Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paraiso Travellers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Paraiso Travellers Hostel Located at Ronda de Sant Pau, 55-57 Ppal 1, , Barcelona.
Paraiso Travellers Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08015 Ronda de Sant Pau, 55-57 Ppal 1
79% 2459
41.3774204 2.1645641
Paraiso Travellers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Dec 2016
8.3

It was good. But it could be better. The rooms and beds were not clean. The electrical socket was not close to the beds. The location is nice. The price is very reasonable. Thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Dec 2016
4.9

Staff were rude, rude and then some rude. All three staff members we encountered left a lot to be desired in politeness, friendliness and helpfulness. In order to get into the building you had to be buzzed in by reception, if the receptionist was away from the desk you just had to wait, which we had to do twice very annoying especially when it's pouring rain. Location not bad 10 mins walk from La Rambla. Linen clean and towels provided which was good but floor very dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.1

Good value for money. It was an interesting experience considering I was in the same room with very nice girls from Turkey. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
8.3

Overall great value. Easy check in, friendly staff, convenient location and a comfortable bed. If you are in a dorm with four beds you may end up on a top bunk and nowhere but the floor to put your suitcase, but for $18 I didn't expect a lot of space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
4.6

To say the least, it was not a very pleasant stay in this place. I did not like the neighborhood, I have seen a lot of homeless people there. Also the hostel is opposite to a shady street where I have seen drug dealers and prostitutes. I think there was a drug dealer in my dorm room. He was constantly high. The locker in the room was broken and the stuff did not know what to do about it. The shared bathroom was very stinky. The overall atmosphere was dark and sad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ohdoubleyouian
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
6.3

Very expensive and the room had no air conditioning, just a fan that would come unplugged whenever you changed the direction of the air flow. It felt like we were sleeping in a basement.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Very nice Staff, clean bedroom And bathroom. I really enjoy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

It is a nice place, the staff are very nice and the location is not the best but is very near from the down town and there is also a metro station very near. The price is convenient for what they offer because Barcelona is an expensive city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
5.1

The rooms looked way different than the pictures. There was no air conditioning and one fan in the room it was very hot. The beds looked like they were about to break. The internet wasnt that good and the bathrooms were dirty. The shower head was broken too. Its about a 30 minute walk to the beach and restaurants were around. I think the price wasnt that great for the condition of the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.9

It comes with what you expect from a hostel. Mix of people. And sometimes late night chatter from people around. But overall the hostel was clean and well located. For summer the rooms can tend to be too warm with fans. Some cleanliness does get affected just by people sharing bathrooms and kitchen space. But the staff takes every effort in ensuring it stays as clean as possible. Very professional and polite staff. Will recommend for a budget stay. More suitable for young people traveling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.