X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Paraiso Travellers Hostel Reviews

Ronda de Sant Pau, 55-57 Ppal 1, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
2061 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great hostel, reception was really helpful and friendly. Very clean and easy to meet people that are like minded along your journey. I would recommend this hostel if you are staying in Barcelona for just a short trip or even a long stay. It is central to all the main attractions and great location for the better food in Barcelona.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

A great little hostel close the metro


71%

Nice place to stay in a quiet area of Barcelona. Lots of restaurants all around. Easy to access from the airport with the bus.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Def recommend! If u like to party and are in need of some 'party supplies' then this hostel is for you. Just head down stairs go across the road and head about 50m down the alley and see the boys there. They will sort you out. Barcelona: great place!!!


34%

I guess for the price you get what you pay for. The location did not make me feel safe. The patio was surrounded by people looking in and it was not pleasant to be out there. There was loud construction and the staff weren't very warm and helpful. I actually ended up canceling my stay before the first night was over and went to HelloBCN which I highly recommend. I would not recommend this place, even if it is so cheap.


100%

Wow! This was just a perfect place to stay for my only night in the city. Great value. Very well located and easy to get around. Thank you to all the members of the staff for your help and recommendations!

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It s a very good place to stay. I am very happy, an hostel very clean, in the heart of the city and with the all thing one person needs. Thanks

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The wifi is not really good and you can't use the common area after 1 o'clock, so if you're family abd friends are in america, it make the possibility to talk with them less easy... But, for everything else it's a good hostel


63%

They messed up our reservation, so when we showed up at 9 at night exhausted they turned us away. This would be fine, if the girl at the front desk was more helpful. Overall they are a rather poorly run machine. However, to be fair for €9 a night, it's worth that price. Just double check with them the number of people staying

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice easy place to live in and like. Good value for money.


97%

Very nice stay. Would come again

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very clean place with great spacious rooms, the walk from the center is about 25 minutes, so if you don't mind walking its a great place to stay


89%

Keep your eyes peeled for the sign, this is one hostel where you want to remember the address. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the common area is fine, but people primarily use the small balcony to smoke. the outdoor patio is great, lots of sunshine and seating. There is no kitchen (but there might be one coming?), so no fridge. Not many showers, but the bathrooms are kept clean.


91%

Very friendly staff, very uncomplicated, very clean, nice ambiance! We had a perfect stay!


74%

my sister and i stayed 4 nights in a private room with it's own bathroom. sharing a double bed was quite comfortable and there were extra blankets and towels in the room. nice outside terrace on the second floor. the staff were very helpful with directions, especially great seeing as it was our first time in barcelona. nice common room with computer access. seemed quite secure as we had our own room, but also, you have to be "buzzed" in by the front desk staff. i'd definitely stay again!

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is great.


89%

This place is great, especially if you get a room located on the patio and also very close to many monuments/sites


60%

Security: They provide lockers but charge you EUR 5 for the padlock. Location is good and the staff nice and friendly. No towell for free. Considering the price, poor facilities.


83%

Double deluxe room was a great choice; with shared bathroom and great kitchen was feeling like living in an big appartment in the city centre, only negative thing is noisy street, but we were prepare with wear plugs, tnx to comments on this page! So hostelstaff, please try to fix the window..

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Our reservation was not entered into their system, so we were moved from the dorm to a private room on our second night. The dorm room had plenty of space, very quiet, WiFi, access to the kitchen & multiple bathrooms. We met some great people there. The private room had a window into the main entrance, and was next to the renovation, so it was cold and very noisy. We had to get special permission to access the kitchen area from the manager.


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback