Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paraty Beach Hostel

  • Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.3

I realy enjoy to stay in this hostel for 5 days. The place is nice and the backpacker atmosphere is cool. About the cleanliness, it's okay but i need to say that it's smell terrible in the bathooms ans corridors ! It's probably a problem of pipes but the staff should do something !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2017
5.7

The internet wasn't working even at the common areas, at the second day the water stopped working and you can't control the air conditioner times. The cleanliness at the toilet is really bad. The staff and some prices at the bar are good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
6.9

This hostel has a lot of potential. The location is great, the staff are lovely and the layout of the hostel is cool. Unfortunately it is let down by its cleanliness and facilities. The kitchen area is very tired and was pretty dirty the whole time we were there and the bathrooms were in a similar state. There wasn't actually any water at all on our last day meaning we couldn't shower before leaving.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
5.1

If you like to feel so fresh and so clean this hostel is not for you. It needs a good scrub!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a brilliant location. Would stay again. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice people work there. Only problem is that it was built hobbits

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

3 Australian girls. We stayed in the 16 bed dorm with double bunks in a big room- totally manageable. Nice location on the beach close 15-20 min walk from the city centre and bus station. Breakfast was great but had to get up early to get in first before they ran out of avocado. Management staff were a little rude when we asked them to help us organise transfers (online all in Portuguese) but otherwise nice staff. Ants in the fridge. Overall nice vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Feb 2017
6.0

Positives: Great location by the beach and the breakfast is also really nice. Really good strong and cheap caipirinhas from the hostel bar. Owner is friendly. Negatives: Kitchen is very under equipped, also not very many bathrooms. There are actually 20 beds in the 16 bed dorm and it is unsurprisingly very cramped. We also paid a lot given the faculties as during carnival season, although this was to expected

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
4.9

This hostel is really dirty, dirty showers and lame kitchen. Two good this is breakfast which is amazing, and staff that speaks English and Spanish and they are very nice. Other than that it's way overpriced. The beach its fronting is dirty so there's no extra beach points for location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
5.4

Other than the cute dog, the hostel wasn't good, at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.