X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pariwana Hostel Cusco Reviews

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2062 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Pariwana was a great place for us to stay. We had our room for 4 nights and had almost no problems. The only exception: the water in our shower was nearly impossible to get warm. If it did warm up, it would only do so after 5 minutes or more of running continuously. That makes for a harsh wakeup in the morning!


80%

Our stay was good. The staff friendly and the beds were bigger then a single with a thick duvet to keep you warm. The bathroom was clean but a shame outside as cold running between dorm. The only down side no laundry but do offer a service, that is twice as expensive then if you went outside though. Didn't use the kitchen but breakfast needs to be explained a little more at check in as the girl on breakfast was rude when we didn't know how it worked.


89%

Hostel limpio, alegre y con buena atención

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is in a great location near the centre of town and has fantastic facilities for the price. The whole hostel is very clean and has a great restaurant and bar (the food may take a while to come out, but it is cheap and good).

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Tive uma excelente hospedagem, com funcionários atenciosos e simpáticos. O hostel fica bem localizado e tive todo o suporte necessário sobre localizações, táxi, enfim. Os quartos e banheiros eram limpos, assim como as áreas comuns do hostel. Fiz amizade com pessoas do mundo todo, e pude me divertir muito nas festas e brincadeiras realizadas pelo hostel. Os pratos oferecidos no bar/restaurante são muito bons. E não posso deixar de dizer que o Pariwana Bombs é fantástico!


97%

Amazing place - close to Plaza de Armas and lots of clubs, great security with wristbands, clean and comfortable, awesome lockers by beds (although some plugs don't work in the lockers). Bar was nice. Breakfast included but only bread and butter/jam and coffee.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Todos muito educados,funcionários esforçados.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Large hostel with lots to do. Great kitchen, free breakfast, free tea all day. Rooms are clean, beds are big and comfortable. Plenty of showers and I always had hot water. The hostel is close to plaza de armas, San Pedro mercado, restaurants, shopping, and much more.


94%

O Hostel é lindo, funcionários atenciosos, chá de coca, muito útil, grátis a todo momento. Há uma agência de viagens no Hostel, o que ajuda muito na hora de visitar os sítios arqueológicos. O café da manhã é simples, mas muito gostoso r as camas ótimas e quentinhas. A localização também é boa. Fica perto da Plaza de Armas e do Mercado San Pedro. Recomendo.


100%

actually the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Thank u guys!!


94%

Hostel très cosi. Très propres. Bar et nourriture impeccable. A recommander

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the coolest hostels I've ever stayed in. Has everything you need; kitchen, lounge, computer room etc. The atmosphere was awesome with a huge courtyard full of bean bags and a pingpong table. Would 10/10 recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest thank you for your comment, we are really happy that you have enjoyed our atmosphere and different common areas that we offer for all our guests. We hope you come back soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

91%

I really liked this big old building as a setting for a hostel. Its close to the center and has great facilities. Good place for meeting people and partying, but I didnt have problems being able to sleep. Reception seemed to function very slowly and the meals in the bar could have been better, otherwise I had a great stay.


97%

Pariwana Cusco was one of the nicer hostels I stayed at while in Cusco. There is a security guard at the front and you need a wristband to enter. The all girls dorm was extremely clean and the bathroom was cleaned twice a day. The bar/eating area was huge and played music on Sat nights. I really enjoyed the open space and the community feel to this hostel. My only complaint was that you could only connect to wifi in the PC room, but I got over that.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thanks for your sharing your experience with us! We really appreciate it!. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay here. I want to apologize about the wifi, but due to the thick walls of the colonial house is difficult to have this service inside rooms, that´s why we offer that service in the opened-common areas. If you are planing return, you will be welcome to come back whenever you want. Regards. Front Desk Manager

97%

El hoste es muy completo, limpio y tiene excelente ubicación ( muy cerca de la plaza de armas). El ambiente es genial para conocer gente, ademas todas las noches tienen actividades. El único problemas que le vi, es que es un poco ruidoso, pero por lo demás mu bien. Lo recomiendo.


89%

We decided to come here after staying in Pariwana in Lima. The facilities were up to Lima's standard - very clean, great place to meet people etc. However, the staff were not as friendly or helpful as the staff in Lima. I think this is because most of the people working here were on a working holiday and couldn't really care less. Watch out for the staff scrubbing out your name and date on the bed and giving it to someone else. Think they need to learn to read.


86%

Debería llegar el WiFi a las piezas... Después es exelente

Owner Comment (Hide)
Querido Huésped, muchas gracias por el comentario, nosotros ofrecemos ese servicio en las habitaciones privadas como en las Áreas comunes, mas no en todas los dormitorios compartidos porque la infraestructura de la casa colonial no nos permite brindar ese servicio a todas las habitaciones, definitivamente estamos trabajando duro para ofrecer un mejor servicio. Muchas gracias por la recomendación. Esperamos que nos vuelva a visitar pronto. Saludos cordiales. Jefe de Recepción.

94%

One of the best hostels we've stayed at. The facilities are great value for money, the free breakfast is great, the staff more than helpful and the overall vibe is very welcoming.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest. I want to thank you for your great comment, we are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in the hostel. We hope to see you soon. Have a nice trip and good luck. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

94%

Ha sido una experiencia increible, saben muy bien como tratar a los clientes, buen trabajo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Querido huésped, muchas gracias por su comentario, nos alegra saber que ha disfrutado de su estadía en Pariwana. Hacemos nuestro mejor esfuerzo para brindar el mejor servicio. Esperamos que nos vuelva a visitar pronto. Saludos. Jefe de Recepción

94%

Great Hostel and good Atmosphere.I also booked a nice Tour there to Maccu Piccu. Worth to stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your comment, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay here. We hope you will have a great time during the rest of your trip, hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(166 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback