X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pariwana Hostel Cusco Reviews

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2724 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best hostel i've ever been!

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Big hostel with great social atmosphere. Great place to make friends. Hostel does a great job managing large amounts of guests with heavily enforced quiet time in dorm areas. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms, bathrooms and lounges are clean. Showers are warm, the best from my time in Peru. Giant open air lounge is very cool. Would definitely stay here again.


63%

We used the hostel as a couple only for the days between our trips to machu picchu and the manu jungle. Pariwana is a party hostel and there are activities for every day. The rooms and amenities are clean and good, the bar and restaurant are excellent and very cheap. What we didn't like about the hostel is, that it is just too big, too busy and way to loud all over. The staff is very unpersonal and sometimes seems kinda unfriendly. Still if you like to party and get to know people-good adress!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for review, we really appreciate it!!! We want to apologize for the inconvenient situation that you experienced. We will talk with our staff to change its behavior, thank you for let us know, your feedback is really important because it helps us to improve a lot our service, I hope you will come back soon to Pariwana. Regards, Front Desk Manager

89%

Hostel was excellent. Roommates on this trip were less than ideal. Can't blame the hostel for bad guests though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, I wish your stay was awesome, I want to apologize if you had a bad experience with your roommates. We hope you have a great time during the rest of your trip, hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

91%

The first night of our trip was here and they are still some of the most comfortable beds! Stayed twice as we returned after the Salkantau trip which we booked through the hostel and was good value and really fun (also quite challenging after only acclimatising for 3 days). Wifi was good and location was fab. Cusco is a pretty city so good to just wonder!


86%

A standard good hostel. The door to dorm key was a iittle hard to open and it self locks whenever the door is closed. Security guard who helps hail cabs overcharges guests. It is better to hail your own cab.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we want to apologize fo the inconvenient in your room and for the cab you toke that day, I want to inform that we provide the taxi service to all our guests, we recommend to take our service because they are secure and comfortable, they came to pick you up, we don't want you have any problem or miss somethig, we hope you can come back soon. Best regards, Front Desk Manager

91%

It was my favorite Hostel ever. The atmosphere was light and fun, people actually respected the quiet zones, the room was large and confortable. Staff was really helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel, thank you for emphatize the great atmosphere and good attention of our staff, look forward seeing you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

Best hostel in Cusco. So many things to do and a great place to hang out when you need a rest from adventure.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana,we hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

Great hostel. Clean, organized, and good location. It's a very big hostel which some people may like and others not so much. Would definitely stay again,

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your review! We truly appreciate it! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay here. You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

Absolutely loved my time in Pariwana!! Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone, really clean bathrooms and comfy bed, with a proper duvet and pillows! All the staff are really friendly, especially the reception staff who are really helpful if you have any questions. The food in the bar is also delicious and great activities in the bar every night!

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your good experience with us. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel. This motivates our team to continue working even harder. We look forward to see you soon. If you are planing come back, Pariwana is your home. Best Regards, Front Desk Manager

94%

very good party hostel!! the have every day an event there, many people, very talkative and easy to meet. they got a great and big bar there, where u can meet and party with the people. breakfast, beds are good. staff is very friendly, speaking english and spanish. also the food there is good, it took a while to come, but it was good. the only problem was that they were not that many showers for all the people, but it's really worth staying there. very good hostel, i would stay again there ;)


97%

Showers were hot, beds comfortable, and decent wifi. Staff were friendly amd helpful with questions and reccomendations. Awesome layout and common areas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we are really happy you have enjoyed our facilities and services at Pariwana Hostel, look forward seeing you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

91%

Really helpful staff, nice breakfast and bar. Good place to book salkantay trek. Nice security system to confidently leave your bags and valuables while you trek

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, we are really glad to know you have enjoyed the facilities that we provide everyday to our guests. We look forward to see you again. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

83%

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Pariwana hostel. The only down side was the internet connectivity/computer speed in the computer room. Those machines were 1990's slow. Other than that, everything was great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in the Hostel. I want to apologize for the speed of the computers that day, we are updating and working hard to provide the bes service, we hope to see you soon, Regards. Front Desk Manager.

86%

Big hostel with everything you need and in a great location. Was fairly quiet when we were there so atmosphere wasn't amazing but I'm sure when fuller it's good


94%

The hostel location and facilities are great! I would definitely stay there again. Although it has a very nice atmosphere, with activities promoted every night, the bedroom's area stay quiet after 10pm, which is great if if you have to get up early in the morning for a tour or anything else.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thanks for your review! We are so glad that you liked the differents activities, facilities and great atmosphere that we offer to our guests. We hope to see you back soon! Best regards, Front Desk Manager

66%

My friend and I thought we'd reserved a room with 2 beds, but instead when we arrived we found a room with just one. The first staff person was friendly but wasn't able to do anything for us. In the morning when we tried to raise the issue again, one of the other front desk staff blamed us for the mistake - we found his attitude very unprofessional. The restaurant is very weak even by hostel standards ("vegetable medley" for example is flavourless, wet, and colourless microwaved vegetables).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, I want to apologize for uncomfortable situation that you experienced with our staff when you arrived to the Hostel, I want to explain the kind of room that you reserved was a Double Bed Room with bathroom, this room is a matrimonial room in our system, not a Twin (2 beds) room, that day we tried to change your reservation but we couldn't do it because we had reserved the Twins already. We hope you can come back soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

Such an awesome hostel. Very chilled but at the same time lots going on and lots to do. One of the best places I have stayed in South America,

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us during your time in Cusco. We are really happy you have enjoyed your experience in our Hostel, we hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Rating of 100% as it totally deserves it. Great bar, great staff, great activities, great chillout room, so clean!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your good comments, we really appreciate them!!! We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in the Hostel. I hope you will come back soon to Pariwana. Good luck on your trip. Regards, Front Desk Manager.

100%

Great facilities, friendly staff, very secure. Definitely a good place to meet people and party if you want to. It was so great I had to come back after visiting Machu Picchu.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your good comment! This comment helps us to continue improving everyday. We are glad you have enjoyed of our facilities and the good attention of our Staff. We feel happy to know you have come back, you are welcome to come back whenever you want. Regards. Front Desk Manager

(1434 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback