Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Paris Namdemun Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Paris Namdemun Guesthouse Located at 23, Rue Dalou Vitry sur Seine Paris, , Paris.
Paris Namdemun Guesthouse
France
Paris 94400 23, Rue Dalou Vitry sur Seine Paris
88% 1329
48.7863720 2.3762890
Paris Namdemun Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Never thought my most Korean experience would be in Paris. 10/10 would do again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Really far from main sights in Paris. Extremely friendly staff, free breakfast and dinner (included in price). No air conditioning in rooms though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
7.7

FAR AWAY FROM CITY CENTER. Booked because I was looking for a quieter place to stay and they also offered free French breakfast and Korean dinner. Owners were nice and the food was good. Rooms were a bit cramped and I had to walk through 2 other connected rooms to get to my bed. Their female rooms are actually just one large 10 bed room. No air conditioning in rooms. Have to walk through the common area to get to bathroom and shower. Pretty awkward atmosphere. Not all bad but would not stayagain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

No fan or air conditioning in rooms. Midnight lockout on common areas. Great time, friendly, dinner and breakfast provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Best place we have ever stayed at bar none. Food is incredible other travellers were incredible and staff couldn't have been more friendly. Just amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Overall it is good. This hostel offers delicious french breakfast and korean dinner for free and atmosphere is super with international guests. I definitely recommend this hostel for budget travelers. The only thing I didn't like is location. It takes approximately 45 minutes to reach this hostel from city center and without maps it is difficult to find the location. So, be prepared ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.7

Shower head didn't stay up so i had to hold it up. A bit far from sites. Killed a spider hanging from ceiling above my bunk. Atmosphere was not entirely welcoming, but I know others have had great experiences making cross-cultural friendships. I appreciated the French breakfast and korean dinner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

It's such a cool hostel- was the most perfect place to stay for my introduction to Europe. It has a really good atmosphere naturally encouraging travellers to meet. The food is fantastic and helps make Paris a cheap stay as plenty of breakfast and dinner is provided. The metro is so easy to use and easy to get to and from. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Had a lovely time here! The dinners were absolutely amazing, having yum homecooked food after ages travelling was so wonderful, and the communal meals made it super easy to meet new people. Great atmosphere and super friendly, helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel is quiet, clean, and the people there are very friendly. Although is a lit bit far from paris centre is very good option to travelers and backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.