Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pars Teatro hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Pars Teatro hostel Located at C/ Albareda 12, , Barcelona.
Pars Teatro hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08004 C/ Albareda 12
93% 2335
41.3737585 2.1740515
Pars Teatro hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent! Lovely staff, very friendly and accommodating. They organized nightlife excursions, made homemade sangria and tapas, and when I had to catch a 4am bus, let me hang out at the hostel for a few hours before I left! Very happy overall with my experience. I would recommend Pars Teatro to any of my friends traveling to Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
7.7

Good location, clean and friendly staff. Just poor management in relation to noice control late at night. Common room area down stairs but a group of people decided it would be nice to serenade eachother while playing a guitar in the hallway upstairs at 12pm. Management did nothing to move them away from the 4 occupied dorms and downstairs. Rooms were nice and clean, lots of space. Maybe a mirror in the bedrooms would be useful, something to heat the rooms in the winter. Location was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Clean, cozy place. Nice common room, friendly staff. Cool location near the water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.3

It's amazing. There are a lot of people who smoke weed outside the hostel and you can see them inside too. I am not really comfortable with it. Also, everything can be heard in the room - people walking in the hallway, the toilet flushing, the water, I don't know. It's noisy. Hehe. And they charged my account before I arrived - didn't expect that. No notice at all. I thought I'm paying upon arrival. Other than that, everything is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

My favorite hostel that I have stayed at in Europe. Very cool atmosphere and decorations in the lobby area. The beds are about as comfortable as any that I've slept in. Best of all, the staff is very friendly and make a genuine effort to sit down, talk with you, and give you honest recommendations about what activities to do during your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Stephen, Thanks a lot for your positive feedback. It as a really pleasure to have you around. We hope to see soon. Happy New year and the best wishes from Barcelona. 8) Artik

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

The staff made my stay, they are beyond welcoming. The hostel is pretty accessible to town and the rooms/showers are pretty good as far as hostels go. I will stay here again when I go back to Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

Great staff, warm hearted kind people who helped make the stay at the hostel all the more pleasing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Nice clean,friendly staffs ,tidy room everything is perfect for me.Most important thing is cleanness:) I had really good time at this hostel. Id love to stay here again and I will soon. Thank you for beautiful days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
10.0

The beds are comfortable and facilities clean. Good location, but the staff and lounge room make this hostel a must. Mikey, Lill, Holly, Arctic and Lukas made it a fun warm family-vibe experience. Roger

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Dec 2016
10.0

My 3 friends and I stayed here for 3 nights on our first trip to Barcelona and we absolutely loved it. The atmosphere is awesome, it's decently close to everything we needed and the staff are incredible. They went above and beyond anything we expected, including making a pot of sangria for us just because. Would not hesitate to come back again! Shout out to Gabriel, Lucas and Mike for all the awesome restaurant/bar recommendations and help with everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.