Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pars Tailor's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zakbode8564
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Real fun hostel to stay in, staff where real nice and help you out when you need it, great place to meet new people, would stay again forsure chur

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
8.6

A little expensive in August when I went. If it was half the price i wouldn't mind making my bed. Beds were comfy flat pillows but that's not too bad. Very hipster. Nice staff very easy going and approachable. Although breakfast was not served In the morning when I requested to do the breakfast.. hostel activities were fun and decent price for Barcelona. A bit of a walk to some of the tourists sites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.9

common areas are super nice, the rooftop area is so cool as well. great place to meet people and a good place to start the night. €3 breakfast is nice as well, staff is pleasant and friendly and theres always pregames on the weekends. they don't mess around at checkout so be ready to have your hungover ass out at 11

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.3

Super edgy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jimmyyyya
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I've ever been to. Awesome staff who were super helpful with directions. Great atmosphere and daily activities meant that everyone was friends after one day. I couldn't recommend them higher!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thanks for naming us your best hostel! It´s great to hear we were super helpful and we´re so glad you loved the atmosphere and made great new friends! Thanks for recommending us... come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.4

The kitchen and common areas were nice, had good facilities and very social. Hostel activities were offered regularly. However the rooms and bathrooms were basic and missing a few things common in other hostels such as a towel hooks, had little air conditioning etc. Some of the guest were not very respectful of those not going out clubbing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! We´re so glad you liked our social common areas! Thanks for the feedback about the rooms and bathrooms, we´ll bear it in mind, we do have air-con in all the rooms though! We´re sorry to hear about other disrespectful guests, unfortunately this can happen when youre sharing a room with 12 people!

30th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay at Pars Tailors Hostel in Barcelona. The people I met there were all very friendly and looking to have a great time. There were family dinner nights on a couple occasions, and the pub crawl organized each night is a blast. The staff in particular were super helpful in all aspects: from being flexible with their booking (Zdravko and Sol are all-time guys), to having unlimited recommendations on what to do in Barcelona (Thanks to Evie and Sara). 10/10 would visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thank you for the really great comments! It´s so nice to hear you met some new friends and that you enjoyed the nights out to different bars and clubs! We´re so happy to hear such nice things about our staff, thank you! We´re always happy to be helpful... Come back soon!

28th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place to stay if you're on a solo trip. Quite cheap compared to other hostels in the city, though most expensive out of my trip. The staff is really friendly. They also have events every night. Location - a bus from the airport/railway station stops a few feet away from the hostel. Cleanliness - It quite nice overall but I remember the men's bathroom had a weird smell to it. Facilities - You can cook in the kitchen and they have coin operated washing machine and dryer. Breakfast is paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Love it great staff I had a blast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We´re so happy to hear you had a great time, come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere in this hostel. If you are a solo traveller you're sure to make friends. The nights out are great and the staff are helpful .Decor is cool too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the great review! It´s so nice to hear such good comments about social travellers and that you enjoyed the nights out! Come back soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.