X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pariwana Hostel Cusco Reviews

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2392 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Awesome place, right next to the city center. The only downside was that we wanted to sit out in the courtyard and look at the stars, but they "closed it" and told us to go upstairs to the beer pong tournament.....

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We want to apologize for the inconvenient situation that you have had. We have a rule of QUIET ZONE in the courtyard at 10:00 pm because we understand that there are people who want to sleep at this time, for this reason we recommend to go to the bar to hang out. I hope you will come back soon to Pariwana Hostel. Regards, Front Desk Manager

97%

Great party hostel. There are always activity happening at night and always people in the hostel to chat or party with. I would not recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet stay cuz the rooms get extremely noisy at night, especially the ones on the top floor. The free breakfast was so so but you could buy anything you were missing from the resto. Beds were very comfy but like i said, very noisy at night so bring earplugs!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, your opinion is very important for us, I want to apologize for the noise that you experienced that night, we are working in the acoustic system of the rooms to let people sleep all night and enjoy party at the same time. We are working in our breakfast to offer a better variety for our guests. We hope to see you soon, Regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

Best stay, Thank you Pariwana team!!! Hi there, traveling to Cusco from Colorado, didnt have anything planned, not even what to expect. When I came to Pariwana, all the staff were super awesome!!! from the moment I got out from the taxi, until I checked out, the staff was friendly, professional and extremely helpful, Hostel is super clean!!! Big thanks to Andres (GM), Ronald (security), Jonathan and Julia (Fd) and all the team. Coming from a ski resort, I can tell this is the best hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your great comment, we are really happy to know you have had a great experience in the Hostel, your comment motivates us to improve everyday more, we hope you can come back soon to share better experiences here. You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Have a wonderful trip. Best regards, Front Desk Manager.

66%

Good location and nice bar inside. Cleanness was an issue there… kitchen and the bathroom in the 4 bed room was not clean.


91%

great friendly staff

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana, thank you for emphasize the good attention of our Staff, we hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

94%

Plenty of bathrooms. The staff was friendly. Nice hang out area on the ground floor. The bar was good cause at night they had a magic show. A simple breakfast is served every morning withe option to pay for extras (eggs, sausage, etc.)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest. I want to thank you for your great comment, we are glad that you have enjoyed of our social areas. We hope to see you soon. Have a nice trip and good luck. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

91%

The hostel was very upbeat and lively. Lots of young people playing games, hanging around. They were having fun and drinking. My room was clean. The showers were clean. The water temperature and pressure were fantastic. Could not have had a better experience. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were soft.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your sharing your experience with us, we feel happy you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel. Thank you for emphasize the cleanness of your room. We hope you can come back soon to share a better experience. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

89%

The foods of breakfast are bravo. Even extra-pya for omlette and juice is reasoanable. The style of decoration is absolutekly brilliant. Staffs are very helpful for making a booking of the loca tour for me as well as taxi to Puroy, bus terminal or airport. I love Pariwana. One thing is just quite unreliable internet signal but overall is perfect

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, your opinion is very important for us, we hope you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana. I want to apologize for the internet signal, but due to the thick walls of the Colonial house is difficult to have this service in all Hostel, that´s why we offer that service in the opened-common area. We are working hard to provide a better service, we hope to see you soon, Regards. Front Desk Manager

71%

not great for solo travellers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, I want to inform the Hostel is the best place to meet new people, you can socialize and share your experiences with them, our guests are kind, friendly and willing to listen, for sure the next time you will have the opportunity to meet new people. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

97%

Great place good people feels like home away from home

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, we feel glad to know that your stay in Pariwana Hostel was pleasant, we wish our guests feel like home, our motivation are our guests everyday, we look forward to see you again. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

Best place to stay in Cusco hands down.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment, we are really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay here, we look forward to see you again to share better experiences next time. Regards. Front Desk Manager

83%

The good: Great location staff and price. The hostel has great food at good price which is great. It also has a great atmosphere The bad: If you sleep in the backpacker room (shared room), getting some sleep is very dificult. Our room had the top window broken which made all the noise from outside get into the room. Also as peeople in cusco are there to do hikes treks and other stuff, expect people to be gettiing ready entering and leaving the room until 11 pm and then starting at 2 am.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We want to apologize for the noise you have perceived that night in your room, thank you for let us know about the window broken, we have fixed already, actually we are working a lot the acoustic system in the rooms to let people sleep well. We hope you will have a great time during the rest of your trip. Regards, Front Desk Manager.

97%

Great hostel that has everything that you could possibly need in your trip. Great night events and very knowledgeable staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your comment! We are so glad you've enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel. We hope to see you back soon! Best regards. Front Desk Manager

83%

Nice hostel with great location and accommodation. Not much of a party atmosphere while we were there if you're looking to meet people and go out for drinks.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for review, we are glad to know that you liked the hostel. I want to apologize for the lack of atmosphere, some of our areas were in maintenance because we want to offer a better service, this didn't allow to have activities in the Hostel, in the next mont we will be opening all the common areas, Actually we are working hard to provide a better service, we hope to see you soon, Regards, Front Desk Manager.

97%

Pariwana Hostels in both Cusco and Lima, have proven to be great stays. The vibe of these hostels is amazing and the facilities are great to hang out if you don't have plans, are waiting for a flight, or whatever the case may be. The staff is super helpful and the facilities are always clean and comfortable. I stayed in a private two bed room and had to use the communal bathrooms. There were three private spaces for the bathroom, each with shower, toilet, and sink.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your sharing your experience with us, we are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostels, we are working hard to offer the best service to our guest, we hope you come back to Peru and stay in our Hostels Both. Have a safe trip. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

77%

Everything was good here . Plenty of blankets, and comfy beds. Plenty of washrooms It is a bit of a party hostal, music finishes at about 1:30. Big TV room with lots of movies, and large computer room. The Wi-Fi is poor though, does not work in the rooms at all. The staff were fellow backpackers so had little to no knowledge of the area. Airport to the hostal in a taxi 15 soles.


94%

Awesome stay at Pariwana Cusco and Miraflores.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest thank you for your comment, we are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in both Pariwana Hostels. We hope you come back soon to Peru. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

80%

The Hostel has great location and facilities. We had a so so experience because a guy came into the room late night very drunk and possibly stoned and puked all over the room. Getting a good night sleep is tough here because 1. people arrive and leave very very early for treks and tours and 2. people who is not leaving at 3 am y definitely partying.


86%

Pretty much a party hostel...can be difficult at times to get sleep. Well-kept and well-run overall. Great place to meet people, with lots of events. Has security at the front but with so many guests and staff somewhat difficult to reassure.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your review! I want to apologize if you couldn't sleep well that night. We are working in the acoustic system of the rooms to let people sleep. Your feedback is really important because it helps to improve better. We hope you have enjoyed your stay here and met new friends in our Hostel. You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

Just excellent

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we are happy you have enjoyed your stay in our Hostel, look forward seeing you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

(126 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback