X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Parkview Guesthouse Reviews

116 Vinery Road, Cambridge, Cambridge, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
109 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Very friendly and helpful.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything was ok. I recommend them.


91%

This place is incredibly clean, we stayed in a lovely double bedroom with a tv, a desk, coffee making facilities. Unfortunately we left very early in the morning and couldn't enjoy their breakfast, but the kitchen area was a very nice one. The only downside was that it took us some time (and a lot of walking) to get to the city centre. But definitely good value for money. You won't find anything cheaper with such good quality in Cambridge.


97%

I couldn't image that I have a TV in my single room.They also provided free Wifi, free towel and free tea.The staff are so nice and they will always give me a hand if I need help.You worth it.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

Simple, but effective. good value for Cambridge. Nice breakfast. Watch out for the gigantic puddle on the street outside!

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Friendly and helpful owners. Clean (but carpet needed hoovering) Near to Mill Road which is a great street for resteraunts and local shops. It's a good community area abut not near the centre and walking distance from the station (I'd get a bus with a heavty case though) Close to busses that go regularly to city centre. (It's walkable taking about 25 minutes and it's on the flat)

  • 29th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The room we had overlooked a big park. The B&B itself is within a quiet residential locality. The rooms were clean and the breakfast (for an additional GBP 5) is quite good. It is a bit of a walk into centre of town (around 35 mins), but has a regular bus service (Service No. 2). The room was not very spacious but adequate for 2 and pretty comfortable. The tariff is competitive.

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

This ins't a hostel, its more a bed and breakfast. The place is lovely, really clean and well equiped bedroons. Its a little bit far from center but 5 min walk from bus station. This is the kind of place that I always look for and indicate to my friends and family but if you are looking for hostel spirit maybe should chose another place.


89%

This was a very cozy and comfortable guest house to stay in. It feels like staying in a typical English home. The dining area was charming, and a perfect place to have your breakfast, which is a good price and something I recommend. The staff were very accommodating and very pleasant. There were no problems with staying in this guest house at all, though the location might be just a bit out of your way. To me, it was worth it.


80%

Good service, clean rooms. Busy but decent environment (well-used park opposite). Parking easy, but walking to centre further than might be apparent to first-time visitors.

  • 23rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

everything is great, the staff are very friendly. just too far away from the king's collage.


20%

it is the worst young hostel i have ever lived. i will never selected this one. poor service standard.

  • 8th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You booked a twin room with shared bathroom but I kindly give you a twin room with ensuite at no extra charge. You are the one the made the mistake because a twin room is ONE room with TWO beds, not 2 separate rooms as you thought. Also I was kind enough to let you use the kitchen and you nearly burnt it down so I think your feedback is unjustified because it was your mistake, not mine!

94%

Located in a quiet yet central part of town, right across from a park. Very comfortable lodging with a helpful staff.

  • 8th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The Parkview is a very restful and beautiful house. The management was very attentive and the accommodations couldn't have been any better.


91%

Couldn't fault the place except I couldnt locate anyone Sunday afternoon evening time to enquire about WiFi connections so made do without after trying to link up myself. Other than that though everything was great

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything perfect. We hope to see you again.


91%

Nice place, friendly staff.

  • 30th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

A beautiful guesthouse--my room was nicely decorated and had a small table with two chairs and a flat-screen TV. Very comfortable bed. The one downside is that it is 2 miles from the city. The bus stops running at 10:15 everyday and at 5:00 on Sunday, so after that you have to take a cab or walk. The neighborhood is very residential although there are a few places to eat nearby.


89%

This lovely guesthouse is a refuge in a city where accommodation tends to be pricey even for below-average options. It's located a little ways from the historical centre of Cambridge - about a 20-minute walk - a regular bus service zips you into town in about 7 min. The surrounding neighbourhood is packed with lovely little cafes, interesting (and cheap!) restaurants and a few very nice pubs (especially for craft and real ale drinkers). The rooms are sparkling clean and Zarah is a friendly host!


100%

very nice room ,newly decorated ,run by a friendly lady. she helped us a lot. highly recommended.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(65 results)


View all Cambridge Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback