Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pars Teatro hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel with awesome staff, clean and secure and nearly every night social events that help you meet fellow travellers. Teatro is really friendly hostel with a nice atmosphere and staff that are really cool to hang out with. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Barcelona. Special thanks to Sarah for all the sangria we could drink, and being our tour guide to the best view in Barcelona, some great tapas bars and cooking a family dinner. You're awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jayminkirby
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.3

A great place to stay to meet people. Clean and very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

We had the best time staying at Pars Teatro! The staff (especially Sarah and Mike) were super friendly and made sure we had a great time. The hostel was clean, felt safe, and there was always plenty to do! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

If I go back to Barcelona, I am definitely returning to this hostel!! It's very clean and the staff are great! So helpful, friendly and fun. The bathrooms were always clean and they had events which is a great way to meet people. Unfortunately I was only there for 2 nights but it was really well located, close to Metro so it made it so easy to see Barcelona. Also close to a grocery store :) Can also leave your bag there after checkout if you have a evening flight/train which is a huge bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.1

Decent hostel. Rooms didn't automatically lock but the place felt safe enough. Evening atmosphere was often dominated by a few regulars who had complete control of the music, would imagine it wasn't to everyones taste. Decent breakfast available for 3 euros, but price for evening family dinner and other extras wasn't worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel in barcelona and one of the best i ever visited in my life. The decoration is very cool and the stuff is awesome. They have a real life leprechaun named Mike who was really interested in judaism and my culture. And the tour girl sarah was very nice and helpful. 5 stars! Definitely be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Zero complaints. Great vibe all around. Incredible staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • whyte993
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Just an awesome place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Daniel, Thanks for the positive feedback. We´ll see you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel and the people who worked there were super nice and invited me out quite a few times to various places!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.