X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Park Hotel Nottingham Reviews

5-7 Waverley Street, Nottingham, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
84 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Nice, and clean. Really nice place and din't really spend to much

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The room was nice, only the walls and floors are thin, so guests can hear everything another guests says or does. The ventilation fan in another room didn't turn off at night, there was mould around the rooms (which causes us a little mucus, but the hotel left tissues which were helpful). Other than that, it was in the ideal location for Pagan Pride 2014, the staff were all friendly and we went around Notts. Also, the electric fans were greatly appreciated. Thank you ! :)

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
51%

Hotel is in good location as it is near to the centre and a park but but it is also in a rough area, did not feel comfortable leaving my car two streets away (only place we could park), the hotel is old and needs a lot of work, I lent on the banister & it moved bout 6inches (away from stairs), the rooms are tiny the bed was far from comfy, no air con n window only opened couple of inches, didn't stay for the 8.50 breakfast took the 10min walk to town and had a weatherspoons, not worth the money

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

very lovely house with good environment, worth it!

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a lovely stay at Park Hotel. Right across the road from a beautiful park and only a short tram ride into the city centre, Park Hotel was EXCELLENT value for money. Our room was luxurious and the staff were incredibly helpful and kind. A lovely place for a stay in Nottingham - would definitely stay again.


91%

We loved staying here, the shower was the best we've had in the uk so far. The only letdown was the single beds pushed together, during the night they'd move apart. One of the mattresses was really lumpy and had a large dip in it. It mad us wonder what the 'upgrade' was. It was also very loud at night from street traffic. Otherwise we did enjoy our stay and liked the room and privacy.


83%

We were upgraded to the superior double suite and enjoyed luxury very much.


89%

Very welcoming staff member when we arrived,that's always nice :) Security is good on the building, we would stop here again, if stopping for a night in notts close to the casino :D


100%

Lovely hotel great location across from a nice park and just a short walk into town and the staff were very friendly and helpful.


71%

When we arrived, they told us that there was a problem with our reservation. So they weren't able to give us a room at the hostel but they had reserved a room for us at an other hostel. So, we stayed for the night at a Primer Inn which is in the same street.


94%

We were taken aback by the luxury of the place considering that we booked for the same price as a hostel! Our room was large, clean and well decorated, with an en-suite. The decor elsewhere in the hotel really added to the sense of luxury - a lounge with a chaise lounge and wingback armchairs, and the bar/cafe with a large fire and modern Victorian-inspired furniture. The location was perfect: a short walk from the city center, directly across the road from the arboretum, offering lovely views.


80%

Comfy Bed

  • 30th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Quite far from the train station, but a really nice hotel. When I arrived, they said they'd upgraded me to a double room (from a single) for free! Just what I needed to hear after a long day of travelling by train. The facilities are excellent and the bed was really comfortable - I didn't want to leave!


97%

This might be the best 'value for money' hotel in Nottingham. Very confortable rooms, good restaurant and friendly staff!


93%

The hotel was about brilliant! The standard of the hotel itself was excellent, staff were polite and professional and the rooms were extremely comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • 25th Sep 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Was really more of a hotel than a hostel but it was lovely. The room was spacious and ensuite, but the shower was on a strange angle making it difficult for anyone 6' or over to shower. The room was very nice though and the staff were fantastic, giving us numbers to call for food past midnight and printing off directions to sherwood forest for us. For the price this is a fantastic deal and I will definitely stay here again. Thanks!


83%

nice enough for one night

  • 2nd Sep 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good location, comfortable room


63%

It is a good hotel for the price, but the pictures had raised my expectations. While true they are sort of selective in what they show.


97%

Nice place to stay, calm and not so busy than other hotels in the city centre. Ten minutes walk away from the town hall.

  • 22nd Jul 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(53 results)


View all Nottingham Hotels

Please give us your feedback