X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Parkview Guesthouse Reviews

116 Vinery Road, Cambridge, Cambridge, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
140 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great place to stay. Very welcoming. (We arrived early but were warmly welcomed). Clean and comfortable, near to Mill Rd which is a great pkace ro explore, and route into the city centre.


94%

Staff very welcoming, spotless accommodation and a very good breakfast. Most enjoyable stay.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

I would definitely stay here again

  • 25th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very impressed with the Guesthouse. The staff were friendly and the room had all that I needed.


86%

The friendliness offered to us was second to none.

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Enjoyed our stay at the Parkview Guesthouse, pleasant room, very friendly and helpful owner, and in quiet road opposite a small park. It was also easy to get into the centre of Cambridge on a C2 bus.

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

The Parkvirw in Cambridge is an excellent value. It is a clean, comfortable and secure place to stay in a wonderful town. The hospitality could not be beat, it was like staying with friends. It is in a quiet neighborhood, a10-15 minute walk to town or a 5 minute walk to the bus stop.. A very good quality home cooked breakfast is served in a comfortable dining room gets you ready for the day. I will gladly stay here on my next trip to Cambridge.


83%

Wifi is weak at room 4.


94%

Lovely little guesthouse! Very comfortable and clean, and the owners were extremely nice and accommodating. The location is a little far away from the center of town, but you can easily take a bus (or walk). Fairly close to the train station.

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Breakfast is not included and costs extra 7.50£. Credi card at extra charge. All this is written on the booking form, but it's better to know in advance. 20 minutes walk from the railway station. I was pleased with my room: small but nice and cosy. Friendly atmosphere and excellent breakfast.


97%

I would be happy to return to this place.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

You will not regret having to stay here. Friendly staffs, clean rooms, comfortable bed linens and tranquil location.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great value for money, in a lovely and homely setting. We felt welcomed and immediately at home in our lovely loft twin room. The only tiny downside was the shower which was pretty weak and kept going from hot to cold every twenty seconds or so! But a tiny negative in an altogether lovely stay.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Having selected Parkview guest house was simply the best choice. The place was really cozy and in a very good location that allowed us to move around Cambridge without any problem

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The stuff were really nice, and the rooms were clean. I would stay there agan


100%

Very nice stay. nothing to complain about. Lovely staff. Made to feel very welcome. Thank you.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Much value for your money. A very nice, clean place!

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Very friendly and helpful.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything was ok. I recommend them.


91%

This place is incredibly clean, we stayed in a lovely double bedroom with a tv, a desk, coffee making facilities. Unfortunately we left very early in the morning and couldn't enjoy their breakfast, but the kitchen area was a very nice one. The only downside was that it took us some time (and a lot of walking) to get to the city centre. But definitely good value for money. You won't find anything cheaper with such good quality in Cambridge.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(82 results)


View all Cambridge Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback