X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pariwana Hostel Cusco Reviews

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2401 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Awesome vibe in this hostel. Didn't spend much time at the hostel but great place to meet people and good music playing all the time. No complaints.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review! We truly appreciate it! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in our Hostel. You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

I stayed 6 nights and didn't want to leave. The staff are lovely and friendly and the hostel facilities are excellent. Great bar menu, lots of activities and a relaxed social environment. I stayed in a twin private and it was spacious, warm and cleaned everyday. I would recommend this hostel to everyone!! Thank you

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your sharing your experience with us, we are really happy that you have enjoyed our different activities and facilities that we offer for all our guests. Thank you for your recommendation, we hope you come back soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

83%

Beautiful hostel, and location. It's just a bit too big for what we were used to. Good hostel to get involved in, if that's what you're after

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we wish you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana, we hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

91%

Had a wonderful time here. Staff were amazing. Breakfast was basic but plentiful. Showers were hot and amenities cleaned regularly. Wifi was patchy and quiet slow for such a large establishment. It is a bit of a party atmosphere here which is perfect to meet other travellers and mingle. The DJ at night does go pretty late though so if you're trying to sleep it can be difficult for some. Still a wonderful place to stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, your opinion is very important for us, I want to apologize for the wifi, but due to the thick walls of the house is difficult to have this service in all hostel, for this reason we offer that service in the opened-common area. About the noise of the bar, we are working in the acoustic system to let people sleep all night and enjoy party at the same time. We are working hard to provide a better service, we hope to see you soon, Regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

Everything was perfect! The staff is awesome, every place on the hostel is very clean and the bed is big and confortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we are really happy you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel, thank you for emphasize the good service of our staff and the cleanliness of the Hostel, we look forward seeing you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

89%

Great outdoor area to hang out in but would be nice to have more options than bean bags. If they put in the benches like the lima one it would be improved. Amazing bar staff!! Super nice guys! But the food is a bit lacking for the price. Decent wifi although only one half of the 12 bed dorm gets it. Hot showers, mostly clean bathrooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your recommendation, We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here, I want to apologize if you had some issues with the food and wifi, thank you for let us know because it helps to improve everyday, we hope to see you soon, regards. Front Desk Manager.

91%

Very good atmosphere, tons of fun and loud music. If you are staying in a private room...the music doesn't travel to your suite. If you are staying in a dorm room style, you may have issues. We stayed in a private room. The room was large, with a big bathroom.The bed was very comfortable, and the room had heat!! Very lovely bonus, as it was chilly. There was a restaurant that served very reasonably priced food. Included breakfast is only hard bread, jam and coca tea. stay if young or young @

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your great comment, we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in the hostel, the different facilities, your room and the good atmosphere that we offer to you. Definitely we will keep working to improve in our service. Hope to see you again. Best Regards. Front Desk Manager.

94%

Just is very noise

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we wish you have enjoyed your stay in the hostel. I want to apologize for the noise that you have perceived that night. We are working in the acoustic system of the hostel, so you will not have the same problem when you come back, we hope to see you soon. Have a nice trip and good luck. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

94%

Truly amazing hostel. Fun atmosphere and prime location. Restaurant food was delicious and affordable. We stayed in a private deluxe suite and master suite and both were clean, spacious, and safe. Staff was fantastic, helpful, and very accommodating. Free and secure luggage storage while we went on a 4 day hike of Machu Picchu. I would love to visit other Pariwana locations!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment! We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service. If you are planning to go Lima, the best option is to stay in our Hostel there, we are sure you will love it. We hope to see you again in the future! Warm regards, Front Desk Manager.

89%

Great location and very close to the main square. Some rooms Are quite loud but overall happy with our stay. Bar serves reasonably priced and tasty food. Breakfast until midday and free tea and coffee all day are certainly nice additions.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for leaving a good review, we hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to see you again in other opportunity! Kind regards, Front Desk Manager

100%

The hostel was vibrant, fun, clean, and helpful. We stayed there prior to our four-day Inca Trail trek, and they were very flexible with helping us store our bags, pay ahead of time (so we didn't have to check out at 4 in the morning), and overcome our altitude sickness. We also arranged excursions through the hostel and they worked well and had a great selection. It was perfect for our stay in Cusco before heading off to Machu Picchu.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thanks for your great review and for staying with us before your Inca Trail trek. Definitely we recommend to pay one day before your trek, so you can everything ready to start an awesome trek. We are glad that you have enjoyed your experience in our Hostel, we hope you will be back soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

77%

Bedrooms do not have windows, with six people in a bedroom or more that was terrible.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, I want to inform that for the infrastructure of the Colonial House, specially for the thick walls, it´s a little difficult to have windows in all the rooms, there are some rooms that have windows especially in the second and third floor, we hope when you come back to stay in Pariwana, please just let us know what kind of room you wish to stay, definitely we will do our best to offer a comfortable room that we have. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

97%

Great place in Cusco for a reasonable price :) Nice rooms, bathrooms and common area. Good computers with Internet available if you don't have your laptop. And very close to the city center.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you so much for your positive review! We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Pariwana Hostel and we hope to see you again soon in any of our hostels in Peru! Warm regards, Front Desk Manager

60%

Average breakfast and stuff. Worse than pariwana lima. Good location. Good beds. Bad time if there is a party there. People can be partying and screaming literally the whole night without problem, which is very annoying. Not really a good atmosphere to get to know new people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we take your complaint very seriously, we want to apologize for all inconvenience that you experienced that day. We have a Security Staff who does not allow people screaming at night because we have a rule of QUIET ZONE after the 10:00 pm. We will investigate immediately what happened. Thank you for taking the time to inform us about this problem. We promise that when you come back it won´t happen again. Kind regards, Front Desk Manager

97%

The atmosphere was great. Beds were extremely comfortable and the showers always had hot water available! Breakfast was good too, and the staph was very kind at all time. Best of all, it is located in the best place of Cusco. I sincerely recommend this awesome hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your great comment and recommendation. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to host you again if you thinking to return to Pariwana Hostels in the future! Best regards, Front Desk Manager.

91%

Really enjoyed our stay at Pariwana. The lockers with power points were excellent and the place was kept spotless. Occasional issues with staff that were working for board as they clearly didn't care as much as the native Peruvians working there who did a great job.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for review, we appreciate your feedback, We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here, I want to apologize if you had some issue with the staff, we will talk with them to change their behavior, thank you for you recommendation because it helps to improve everyday, we hope to see you soon, Kind regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

You should also accept Mastercard

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your recommendation, Your opinion is very important for us, I want to inform since this month we will accept Visa, Mastercard and another kind of cards, we hope you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

91%

Really nice. Big central common area surrounded by the rooms.... so you do whatever the hostel do: Hostel fun time, you dont sleep Hostel sleep time, you dont hace fun

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. Your feedback helps us to improve everyday, We'll make sure that your experience will be better the next time you will stay with us! Kind regards. Front Desk Manager.

86%

Amazing location in town Could use a better set up for get togethers and meeting people. Can be quite loud until 10pm as they blast music in the courtyard that everyone's doors face onto.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, I want to inform that we couldn't offer the best common areas in that moment because some of them were in maintenance. Actually we open our real common areas where you can meet new people, I´m sorry if the music of the courtyard was loud, we have a better control of the volumen thanks to your recommendation. We hope you will be back again in the future. We'll work hard to make sure you have a good stay in your next visit. Warm Regards, Front Desk Manager.

97%

Loved staying here! Great rolls and coffee for breakfast. Perfect location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Central area for visiting, activities yet when I wanted to sleep my room area was quiet. Would stay here again and would highly recommend it!

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


(1280 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback