X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pariwana Hostel Cusco Reviews

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2739 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Was a great hostel right in the middle of town, close to everything

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you your welcome to come back whenever you please, well get even better thats our goal, kind regards Front Desk Manager.

80%

Had fun, good social environment but dirty bathrooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment, we always are cleaning the rooms and all areas but we'll see to it that we get even better at it, kind regards Frontdesk Manager.

91%

This place was great. Fun in a great location with lots of cheap options to eat. Only thing was the WiFi wasn't the best.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment, the wifi is one of the things we are focusing on improving we are looking for different options to have a better internet service for eveyone, kind regards Frontdesk Manager.

91%

Great hostel, one of the best Iv ever stayed at. Defiantly recommend

  • 3rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment and your recommendation, we'll keep on improving and trying to be the best hostel for eveyone, kind regards Frontdesk Manager.

100%

Awesome hostel in a perfect location. Beds are comfy, showers are epic and free hot drinks all day are a bonus. Wifi works in the common areas, some people found it to be good enough to Skype home etc. good atmosphere although they blast the music in the bar so loud from the get go that it is a little hard to talk to anyone, that said I couldn't hear the music from my room which is handy if you're getting up early for the inca trail. Overall it's an excellent hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your great comment, We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here, I want to apologize if you had some issues with the music in the bar, we wish the guest can share a moment in the bar to talk about the experiences that they had during their trips, we will be more careful with that, thank you for let us know because it helps to improve everyday, we hope to see you soon, regards. Front Desk Manager.

94%

This hostel was great, it had everything. Great bar/restaurant, courtyard with activities every night, helpful staff, clean bathrooms, and comfortable beds. The only thing that could have been improved was the wifi. It was a bit spotty at times, which could be improved for a big hostel. Other than that, everything was perfect.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your great comment and recommendation, we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in the hostel, the different facilities, your room and the good atmosphere that we offer to you. About the wifi, definitely we will keep working to improve in our service. Hope to see you again. Best Regards. Front Desk Manager.

69%

Very much a party hostel. Very loud music all night long, "quiet hours" not enforced. Drunk people milling about all hours of the night and early morning yelling and carrying on. Mostly very young male European douchebags.

  • 23rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, we apologize for all inconvenience that you had during your stay, we always try to maintain a good atmosphere, we wish our guest can sleep well for the next tour or trip, for this reasons, we have staff who work all night to maintain a calm and quiet place in all Hostel, they recommend to our guest to be quiet when they return to the Hostel, definitely we will be more careful, thank you for your feedback, it helps to improve in our service. We hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

Had a great time! They do a very good job of getting the guests involved in events.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed and participated in all our activities, we hope to see you soon, best regards. Front Desk Manager

86%

Pariwana was a very neat and fun hostel in Cusco! It was only a short 5-10 minute walk to the main square Plaza de Armas. As well as many other shops and restaurants. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and ordering taxis for us when needed. They also had great security to get in. Although the bar was usually pretty chill they did arrange for some fun activities such as salsa lessons! I would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we are really happy you have enjoyed our facilities and services at Pariwana Hostel, look forward seeing you soon. Best Regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

Great location and I liked how I always had access to tea. Although, they need to work on their wifi

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we want to apologize for the WIFI. We are working to put more routers that can distribute a better signal in all Hostel, Everyday we work hard to provide a better service to all our guest, we look forward seeing you soon, Best Regards. Front Desk Manager.

86%

Love the location of the hostel, close to everything you would want to see in Cusco. I had some miscommunication when booking a room for the second night, but the staff was kind enough to help me out and change our rooms. The free storage room was extremely useful when we were on the Inca Trail. There was ample of hot water for the 6 people suite. beds and bathrooom looked extremely clean. Did not have any issues during our stay! Would highly recommend it for other visitors :D

  • 23rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for review, we really appreciate it!!! We want to apologize for the inconvenient situation that you had with your second night, happily we could check our availability and help you with your reservation, We definitely will be more careful with this. I hope you will come back soon to Pariwana. Best Regards, Front Desk Manager

83%

Great hostel, good atmosphere and heaps of activities. Spent Christmas here which was great apart from a very average and overpriced Christmas dinner and the party being stopped too early. Also no wifi in the rooms was a let down. Would recommend as a good hostel to meet people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your sharing your experience with us, we are really happy that you have enjoyed our different activities and facilities that we offer for all our guests. I want to apologize if the party stopped to early that night due to the Christmas Eve. About the wifi, the signal goes down especially this day, because the most of people use this service and the weather doesn't allow to have a good signal. We hope you come back soon. Best Regards Front Desk Manager.

91%

Had a great stay at the Pariwana Hostel! The staff was nice and helpful. There was a lot of activities, one every night, which was great fun!


97%

Pariwana Hostel exceeded expectations. We were greeted with a warm cup of coca tea (which helped immensely w the altitude). The courtyard area is awesome. Every bed has a locker in the room and 24 hour security at the front door so it feels super secure. Location is great - would stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for leaving a good review, we hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to see you again in other opportunity! Kind regards, Front Desk Manager

94%

Everything was excellent, but my staying did not end upy well because of a guy at the front desk. I the website, they never state that you have to add a 5% to the amount you pay if you do so by credit card. Was a big surprise when I went to pay and they guy at the front desk asked me to pay. It was not in the conditions (i showed him the email from HW), but they guy insisted. We argued till I ended up not paying it. You should have it clear in the website or the conditions, so you avoid issues

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we really appreciate that you took the time to inform us what happened, we apologize for the uncomfortable situation that you experienced that day, Fortunately, we could solve the problem with your payment that day, definitely we will be more careful with this, thank you for the recommendation. We will upgrade this information in our website, we hope to see you in other opportunity, Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

I had the beat time, I ended up extended an extra night not down to the place but down to the hostel. Staff was really helpful as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your great comment. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to host you again if you thinking to return to Pariwana Hostels in the future! Best regards, Front Desk Manager.

94%

great hostel, really big but well-maintained and clean. its nice because you can party as well as just chill if you need to get up early the next day. fun activities too!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your review! We are so glad that you liked your stay in the Hostel as well as the parties and activities that we offer to our guests. Hope to see you back soon! Best regards, Front Desk Manager

100%

Pariwana definitely made my stay in Cusco more awesome than it already was! Staff are really smiley, helpful, and friendly, and speak really good english. I stayed at a twin double so we had our own wifi (although not very strong) so that felt good. Really happy with the laundry service as they fold all the clothes and put them nicely into a plastic bag for you! Also smells really nice :P The hostel itself has a really welcoming atmosphere -- highly recommend it here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your good experience with us. We are really happy you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel. This motivates our team to continue working even harder. If you are planning come back, you will be welcoming to stay here again. We hope to see you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager

91%

Great atmosphere, really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were quiet even though there was plenty of partying and maintenence work going on. Wifi didn't come as far as the room bur plenty of places for use.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we wish you have enjoyed your stay in the hostel. I want to apologize for the noise that you have perceived that day. We are working in the acoustic system of the hostel, so you will not have the same problem when you come back, About the wifi, we don't offer this service in the all rooms, we offer in the common Areas such as TV room, Lounge, bar and Patio where people can socialize and get more friends. we hope to see you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager

34%

I have stayed at over 100 hostels all over the world and this is one of the worst. The staff was unhelpful except for a manager named Jonathan, the bathrooms were dirty, and the terrible music didn't stop until 5 AM. I stayed at the Parawana in Lima and really enjoyed it so I thought it would be the same in Cusco. I was wrong. Not a place to stay unless you want to get no sleep and get absolutely no help when it's needed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback, we want to apologize for all inconvenience that you've experienced in our Hostel. I am really sorry if our Staff couldn't help you with information you needed, we always try to help to our guests with everything they need. About the music, we apologize again and see what happened because we have a rule of Quiet Zone after 10:00 pm, maybe you heard music from other bar/disco around the Hostel. We hope to see soon. Front Desk Manager

(161 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback