Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paraty Beach Hostel

  • Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
Paraty Beach Hostel Located at Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty.
Paraty Beach Hostel
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro 23970-000 Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a
93% 926
-23.2144199 -44.7122302
Paraty Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

We had the BEST stay at Paraty Beach Hostel. You MUST stay here!! Gus is the kindest man and was always there to help us and give his time to make us feel so welcome and looked after. Breakfast is delicious - fruit, AVOCADO (!) scrambled egg...and it was so lovely to eat it sat on the beach with Boucho the dog (who is a legend- we miss you!) The hostel was kept so clean and we had food and beers in the communal area so it was really easy to make friends. 11/10. FAB. LOVE Megan and Sally x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel is in a great location, right on the beach and 5 minutes walk from the old town, aling the river. The staff are helpful and friendly and the place is clean. Breakfast on the beach is a bonus and one of the best I've had with lots of fresh fruit and coffee. Gus the owner is a lovely guy and very knowledgeable about the area with contacts for any type of tour you need; waterfalls, boat trips etc. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bamillar
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing. There is a relaxed vibe here and plenty of places to meet other travellers. The breakfast is pretty good and can sit and eat right on the beach. The owner is very helpful and wants you to have an awesome time in paraty. I suggest doing the caipiboat tour

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthew_simkin3800
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Right on the beach, the staff have got the vibe and balance of everything you'd want perfect. Large social area with a kitchen it's not an OTT party place but always people to socialise with. Amazing value for money in South America let alone for Brazil! Staff really helpful and nice too. Beds comfortable too. One of the best I've stayed in whilst traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

After expensive Rio de janueiro I found this awsome place by the beach, very chilled out with wonderful people around. Breakfast is so good , staff is helpful , All I needed . I am on my 3rd day stay now and I will probably be here for at least 3 more. Higly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Un posto meraviglioso! Il personale, cordiale e preparato, è risultato essere fondamentale per il mio soggiorno.A contatto con la natura. Ottima posizione. Camera e bagno puliti. Conto di tornarci, appena possibile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

BEST HOSTEL MANAGER EVER!!! The guy was a legend. So relaxed and caring. I cannot fault him as a human. BEST HOSTEL MASCOT EVER!!! The hostel has a lovely dog which loves the attention. Great for dog lovers, as you chill in a hammock stroking a dog. The dream. Paraty isnt an area known for a party but there is a beach hut near the hostel which lets you play your own music. With this been said, get up for it, round up the troops and boogie the night away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Paraty Beach Hostel is a special place; not always are hostel owners so truly interested in actually meeting and getting to know their guests. True hospitality is an art. This, and the perfect location right next to the beach, create the perfect atmosphere to relax and chill out in a friendly environment. As always, there is room for improvement in the details but everything you might possibly need is there. And if you really find something missing, just ask. I will (hopefully) be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in, in South America! The atmosphere is so chill and the people I met where great. Gus the owner is great and his cute dog. The hostel is very safe and right on the beach, where you can eat! I met some amazing people and I felt very comfortable here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you darling. It was so nice to meet you. You are an amazing person with a wonderful vibe. It was great to spend a few days with you here at the hostel. We hope to see you on your way back. All the best Gus.

  • akotsugai
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.1

I do NOT recommend,worst exp. ever! 1 - There's no card key to enter the place or the room. 2 - It's right in front of the beach, but no, they do NOT serve breakfast at the beach. They serve it at the front desk and you can cross the street and have the breakfast in there. 3 - The girls were really nice, but the owner was really rude, he didn't allow a friend of mine to use the bathroom. 5 - Bathrooms are small, dark and dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi darling, unfortunately your local brazilian friend was not staying at the hostel , it was about 3 am when mostly of guests were sleeping . for security our hostel is only for guests. your lack of understanding, caused your bad intention when wrote your comment about our hostel, wich is a shame. We hope you had a good way back home. Thanks for your stay. Take care. gus owner.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.