X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Parami Guesthouse Reviews

210 - 212 Charoenrat Rd., Chiang Mai, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
442 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

We had a great stay at parami guesthouse! Roger and his staff were very helpful and friendly, giving us advice about day trips and chiang Mai in general. The place is a little far from the center of town but is perfect for anyone who wants a quiet relaxing stay in chiang Mai.


91%

Good Value for money good staff about 20 minute walk to town centre. Would stay there again.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really nice owner. Who is willing to help you with just about anything! Rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet. Wifi was great and so was the a/c. Stayed in a double bed private. The walk to the day market was short maybe 10 minutes and to the night market it was more like 20 but one time is more than enough.


91%

The owners and staff were very helpful and made things easier for someone who was still finding their feet in Thailand. I would recommend this place. It is a short walk to the night market and twenty minutes walk to the old city. There are also good places to eat nearby.


91%

great place to stay

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff are friendly and helpful, room was nice and clean. There's a bit of a walk to the old city but nothing too strenuous. There's also a massage place next door that does a great traditional thai massage. The owner was extremely helpful with organising busses and a visit to an elephant camp. Plus, there's some adorable kittens which are so cute!


100%

Wifi was not working properly for about 3-4 days, otherwise, good hotel!


86%

The owners are very nice and helpful!

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • mout858222
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent value you for money, the tab for drinks is good. Room and AC good, wifi good. Location was great as quieter side of town and walking distance to train or bus station (which we needed both) and saves on taxi. Riverside restaurants expensive, go across bridge to local ones. Tip : bring mosquito spray and net, lots there cause of water feature! Would stay again for sure, didn't use massage but looked good.


80%

Good hostel but due to it's location on the other side of the river a little far away from the city centre. There are lot's of options for tours in the guest house and the staff is always friendly and willing to lend a hand. We had a room with fan and the toilet and bathroom as two separate rooms outside the sleeping room which was inconvenient, especially with all the mosquitoes flying around in the bathroom and outside. For the rest; good decent guest house.


74%

This hostel was a great deal for the price. Close to the day/night market. It's not too "backpackery," which can be a pro or con depending on your situation (i.e. not an ideal place to meet other backpackers). The facilities were nice, although it's worth noting that they don't clean your room while you're in it (also may be a pro or con). My only complaint is there were a fair amount of ants, but this is south east Asia, after all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review Concerning to the room cleaning service. We are willing to clean up the rooms daily but only on demand as it's written in our House policy. If you had used this service during the time you stayed with us probably you wouldn’t have the ant problem as you describe here. Thanks again for staying with us.

83%

every nice hostel. just a little bit far to eat and drink in old city.


97%

The owner is European and very friendly and helpful (from booking tours to just having a chit chat about Chiang Mai).


86%

We stayed 3 nights. The guesthouse itself and the owner/staff are very nice! Breakfast (not included) was very good! Wifi worked well. Rooms were clean. We really missed a mosquito net for the bed, 1000s of mosquitoes in our room every night... (maybe because of the pond in the common area?) Hostel is also a little bit far from old town (half an hour walk!), but quite close to the nightmarket. We rented a motorbike to get around! Chiang mai is a lovely city.


97%

Really enjoyed our stay, staff were excellent. There's an great bar just across the road called Tidden with great food and an awesome river side location.




View all Chiang Mai Hostels

Please give us your feedback