Hostelworld.com

Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Pariwana Hostel Cusco Located at Meson de la estrella 136, , Cusco.
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
Peru
Cusco Cusco Cusc 01 Meson de la estrella 136
91% 2873
-13.5195483 -71.9805657
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Good wifi, clean, decent bar, very close to the centre. Good times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Very big hostel with a lot of activities! Easy to meet people. The only annoying thing was that the bathroom was upstairs (not cool if you want to go to the toilet during the night)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we are glad that your enjoy your stay, as the bathrooms we always keep on seeing what to improve on and we'll keep on doing so, hope to see you again. Kind regards, Management.

15th Apr 2016
10.0

Buen lugar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas Gracias por su comentario, nos alegra que su estadía haya sido de su agrado y la haya pasado bien, lo esperamos pronto. Saludos Cordiales Jefe de Recepción.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel, lots of places to relax and very central in the lovely town of Cusco

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Clean facilities, always other travelers around to talk to. We stayed in the 12 person dorms and never heard any noise from the bar. The lockers in the room had power outlets in them, but they didn't seem to work at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thank you for you comment we are glad that you had a good time and fun with us, we still improving in all of our areas to give everyone the best services and time so your stay would be a one to remember, we will be looking into the outlets issue to solve it. Kind Regards Front Desk Manager.

13th Apr 2016
9.4

This hostel is very spacious. I like the open air area on the 1st FL. There were activities every night but I feel that staffs didn't encourage guests to participate. No social vibe when I stayed coz most of guests were group travellers. I'll be back there again tmr. Hopefully, it will be better stay, looking forward. Location is great, just 5 mins walk to Plaza de Armas and Calle Pavitos, for ur collectivos to Ollantaytambo. So far, I did enjoy my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thank you for you comment we are glad that you had a good time and fun with us, we still improving in all of our areas to give everyone the best services and time so your stay would be a one to remember we will be improving in our activities area we will make everyone participate. Kind Regards Front Desk Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place to meet people, amazing showers with hot water and high pressure. Secure lockers with charging sockets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.1

An all round excellent hostel. We booked a private twin and it was probably the nicest private room (within a hostel) that we've stayed in throughout our trip. Towels, water and a private WIFI network were included. One of the few decent hostels in Cusco which serves decent food but also has a well equipped kitchen :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel located right near to the main square, market and supermarkets too! I moved from another hostel with my own room so was a little nervous about being in a 12 bed dorm but it was fine, easy to sleep and there were lots of bathrooms. The breakfast was simple but great and there are lots of different rooms and facilities, so whether you're looking to party or chill out and watch a film in their room filled with cushions, Pariwana will not disappoint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment we are glad that you had a good time with us, we are always here to help and to make everyone's stay a one to remember, hope we can see you again soon. Kind Regards Front desk Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
5.7

I can't understand how this hostel is rated so high on HW. We came there after a long night, entered the hostel and it was under construction and some parts were closed. In the reception we saw a msg that said there is fumigation in the hostel until 16:00 so you can't cehck in at 13:00 as usual. We asked the staff why we did not receive an email about everything that's going on in the hostel or why they don't lower the ridiculous prices of the rooms and they just flipped us off. The staff su

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry about the inconvenience that you went thru, we had the fumigation because we always want to give the best service as possible, i would be interfering so the communication with the guests would be much better, thank you for your comment it helps improve and grow. Kind Regards Front Desk Manager.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.