X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pariwana Hostel Cusco Reviews

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2392 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

otimo...super recomendo!!! equipe super atenciosa, boa localização; chuveiro quente, quarto limpo; o café da manhã poderia ser melhor, mas o melhor de tudo e a localização. ..


100%

Tout est ok . Très belle maison andalouse .


89%

Hostel was excellent. Roommates on this trip were less than ideal. Can't blame the hostel for bad guests though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, I wish your stay was awesome, I want to apologize if you had a bad experience with your roommates. We hope you have a great time during the rest of your trip, hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

97%

Ambiente de hostels con infraestructura y staff de alto nivel casi un hotel.

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Querido Huésped, muchas gracias por su buen comentario, nos alegra saber que tiene ese concepto de nosotros, esperamos que haya disfrutado de la estadía en general del Hostel. Esperamos que nos vuelva a visitar pronto. Saludos. Jefe de Recepción.

100%

Excelente hostel. Só achei o quarto muito frio...do resto...tudo perfeito!

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It was my favorite Hostel ever. The atmosphere was light and fun, people actually respected the quiet zones, the room was large and confortable. Staff was really helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel, thank you for emphatize the great atmosphere and good attention of our staff, look forward seeing you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

Best hostel in Cusco. So many things to do and a great place to hang out when you need a rest from adventure.


100%

Great hostel. Clean, organized, and good location. It's a very big hostel which some people may like and others not so much. Would definitely stay again,

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your review! We truly appreciate it! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay here. You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

Absolutely loved my time in Pariwana!! Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone, really clean bathrooms and comfy bed, with a proper duvet and pillows! All the staff are really friendly, especially the reception staff who are really helpful if you have any questions. The food in the bar is also delicious and great activities in the bar every night!

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your good experience with us. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel. This motivates our team to continue working even harder. We look forward to see you soon. If you are planing come back, Pariwana is your home. Best Regards, Front Desk Manager

83%

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Pariwana hostel. The only down side was the internet connectivity/computer speed in the computer room. Those machines were 1990's slow. Other than that, everything was great.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Não tive problemas com companheiros de quarto, equipe do hostel totalmente disponível e atenciosa, segurança, ambiente tranquilo, atividades do pátio se encerram pontualmente às 10 pm, bar excelente, enfim, nada a reclamar.

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Otima hospitalidade e atendimento, camas limpas e arrumadas, banheiros sempre são limpos, ótimos chuveiros (um dos melhores que já vi em hostels), café da manhã muito bom. Possui local para guardar trancar os pertences, muitas tomadas no quarto. Tem um certo barulho à noite por causa do bar que fica aberto com algum evento, mas faz parte


94%

The hostel location and facilities are great! I would definitely stay there again. Although it has a very nice atmosphere, with activities promoted every night, the bedroom's area stay quiet after 10pm, which is great if if you have to get up early in the morning for a tour or anything else.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thanks for your review! We are so glad that you liked the differents activities, facilities and great atmosphere that we offer to our guests. We hope to see you back soon! Best regards, Front Desk Manager

66%

My friend and I thought we'd reserved a room with 2 beds, but instead when we arrived we found a room with just one. The first staff person was friendly but wasn't able to do anything for us. In the morning when we tried to raise the issue again, one of the other front desk staff blamed us for the mistake - we found his attitude very unprofessional. The restaurant is very weak even by hostel standards ("vegetable medley" for example is flavourless, wet, and colourless microwaved vegetables).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, I want to apologize for uncomfortable situation that you experienced with our staff when you arrived to the Hostel, I want to explain the kind of room that you reserved was a Double Bed Room with bathroom, this room is a matrimonial room in our system, not a Twin (2 beds) room, that day we tried to change your reservation but we couldn't do it because we had reserved the Twins already. We hope you can come back soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

Such an awesome hostel. Very chilled but at the same time lots going on and lots to do. One of the best places I have stayed in South America,

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us during your time in Cusco. We are really happy you have enjoyed your experience in our Hostel, we hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

100%

Aunque tiene señales que indica mantener silencio después de la 10, pero hay gente que no respecta a otros.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Querida huésped, muchas gracias por su comentario, esperamos que la estadía en el Hostel haya sido de su completo agrado, para nosotros su comentario nos ayuda a mejorar cada día, es cierto que hay huéspedes que no respetan la hora de silencio, créame que nosotros estamos trabajando duro para que esta regla se respete y de esta manera nuestros huéspedes puedan descansar placenteramente. Esperamos que nos vuelva a visitar pronto. Saludos. Jefe de Recepción.

100%

Rating of 100% as it totally deserves it. Great bar, great staff, great activities, great chillout room, so clean!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your good comments, we really appreciate them!!! We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in the Hostel. I hope you will come back soon to Pariwana. Good luck on your trip. Regards, Front Desk Manager.

100%

Great facilities, friendly staff, very secure. Definitely a good place to meet people and party if you want to. It was so great I had to come back after visiting Machu Picchu.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your good comment! This comment helps us to continue improving everyday. We are glad you have enjoyed of our facilities and the good attention of our Staff. We feel happy to know you have come back, you are welcome to come back whenever you want. Regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

Great venue, very nice premises, clean and safe

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the hostel. We will keep working to improve in our service. Hope to see you again. Best Regards. Front Desk Manager.

80%

O hostel é bom, porém tive problemasproblemas com o serviço de lavanderia o qual não foi bem tratadonpela equipe do hostel. Nenhuma resposta ao meu email por exemplo. Recomendo a estadia porém torça para você não ter nehum problema.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(187 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback