Hostelworld.com

Paraty Beach Hostel

  • Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty, Brazil
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Paraty Beach Hostel Located at Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty.
Paraty Beach Hostel
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro 23970-000 Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a
83% 818
-23.2144199 -44.7122302
Paraty Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at this hostel, staff were super friendly and really helpful. Town is a short 5 minute walk to everything you need, hostel is located on the beach and breakfast is great! One of the dorms is triple bunks but it's clean and there's plenty of bathrooms, they clean everywhere twice a day which is great. Would recommend this hostel to anyone in paraty :) Oh and make sure you go on the caipboat tour we went twice and had the best time!!! Free caiprianhas all day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

It was an amazing experience staying at Paraty Beach Hostel. The beds and bathrooms are fine, but the common area its awsome, wich make all the diference. The staff - Fernando, Clara and Putxo (dog of the owner) - also are atencious and kind.But to me, the best part it was the localization: literally across the street from the beach and 10 minutes of a nice walking from the historic center. I would highly recomend anyone to stay in this hostel. Cheers. Daniel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic location right on the beach, and walking distance to the historic centre. Amazing, welcoming and friendly staff ready to help with what ever you need. Great atmosphere if you want to just relax or party. You may never want to leave! Thanks for a fantastic 2 weeks Paraty Beach Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel is good and has a nice value for what I've paid. Bathrooms could be cleaner, with a regular toilet maintenance, as several times flushing did not work properly. Staff is great, and even lent me an amount of money when all ATMs in the city were already closed. Location is great, close enough to the city center and just by the beach (not proper to swim). If you have the money, I suggest booking the smaller rooms (4 or 6) as the bigger one (16) might be way too crowded when fully booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay, staff is very nice and welcoming, can definitely help you with the tour available in here. The breakfast is one of the best i had with many fruit and straight on the beach. The room are not that bad with good shower and dining room. Recommend this hostel for people looking for a cozy and friendly place to stay couple days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel to stay at in Paraty. Hidden just past the bridge gives you the perfect option of being tucked away next to a beach or a five minutes walk into the town. The hostel its self is really nice and clean. The staff are great and can help you with just about anything. MUST DO THE BOAT TRIP IF ITS RUNNING!! Anazing day. Breakfast is good and nothing beats a breakfadt on the beach in the morning to be fair. Stayed here for 3 nights and had a goos time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
4.6

The location next to the beach is great, but unfortunately the hostel, especially kitchen and bathrooms, were not very clean and the staff could have been way more friendly and caring.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well I see that is your first time for you in a hostel because this is your first comment and also because you haven`t talk to anybody not even as , so how you pretend as to be friendly when you are completly closed to us?. would be nice if you guys understand that it is very difficult to keep the hostel very clean 24hs ( as you are demmanding) when the hostel is fully booked as it was when you were here. Many times guests dont care about the people coming below to use facilities like bathrooms, kitchen , etc, and you guys think is our fault. Thats not fair.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Nothing to complain about, wonderfull place by the beach close to center and great staff .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
6.6

The location of the hostel is its best advantage. Right on the small beach of Paraty. You can have breakfast on the tables facing the sea. Otherwise, the dorms are very small for the amount of persons (12 beds on 3 rows!) so it's hard to put our stuff and walk in the room. Also, the are only 3 bathrooms for the whole hostel and at some point only one was useable (shower and/or toilet blocked). The breakfast is simple but good. The caipirinha is amazing though ! :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Great place, lovely staff and nice laid back vibe. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.