Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pars Teatro hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Pars Teatro hostel Located at C/ Albareda 12, , Barcelona.
Pars Teatro hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08004 C/ Albareda 12
93% 2310
41.3737585 2.1740515
Pars Teatro hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. The staff are super friendly and are always there to help you out or to just chill with you and banter for hours. Lockers are good, and the kitchen is very well equipped. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed the overall experience of this hostel. Very clean and decorated very well and had a comfortable and inviting feeling! Very friendly staff. Only negative things to say is it was an extremely loud hostel at all hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel experience I've had...one of the unique things about Pars Teatro is that the staff creates such a warm and comfortable atmosphere and makes everyone feel at home. I originally was only going to stay for 4 nights but ended up extending my stay to a week. Incredibly easy to make friends here as a solo traveler. Facilities are clean and nice. Holly, Mike, Lucas, Artik--thanks for making my stay so great :) already missing you all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.7

I had a great time at Pars Teatro! The location is super, right next to one of the neighborhoods in the gothic part of Barcelona. The rooms were clean, and the bathroom was big enough to get ready without any problems. The atmosphere is very laid back, but everyone is nice and willing to just hang outThere are fun activities and free dinners too when enough people sign up- I had a great time hopping between tapas bars with Holly! :) Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Josh and myself had a fabulous few days at Pars Teatro Hostel. The local knowledge that was shared by the staff was first class. A special mention must go out to Mike the Irishman who shared his wealth of knowledge of the Barcelona area. Highly recommend Pars Teatro Hostel to any people passing through! Hi five and 5 stars from Richard & Josh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias Rich. It´s been a great weekend. Hope to see you around. Lucas !

13th Nov 2016
10.0

What an awesome place to find in busy Barcelona. The location of this hostel is so close to the water and all main eating and nightlife in the city. The staff is really what sells it though. Extremely great group of people they have working there. Always extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Looking forward to coming back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
7.4

Pros - decor, cleanliness, group activities. Cons - Located several streets into a rougher part of town. As a solo female, I wasn't comfortable coming and going. Some of the staff was a little standoffish, superior like it was a cool kids club or something. Common area was small so if you weren't joining the party, there was nowhere to go. Wifi only worked in common areas and not very well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.3

The atmosphere is superb. The workers are great. Price performance hotel. Thank you for everything lucas. I hope you will bring a solution to the hot water problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Onur. Thanks for your comment. The showers work good and they are so hot now in the winter. I personally take a shower everyday before work here. I guess you guys didn´t know how to work them. See you next time. Adios Lucas !

3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Excellent and helpful staff! One of my favourite on my one-month long trip in Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing place, great location , cool decoration, friendly staff. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.