Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paraty Beach Hostel

  • Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
Paraty Beach Hostel Located at Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty.
Paraty Beach Hostel
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro 23970-000 Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a
93% 966
-23.2144199 -44.7122302
Paraty Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Had a lovely stay at the beach hostel - couldn't have felt more welcome. The owner is great, gave us a lift to the bus station to help out, told us great places to eat and the staff organised a horse riding trip for us. Pucho the dog is also awesome! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Paraty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annaliesetaylor3137
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

We loved this place, especially the hostel dog called Pucho! Good caipirinhas and nice to be so close to the beach and the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.3

This was such a great place if you want to chill out and see some amazing beaches. It's close to the main town and bus station. The people that worked there were friendly and helpful plus they have a cute dog that loves to play with you. I would gladly go back to this hostel when I'm back in Paraty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
4.3

The hotel has 4 showers and 4 toilet seats for the whole hostel, being one of each at the common area/besides the kitchen. They are small, always wet, hair at clog doesnt let water drain, sometimes no toilet paper is replaced. I stayed at the dorm for 12 people, 4 sets of 3 beds. Had to ask to turn ac on every night, which they answered promptly, but it didnt work well. Breakfast is ok, but had to ask for food replacement all the time. Its not served at the beach. I found kitchen isnt usable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, good atmosphere and gus the owner is awesome. We went out on the boat trip for the day which was really fun. Walking distance to the bus station and old town centre. Highly recommend :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with the best owner - super chilled and makes everyone feel so welcome. Good times, would definitely recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Great environment, very friendly staff, awesome dog (miss you Pucho!), good location and amazing deal. Could not recommend highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time at Paraty Beach hostel. The place is just in front of the beach, the breakfast was a good surprise, they have a common area where you can relax and meet new and nice people. The rooms are ok. I have no doubts that you should stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

If you want a good atmosphere, great people, amazing host, comfortable bed and awesome location then this is the place! There is a hostel dog that rocks my world...the owner is the kindest, and most helpful human on earth. Stay here. You will not regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Extremely impressed with this hostel, thoroughly enjoyed my stay despite it being mostly rainy whilst there. Gaston made my stay so enjoyable with an unparalleled level of service, providing great info, easy check in and brilliant tuneage. The atmosphere in the hostel is somehow always awesome, when the rain struck we all grouped together. Shout out to Tati whose smile is infectious and Gaston for just being a great dude. In short , you have to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.