Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

  • Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels Located at Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy, Lima.
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
Peru
Lima Lima L27 Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy
89% 2264
-12.1196837 -77.0288263
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Clean bathrooms. Hot water. Good beds and pillows and lockers. Amazing location. Good food. Wifi in my room was not always reliable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Brilliant hostel in miraflores. Very chill during the day and lively at night . Good facilities , beds are comfy and everyone is very friendly . Wi-Fi could be improved but overall a great place to stay in Lima

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Deakin53
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Location is good in Miraflores, yes, it is very loud, but they do provide ear plugs which is nice, along with 2 pillows. Outside terrace area is cool. Showers provide hot water. The wifi seriously needs improving - It can be very frustrating when trying to book things / sort travel etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.1

Pariwana Hostel would be great if you wanted to party, not to sleep (even with the provided earplugs). Initial airport transfer was an hour late, then on arriving at the hostel at about midnight, the staff were more interested in their phones than checking us in and to our room - no keys provided/no locks. Very patchy WiFi, even in common areas, and variable shower temperatures. Good bar & restaurant, good location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff were really friendly and fun! The beds were really spacious and comfortable and the pillows were amazing! The staff really go out of their way to make sure you are having a good time but without pestering. Met some really good people there, very easy going and laid back vibe but not too boring or dull. Really impressed with the cleanliness, our beds were made up everyday and the floors and bathrooms were cleaned every afternoon. Without Pariwana I think our stay in Lima would've been dull.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff were nice and friendly and the place was very clean. Showers were nice and hot. My room was a long way from the bar so very quiet. I think it may have been noisier for the rooms closer to the bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

I recommend surely Hostel Pariwana. The structure is very good, with great location in Cusco and a relaxed atmosphere that will make your trip special. The people from staff were awesome and I wanted to make a special thank to my buddy Marcos Augusto and Camila Bella. Soon return to Cusco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely LOVE pariwana. Can't wait to use them again. Miraflores is the BEST location to stay in in Lima. Such a chill environment, great crowd. Staff is super helpful. Their beds are super comfy and clean. The food and bar are exceptional. Great experience overall. Thank you pariwana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We really appreciatte your review. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us. We are located in the heart of Miraflores, close to pubs, retail stores, supermarkets and many restaurants. Our staff is always kind to help in what you need. Our bar crew organize daily activities for you and other guest can meet and have fun also we offer a plenty of delicious dishes to an affordable price. Looking forward to see you. Head of front desk.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Fun place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We glad that you had fun on your stay with us. Pariwana is the balance between party and a good sleep. We have daily activities at the bar where you can meet other guest and we also offer earplugs in the rooms for you to be comfortable. Regards, Head of front desk

12th Aug 2016
7.7

I had a very good stay. The area around is a bit noisy, but you if you are easy to sleep it shouldn't be a problem. One of the staff, Alan, was really nice to me. He heard me speaking in Portuguese and made all the effort to tell me things about Lima and the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.