Hostelworld.com

Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Pariwana Hostel Cusco Located at Meson de la estrella 136, , Cusco.
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
Peru
Cusco Cusco Cusc 01 Meson de la estrella 136
90% 2940
-13.5195483 -71.9805657
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
9.1

Probably the best hostel in Cuzco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.7

beautiful hostel, well maintained and a central location. friendly staff and fun, daily events. wifi is spotty in the rooms but works well in common areas. great lockers with stowed away outlets for storage and charging of electronics while stowing things away. would definitely return and recommend to a friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

It's a good hostel because it offers many activities every day, which is great when you want to take it easy before Machu Picchu or if the altitude/cold temperatures make it hard to enjoy the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we are happy that you had a wonderful time with us, we are happy to be able to help you and give a nice experience in your travel, hope to see you soon. Kind Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

My boyfriend & I picked Pariwana purely on the location and price, which were great. However, day 1 we were both really sick. It was not the place to be if you need any type of privacy or space or quiet. Had we been in better conditions, I think we would have enjoyed this hostel much more. There was music & partying every night which we were unable to participate in. Unfortunately on night 1, a girl next to us vomited in her bed from being so drunk so that kind of ruined our image of the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we are sorry that you got sick we have a clinic and a doctor we always recommend when someone is sick, about the room incident we are very sorry, well make changes to be able to help in the future.Kind Regards, Front Desk Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Piriwana Spacious dorms, helpful staff, good place to meet people. Great wifi, ping-pong table, and ATM in the common area. Reasonably quiet in the rooms considering it is a party hostel. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
2.0

They play the worst 10 songs I have ever heard on continuous repeat throughout the entire day at HIGH VOLUME. I think at this point Ive memorized the lyrics if every Rihanna song released in the last 5 years. If you get one of the cheaper rooms theres a speaker right outside the room so you get to enjoy this fabulous music in bed as well! Do yourself a favor and stay anywhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your comment, we are very sorry to hear that, i am going to be looking into it and see that this does not happen again, kind regards Front Desk Manager.

9th May 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere with lots going on every night. Food reasonably priced. Staff friendly and fun. Great location. Big dorms but not overly loud and lots of room. Lots of bathrooms with hot showers which seemed to always be being cleaned. There was a mistake with our booking when we arrived back from a 4 day trek at 2am as we only had one bed instead of two but the guy on the desk sorted it and managed to give us two beds in another form at discounted rate. Would recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we are happy that you had a wonderful time with us, we are happy to be able to help you and give a nice experience in your travel, hope to see you soon. Kind Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever experienced! Nothing to add to great atmosphere, great staff, great services and resources (such as travel agency inside, really practical), frequent cleaning of common spaces like the bathrooms, to summarize...great hostel thumbs up for Pariwana Cusco!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we are happy that you had a wonderful time with us, we are happy to be able to help you and give a nice experience in your travel, hope to see you soon. Kind Regards.

  • Wild-free
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th May 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed the vibe, facilities, staff and location of this place. It is a while away from Mira Flores (30-40 minutes by bus) but it was better to stay in this area as it is really close to supermarkets, local cheap markets, the old part of the city. They provide a great free walking tour and free cooking class and when we went to Mira Flores it was beautiful for a day trip but to stay there would be really expensive. The hostel is beautiful, very clean with kitchen and the staff are great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we are happy that you had a wonderful time with us, we are happy to be able to help you and give a nice experience in your travel, hope to see you soon. Kind Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
6.9

Considering a large portion of travellers going to Cusco are staying to do the Inca Trail or visit Macchu Piccu it makes it even more unbelievable that a hostel would be thoughtless enough to start changing bedding at midnight for a couple who had booked ahead and arrived to claim their beds. The couple were furious at not having a bed ready-as was me and my friend who needed to get up at 4 am for the Inca trail. This kind of thing happened several times during our stay. Wouldnt stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thank you for your comment, we are sorry to hear that i'm going to look into this personally, we are going to fix this immediately, sorry for the inconvenience. Kind Regards.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.