Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel with a big open courtyard. Put on lots of entertainment and the BBQ was delicious. Breakfast was really nice - so much choice! Rooms big and spacious. Lots of places to chill as well! Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel, probably the best one I've stayed in. Atmosphere was great, staff were really helpful and location was exactly where you wanted to be. I Highly recommended Pariwana Hostel to anyone going to Cusco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are very happy to know that pariwana cusco exceeded your expectations, and that everything was to your liking, we hope that you back soon that we will gladly wait for you. Best regards. Jesus Manuel Rocca Front Desk Manager.

18th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel if you're looking for a short or long term stay. Everything you need is available (including power sockets in lockers, good breakfast until midday, plenty of hit water). Food is available in the hostel, and there's several places nearby too. The 12 bed dorm was much more spacious than the 10 bed I stayed in, so I'd recommend that one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are very happy to know that pariwana cusco exceeded your expectations, and that everything was to your liking, we hope that you back soon that we will gladly wait for you. Best regards. Jesus Manuel Rocca Front Desk Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice hostel with relaxed atmosphere, even if you're not up for a party it's a good place to stay. Staff is super friendly, beds comfy and lockers fit your backpack. Breakfast is a nice small buffet including oats, cake and guacamole snacks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are very happy to know that pariwana cusco exceeded your expectations, and that everything was to your liking, we hope that you back soon that we will gladly wait for you. Best regards. Jesus Manuel Rocca Front Desk Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.0

Guy urinating into pint glass in dorm not cool. Staff had lost the plot with room keys..half of us got keys that did not work. Else it was a great experience including the 2 a.m conversation of a drunken guy trying to get his gf in the sack in a 10 person mail dorm. Ha ha what a great night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.4

From the moment you walk in the atmosphere is good. There always people about outside playing table tennis or chilling on bean bags. Breakfast is pretty good and stays open until 12! No wifi in rooms but plenty of places to sit with it. Who wants to sit on their bed all day anyway. Good BBQ and always stuff going on at night. Rooms are close to the action and can be a wee bit noisy though. Would stay again no doubt. So much better than ecopackers where I was before

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • g_cullinan9942
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Great 'party' hostel. Awesome staff and breakfast. The central area is great and it also shuts down at around 11pm and the party moves to the bar which is great for the rooms surrounding this area as it's quieter. Those rooms are super dark and quiet. Beds are super comfy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shaneomacf
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.6

Great location. Right in the centre. Hot water so decent shower. Wifi doesn't work in rooms but good in common areas. Bit expensive for food and drinks. Rooms were good, away from the bar so great for a good night sleep. Lockers had charger ports. Good range of activities and treks available to book. Staff were helpful. Not a big party hostel but nice atmosphere and perfect for relaxing before a trek.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at pariwana hostel, I will look into the points you raised personally and know what exacly happened, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to pariwana Cusco very soon. Regards Jesus Manuel Rocca. Front Desk Manager

7th Apr 2017
8.3

Probably one of the most beautiful hostels I've ever visited! Early evenings, the atmosphere is nice, with it's amazing courtyard chill area. They also cut off music outside at 10pm, in favour of people who have treks in the morning. The main drawback is the cost and value for money - food here is very pricey for what you get and the cost of accommodation is definitely on the steeper end in Cusco.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at pariwana hostel, I will look into the points you raised personally and know what exacly happened, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to pariwana Cusco very soon. Regards Jesus Manuel Rocca. Front Desk Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.7

The most amazing, social and convenient hostel I've been to at Cusco. Beer pongs, karaoke nights and other events each night in the hostel's bar. The hostel is greatly located, a few minutes walking from the main plaza des armas. The breakfast is the most luxurious I've tasted during my south america trip. The staff is great, there is a tour agency inside the hostel, I booked there 2 times and had no problems with them except some buses delays. I will surely come back! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are very happy to know that pariwana cusco exceeded your expectations, and that everything was to your liking, we hope that you back soon that we will gladly wait for you. Best regards. Jesus Manuel Rocca Front Desk Manager.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.