Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paris Namdemun Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Paris Namdemun Guesthouse Located at 23, Rue Dalou Vitry sur Seine Paris, , Paris.
Paris Namdemun Guesthouse
France
Paris 94400 23, Rue Dalou Vitry sur Seine Paris
88% 1337
48.7863720 2.3762890
Paris Namdemun Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.0

The four of us stayed in a dorm which was clean and quite. The host was excellent he was very welcoming and helpful with information regarding things to see in Paris as well as the facilities of the guest house. Price wise it was reeasonable it included your breakfast and diner. It was a 10 min walk to the Tram and 15 min to the train station. The train took you to the city centre our host recommended the pass which was cost effective as it can be used for the train, bus and tram.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
5.1

The place is missing some services I have come to expect. Kinda a far walk through a dirty neighborhood and no baggage lockers. No true reception so if you have questions or anything you just have to hope the owners are around when you need them. I would definitely never stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Although the location is a little far from metro station (12-15min by walking), I REALLY love my stay here!!! The people there are wonderful. The atmosphere is nice and comfortable like at home. What's more, they offer not only breakfast but also DINNER. Quite delicious! I'll definitely go back if I have chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing place...very highly recommended. All was great. The staff, the vibe, the food etc. Some other reviewers said this place was super far from the action....not really true. Yes, its true its not in the heart of Paris but from the metro station, you can already be in the tourist stuff within about 20 minutes. They include an amazing dinner (free) every single night. I will definitely stay here again one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.9

At first, it dawned on me that it was a Korean home hostel and that it wasn't going to be a standard hostel by any means. But after I tasted the Korean dinner, got excellent sleep and met everyone, I had no regrets! Liked this place a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Never thought my most Korean experience would be in Paris. 10/10 would do again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Really far from main sights in Paris. Extremely friendly staff, free breakfast and dinner (included in price). No air conditioning in rooms though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
7.7

FAR AWAY FROM CITY CENTER. Booked because I was looking for a quieter place to stay and they also offered free French breakfast and Korean dinner. Owners were nice and the food was good. Rooms were a bit cramped and I had to walk through 2 other connected rooms to get to my bed. Their female rooms are actually just one large 10 bed room. No air conditioning in rooms. Have to walk through the common area to get to bathroom and shower. Pretty awkward atmosphere. Not all bad but would not stayagain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

No fan or air conditioning in rooms. Midnight lockout on common areas. Great time, friendly, dinner and breakfast provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Best place we have ever stayed at bar none. Food is incredible other travellers were incredible and staff couldn't have been more friendly. Just amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.