Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paraty Beach Hostel

  • Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Paraty Beach Hostel Located at Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty.
Paraty Beach Hostel
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro 23970-000 Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a
91% 908
-23.2144199 -44.7122302
Paraty Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

After expensive Rio de janueiro I found this awsome place by the beach, very chilled out with wonderful people around. Breakfast is so good , staff is helpful , All I needed . I am on my 3rd day stay now and I will probably be here for at least 3 more. Higly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Un posto meraviglioso! Il personale, cordiale e preparato, è risultato essere fondamentale per il mio soggiorno.A contatto con la natura. Ottima posizione. Camera e bagno puliti. Conto di tornarci, appena possibile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Paraty Beach Hostel is a special place; not always are hostel owners so truly interested in actually meeting and getting to know their guests. True hospitality is an art. This, and the perfect location right next to the beach, create the perfect atmosphere to relax and chill out in a friendly environment. As always, there is room for improvement in the details but everything you might possibly need is there. And if you really find something missing, just ask. I will (hopefully) be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in, in South America! The atmosphere is so chill and the people I met where great. Gus the owner is great and his cute dog. The hostel is very safe and right on the beach, where you can eat! I met some amazing people and I felt very comfortable here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you darling. It was so nice to meet you. You are an amazing person with a wonderful vibe. It was great to spend a few days with you here at the hostel. We hope to see you on your way back. All the best Gus.

  • akotsugai
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.1

I do NOT recommend,worst exp. ever! 1 - There's no card key to enter the place or the room. 2 - It's right in front of the beach, but no, they do NOT serve breakfast at the beach. They serve it at the front desk and you can cross the street and have the breakfast in there. 3 - The girls were really nice, but the owner was really rude, he didn't allow a friend of mine to use the bathroom. 5 - Bathrooms are small, dark and dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi darling, unfortunately your local brazilian friend was not staying at the hostel , it was about 3 am when mostly of guests were sleeping . for security our hostel is only for guests. your lack of understanding, caused your bad intention when wrote your comment about our hostel, wich is a shame. We hope you had a good way back home. Thanks for your stay. Take care. gus owner.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Great location on the beach. They should provide directions to the hostel and tell you a taxi will cost R25 when you book. Breakfast is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi sweetheart, we are very glad that you had a great stay as we work really hard for that happen. With regards on your complain to directions to get the hostel, let me tell you that there are maps on our hw profile and also pictures were you can see where the hostel is ( Paraty Beach Hostel ) we are located on the beach. It takes only 15 minutes walk from the bus staion to get the beach. Hope you have a nice rest of your trip. Gus .

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location across from beach, super friendly staff and big rooms and decent bathrooms. Good breakfast too. Kitchen could be a bit better stocked but otherwise a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello dear guest , It may be that you have not paid attention but we have another kitchen where you can use anything you need. Say hi to your friend . I will be waiting for him to come back so we can play more FIFA 16 Thanks for your stay. Take care . Gus.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

We had the best stay at this hostel! Staff were super helpful and made sure our stay was perfect! The owner of the hostel was really great too. Location is excellent, you can have your breakfast on the beach!Can't wait to come back here already

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oh darling, Thank you so much ! Come back , you always are gonna be very welcome here. Take care xoxo. Gus

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great place! Awesome location, super cool staff and the best dog on the planet. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi mate, the dog alredy miss you, he wants to play on the beach with you :( .. Hope you are having the best trip possible. Thanks for your comment. Gus.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent Hostel!! Loved the atmosphere, pizza and meal nights for all to gather around and meet. Lovely fire in common area. Staff amazing, Topaz was more than welcoming and helped us plan our trips there. Poocho the dog is adorable and very friendly!! Would def recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you lovely Irish girls. Hope to see you one day again, you are really nice people. All the best.. Gus xx

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.