Hostelworld.com

Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Pariwana Hostel Cusco Located at Meson de la estrella 136, , Cusco.
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
Peru
Cusco Cusco Cusc 01 Meson de la estrella 136
89% 3026
-13.5195483 -71.9805657
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
4.9

Breakfast starts really late considering tours and later than they say it does. We reserved a room for 6 even though we were only five in order to get a private room. When we arrived they told us that we were all spread in different rooms (our reservation said 1 room for 6). They were really rude when we tried to find a solution. Also, there were several guests at the reception with a reservation but no bed available for them Very Bad disposition,bad organization, relatively good location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff was friendly. Good hot showers. Comfortable beds. Bathroom inside the room. Spacious lockers. The bar/dinning area was my favorite! When I arrived I was tired and starving, but not to worry, I ordered some Lomo Saltado and a cold Cusqueña right then and there. Watched the soccer game on the big screen, enjoyed the karaoke, great bartenders and service. There is a room with internet stations. Good wifi. Good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Great facilities, free tea all day and a very friendly team

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
5.7

Expected it to be good from reviews. But our shower didn't work, the bathroom stank of drains and had mould. People could reach into the security safe if they really wanted too in the room . When we first arrived no on showed us around the hostel and we couldn't find the kitchen so ended up paying for breakfasts etc outside the hostel as we felt a nuaiance for asking which we probably should of done anyway.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.9

More toilets and bathrooms would be nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel - stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marzbar894449
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.6

Great common area with nightly activities, but is very loud until the early hours of the morning. Annoying for everyone else who has to wake up early for their treks. They would also do maintenance works at 5am in the morning, very noisy and verrry annoying. Same breakfast every day - oatmeal, bread and fruit - pretty good for hostel standards. The wifi is not reliable. It does not work at all in the bedrooms, the common areas has intermittent wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment, we are glad that you had a great time with us, we are sorry about the inconveniences but we assure you that we have taken care of them all of our room doors and especially the bar doors are sound proof, the wifi has gotten much better and the breakfast also has different type of jams and breads hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Front Desk Manager.

5th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel! So clean and comfortable, wonderful people around. Great facilities. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment, we are glad that you had a great time with us, We are happy that we could make your visit to cusco a one to remember, hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Front Desk Manager.

5th Jun 2016
10.0

Probably the most well run hostel I've ever stayed in. It's a "party" hostel, but they do an excellent job separating the party from the sleep areas after 10pm, so it's not a problem for those leaving on early tours. The food and drinks in the bar are excellent, the staff is friendly and engaging and it's a great place to meet people. The beds are super comfortable, hot water always works and there are power outlets in all the lockers. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment, we are glad that you had a great time with us, We are happy that we could make your visit to cusco a one to remember, hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Front Desk Manager.

4th Jun 2016
9.7

Great beds, nice blankets. Nice storage inside rooms with plugs, very useful for charge phones. Big bar, great breakfast with fruits. I was there on election weekend so I couldnt see the party side of this place. Only thing I didnt like was the bathrooms are not inside the rooms so feeling like pee at midnight is very cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment, we are glad that you had a great time with us, We are happy that we could make your visit to cusco a one to remember, hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Front Desk Manager.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.