Hostelworld.com

Parami Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Parami Guesthouse Located at 210 - 212 Charoenrat Rd., , Chiang Mai.
Parami Guesthouse
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50000 210 - 212 Charoenrat Rd.
86% 498
18.7936047 99.0014558
Parami Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Feb 2016
7.4

Parami Guesthouse is in a great part of town, right next to the river with lots of places to eat close by and about 15-20 minute walk to the city and all the great temples. Our room was nice and clean, air conditioned and hot showers. The only thing was the lady who owned the place seemed to be doing EVERYTHING! Checking in guests, making breakfast, helping guests with plans etc and cleaning up as well as running the massage place next door - I felt too guilty to ask for a massage!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
9.4

The owner was ridiculously helpful with everything! This place was super quite and peaceful, yet if I needed something, I was able to have it it very quickly. The breakfast was good too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2015
6.9

There is a lot of traffic noise in tge night and so we left after 1 night.despite paying for two (and booking for 4)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2015
7.7

The windows of the bedroom had no glass during our visit. This allowed insects to come into the bedroom and bathroom. This also meant that the room became warm. Other than that the stay was very worthwhile and we would gladly stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2015
8.3

Enjoyed our stay, nice and clean and owner was really helpful with great English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Nov 2015
7.7

Lovely little guesthouse right by the ping river, close enough to the markets and nightlife, but out enough for it to be quiet at night. Our room was really nice, with a private terrace, however try and request an upstairs room as the floorboards are very noisy when people walk across them. I read lots of reviews about mozzies when I was looking for a hostel in chiang Mai, but honestly how can you ever avoid them ?! Don't let those reviews put you off, we didn't find it a problem at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2015
8.6

Had a great stay here and will definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2015
9.4

Great place, on the riverside near some great bars. About a 15 minute walk into the old city, passing over a bridge and through some markets along the way. If walking isn't your thing, just flag down a red truck taxi (songthaew) - 40 baht from Parami to old town. Staff was really helpful, helped me book some trips. Nice coffee shop and fast wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2015
9.7

We had an amazing time here. Especially the very friendly and helpful hostlady is remarkable. She gave us many and important informations and helped us a lot in our organisations. She even booked a flight for us for free and gave a nice pair of flip flops. It's a bit outside of town but if you don't want to walk you can get a tuk tuk for about 100 bath. Our toilet was outside, so there might be some insects. But it's not that bad at all and the shower is very nice. Overall it's just excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.