Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pars Teatro hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Pars Teatro hostel Located at C/ Albareda 12, , Barcelona.
Pars Teatro hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08004 C/ Albareda 12
92% 2230
41.3737585 2.1740515
Pars Teatro hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Staff was super friendly, helpful, and fun to be around. In a great location in Barcelona too. The perfect hostel for college kids

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Great stay in Barcelona. Very homely feel to the hostel, it's great that the kitchen is part of the lounge as it makes it very sociable. Staff were great and good location, I walked to everything in Barcelona! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

The Hostel was great, especially the staff, specifically Mike. I wanted to stay in one night and watch a movie but couldn't get any on the i-pad so he just gave me his laptop and said, bring that up to the room with you, you can leave it back tomorrow. Such a nice guy and really made the trip and stay fantastic. Thanks to all the staff in the Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Great atmosphere to meet people. The receptionists are welcoming and willing to give location suggestions. Unfortunately, I had a security issue within my room. I paid for an extra night beyond my reservation and during the day of my last night, my bed was stripped and my locker was left wide open. I know I locked it that morning. Fortunately my passport and cash hadn't been touched. The receptionist explained that there must've been a mix up with the system.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel to stay in because of the people and the vibe! My only complaint is that the room got super hot at night because the windows were shut and the AC wasn't turned on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Had a fantastic stay in the Pars Teatro hostel. Located very close to the city centre and the beach and run by a great bunch of guys. You get a free beer when you check in and boy did I need that!! Big big thanks to Irish Mike for checking me in after a super delayed flight during the graveyard shift. Hostel is just the right size so its super easy to meet people. Would deffinately recommend this to anyone looking for a good time in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent!! The place looks amazing. The staff is great and theres always someone who hang out with and they plan activities for every evening and nights. The facilities are very celan and confortable! Hope to go again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

The employees at Pars Teatro are awesome! They make you feel as if this were your home. The hostel is located next to many sights to see in Barcelona and they are with in walking distance. This was by far my best experience staying in a hostel yet. I chose this hostel because it had great reviews with a 9.3/10 but Pars Teatro should be a 10/10 for sure. Awesome experience and highly recommended! Thanks Mike and Lukas for an awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice, safe, fun hostel. Little bit far from the main tourist hotspots, but all accessible by the metro near the hostel and an opportunity to see a more local side to Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent staff, they where really helpful ! The hostel is really nice, the lockers are big enough, the shower are good and the wifi works good too (in some rooms it doesn't work) The location it's perfect because is near the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.