X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pariwana Hostel Cusco Reviews

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1772 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great hostel, definitely covered all the basics a traveller needs. Only complaint is that it's quite expensive to buy drinks/food at the bar in comparison with the rest of Cusco.


71%

Security at the door was good but rooms was poor. Had staff come in to change sheets, she did not lock the door, and had a strange man try to force himself into my bed later that night because of her mistake. Told the staff and they did not seem to care. Good atmosphere but there is not a quiet section of the hostel it is all blaring loud all night. The tours they offer through the hostel are very basic and not good value for money. Good wifi, hot water.


83%

It was a great hostel. Very friendly environment and the staff was really helpful. Everything was clean. They offer a wide range of things to do, and the bar is always full of life. They also serve very good food at reasonable prices. The only issue we found was that the beds weren´t made unless you were arriving or leaving.


94%

Travelled as a couple. Great location and atmosphere, the included breakfast was basic but nice, but breakfast ordered from the menu was delicious and very cheap anyway so i would recommend doing that. Our private double room was really spacious and more luxurious than we expected for a hostel. It was cleaned and made up everyday and the shower was divine. Free wifi, free coca tea and activities every day. Negatives - the reception was always super busy, perhaps a bit understaffed.


86%

Great location and mostly friendly staff. Can get pretty noisy as it is a party hostel.


100%

This hostel is one of the best I’ve ever stayed in. People working here are phenomenal, very kind, always ready to help you with all your requests. They provide service you would get at 5 star hotels. Hostel has huge lockers, clean bathrooms and nice kitchen area. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to Cusco and I would like to thank all people working at Pariwana Hostel Cusco.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed in a private room with bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable, linens were clean, bedroom size was fine. The bathroom was small, but the shower worked perfectly. Breakfast was simple but good. Some ham and cheese would make it perfect though. A suggestion would be an acoustic cover to the bar. When you need to wake up early for a tour it is pretty hard to sleep before 1am. The silence rule after 10pm doesn't work at all.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice and well located hostel!!

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The best I've ever been

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It is the Hostel with the best facilities I have ever seen. Besides the building is really beautiful. Friendly staff and good value for money. The only problem for travelers who improvise with their accommodation is that the hostel is almost always full, so it is difficult to get a room unless yo do it some days in advance.


94%

Amazing info board!

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Really comfy beds ( with two pillows!), hot hot showers, good bar with decent food, and I loved the electric sockets in the lockers. I found it amazing that given there were so many beds here, it still did not feel impersonal. Would definitely recommend


80%

We had several problems with staff when he had tried to get a six bed for all of us (we were six) . they refuse at every moment saying they don't understand what we said. Despite this all the other topics the hostel is good mainly in a south america hostels which is different from European standards.


91%

The large communal courtyard with beanbags, table tennis and music alongside great internet, plentiful bathrooms and decent kitchem makes for one of thr best hostels I've ever stayes at.


97%

We had a great time at Pariwana! The staff was great. The hostel is located a block away from the major city square. We really enjoyed the daily activities that the hostel had scheduled. Overall we had a great experience and met some great people!


100%

Great hostel!! Clean, safe, in the center of city,

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

First of all: this place sells out-of-date food. Meat, rice, even the potatoes were totally out of date and more expensive than outside. And it's very noisy. There was very loud music until pretty late hours. For these two reasons, I gathered all my luggage and checked out without even staying one night. We were actually two people and we found very good hotels for 20/25 dollars more per person.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We take your complaint very seriously and we are happy that you took the time to inform us about this matter, so that we are able to react and investigate immediately. We are really sorry about the food you tried here, and probably your food was relatively crude, this is the reason that you thought your food was out of date, and actually we are working hard to have solutions for the noise. Thank you. Pariwana Team

100%

Tons of fun! Really enjoyed my stay

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This was our favorite hostel of our trip! Fun social vibe with great facilities including tv room, kitchen, bar with good and pretty cheap food and a computer room. We were in an 8 bed female dorm with a bathroom inside. The staff cleaned it twice a day and our room daily. THere were daily activities that people could participate in and it was easy meeting people. Great location and hot showers too!


94%

Very clean and comfortable hostel, beds are amazing, as are facilities. Quite quiet if you're looking for a party hostel but you can always go to the Wild Rover bar on the same street. Would defo recommend.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(118 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback