Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Paraty Beach Hostel

  • Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Paraty Beach Hostel Located at Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty.
Paraty Beach Hostel
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro 23970-000 Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a
90% 892
-23.2144199 -44.7122302
Paraty Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

We had the best stay at this hostel! Staff were super helpful and made sure our stay was perfect! The owner of the hostel was really great too. Location is excellent, you can have your breakfast on the beach!Can't wait to come back here already

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent Hostel!! Loved the atmosphere, pizza and meal nights for all to gather around and meet. Lovely fire in common area. Staff amazing, Topaz was more than welcoming and helped us plan our trips there. Poocho the dog is adorable and very friendly!! Would def recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suziedm171392
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel about 20 walk from station. Clean hostel with well equipped kitchen and even hair dryers in bathrooms. Good location right on the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel, I can't leave! You'll find yourself extending again and again. It's the perfect location with everything close by. Information at hand 24/7. You'll start to feel at home here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamieiskander
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved this hostel. Location was breathtaking. Took a morning swim before breakfast by the sea. Staff were very helpful, showing me the best places to visit in Parachy. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice atmosphere in the hostel. Definitely recommend- you will not regret booking here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.4

We had an amazing stay at Paraty Beach Hostel and didn't want to leave :) We met a lot of friendly guys there, the staff is super friendly and the city of Paraty looks really great. I just can recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

This a lovely place right on the beach front and if your a dog lover the best dog in the world lives here. The manager is nice and goes out of his way to help you with whatever you need! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Friendly atmosphere and caring staff, they are willing to help you with anything you might need. The place is extremelly safe and clean, specially the bathrooms, which, by the way, are really spacious. Close to the city center, it is a convenient region if you want to attend the city's festivals, but also silent and calm for a quiet travel. Highly recommended (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel - right next to the beach, a bit away from the main town but thats 5-10 mins walk. Really chilled out place - and great to relax. Staff are really friendly and helpful, the golden retriever is super fun to play with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.