwise it's alright. Besides, the location is veery good, you have many good bars around :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel with friendly staff. Location is very good. The only minus is that heating in our room wasn't working 1 day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.