Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paraiso Travellers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • BethMurray
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
4.9

There was no oven to use so that was disappointing especially for a higher price than paid for in other hostels. Do not recommend for solo travelers it was SOOO dead, probably more for holiday people than travellers. The beds were the best part about the place. Also the key deposit is ridiculous, always makes me feel untrustworthy, €10 too!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
7.1

Good location. Nice room. Friendly staff. Value for money. If i come to Barcelona, i will stay again in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

Wonderful hostel! Very friendly staff, and the place was clean and cozy! The woman at the front desk was very helpful in storing our luggage on our last day, as well as giving us directions to the airport. My only complaint would be that one night there was a storm, and the power went out, and it took until late the next morning to get any power back on. A generator would probably be a good investment. But other than that, great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stacruz14
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.9

Decent place, staff weren't very welcoming and there was absolutely no atmosphere. Could just been because I was there in off season but really nothing going on or anything run by the hostel. It would be okay for a night or two but I probably wouldn't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.3

It was good. But it could be better. The rooms and beds were not clean. The electrical socket was not close to the beds. The location is nice. The price is very reasonable. Thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Dec 2016
4.9

Staff were rude, rude and then some rude. All three staff members we encountered left a lot to be desired in politeness, friendliness and helpfulness. In order to get into the building you had to be buzzed in by reception, if the receptionist was away from the desk you just had to wait, which we had to do twice very annoying especially when it's pouring rain. Location not bad 10 mins walk from La Rambla. Linen clean and towels provided which was good but floor very dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.1

Good value for money. It was an interesting experience considering I was in the same room with very nice girls from Turkey. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.