X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pars Tailor's Hostel Reviews

Carrer de Sepulveda 146, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
463 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The staff were a bit scattered, but the place itself was great! Good hangout spaces, social atmosphere, good facilities!

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I al very enthousiastic about my stay in this hostel. I made good friends and as soon as I arrived, I felt welcome. The girl at the reception showed me around and helped me whenever I needed it.


97%

Amazing hostel! Really cool industrial decor, plenty of common space for being other travellers and a really fun vibe. So many people were booking another night or two (and Barcelona is an amazing city-prepare to need more time regardless) and I, too, would have loved to stay longer! Very safe, 24hr reception, easy to find access right near the metro!


89%

Had a great time at Tailors, such a brilliant atmosphere the place has got! The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is awesome - only had to take the metro once during my 4 days stay and also, the airport bus just stops around the corner! Although I travelled alone, I made friends instantly in our dorm room. Thank you all for making my stay unforgettable!

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Only stayed here for a short while, but I'm definitely going to recommend it to friends. The staff was really friendly and everything was well arranged. The interior was like a work of art and the centre was at walking distance. Perfect for a few night!.


97%

This hostel is not only incredibly adorable and very homie, but the staff are the friendliest I have come across. I have never felt so welcome in a hostel and beause of this ended up staying over ten days. --bathrooms are always clean, staff is incredibly attentive and helpful, music in the lounge area is great, etc. Rooms are a bit cozy but it is a hostel so that is obviously expected. Also, the rooftop terrace is perfect for sunbathing or hanging out! Overall the perfect Barcelona experience.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I enjoyed this hostel! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I stayed in the all-female dorm and have no complaints but I would suggest adding some kind of hanger/knob/another table or bench in the bathroom because there was no place to put my towel or clothes when I showered. I would also say adding breakfast to their services would have made me change my ratings from just "good" to "excellent" as this hostel offered everything else!


100%

What a hostel. The toilets and showers are the cleanest hostel bathrooms I've ever seen.The rooms are cosy but comfy, enough room for all you need and decent sized lockers. The communal area is cool - a sofa area, table and chairs for eating and a pool table. Drank lots of Don Simon Sangria, met cool people, danced around a lot and generally had an amazing time. Outside terrace is lovely, also right by a metro station. Thanks to the awesome staff and Don Simon. Love Pips and Emily x


100%

Me and a group of friends stayed one night and were unsure what to expect. On arrival we were greeted by friendly and attentive staff members who sorted out our check in and rooms immediately. The hostel itself was beautiful with a vintage layout and even had an outside balcony where you could sit in the sun and chill out. Cleanliness of the bathroom and rooms were exemplary and I was impressed. Overall I would rate this hostel 10/10 and thank you Tailors for an amazing stay!

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel ever! I had the greatest time here (shoutout to Yavel, Lena and Lucas). The staff are the best and create a great atmosphere and if you are there to have a fun time, then they will help you make the most of Barcelona. My room was clean and had a lot of natural light, the terrace is beautiful and sunny, perfect for relaxing in the afternoon. It's close to La Rambla and very close to Urgell train station which is on the line direct to the Bus Station. Lots of Australian love, Giselle


100%

Five star hostel. Beautiful vintage style design, relaxed and friendly vibe and great facilities with a huge and sunny rooftop. It's in a great area of Barcelona and close to the centre. After trying many hostels in Barcelona this is now my home from home. :)

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We stayed here because it's close to the Airport Shuttle and we found that it was cozy and comfortable. We were only there for a night but the room was nice, with really comfortable beds, and the decorations are cool. The lounge/kitchen was clean and had a great vibe. We didn't find any crazy party people but found it was easy to hang out, drink, and meet other people, which still made for a good time.


97%

Ive been in A LOT of hostels, and this one was just lovely. Stay here. Plain and simple. John was extremely nice and magnanimous, and doing the pub crawl with him was so entirely worth it; listen to him, go to places he suggests, you will not be dissapointed. The lady who cleaned the hostel was incredibly nice as well, and everything was clean and fantastic. My only teensy "complaint" as it were is that there is only a small cooking surface, which can be hard to share with all other guests.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i stayed for 5 awesome nights at tailor's it is the place to be in barcelona coming back in june props to all of you guys best greetz simon

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks. It was a great week for us also. See you around. Lucas.

91%

Tailors is everything you'd want for a bit of a quieter experience. It's beautifully presented, the staff are friendly and helpful, you can walk to anywhere you'd want to be (although not necessarily quickly) and it has everything you could think of wanting, except a bar. If you're after a party hostel, this is not for you, but if you're looking a few drinks and a round of pool then I can't recommend it highly enough.


83%

Great cute place to stay. But beware, they don't lock the doors to the rooms so make sure you put all valuables in the provided lockers. Also there is no oven in the kitchen so limits your choices for making dinner. However the Friday night sangria and bar outing was fun and got everyone to be social. Great location, walking distance most sites and metro close by. Friendly staff, especially Lucas! Comfy beds and nice enshuite bathroom in the 12 female bed room!


86%

The tailors hostel is well recommended! Very positive,safe, feel like home hostel! The staff too are all unique and friendly! Special shout out and big THANKYOU to Bianca who helped me out with everything. Xxxx

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias. Hope to see you around in the sunny Barcelona.

100%

I can't fault this place, easily one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The location is great for seeing all the sights and the staff were really friendly and helpful especially Emily who took a couple of us to some local bars. Its got a really chilled out atmosphere about it too. Plus its spotless, don't think I've been to a cleaner hotel. If I ever go back to Barcelona I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff asked me to change my room on 3rd day when I checked in , though they finally gave me a good solution, I'm still wondering about room allocation process ,(they said it was done manually and that's why i need to change the room )after all, this hostel was good, great location and atmosphere ,very clean and beautiful (especially for its tailor's decoration).


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Very clean, a great kitchen set-up, and helpful staff.

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


← Back to search results

Please give us your feedback