Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Pariwana Hostel Cusco Located at Meson de la estrella 136, , Cusco.
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
Peru
Cusco Cusco Cusc 01 Meson de la estrella 136
91% 3448
-13.5195483 -71.9805657
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Great Vibe & Hospitality from from hostel & Peru!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We´re glad you had a great time and enjoyed the vibe. Thank you very much and we hope you have the opportunity to come to Peru again and stay with us.

20th Nov 2016
10.0

Wow! I don't have words to express how awesome my experience was at Pariwana Hostel. Besides the visit to Machu Picchu, this was the second highlight of my trip. The staff was very friendly and not only provided great service but participated in all the activities they organized (BBQ, beer pong etc.). They made everyone feel welcome and part of the family :) This is a party hostel but they move the party to the bar/restaurant after 10 so there isn't a lot of noise if you want to sleep early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We´re happy to hear that you had an amazing experience with us and enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much and we hope you have the opportunity to come to Peru again and stay with us and be a part of the family once again.

19th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, location is amazing very near Plaza de Armas. Staff is helpful and rooms are clean and confortable. Wifi signal is very good Breakfast is too simple in my opinion, even the dishes that cost extra. The drinks they serve at the bar are quite bad.. I would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We´re happy to hear you would recommend our hostel and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know, we´re working on improving our breakfast.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel there was always something going on every night. It wasn't too crazy or too calm but somewhere in between which was perfect. The hostel itself was huge but didn't feel impersonal, everyone was so friendly, the facilities were clean (best showers are on the 3rd floor). I cannot recommend this place enough *****

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We´re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved our hostel. We always try our best to make you feel comfortable and at home. If you have the opportunity to come back to Peru, we will be happy to weclome you again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.7

Great location with a chilled vibe and excellent facilities. But let down by rude and unhelpful staff. The bathrooms were not cleaned as regularly as they needed to be given how busy they hostel was at the time, so they were very dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.4

Pros - great location, free tea, amazing breakfast Cons - WiFi and the bathrooms were the worst we experienced in Peru Also, we used the travel desk to book tickets for Machu Picchu. The lady charged us commission (fine if you are going to do a good job), then forgot multiple times over several days to get and print our tickets (she was also very rude about it). She finally did it when we insisted, minutes before we had to leave, and totally messed them up - misspelling all the names.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kattligg
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.9

Fun socialable hostel in a great location. Super comfy beds and great showers with plenty of hot water. Preferred it to Kokopelli.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay in Cusco. Comfy beds, great staff, great place to meet people, awesome breakfast, perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

This is a Party hostel, so it comes with all advantages and disadvantages of that. I stayed in a 12 bed room. Only a few complaints - people were coming back from parties at 3 AM, and people were leaving for her treks around that time too, so it was hard to fine silence time at night, even though most people were nice and considerate. The bunkbeds were a bit shaky making it hard to sleep and the plumbing system was down for an entire morning as well, but had secure storage for trekkers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

One of the nicer hostels I have come across in South America. Really good areas to either chill out or party, although not as crazy as some of the other typical party hostels. Noise is kept to the bar area at night so sleeping is no problem. Super comfy beds & nice spacious rooms. Perfect location, close to the main square. Good menu options in restaurant although drinks can get a little pricey. Common kitchen is quite small & gets messy.Hand dryers or hand towel in the bathrooms would be nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.