Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Paraiso Travellers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Paraiso Travellers Hostel Located at Ronda de Sant Pau, 55-57 Ppal 1, , Barcelona.
Paraiso Travellers Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08015 Ronda de Sant Pau, 55-57 Ppal 1
77% 2421
41.3774204 2.1645641
Paraiso Travellers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bridgetneave
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2016
4.0

Really non friendly staff. No vibe. Fleas in beds. Facilities were adequate - kitchen and bathroom. Really just a bad experience, don't stay here or it will taint the beautiful city of Barcelona for you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels there in Barcelona !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tyrylyte
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with a beautifull terase. Very friendly staff. Maybe it happened to be, but other guests were party seekers, so you might find someone to chat and go out together. District around at the beggining might seam dangerous, but it is really safe. Try out bars and restourants around - really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Only stayed one night but was very impressed with the check in at 3:30am! Smooth and efficient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cameronalwes
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.1

The staff was wonderful and welcoming and the facilities were nice, just wasn't too happy about the cockroach I found on top of my stuff (but I guess that's part of the city!). Also the signage isn't very good, so be on the lookout for a small sign. Spent 15 minutes looking for the hostel. All around though decent place to stay in BCN.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Has everything you need out of a hostel. Clean & amazingly located! Plus it proposes many activities if you are traveling on your own and wish to meet new people~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
4.0

1) the staff is EXTREMELY unfriendly: I met different people at the reception and just one guy was polite and "normal". I understand the hostel is a very cheap one but this does not allow staff to treat guests as they wish. 2) after I made my reservation I was told I would have to change room from one night to the other. It would be fairer to tell guests BEFORE they confirm the reservation, as this might represent a problem for them. I would like to say more but I have to stop for space reasons.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.7

Everything was good but I lost my camera in there. Security is low.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place, great location. A little over 30 min walk to the beach. Under 10min to Les Ramblas. Staff were great and they were there 24/7 which was nice for an early checkout. Bathrooms were really nice too as well as the kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.0

One of the cheapest hotels I stayed in. The location is ok but two blocks away it doesn't feel too safe. Close to the metro and walking distance from the traditional market, good wifi, amazing staff super helpful snd friendly. Lockers in rooms. 3 bathrooms in hallway. Not the best hostel but for the money (€12/night) I loved it. Big kitchen too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.