Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

  • Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels Located at Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy, Lima.
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
Peru
Lima Lima L27 Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy
90% 2325
-12.1196837 -77.0288263
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

I would recommend Pariwana to anyone traveling to Lima - my friend and I had an absolute blast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you really enjoy staying with us. Our bar crew works everyday to give you daily events to meet other travellers. Hope you come back soon so we can party again. Looking forward to see you! Regards, Head of front desk.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I had amazing time at Pariwana. The staff are very welcoming and provide many daliy activites to help guest mingle and in enjoy thier stay. I found the hostel to be very clean and comfortable. It´s in a very safe part of Lima and their are many bar and restaurants, but the also providesl food and drinks at an extra cost. If you want a quiet time or are a bit anti-social it´s not the best place to stay because there are many night time activies for guest which can be quiet noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. In Pariwana we are always trying to keep a good atmosphere for all our guests and make people interact with everybody, that's why everyday we have different activities. We are glad to know that you enjoyed it! Regards, Hostel Manager

10th Sep 2016
9.4

Really great hostel. One of the best I have stayed in so far. The bar area is so nice, the showers are good, and it is perfect location. I will stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you fro your review. It is so great to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Our rooftop is the best place to meet other travellers in our daily activities and we are close to everything like bars, stores and many restaurants. Looking forward to see you again! Head of front desk

  • racheljabour370
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel has a fun, lively atmosphere the minute you step inside. It is centrally located in Miraflores. It is located on a busy street so be prepared for some traffic noise if your room is facing the street. The rooftop patio, bar, and restaurant is a great place to meet fellow travelers. Beds are nice. We stayed in 2 different rooms (pre and post Cusco)- the ensuite had a plug/light/shelf in each bed. The regular dorm did not have a plug/light (plug in locker).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you fro your review. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We are located in the heart of Miraflores just in front of kennedy park ( the cat park), bars, stores and many restaurants. At night it tends to be a bit noisy so each bed has earplugs for your comfort. Our rooftop is the best part where you can meet other travellers in our daily acitivities. We looking forward to see you again. Head of front desk.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.6

Staff were rude and unfriendly. They were unwilling to help me when I had questions. They made a mistake which meant that I missed a tour I wanted to go on, and no one apologised or seemed to care. Also, when I was checking out, they tried to overcharge me for the room. When I pointed out that they had made a mistake, they got annoyed and made comments about me in Spanish which they thought I couldn't understand (but I could). Watch out for the older guy with glasses who works there...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you fro your review. It helps us to improve our service. We are truly sorry about your inconvinience at the check out time. We always encourage oue staff to give the best customer service to satisfy our guest needs. We also apologize about our free walking tour flyer mistake as it starts 10:30 and not 11:00. Hope you come back so you can see our improvement. Regards, Head of front desk.

2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Great staff, energetic guest and the roof top patio were just a few of the terrific things about this hostel. Cant find a flaw in my stay. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are really glad that your time here was awesome. We work very hard to have everything perfect fro your stay. Our rooftop is the best place where you can meet other of our guest and have fun in our daily activities. Looking forward to see you. Head of front desk

29th Aug 2016
10.0

The Best I've been in the world!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. It makes us feel so great to know that you really enjoy staying with us. We do our best for you to have the best experience ever. Muito obrigado! Head of front desk.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, had the best time. Incredible staff, one of the best places I've ever stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your email. It help us to improve our service. Its great to know that you really enjoy your stay with us. We do our best to give you the best experience ever. Our staff is always kind to help you in everything you need. We hope see you soon! Head of front desk

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Very good hostel, in the perfect location in miraflores. Loud dorms but they provide earplugs. Would stay here again. Although there was a mix up with our bill so we had to go back about 8 hours after we checked out to pay what they didn't charge us. But we were still in Lima so, not a big problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Clean bathrooms. Hot water. Good beds and pillows and lockers. Amazing location. Good food. Wifi in my room was not always reliable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.