X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pariwana Hostel Cusco Reviews

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2103 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Hostel recomendable. Lo único que se podria corregir es el desayuno. Es muy pobre; pan e infusiones. Nada más. El resto muy bien. Staff de diez.

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Querida huésped, muchas gracias por su comentario, esperamos que haya disfrutado de su estadía en el Hostel, al mismo tiempo quiero agradecerle por la recomendación del desayuno, su opinión es muy importante para que nosotros continuemos mejorando cada día mas. Ojala que nos vuelva a visitar pronto con sus amigas. Esperamos que siga disfrutando de su viaje por Ecuador. Saludos . Jefe de Recepción

100%

Excelente lugar, las habitaciones privadas no le piden nada a un hotel, muy bien organizado, el equipo apoya en todo y tienen conocimiento de tours o caminatas por la ciudad, me gusto mucho sin duda volvería

Owner Comment (Hide)
Querido Huésped, muchas gracias por su comentario, nos alegra saber que le gusto la estadía en el Hostel, al mismo tiempo nos sentimos muy contentos del buen concepto que tiene de nuestras habitaciones y de nuestro personal. Esperamos que nos vuelva a visitar pronto. Saludos Cordiales. Jefe de Recepción.

97%

The room exceeded expectations, but what was most impressive was the staff and sense of community that the hostel encourages. There are nightly activities, games, a great courtyard, and the location is perfect. I wish we had stayed here longer!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pariwana for your stay during your time in Cusco. We are really happy you have enjoyed your experience in our Hostel, Thank you for emphasizing the good attention of our staff, this motivates our team to continue working even harder. We wish you can stay longer too. If you are planning to come back to Cusco, Pariwana is your best option. You always will be welcomed here. Regards, Front Desk Manager

71%

Great location, we walked all over the city. People say this is a party hostel on the reviews, I saw no party whatsoever. Just some people playing ping pong and beer pong (a very stupid game if you're not from the USA). They offer you tea all day long, our private room was cleaned daily. Breakfast is OK and the food is great (expensive for Peru, but great). Staff is either unfriendly or unable to answer your questions. That was the major issue.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, I want to apologize for the discomfort you had. Our real bar is closed, we are doing a maintenance of this area because we want to offer a very good service, this does not allow to have activities like Salsa lesson, karaoke, bbq, flip cup tournament, we hope you can understand us, I am sorry if you had any inconvenient with our staff, we constantly give them training in costumer care, We will be more carefull. Best Regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

Loved this place!! The courtyard was very cool and a great hangout spot too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your great review, we are really happy you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel, hope to see you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

The best hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your great comment! We really appreciate it! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay here. You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

94%

Pariwana is a great hostel if you are trying to meet and socialize with other travelers or want a hostel where you can chill. They have lots of seating areas and places to relax and a kitchen for your use. Beds are also very comfortable!

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thanks for your review. We are really happy you have enjoyed your experience here, Definitely Pariwana Hostels are the best places to meet people and socialize with others travelers, we hope to see you soon to share better experiences. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

77%

Un hostal muy completo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Querido Huésped, muchas gracias por su comentario, será grato para nosotros poder atenderlo en su próxima visita, cada día nosotros estamos trabajando para ofrecer un mejor servicio, Saludos Cordiales. Jefe de Recepción

94%

Ich durfte meine Taschen dort für 4 Tage abgeben bevor ich eingecheckt bin, weil ich den Inka Trail gelaufen bin und danach nur für eine Nacht dort geblieben bin. Top!

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, we hope you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel, we hope to see you soon, have a nice trip. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

Excelente o hostel, sem nenhuma crítica. A equipe é muito boa (a exceção do atendente plantonista da madrugada que não é muito simpático), a localização é ótima e os quartos muito limpos. Recomendo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muito obrigado por escolher Pariwana Hostel, estamos felizes em saber que você tenha gostado de sua estadia conosco. Agradecemos a sua recomendação sobre o funcionário da madrugada, nos falaremos com ele para que troque seu comportamento, seu opinião é muito importante para nós. Estamos trabalhando para oferecer um serviço melhor e nós esperamos que você retorne logo para Pariwana. Saudações. Chefe de recepção

100%

Excellent hostel in a perfect location a stones throw away from the main square and activity. Helpful staff. Great rooms. Descent internet. Lovely inner courtyard to hangout. Fantastic showers. It's got everything you need as a traveller. Great stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us in Cusco, we are happy you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel, if you are planning to come back to Cusco, you know Pariwana is your home. Best regards, Front Desk Manager

100%

Great place to stay, was really clean, atmosphere was great!!! a lot of activities to do, the food was cheap and with an excellent flavor, the internet was fast!! everything really clean, kindly staff and lots of facilities.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thanks for your comment! We are so glad that you liked the differents activities, facilities and common areas that we offer to our guests. We hope to see you back soon! Best regards. Front Desk Manager

71%

Es un hostal referencia en todo Cuzco, apenas lo mencionas al taxista ya te lleva sin mas preambulos. Un clasico en la ciudad. Servicio completito.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Querido Huésped, muchas gracias por su comentario, esperamos que usted haya tenido una placentera estadia en nuestro Hostel, nos alegra saber que todas las personas tienen un buen concepto acerca de Pariwana Hostels, cada día estamos trabajando duro para poder ofrecer un servicio que supere las espectativas de los huéspedes, esperamos que pueda visitarnos en otra oportunidad para ofrecerle nuevas y mejores experiencias, gracias por permitirnos servirlo, Saludos Cordiales. Jefe de Recepción

89%

the pleace is very nice, with lot or common rooms to be and rest, the stuff is always there to help you. the kitchen is quite dirty and small. the showers in the private rooms with private bathrooms doesn t work properly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your review! We truly appreciate it! We are glad you have enjoyed our common areas in the Hostel, I want to apologize for the issues that you perceived in the kitchen and the showers, thank you for let us know, your feedback is really important because it helps us to improve in our service. I hope you will come back soon to Pariwana. Regards, Front Desk Manager.

100%

Such an amazing hostel - really comfy beds, quiet rooms, plenty of space and lockers with chargers, cleaners are constantly cleaning all day. The staff are all sooo lovely and friendly. We stayed 5 nights and were so sad when we had to leave!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your good experience with us. We are really happy you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel. This motivates our team to continue working even harder. We are sad that you left our Hostel =(, If you are planning come back, you always will be welcome to Pariwana, we look forward to see you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

80%

Found my private room quite noisy as I think it was due to being near the bar/dining room. Nothing that ear plugs couldn't fix. The lunch and dinner menu was great and cheap

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, I want to apologize for the noise that you feel in your room that night. I want to inform that we are working in the acoustic system of the Hostel to let people sleep and rest all night. We will continue working hard to improve this. We hope to see you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

The best hostel I have stayed, they have everything that you need, facilities, common areas, clean rooms and friendly staff, if you are planning to stay in a hostel, this is your best option, I recommend it.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, we are really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay here, we look forward to see you again to share better experiences next time, Front Desk Manager

86%

Great hostel. Unfortunately the bar was under renovation, and people were constantly moving around the hotel searching for good wifi signal which made the atmosphere underwhelming

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, I want to apologize for the discomfort you feel when the bar is closed, we are doing a maintenance of this area because we want to offer a very good service to all our guests, that´s the reason why we close the bar, for us is very important that you can have an new space where you can take the breakfast, eat delicious food and enjoy the parties that we offer everyday, we hope you can understand, best regards. Front Desk Manager.

83%

Very comfortable beds as promised. Atmosphere was a bit lacking and Wifi speed was poor

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for review, we are glad to know that you liked your room. I want to apologize for the lack of atmosphere, some of our areas are in maintenance because we want to offer a better service, this does not allow to have activities in the Hostel, at the same time I want to apologize for the Wifi speed, sometimes in our city the bad weather makes difficult the internet connection, we are working to provide a better service, we hope to see you soon, Regards, Front Desk Manager.

91%

Pariwana was a great place for us to stay. We had our room for 4 nights and had almost no problems. The only exception: the water in our shower was nearly impossible to get warm. If it did warm up, it would only do so after 5 minutes or more of running continuously. That makes for a harsh wakeup in the morning!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, your opinion is very important for us to continue improving everyday, we will be more careful in those details, we guarantee the hot water 24 hours, it is strange you cannot get hot water fast, probably in that moment there were many people who were trying to take a shower, that´s the reason why you didn't get water. Thank you for let us know, we will check our Hot water system, we hope you can come back soon, best regards. Front Desk Manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(153 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback