Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Park Villa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff were amazing! They clean and turn around checked out beds with fresh sheets daily. They are more than happy to provide directions & give local recommendations to good food. They have free adaptors to borrow, washing is 4 pounds, & drying is free. En suite showers & toilets, and extras in the hallway, including a bath. Breakfast is 3 pounds & includes cereal, toast, tea, coffee, hot coco, juice, fruit, eggs. Kitchen & fridge, security locker in room (under bed & at head for charging).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.7

This was my first stay in a hostel. Myself (42 F) and my son (17). The rooms and bathrooms were VERY clean even though we had roommates that had been there a few days already. Everyone was quiet and respectful of others. The employees were all helpful and accomodating. I would definitely recommend and stay again myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.3

We were very satisfied with our Park Villa hostel stay. We loved that the beds in our room were single twins - not bunk beds. That was far more comfortable. It felt like we had space to stretch out. The staff were helpful and gave us helpful information about getting around. The hostel is located near the Mile End underground station which is very convenient. My only feedback is that the bathrooms were a little gross. They could use new shower curtains (moldy) and overall refurbishment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
7.7

This hostel was my first on my trip around Europe. The staff were fairly helpful though some did not attempt to make conversation/ ask how my time in London was going, or even wish me well upon check out. It was always clean and was a nice quiet place to come back to after the busy city, though there was little socialisation between guests. I didn't mind the location, catching the tube into the central London was very easy. I would probably stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere and staff. Very boutique. I had some bad roommates, but that's not the hostel's fault. It's a bit pricey for the location. Takes roughly 20 to 25 minutes to get into town, and the area near the tube station is a bit rougher at night. I'd probably go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Hands down best value for money in London. Great staff... clean. Very comfortable beds. 2 stops from Liverpool Street station. I prefer the rooms with an ensuite. The extra space is nice. See you all again soon. David.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

Peaceful, quiet, and sweet home away from home :). It is highly not recommended for party-loving guys. My roommates were very nice travelers who went sightseeing day time and night time peacefully took a rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.3

Nice hostel with good security and nice staff. It's a bit distant from the tourist sites, but a tube station is pretty close.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.7

Nice staff esp Luis Cozy bed Clean & well eqipped bathroom Definely will stay here again if I back to London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay here. Everyone was really nice and super helpful. The best part of this hostel, personally, was the bed (suppppper comfy.) Would I recommend this hostel? Yes. Would I stay here again? Definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.