X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pariwana Hostel Cusco Reviews

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2272 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Decent beds and good showers. Breakfast was fine, if a tad basic. Wifi was very good, but the computers barely worked. Very much a Party Hostel so beware of a lack of sleep. Nice staff, friendly and availible 24/7 with free luggage hold. All in all a good place to stay.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Terrific hostel!!!!!!!


83%

Very big and very loud


94%

Awesome hostel with excellent facilities and really cool staff. Something going on every night if you're looking for it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, we are really happy you have enjoyed our facilities and services at Pariwana Hostel, look forward seeing you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager.

91%

Great hostel but internet was super slow

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, we want to apologize for the Internet connection. We are working to put more routers that can distribute a better signal in all Hostel, Everyday we work hard to provide a better service to all our guest, we look forward seeing you soon, Regards. Front Desk Manager.

71%

The hostel was great for the backpacking atmosphere and the restaurant and bar was great. However, the shower was VERY cold! Also, there was not heating in the room and it got very cold that night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, we want to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the shower and the heating in the room, let me inform that the temperature has been changing a lot, those months are really cold in Cusco, I am really sorry. We are working hard to provide a better service. Thank you for let us know, your feedback is really important because it helps us to improve a lot our service. We hope you come back soon to Pariwana Hostel, Regards. Front Desk Manager

94%

The best hostel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are spacious, there are a lot of facilities (including a ping pong table, library, bar, movie room) and many bathrooms to choose from. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The reason I rated the staff as ''average'' is that some staff members talked very loud late at night, during the night and in the early morning. Whenever a new backpacker arrived they would escort them to the dorm and they talk so loud!

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for review, we really appreciate it!!! We want to apologize for the inconvenient situation that you experience with our Staff members. We have talked with them already so that those things won't happen again in our Hostel. We definitely will be more careful when new guest arrive to one room. I hope you will come back soon to Pariwana. Best Regards, Front Desk Manager

83%

Very lively place with a lot of activities going on (salsa dancing lessons, soccer game in the main quadrangle area, people playing music, etc.). Fun atmosphere for a young crowd, wish we could have stayed longer!


89%

El hostel es muy bueno, el problema que tiene es el personal, contratan viajeros, que es muy buena opción, pero la mayoría de los que te atienden no saben nada del hostel ni del lugar como para asesorarte en tu estadía, seria bueno que además de gente de viaje siempre en los turnos halla gente experimentada en el rubro hoteles y turismo para ayudar al huésped y a los chico que están trabajando.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great bar, great bed, hot shower and clean bathrooms, good activities and parties... Wish I had stayed more days at Pariwana!

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for you great comment, we feel glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel, we wished you would've stayed here longer too, if you are planning to come back to Cusco, Pariwana Hostel is your home. Best regards, Front Desk Manager

97%

Excellent hostel! One of my favorites and would reccommend to everyone. Wish they set up the rooms with people looking for similair things, there is enough room to do so (party people or people needing sleep) also wish they enforced the quiet hours. Baller place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your comment, we feel so glad you've enjoyed your stay in the Hostel, we really appreciate your recommendation to assign people with similar things in the same room, we will try to do it =). Your feedback is very important for us because it helps to improve, we will work hard to offer the best service to all guests, we hope to see you again. Best Regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

Excelente!!Nota 1000!


100%

I really enjoyed the environment and the staff from the hostel. Their service is very professional and informal at the same time, which is great!

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • kenji1983
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your comment, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay here. We hope you have a great time during the rest of your trip, hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager.

97%

This is the place to be! Great value for your money, security is great and they even let you take a shower and have breakfast upon arrival. Staff is always eager to help and facilities were great. Fun activities to do at night and even if you are on your way to a major hike early next morning noises are not a major. Close to the main square, will be coming back for sure!

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your good experience with us. We are really happy you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel. This motivates our team to continue working even harder. If you are planning come back, you will be welcoming to stay here again. We hope to see you soon. Regards. Front Desk Manager

94%

Wonderful!! Chargers in the lockers, genius! Good bar good, great hopping bar, lively atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you so much for giving us your opinion about the hostel, we feel so glad you enjoyed your stay in Pariwana, we are convinced the chargers in the lockers help to charge their belongings to our guests, that's the reason why we put them inside. We look forward seeing you soon, Best regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

Very good hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your comment! We really appreciate it! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in our Hostel. You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

100%

The staff was extremely helpful. This hostel is very well run.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your review! We truly appreciate it! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel. Thank you for emphasize the good service of our Staff. You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Best regards. Front Desk Manager

89%

Un poco ruidoso en las noches, lo que no nos dejò descansar despues de un largo dia

Owner Comment (Hide)
Querida Huésped, muchas gracias por su comentario, para nosotros es muy importante la tranquilidad y el descanso de nuestros huéspedes, definitivamente seremos mas cuidadosos con el ruido que se pueda generar en nuestras instalaciones, nosotros estamos trabajando en el tratamiento acustico de todo el Hostel, esperamos que nos vuelva visitar pronto, saludos, Jefe de Recepción

80%

Awesome place, right next to the city center. The only downside was that we wanted to sit out in the courtyard and look at the stars, but they "closed it" and told us to go upstairs to the beer pong tournament.....

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We want to apologize for the inconvenient situation that you have had. We have a rule of QUIET ZONE in the courtyard at 10:00 pm because we understand that there are people who want to sleep at this time, for this reason we recommend to go to the bar to hang out. I hope you will come back soon to Pariwana Hostel. Regards, Front Desk Manager

97%

Un lugar increíble que da tranquilidad y buenas vibras, las personas que te atienden están al 100% a la disposición de uno ante cualquier duda y te atienden de la mejor manera, la comida excelente, muchas gracias y de todas volveré

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Querido Huésped, muchas gracias por su gran comentario, para nosotros es un placer que se haya quedado hospedado en el Hostel, esperamos que su estadía haya sido muy placentera, cuando usted desee volver, no olvide que siempre sera bienvenido en nuestros Hostels, que continue teniendo un gran viaje. Saludos, Jefe de Recepción.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(167 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback