Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paraty Beach Hostel

  • Praia do pontal numero 1a, Av. Orlando Carpinelli numero 1a, Paraty, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Nice place to stay. Close to city center and steps away from the beach. Good music is always being played, the staff is kind and symathetic and there is also a lovely dog who lives in the hostel. A place you wanto to return! È un albergo molto bello. Vicinissimo dal centro e ancora piu vicino dalla spaggia. La se senti sempre buona musica, i dipendenti sono educatti e simpatici. Un cane molto carino anche vive li. Da ritornare!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

I was at this hostel with my friend for the second time. It was much more busy last time as it was on february. Anyways we had an amazing time once again. The hostel is by the beach with a really nice chilled out vibe. We felt very welcoming as the staff remembered as from the last time. This time we stayed in a 4 bed room with a private toilette, very comfy! I really recommend this place to all backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

Very surprised with this place, Right by the beach and a few minutes from the center. The hostel himself is nice with a wonderful common area where you can use the kitchen and also the bbq place. The staff speaks perfect english and spanish and they are very helpfull. Great value for money. we recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you darling was great to have you here. We hope to see you and your friend again. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2017
4.0

The hostels location is good, and the dog Pacho was really cute, capi boat with Gustavo was amazing. Except from that I didn't enjoy our stay at the hostel. It was really dirty, really many ants everywhere, the toilets didn't flush properly most of the time. It was also 20 beds in the 16 bed dorm.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.3

I realy enjoy to stay in this hostel for 5 days. The place is nice and the backpacker atmosphere is cool. About the cleanliness, it's okay but i need to say that it's smell terrible in the bathooms ans corridors ! It's probably a problem of pipes but the staff should do something !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2017
5.7

The internet wasn't working even at the common areas, at the second day the water stopped working and you can't control the air conditioner times. The cleanliness at the toilet is really bad. The staff and some prices at the bar are good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2017
6.9

This hostel has a lot of potential. The location is great, the staff are lovely and the layout of the hostel is cool. Unfortunately it is let down by its cleanliness and facilities. The kitchen area is very tired and was pretty dirty the whole time we were there and the bathrooms were in a similar state. There wasn't actually any water at all on our last day meaning we couldn't shower before leaving.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Mar 2017
5.1

If you like to feel so fresh and so clean this hostel is not for you. It needs a good scrub!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a brilliant location. Would stay again. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice people work there. Only problem is that it was built hobbits

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.