X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Paris Hotel Cairo Reviews

15 Talaat Harb Street, Third Floor, Cairo, Egypt

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
390 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

i feel extremely safe to stay in Paris Hotel Cairo as a female solo traveller.Hotel owner Walid is a very kind and friendly person, he gave me advise,he even make fresh fruit juice for me everyday! Saudy(staff) was very friendly too,hardworking guy. Walid speak very good english and he can helps to pre book all tour you need in cairo.i will definitely go back and will recommend everyone to stay there.(just 2 mins walking distance to Egyptian Museum)super centralize location!

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Very nice hotel!! the staff was great!! they do everything for me!! helps a lot!!


97%

Paris hotel was an incredible place to start my trip in Egypt, the hotel was an oasis in the middle of that bustling city. The owner, Walid is a great person, he is always trying to help people to organize their trip in all Egypt. He is always willing to talk to everyone and answer all the cuestions. Mohamed is part of the staff, he always looks happy y make you feel welcome, and he is always ready to prepare breakfast for you, at any moment of the day and night. Thanks


100%

The manager Walid was very friendly and helpful, he and Islam both made us feel at home, like family. Walid organised all our transport with his driver Ashraf, awesome driver, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a couple blocks from the National Egyptian Museum which was very handy. I would definitely recommend a stay here.


100%

All wonderful - great food and cafes nearby, just say Tahrir to get home easily by taxi, Townhouse gallery nearby, brilliant barber nearby as well - couldn't be better - and Walid and his brother Medhi are there to help with everything - very courteous and welcoming and cool people. The hotel itself and the rooms are very charming.

  • 22nd Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

I've stayed in many hostels and this was by far the best. The staff is beyond accommodating-- extremely friendly and helpful with excellent guidance in regards to helping tourists adjust to the hectic and sometimes overwhelming atmosphere of Cairo.. It's clean, safe, and has an ambiance that rivals most expensive hotels. You will not find a better value or more welcoming environment in Egypt!


100%

great place. great location. great price. great hosts [having owners who are twins can be confusing at times though!]. HIGHLY recommended. sure you can stay in an area like zamalek with all the other expats and go to western food chains and TALK about what cairo is like... or you can be IN IT... in downtown in the real action... surrounded by the best cafe's, bars, and restaurants in the city.


91%

Very friendly stuff. We and our 2 year old daughter enjoyed our stay for 6 nights a lot. Cairo and the vicinity of the hotel are safe for travel at the time in march / april 2013.

  • 21st Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel represents excellent value for money. The location is great for the Museum, Nile and the square. The two brothers who run this hostel have tastefully decorated the common area in Rothco pastels, with the bedrooms displaying cool primary colours. Our room was compact but not small, though the shower area is petite, but the water runs fast and hot. There is a communal balcony and washing can be done as well as trips to the pyramids with the racing car driver Ash.


100%

Honestly the best egytian hospitalıty , just feel lıke home here ın thıs warm place


100%

What an incredible place! A real oasis away from the hustle of Cairo. The host who had great English was always around to help out if you asked for it, but didn't try to up-sell any additional extras. The rooms were clean and well decorated, the bed was comfy and the breakfast very enjoyable. The location of the Paris hotel couldn't have been better - far enough away from Tahir so any trouble wasn't close but really near the museum, the Nile and the subway.

  • 9th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This hotel is clean and has an good atmosphere, and also very good location. Cairo Museum is close so you can walk to get there. Khan El Khalili Bazaar is also just 10 Egyptian pounds by taxi. Subway st is only 3 mins, you can enjoy real Egyptian shopping street. Building is quiet old and hotel is on 3 floor, no elevator but when you get there you will see cozy hotel. Room is very clean, new bed sheet every day, clean bathroom, air conditioner and free breakfast. I strongly recommend this hotel


69%

Nice driver collected us from the airport. Very helpful. We booked two rooms and had to negotiate when we arrived. It was just clean enough. The route up the stairs were not promising.

  • 26th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a wonderful hostel. Travellers are in the middle of Cairo, where you can find a few metres the Cairo Museum and Nile river, for instance. Moreover, the staff is incredible, they have always availability for your questions and they are really nice and helpful. The place is clean all the time, good value in terms of price and it is suitable not only for single travellers but also for couples. Finally, you fell safe all the time there and again, staff knows everywhere in Cairo.

  • 10th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Paris Hotel has major part to why my stay in Cairo was so great. The owner, Walid, is a very nice and easygoing man who makes everybody feel welcome and at home. I will allways remember the evenings I spent in the lobby, drinking tea with other guests and also neighbours who came by for a chat. This hotel has a really warm and cousy atmosphere. And the location is the best,just right in the hearth of Cairo. Next time I go to Cairo, I will definetely choose Paris Hotel again.

  • 1st Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

centrally located in the middle of everything. Staff r friendly helpful and not pushing. it feels like home there. Walid the manager bought for me an post Envelop and didnt take its price. i used ironing und internet for free. (Wasching machin and kitchen to r available 2). Room is clean and quiet with Air.con. Bathroom is small but clean. Building Entrance is dark and Dirty. elevator didnt work during our stay which was not a problem for me. difinetly would stay there again if i came back.

  • 21st Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice hostel, more than friendly staff, lots of help to get started in Cairo, very clean, very central located. I enjoyed.

  • 28th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

The central location to tahrir square makes can be good & bad. Good as in you can get everything, ATM, food, money exchange, Metro, egypt museum, bus station etc. But it is also very prone to some micro violents post revolution. I saw fights during a political protest 20 meters from the hostel! Otherwise the staffs are helpful, the only thing I dont like is how they push you into paying 800LE for a 2-hour ride in giza pyramids! Such a rip off! Others pay 300LE for pyramid, museum & nile cruise


91%

The hotel is very well localizated in the center of Cairo. The entrance of the building does not say exactly what is inside. Clean, joy, excellent care of the owner Walid. You can be sure that we will feel that we miss that welcomed us so well !!!


91%

the owner Walid was really helpful in informing us about the ins and outs of cairo and other cities... had a pleasant stay and they even managed to organise our trip to Sharm with the ever friendly taxi driver Ashraf who made it possible to get around... They provide late check out times which was ideal for our late midnight flight. will surely return

  • 24th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(376 results)


View all Cairo Hotels

Please give us your feedback