Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Feb 2017
9.1

I picked Pariwana Cusco because I stayed in Pariwana Lima on the first leg of my trip. I was not disappointed the same friendly staff and the rooms were nice. They made my stay is Cusco very wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Excelent! great atmosphere, i loved the hot coca tea available at any time, comfortable beds, connections to charge what ever you need inside your locker, hot shower, working wifi, great activities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are glad to know that your stay was pleasant, we hope to have you back soon that we will gladly receive you. Best regards. Jesús Manuel Rocca. Head of Reception and Reservations.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.9

Fairly expensive dorms in a large chateau that hosts up to 200 people but the atmosphere is present and there is always activity or somewhere to escape it if you need a break. It's easy to overstay here with pleasant staff, the best included breakfast you'll find, a great bar/restaurant, tv room to chill out and it's all well maintained. I met people there who had hardly left the place in weeks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
6.9

too expensive and overrated I stayed with my two friends for three nights in the Pariwana Hostel in Cusco. The hostel is very safe because there is 24/7 a security man checking your armband. Also the location is very good. Its in middle of the centre. What we did not like so much in Pariwana was the atmosphere. We did not feel too confortable in the hostel. Also the food in the kitchen is too expensive for what it is. It is also very noisy during the night. The beds were super comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

great place for young travelers! Various activity, rich facilities, however since everyone seems to party till late hours, which might be an issue if you have to get up early in next morning while there's someone happily singing "high school musical " on corridor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience in pariwana, we are happy to know that your stay was pleasant, all the facilities and activities were created thinking about our guests that are our priority, we invite you to stay again with us that we will gladly receive you. Best regards, Jesús Manuel Rocca, Head of Reception and Reservations.

  • leomarquez90
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.1

We stayed for three nights at Pariwana Cusco and had a wonderful time. Great location, cool staff & wonderful nights at hostel's bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • belle8294
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.4

A lovely party hostel in a good spot. Standard breakfast, and the central courtyard is a nice place to hang out during the day. The travel agent here can organize all your stuff for Machu Picchu which is super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.7

Pariwana knows how to do the hostel life right! I arrived early in the morning and they let me join in on breakfast prior to my check in and had a safe storage system for my bags. The same night they had a beer pong tournament and the food inhouse was better than most. One downfall is that they restrict you from bringing in your own alcohol and the prices of beer are high. I would highly recommend this stay to any friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience in pariwana, we are happy to know that your stay was pleasant, all the facilities and activities were created thinking about our guests that are our priority, we invite you to stay again with us that we will gladly receive you. Best regards, Jesús Manuel Rocca, Head of Reception and Reservations.

25th Jan 2017
9.4

Super clean great atmosphere hostel staff. However, the showers upstairs didn't have hot water the first night and it's in the 50s (Fahrenheit) at night. Also the woman at the tour desk talked me and several people out of doing rainbow mountain in a very aggressive way. We wanted to go and she just kept telling us no you can't see anything, it's raining, it's not the season etc. and even after we said we still wanted to go she had a sour attitude the entire rest of the conversation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are glad to know that your stay was pleasant, we hope to have you back soon that we will gladly receive. Best regards. Jesús Manuel Rocca. Head of Reception and Reservations.

25th Jan 2017
8.0

Pariwana hostel is a nice hostel - but know that it is very big. The facilities are kept clean, there are many activities to do around the hostel & a nice environment, but it can be a little loud. The main drawback for me is the size - it's a fair walk to the bathroom, and the staff isn't very friendly as they see so many people a day. The beds are super comfortable and the breakfast is better than most. Pretty good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for sharing your comment, Thank you for highlighting the facilities and activities of the hostel that are designed to give our guests fun and entertainment, take into account the issue of the staff that is not very friendly with you so that it does not repeat itself, We invite you to stay again with us that we will gladly receive. Jesús Manuel Rocca Head of Reception and Reservations.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.