X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pars Tailor's Hostel Reviews

Carrer de Sepulveda 146, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
444 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Ive been in A LOT of hostels, and this one was just lovely. Stay here. Plain and simple. John was extremely nice and magnanimous, and doing the pub crawl with him was so entirely worth it; listen to him, go to places he suggests, you will not be dissapointed. The lady who cleaned the hostel was incredibly nice as well, and everything was clean and fantastic. My only teensy "complaint" as it were is that there is only a small cooking surface, which can be hard to share with all other guests.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i stayed for 5 awesome nights at tailor's it is the place to be in barcelona coming back in june props to all of you guys best greetz simon

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Tailors is everything you'd want for a bit of a quieter experience. It's beautifully presented, the staff are friendly and helpful, you can walk to anywhere you'd want to be (although not necessarily quickly) and it has everything you could think of wanting, except a bar. If you're after a party hostel, this is not for you, but if you're looking a few drinks and a round of pool then I can't recommend it highly enough.


83%

Great cute place to stay. But beware, they don't lock the doors to the rooms so make sure you put all valuables in the provided lockers. Also there is no oven in the kitchen so limits your choices for making dinner. However the Friday night sangria and bar outing was fun and got everyone to be social. Great location, walking distance most sites and metro close by. Friendly staff, especially Lucas! Comfy beds and nice enshuite bathroom in the 12 female bed room!


86%

The tailors hostel is well recommended! Very positive,safe, feel like home hostel! The staff too are all unique and friendly! Special shout out and big THANKYOU to Bianca who helped me out with everything. Xxxx


100%

I can't fault this place, easily one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The location is great for seeing all the sights and the staff were really friendly and helpful especially Emily who took a couple of us to some local bars. Its got a really chilled out atmosphere about it too. Plus its spotless, don't think I've been to a cleaner hotel. If I ever go back to Barcelona I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff asked me to change my room on 3rd day when I checked in , though they finally gave me a good solution, I'm still wondering about room allocation process ,(they said it was done manually and that's why i need to change the room )after all, this hostel was good, great location and atmosphere ,very clean and beautiful (especially for its tailor's decoration).


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Very clean, a great kitchen set-up, and helpful staff.

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I felt so at home at Tailor's hostel. The kitchen is spacious, the community room is inviting and cozy, the patio is refreshing, and the staff is so friendly. You can drink tea whenever you want, it's in a prime location, and it's clean. Shoutout to Tina for being such an amazing host always making me tea :) I'll be back


83%

we had a very nice stay in the hostel. Unforunately we shared our 12-bed room with girls who made very much noise when they came home in the night. the staff is very friendly!

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you, guys! Everything was perfect! )

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Really good!


100%

Incredible Hostel with Incredible people! This place is by far the best hostel I've stayed in! You are guaranteed to have so much fun here. Unique decorations and clean facilities. The staff really make the hostel what it is. They all work so hard to ensure that you have the most fun possible, and are really helpful and accommodating. Really enjoyed my stay!

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Probably the most amazing hostel i`ve ever been. its in a very good area, everything its close, good people everywhere. If you are travelling by yourself it is a good place to meet people, very friendly. if you come to barcelona i totally recomend the hostel.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a wonderful stay. Awesome staff and a really cool atmosphere.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel EVER. My favourite of the world


94%

Great hostel! Only had some problem fitting under the shower. But i guess I'm just too tall

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This hostel is full of character and is a lovely place to stay in Barcelona! It is close to a local metro station that can connect you to any of the great sights in the city! The common area in the hostel is a great open area to meet other travelers and socialize. It would have been nice if they served breakfast each morning.


100%

I really want to thank's all the staff which is very helpful and very kind. We had a lot of fun and we met awesome people in this very good hostel! Thank's for everything :)! Frenchies


100%

I love everyone.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback