X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pariwana Hostel Cusco Reviews

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2093 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The room exceeded expectations, but what was most impressive was the staff and sense of community that the hostel encourages. There are nightly activities, games, a great courtyard, and the location is perfect. I wish we had stayed here longer!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Great location, we walked all over the city. People say this is a party hostel on the reviews, I saw no party whatsoever. Just some people playing ping pong and beer pong (a very stupid game if you're not from the USA). They offer you tea all day long, our private room was cleaned daily. Breakfast is OK and the food is great (expensive for Peru, but great). Staff is either unfriendly or unable to answer your questions. That was the major issue.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this place!! The courtyard was very cool and a great hangout spot too.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your great review, we are really happy you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel, hope to see you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

The best hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your great comment! We really appreciate it! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay here. You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

94%

Pariwana is a great hostel if you are trying to meet and socialize with other travelers or want a hostel where you can chill. They have lots of seating areas and places to relax and a kitchen for your use. Beds are also very comfortable!

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel in a perfect location a stones throw away from the main square and activity. Helpful staff. Great rooms. Descent internet. Lovely inner courtyard to hangout. Fantastic showers. It's got everything you need as a traveller. Great stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us in Cusco, we are happy you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel, if you are planning to come back to Cusco, you know Pariwana is your home. Best regards, Front Desk Manager

100%

Great place to stay, was really clean, atmosphere was great!!! a lot of activities to do, the food was cheap and with an excellent flavor, the internet was fast!! everything really clean, kindly staff and lots of facilities.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thanks for your comment! We are so glad that you liked the differents activities, facilities and common areas that we offer to our guests. We hope to see you back soon! Best regards. Front Desk Manager

89%

the pleace is very nice, with lot or common rooms to be and rest, the stuff is always there to help you. the kitchen is quite dirty and small. the showers in the private rooms with private bathrooms doesn t work properly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your review! We truly appreciate it! We are glad you have enjoyed our common areas in the Hostel, I want to apologize for the issues that you perceived in the kitchen and the showers, thank you for let us know, your feedback is really important because it helps us to improve in our service. I hope you will come back soon to Pariwana. Regards, Front Desk Manager.

100%

Such an amazing hostel - really comfy beds, quiet rooms, plenty of space and lockers with chargers, cleaners are constantly cleaning all day. The staff are all sooo lovely and friendly. We stayed 5 nights and were so sad when we had to leave!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your good experience with us. We are really happy you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel. This motivates our team to continue working even harder. We are sad that you left our Hostel =(, If you are planning come back, you always will be welcome to Pariwana, we look forward to see you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

80%

Found my private room quite noisy as I think it was due to being near the bar/dining room. Nothing that ear plugs couldn't fix. The lunch and dinner menu was great and cheap

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, I want to apologize for the noise that you feel in your room that night. I want to inform that we are working in the acoustic system of the Hostel to let people sleep and rest all night. We will continue working hard to improve this. We hope to see you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

The best hostel I have stayed, they have everything that you need, facilities, common areas, clean rooms and friendly staff, if you are planning to stay in a hostel, this is your best option, I recommend it.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, we are really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay here, we look forward to see you again to share better experiences next time, Front Desk Manager

86%

Great hostel. Unfortunately the bar was under renovation, and people were constantly moving around the hotel searching for good wifi signal which made the atmosphere underwhelming

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, I want to apologize for the discomfort you feel when the bar is closed, we are doing a maintenance of this area because we want to offer a very good service to all our guests, that´s the reason why we close the bar, for us is very important that you can have an new space where you can take the breakfast, eat delicious food and enjoy the parties that we offer everyday, we hope you can understand, best regards. Front Desk Manager.

83%

Very comfortable beds as promised. Atmosphere was a bit lacking and Wifi speed was poor

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for review, we are glad to know that you liked your room. I want to apologize for the lack of atmosphere, some of our areas are in maintenance because we want to offer a better service, this does not allow to have activities in the Hostel, at the same time I want to apologize for the Wifi speed, sometimes in our city the bad weather makes difficult the internet connection, we are working to provide a better service, we hope to see you soon, Regards, Front Desk Manager.

91%

Pariwana was a great place for us to stay. We had our room for 4 nights and had almost no problems. The only exception: the water in our shower was nearly impossible to get warm. If it did warm up, it would only do so after 5 minutes or more of running continuously. That makes for a harsh wakeup in the morning!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, your opinion is very important for us to continue improving everyday, we will be more careful in those details, we guarantee the hot water 24 hours, it is strange you cannot get hot water fast, probably in that moment there were many people who were trying to take a shower, that´s the reason why you didn't get water. Thank you for let us know, we will check our Hot water system, we hope you can come back soon, best regards. Front Desk Manager

80%

Our stay was good. The staff friendly and the beds were bigger then a single with a thick duvet to keep you warm. The bathroom was clean but a shame outside as cold running between dorm. The only down side no laundry but do offer a service, that is twice as expensive then if you went outside though. Didn't use the kitchen but breakfast needs to be explained a little more at check in as the girl on breakfast was rude when we didn't know how it worked.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We want to apologize for all inconvenience you had during your stay. About the cold that you perceived in the Hostel, In this season the weather has been changing a lot, especially at night, the temperature dropped dramatically. Thank you for let us know about the price of laundry, we will check our rates to offer a better service. We're working hard to avoid this kind of issues and provide a better service to our guests. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

97%

The atmosphere is the best and we loved our stay. The only thing to improve is the wifi, that some times didn´t connect at all..

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana. I want to apologize if you cannot connect to Wifi, but due to the thick walls of an 16th century house is really difficult to have that kind of service inside that´s why we offer that service in the opened-common area. We are working hard to provide a better service to all our guest, we look forward seeing you soon, Regards. Front Desk Manager

94%

The hostel is in a great location near the centre of town and has fantastic facilities for the price. The whole hostel is very clean and has a great restaurant and bar (the food may take a while to come out, but it is cheap and good).

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your good comment, we really appreciate it!!! We are happy that you enjoyed the different facilities that we offer to our guests. We want to apologize for the time you had to wait for your food to be ready, thank you for let us know, your feedback is really important because it helps us to improve a lot our service. I hope you will come back soon to Pariwana. Regards, Front Desk Manager.

97%

Amazing place - close to Plaza de Armas and lots of clubs, great security with wristbands, clean and comfortable, awesome lockers by beds (although some plugs don't work in the lockers). Bar was nice. Breakfast included but only bread and butter/jam and coffee.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, we are happy you liked your stay in the Hostel. I want to apologize for inconvenience that you have with some plugs, I want to inform that we have fixed them of all rooms, so nobody will have this problem again, thank for let us know, We are working to provide a better service. Regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

Large hostel with lots to do. Great kitchen, free breakfast, free tea all day. Rooms are clean, beds are big and comfortable. Plenty of showers and I always had hot water. The hostel is close to plaza de armas, San Pedro mercado, restaurants, shopping, and much more.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we are really happy you have enjoyed our facilities, rooms and common areas in our Hostel, your opinion is very important for us because it helps to continue improving, if you are planning to come back to Cusco, you know Pariwana is your home. Best regards, Front Desk Manager

100%

actually the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Thank u guys!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we feel happy to know you have enjoyed your Pariwana Experience, we are working hard everyday to improve the quality of our service, we hope you can come back soon, Best regards. Front Desk Manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(109 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback