Hostelworld.com

Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

  • Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels Located at Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy, Lima.
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
Peru
Lima Lima L27 Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy
90% 2078
-12.1196837 -77.0287191
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.0

Great stay, friendly staff, wifi would drop on and off, beside that everything seems pretty good. hot showers typical bread and tea for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Staff is awesome, internet is horrible, terace is cool, some showers don't work properly but they all have hot water. It's in Miraflores which is a safe neighbourhood near restaurants and close enough to the beach. I would stay there again, but they really need to fix their internet. Lockers are big enough but rooms are a bit small and they need more plugs. The free breakfast is basic but you can eat as much as you want and they offer more food for a cheap price! They clean everything often!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Good location, good food, nice bar. Wifi could be better but it's ok. Lots of people to meet. I would come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.7

We loved our stay here. The rooms were lovely and clean and there was a great atmosphere. The receptionist was lovely and helped me print out my bus tickets for my bus later on. It was also really safe and secure to leave our bags all day while we explored Lima which was a big relief. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
6.3

Hostel is well located and staff is nice. We booked all our tours with them without any problem (Paracas, Ica, Nasca). Some facilities issues should be improved: shower has poor hot water, toilets were not well cleaned as the kitchen also, impossible to cook anything. Anyway, it's a good value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.3

Had a great stay. The location is prime in Miraflores. Close to many restaurants and the really cool "cat park" (Kennedy Park). I stayed in other hostels in Lima but would recommend this for its great location, facilities and super comfy beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a fun time here. Very lively atmosphere. Roof top area is a good area to socialise. Staffs were friendly and very helpful. The only problem that ny room has to be kept open at all time as I wasn't given key. I was locked out once! I truly recommend this place when coming to Lima. I wish I could cone back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostal in Miraflores. Very clean and had helpful staff. The hostal restaurant was pretty good, and the breakfast included consisted of cereal, rolls, coffee and tea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Peru, I've stayed in many but this is way better than the rest. Very well organized, you can meet lots of travelers and have fun at the terrace. Clean and good food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.3

I really liked the friendliness of the staff, everyone, from housekeeper to reception to bartender... And the guard Abraham was soooo helpful getting me a safe unofficial taxi for my trip to the airport for half the price of the official taxis... He even did the negotiations for me! The breakfast wasn't as bad as expected based on other comments. I ate a lot of cereal and it was good... And bread and jam... Simple but saves us money eh. :) The only real negative is that the wifi SUCKS!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.