X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pariwana Hostel Cusco Reviews

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2062 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Good beds, excellent location. Breakfast is all morning and good!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are really happy you have enjoyed your experience in our Hostel, we hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

69%

Security isn't very tight, people can walk in and out. Rooms left open. Pretty central location so not far from most things. The staff were pretty bad though! Lots don't speak English and are rude/not interested. They also tried to overcharge us on check out a couple of times. Asking for help didn't seem an option. Really quiet too, not much atmosphere despite being big. Also bar very expensive. On the plus... Beds were super comfy. Computer room was good! It's an ok hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, I want to apologize for the inconvenient with our Staff, for us, it´s very important the treatment of people who work in Pariwana, for this reason we constantly make capacitation in customer service. Also I want to apologize if you tried to pay more, I am sure that we had a problem with our system which we were working, Now we are working with a new system which appears exact amounts to avoid this kind of confusion. Best Regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

I reallly loved the place! Want to go back soon!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment, we are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel, we look forward to see you again to share better experiences next time, Front Desk Manager

83%

It was ok. I recommend that the guest can choose to share with only men, only women or mixed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your recommendation, I want to inform that in our Hostel we have a FEMALE DORM with bathroom just for girls, and the rest of rooms and dorms are mixed. Usually the most of the people choose who want to be with and the kind of room that they want to sleep. If you recommend that we should have a dorm just for men or women, we will have as a recommendation for the next year. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

91%

Beautiful hostel, in a great location. The staff is overall friendly. Free breakfast. Travel type booking agency within the hostel for a small fee. Activities almost everyday for those who want to stay in and relax after hiking Machu Picchu. I{d definitely stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thanks for your review! We are so glad that you liked the differents activities, facilities and common areas that we offer to our guests. Hope to see you back soon! Best regards, Front Desk Manager

91%

No wifi at the room. The staff told that the wifi is for use at the bar or central areas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, your opinion is very important for us, I want to apologize for the wifi, due to the thick walls of the colonial house is difficult to have this service inside rooms, that´s why we offer that service in the opened-common area and our bar. We are working hard to provide a better service, we hope to see you soon, Regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

Very good hostel, with lot of things to do.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, we are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here, we hope you can come back soon. Have a nice trip and good luck. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

97%

excellent location, though the town is small is just 10 min walking from the train station and has convenience stores nearby, the restaurant inside is amazing, serves you lot's of delicious food to recover strenght from machupichu, and the best part, the staff, really friendly and willing to help all the time. The only suggestion i have is to put more electric outlets inside the rooms or the lockers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your good experience with us. We are really happy you have enjoyed our delicious food in our restaurant. Thank you for emphasizing the good attention of our staff, this motivates our team to continue working even harder. We will consider your suggestion to improve our service for all of our guests. We look forward to see you soon. Regards, Front Desk Manager

77%

Hostel has good location, big free breakfast and clean bathrooms and dorms. Some of the dorms have no window, so little bit stuffy. Lockers big w/ outlet! Some of the foreign staff are not always nice. Bar has good food but too expensive. Same goes for laundry. TV room is nice and twice a week you can attend Yoga! Hostel games are fun...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, I want to apologize for the inconvenient situation that you experienced with Foreign Staff, we have talked with them to improve their aptitude already, your opinion is very important for us to continue improving every day. We are working in a new menu with better prices for our guests. About the windows, for the infrastructure of our colonial house, it is a little difficult that all rooms have windows, Now we are working on it. Regards. Front Desk Manager

80%

excelllent

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana, look forward seeing you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

97%

Awesome location close to Plaza de Armas. Good atmosphere, wifi, social area, hot showed and comfy beds. Stay here!

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your comment! We truly appreciate it! We are glad you have enjoyed our common areas and rooms. We hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

83%

nice hostel well located in Cusco. Lots of facilities and activities within the hostel during most. Enjoyed the barbeque and football tennis tournament. Dorms were a good size and beds comfortable. Bar had a good food menu. Only downside as a solo traveller was i felt a bit lost among groups of travellers and didn't find it easy to approach/meet and chat to others, due to the layout of the hostel. And just to clarify, i am a chatty person!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thanks for your comment. We are really happy you liked our facilities and activities at Pariwana Hostel. This motivates our team to continue working even harder. I am sorry, if you don´t have the opportunity to approach to other travellers, the idea of a hostel is to meet new people, share your new travel experiences, the next time you come here, for sure you will meet new friends. We hope you will come back soon again. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

Als je je er thuis voelt is het 100 procent goed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest. I want to thank you for your great comment, we are really happy that you have enjoyed your time in the hostel. We hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

This was my first time staying at a "hostel." I had envisioned a hostel to be a beat up Motel 6 like here in the U.S., except you're crammed with strangers in the same room. To my surprise, Pariwana in Cusco was a diamond in the rough. From the minute you walk in, you are glamored by its beautiful and inviting court yard. Bathrooms were cleaned daily. Rooms were big enough. Guest service was hospitable. Location was walking distance to all the Plazas. I would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your review! We are glad your first time staying in a Hostel, it was in Pariwana Hostel =), we hope you have enjoyed your stay here. You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

One of the best hostels we have stayed in, in South America so far. The private room was nice and clean. The breakfast is simple, but good. Breakfast goes until midday and is constantly being replenished. Common areas are nice nice and have a chilled out atmosphere. Luggage storage is very secure for while doing a trek. We also stayed at Milhouse hostel, but Pariwana is definitely a better choice all round.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing us and for your great review, we are really happy that you have enjoyed our breakfast, all common areas and facilities that we provide to all our guest, hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

83%

Wifi is terribly slow! The showers are actually hot! Good and warm blankets as well which i reallly apreciated. Breakfast was very basic, but there is milk for the coffee! Staff is average, not too friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, I want to apologize for the Wi-fi signal and the inconvenient situation that you experienced with the Staff, we are working hard to provide a very good service everyday, we hope you can come back soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

Extremely recomend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your recomendation, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana, look forward seeing you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

83%

Really good hostel with a nice traveler atmosphere, the location is excellent since if you take a tour the pick up and drop off locations are really close to the hostel, as well as Plaza de armas the main square. The rooms are clean and there's something to do every day. The place really cool and full of people of all around the world so at nights it might become a little bit loud but bearable, if you look for party that's the right place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment! We truly appreciate it! We are glad you have enjoyed our good atmosphere, facilities and rooms. You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

Stay here! The ambient, location and the experience will be unforgettable

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are really happy you won't forget your wonderful experience in Pariwana Hostel. We hope you will come back soon again. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

94%

This is a great hostel! they have awesome facilities, a good kitchen and also a restaurant and bar in case you don't like cooking and like drinking ;) Really big lockers with plugs inside, group activities all days, atm, public phone, loggage storage and very kind staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your review. We are really happy you have enjoyed our facilities and common areas in the Hostel. We hope you will come back soon again . Best regards. Front Desk Manager

(113 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback