Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Parkview Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Parkview Guesthouse Located at 116 Vinery Road, Cambridge, Cambridge.
Parkview Guesthouse
England
Cambridge CB1 3DT 116 Vinery Road, Cambridge
89% 160
52.2000977 0.1525640
Parkview Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Good comfortable clean b&b

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

We booked the accommodation without knowing anything about it and were so pleasantly surprised - I don't think we have ever been anywhere so clean and with thoughtful little touches like milk in a fridge and plenty of coffee so as you could have more than just one cuppa. A great deal of thought has gone into making such a comfortable room and great breakfast in the morning with the staff ready to roll. My partner and I will be looking to book again next time we are in Cambridge or nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
7.7

Friendly staff, nice clean quiet room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

A very nicely decorated and presented guesthouse, Zara the host is a most pleasant young woman and prepares a good breakfast. The bedroom was very nicely appointed with a small shower room ensuite. Compared to other establishments close to the city centre this was an ideal overnight stop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

This was cheapest accommodation at the time I booked to stay at Cambridge. I was happy with the stay. The guest house is run by a family, my single room is small, but comfortable and clean. I felt very secured. Breakfast is prepared and served by the owner and fairly good, though it is a bit expensive (GBP7.5) and you need to inform in advance for preparation. The guest house is 25m walk to the city center, or alternatively you can take the bus, its station is 5m walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed here for four nights and had a great experience. Zarah was very nice and helpful, rooms were tidy and there was breakfast available every morning. Great value for the price. I would definitely recommend to anyone going to Cambridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.7

Really lovely place to stay, it had a nice homely feel about it with very helpful staff and I think it's very good value for money. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Cambridge, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.4

Excellent stay, although our mattress wasn't the best, quite a few springs popping through.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Amazing place. Let me know if you decide to start renting out rooms! Also I think I left my black jacket in the room at the very top.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.9

Very friendly guest house. Basic but clean and has everything you need for one or two nights stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.