X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pariwana Hostel Cusco Reviews

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2728 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The hostel is fun. people who stays there are nice. I wish I could stayed longer.

  • 30th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we feel glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here, we wish you can stay longer too, we hope you come back soon to share better experiences, best regards, Front Desk Manager.

80%

alright hostel, but music is too loud too late. they are very helpful in setting things up around town

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, we are always trying to improve to provide better service every day, we want to apologize if you percieved the music too loud, we are working in the acoustic system to avoid this kind of issues. We hope you come back soon, Front Desk Manager

97%

Awesome place to stay!!! Best nights we had in Cusco were spent here. Got the 3 bed private room, everything was clean bathroom was great. Even the shared bathrooms were clean. Always something going on here every night and the bar/grill was excellent. Definitely a place were you will meet people from all over the world. Had a blast!! Thank you Pariwana Hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your great experience with us. We are really happy you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel. This motivates our team to continue working even harder. We look forward to see you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

Best hostel i've ever been!

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Big hostel with great social atmosphere. Great place to make friends. Hostel does a great job managing large amounts of guests with heavily enforced quiet time in dorm areas. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms, bathrooms and lounges are clean. Showers are warm, the best from my time in Peru. Giant open air lounge is very cool. Would definitely stay here again.


63%

We used the hostel as a couple only for the days between our trips to machu picchu and the manu jungle. Pariwana is a party hostel and there are activities for every day. The rooms and amenities are clean and good, the bar and restaurant are excellent and very cheap. What we didn't like about the hostel is, that it is just too big, too busy and way to loud all over. The staff is very unpersonal and sometimes seems kinda unfriendly. Still if you like to party and get to know people-good adress!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for review, we really appreciate it!!! We want to apologize for the inconvenient situation that you experienced. We will talk with our staff to change its behavior, thank you for let us know, your feedback is really important because it helps us to improve a lot our service, I hope you will come back soon to Pariwana. Regards, Front Desk Manager

89%

Hostel was excellent. Roommates on this trip were less than ideal. Can't blame the hostel for bad guests though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, I wish your stay was awesome, I want to apologize if you had a bad experience with your roommates. We hope you have a great time during the rest of your trip, hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

91%

The first night of our trip was here and they are still some of the most comfortable beds! Stayed twice as we returned after the Salkantau trip which we booked through the hostel and was good value and really fun (also quite challenging after only acclimatising for 3 days). Wifi was good and location was fab. Cusco is a pretty city so good to just wonder!


86%

A standard good hostel. The door to dorm key was a iittle hard to open and it self locks whenever the door is closed. Security guard who helps hail cabs overcharges guests. It is better to hail your own cab.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we want to apologize fo the inconvenient in your room and for the cab you toke that day, I want to inform that we provide the taxi service to all our guests, we recommend to take our service because they are secure and comfortable, they came to pick you up, we don't want you have any problem or miss somethig, we hope you can come back soon. Best regards, Front Desk Manager

91%

It was my favorite Hostel ever. The atmosphere was light and fun, people actually respected the quiet zones, the room was large and confortable. Staff was really helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel, thank you for emphatize the great atmosphere and good attention of our staff, look forward seeing you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

Best hostel in Cusco. So many things to do and a great place to hang out when you need a rest from adventure.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana,we hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

Great hostel. Clean, organized, and good location. It's a very big hostel which some people may like and others not so much. Would definitely stay again,

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your review! We truly appreciate it! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay here. You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

Absolutely loved my time in Pariwana!! Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone, really clean bathrooms and comfy bed, with a proper duvet and pillows! All the staff are really friendly, especially the reception staff who are really helpful if you have any questions. The food in the bar is also delicious and great activities in the bar every night!

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your good experience with us. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel. This motivates our team to continue working even harder. We look forward to see you soon. If you are planing come back, Pariwana is your home. Best Regards, Front Desk Manager

94%

very good party hostel!! the have every day an event there, many people, very talkative and easy to meet. they got a great and big bar there, where u can meet and party with the people. breakfast, beds are good. staff is very friendly, speaking english and spanish. also the food there is good, it took a while to come, but it was good. the only problem was that they were not that many showers for all the people, but it's really worth staying there. very good hostel, i would stay again there ;)


97%

Showers were hot, beds comfortable, and decent wifi. Staff were friendly amd helpful with questions and reccomendations. Awesome layout and common areas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we are really happy you have enjoyed our facilities and services at Pariwana Hostel, look forward seeing you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

91%

Really helpful staff, nice breakfast and bar. Good place to book salkantay trek. Nice security system to confidently leave your bags and valuables while you trek

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, we are really glad to know you have enjoyed the facilities that we provide everyday to our guests. We look forward to see you again. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

83%

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Pariwana hostel. The only down side was the internet connectivity/computer speed in the computer room. Those machines were 1990's slow. Other than that, everything was great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in the Hostel. I want to apologize for the speed of the computers that day, we are updating and working hard to provide the bes service, we hope to see you soon, Regards. Front Desk Manager.

86%

Big hostel with everything you need and in a great location. Was fairly quiet when we were there so atmosphere wasn't amazing but I'm sure when fuller it's good


2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next » last »
(158 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback