Hostelworld.com

Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

  • Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels Located at Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy, Lima.
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
Peru
Lima Lima L27 Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy
90% 2114
-12.1196837 -77.0287191
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

The hostel is really well located and the staff helpful and ready to help and give suggestion. The restaurant and common areas are extremely good, as well as the atmosphere. Even though there were regular cleaning of rooms and bathrooms, in my bedroom there were little cockroaches - maybe because we were leaving the windows open and the building could be old. Overall, I would recommend this place, especially for the atmosphere and location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • viggen011385
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

Excellent for introduction to Peru. Safe location, good facilities, food, beds, cleanliness and friendly helpful staff. Easy walk to metro (Bus). Although you need oyster type card, and recharge at station. Nice atmosphere and good food, bar. Good Value for money, lots of bars, restaurants and entertainment near at hand. Efficient pick up from airport

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We are really glad that you have had an excellent experience here in Pariwana Lima. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give an opinion about us. Also, we hope you came back soon and reccomend us to your friends and family. Best Regards, Head of front desk

16th May 2016
5.7

The staff was terrible. One of our beds was given away while we were out for the day and when we came back they didn't move the bed back to the original, they gave us one that was in a seperate room, and didn't offer to compensate. When I asked for a full refund for the night, they refunded half. The staff also acted put out every time I needed anything, such as paying for water, or renting a towel. It is good if you want to party, if you want to sleep at all, don't cpme here. They let anyone in

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gabivalverde
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

We love Pariwana Lima! We came back 4x to have fun there! Hahaha Everybody is super nice and the food is really good. The rooms are good too, but some has a funny smell. And the internet doesnt work very well, but we had a great time there. Recomend the hostel. Good value for the money you pay ( expensive, but worth it!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We are really grateful that you had a great time here in Pariwana Lima, because we work for all of you, and hope this was the best for you. About the internet problem, we are working on it, and we have already made some changes to improve it. We hope to see you again in the future and could reccomend us with your friends and family. Best Regards, Head of front desk

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

Hey guys! I love the days in Pariwana, good accommodation, food and friendly team!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.0

Really a party hostel. Nice terrace and good breakfast. Nothing for people in need of a good sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.9

WiFi inconsistent. Was the only problem

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us for your accomodation here in Lima. About the problem that you got with the Wi-fi, we have already done some changes to improve it. We hope to see you again and you could reccomend us to your friends and family. Best Regards, Head of front desk

10th May 2016
2.0

Beside them giving my reservation away, I can't really evaluate the property or experience. Yes, my flight was delayed and they confirmed that. In addition, they could not provide me with taxi service bc of time i was arriving. So of course I would arrive later to the hostel. However, I had a great stay in the Courtyard by the Marriott.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest: We appreciate your comment, first of all we want to apologize about the incident you had with us, the truth is that we had a problem with our system at the time of the change that you have requested. We also wanted to tell you that if at any time you decide to return, we will have something prepared especially for you, thanks again for your comment. Best regards Head of front desk

  • williamtaylor1990
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel very social and good food. Right in the centre. Definitely stay here if you are in Lima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We are relly happy that you have had a great experience with us, we hope this was the best you had. Also, we appreciate that you have taken the time to give your opinion here about us. We hope to see you again in the future, and reccomend us with your family and friends. Best Regards, Head of front desk

9th May 2016
8.3

Pariwana is a great place to stay. We only were there for one night in the all female dorm but it was comfy and overall clean. The all female attached bathroom and shower was MUCH cleaner than the shares facilities so I think if we had stayed in a mixed dorm we would have to lower the rating. Also the fan wasn't working in that room and it was either extremely noisy or extremely warm at all times. Very secure in terms of having places to lock up our things. A little noisy but I wear earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are grateful that you have chosen Pariwana for your accomodation here in Lima, we hope it has been the best experience for you. About the cleanliness, our staff are glad that you value their work. Also about the fan, we will check that they work correctly, thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you again in the future, and you could reccomend us to your family and friends. Best Regards, Head of front desk

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.