Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pars Tailor's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Feb 2017
9.4

The staff was very friendly and the theming was really cool. They did a tapas tour one night, which was a lot of fun, and the family dinners were really good too. My only complaint is that the beds didn't have curtains, like many hostels do. It would have been nice, especially in a large dorm, so that you wouldn't be as disturbed when people come in late at night. Other than that, really nice experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel is wonderful and organizes tons of activities everyday. The staff were super friendly and very helpful, especially for navigating the area or recommending restaurants/attractions. They are located in a great spot, within walking distance to many sights. They have affordable and delicious breakfast and dinner options. The rooms/beds were clean and lockers were secure. My only issue was that it was slightly dim in the 16-bed girls dorm room due to a light being out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

I'd come back to this place and have recommended it to others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff was amazing. Best hostel in Barcelona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Out of my hostel experience this was by far the best. It's a family run business and all the staff were so welcoming and friendly, all the rooms were clean and spacious and the hostels decoration is really cool with a vintage feel. I came here alone and met so many great characters that I just bonded with straight away! The location is excellent, it's a pretty central location with also a metro stop just around the corner to get to other destinations around the city. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

This was the first hostel I've ever stayed in and my expectations have been set quite high for future hostels. Upon arrival, I was greeted and invited to join a few others on a casual tour around the city. The atmosphere was phenomenal for all 5 days I stayed at this hostel. There are hostel events going on nearly every night. I met people from almost every continent and have made lifelong friends. I can't wait to revisit Barcelona and will definitely be staying at Pars Tailor's when I do! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel, great location good partying with Victoria who works at the hostel and should be promoted should have table tennis on the terrace Cozy family dinners with everyone definetly choose this hostel 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.1

The perfect family-atmosphere hostel ever! The guys were extremely helpful with everything and very friendly, even having family dinners some of the nights. The rooms are amazing and the overall vintage atmosphere just makes everything better!! Excellent location, you can walk to everything or just take the metro in the nearby street. Would 100% recommend to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
6.0

Worst customer service ever. Made us wait half an hour to check in. Double charged me and I'm still trying to get money back weeks later. Their printer wasn't working so they said they'd email me my receipt instead but they never did, even though I called, emailed, and even went back in person to obtain it. Really ruined an otherwise great weekend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever. Such a lovely place with the best goddamn blankets ever, an amazing terrace and a fantastic pool table. From the staff to the atmosphere everything is fantastic. My favourite meals abroad have been the delicious family dinners cooked by the cool and smiley Victoria. 10 outa 10 - great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.