Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pariwana Hostel Lima

  • Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
9.1

Atmosphere was great at night with everyone hanging out of the roof patio or bar. Staff was accommodating and set up activities well. Lockers were big and had an outlet, beds were nice with a shelf that's pretty low on the bottom bunks so heads up. Bathrooms on the first floor are super-crammed. There's hardly any leg room to sit on the toilet. Breakfast was simple with free bread, oatmeal and quinoa plus some cheap more substantial options. WIFI didn't work in the dorms. Great for solo people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tarahheighton9318
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th May 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, great location. Only complaint is that the AC in the dorm was very weak and did nothing to alleviate the stuffiness and heat and humidity, so we didn't sleep well. Other than that - very comfortable beds, very clean, great food, friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JamieGordon89
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel! The best rooftop terrace around - brilliant atmosphere, staff, facilities etc. Would definitely recommend. Hard to leave this place..... From the three musketeers Jamie, Corden and Robin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
7.4

Great place to put your head. Only stayed one night and it did the trick

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
9.7

We unfortunately only stayed in Lima for one night but this was the best hostel of our trip! Everyone who worked/stayed there was really nice and fun. We stayed in a double room which was clean, had a great bathroom had a perfect view of Kennedy park..luckily not too close to the bar so we could sleep after our night out. The hostel serves delicious food and cocktails...we played a mega beer pong tournament which was mad but every night there's a different theme! 110% would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clo1009489
  • France, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
6th May 2017
8.0

I stayed one night at the Pariwana hostal. It is a very good hostal if you want to party. If you want to rest, I would advise you to go somewhere else as it seems that every night there is a party with loud music. Thankfully they gave us earballs. Also we arrived quite late but the guy at reception turned on the light without looking if there was someone sleeping and there was, which I think is very disrespectfull for the personn who just want to rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.7

Great staff, very friendly and willing to go out of their way to help you. I was trying to find hostels/hotels in Nor Yauyos and Pherla looked some up and made a few quick calls for me. Really appreciated! Great atmosphere, chill during the day with people to lounge with. Alive at night. Even though it's a party hostel didn't see anybody getting completely inebriated. My room was away from the streets so no problem with noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed it! A bit difficult for me to work as this is a party hostel, but it was super over the top crazy, just wanted some more work friendly areas (I understand most backpackers are strictly on vacay, in the exception digital nomad). Someone was always cleaning and the staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
10.0

Great hostel, excellent location, clean facilities, secure, very social and the rooftop bar always had something going on. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.9

Great hostel for meeting people and for finding stuff to do, the staff is quite informative. Free locker storage could be controlled a little better they just let me walk in there and grab my bag without asking for the tag. Amazing location! Bathrooms should be cleaned more often, especially in the evenings they seemed to be at their dirtiest state. Also if you're looking for a good nights sleep, not the place for you, the music and the honking traffic made sleep difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest: We really apreciate your suggestions, we have a process to the storage but now we know this process is not being fulfilled, we will do a feedback to our staff and about the bathroom we will have more revisions in the evening, the noise we are working with that and now we have earplugs, thanks a lot for your time, we will improve in our service. See you soon, best regards. Head of reception and reservations.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.