Hostelworld.com

Paraty Beach Hostel

  • Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty, Brazil
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Paraty Beach Hostel Located at Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty.
Paraty Beach Hostel
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro 23970-000 Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a
88% 873
-23.2144199 -44.7122302
Paraty Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Staying at Paraty Beach Hostel was absolutely awesome. The atmosphere was fantastic and the staff was incredibly helpful with everything we needed. We stayed in the girls room which was really clean and had a lovely private bathroom. Breakfast was awesome and you could sit out on the beach with a fantastic view. Overall my experience of the hostel was awesome there was a fantastic group of people and a layout that has a really cool hang out space. I would recommend this hostel to everyone 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

That place has such a great atmosphere right on the beach with a nice common area to meet other travelers. The hostel is simple but very good . I was there in low session and the city wasn´t busy but it was always something going on at the hostel. Clean, great breakfast, amazing staff , the owner is such a cool guy who has so many tips. Stay there you will not regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.9

Gus and his dog run a tight ship. Right on the beach and 2 minute from the center of town. Atmosphere was brilliant and even the big dorm was well kept. We arrived on Gus birthday so were shown a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

This hostel was in a great location, right beside the beach and 5 minute walk from the centre which is a lovely old town. I would highly recommend staying here, it is probably the best hostel in Paraty!! It is very clean in bedrooms and bathrooms and common areas. You get a free breakfast on the beach, it is 100% value for money !! Guss who owns the hostel is so chilled and friendly. There is sometimes a bbq or there are lovely restaurants in the centre. Good for if you are wanting to drink also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

The hostel was awesome! Great chill area, great breakfast, clean facilities. Gus was great, so helpful and lovely guy. Breakfast on the beach and good vibe with other guests!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
9.7

Had a brilliant stay here. Location is ideal, on the beach and a 5 minute walk to the old centre. Gus is such a good host, he gave excellent tips on what to do in and around Paraty and made everyone at the hostel an amazing barbeque for free! We had so much fun here, met lots of people - which was great being a solo traveler. Would highly recommend. It is a chilled hostel so if you're looking for a party every night, just know that this is more laid back but can kick off on the weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.9

Cosy little place that reflects the Paraty atmosphere. The 4 bed dorm was super clean, beds comfy, good wifi (several aps). Nice common area with hammocks (you will hear everything in the dorms, though). The buffet style breakfast looked really good, but I didn't have any as I was sick. Great location next to the beach. Would probably stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at Paraty Beach hostel! Located right on the beach amazing location! Owner Gus is helpful and great to all of his guest! Free BBQ while I stayed because it was his birthday! This is the place to stay in Paraty!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Hostel has a very chilled vibe, great atmosphere, big tv and comfy beds. Breakfast was better than we've seen elsewhere, and can have it on the beach! The kitchen facilities are good too. Super friendly owner, always willing to help, with good local knowledge and makes sure everyone's having fun. Pretty much everything you need in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • biefelicio
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th May 2016
7.7

The hostel is great overall, staff is awesome, breakfast is very good, location is perfect and they have an awesome dog!! However, some points could be improved: The bathrooms cleaning is not that good, one of the showers was not working and the others didn't heat the water very well; There is no access control to the hostel at all, anyone can get inside; There is one power socket for each bed, but ours wasn't working, we had to use the one on the top bed. Besides that, a great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.