Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Parthenon Hostel

  • 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.3

Good place to spend the night. Nice common room, rooms are a bit old but it does the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
9.7

I stood four nights in a single room. The location is perfect and all sights around the LOOP are in easy walking distance. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. I would certainly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
8.6

Nice place. Little run down, and the beds aren't fantastic. But if you just need a quick fix, then this always works.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2017
6.6

I think this hostel is kinda okay for live few days. The things I like is easy from the train but the things I DONT like is SO Loudly from road. There have lot of club or event all night. hard to sleep but is be fine if dont wanna sleep and have fun at event or something like that. I went to another hostel they were friendly more than this hostel Recommend for someone who fine with loudly music Not recommended for someone who wanna rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to stay for a night or a few evenings - walking distance to the loop, excellent public transportation options (Union Station, Greyhound, Blue Line, local bus depot)...price is right and staff are super willing to give assistance / guidance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.0

This hostel is in a really great location, right in the city walks distance to all the main tourist spots. It's also in the Greek quarter and there are some fantastic Greek restaurants if you like that. It was very hot when we came and their AC only seems to work downstairs meaning sleeping was a little uncomfortable. This place is great if you're young and want to stay up all night but if you want an early night and a peaceful nights sleep it may not be ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.0

The hostel was in a great location within walking distance to all the big sights. The rooms were clean and roomy. However there was no air conditioning which made it unbarable at night. We were told to open the windows but they did not open and the fans did next to nothing. Apart from that great breakfast, easy to store luggage on check out days (at a fee), and perfect for travelling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.4

My friend and I had never stayed in a hostel before but the Parthenon was great! We had an easy time finding it off the blue line and the buses and the staff was nice and our room was clean. Couldn't ask for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my time here! The place really has a friendly appeal about it and was easy to meet people. The rooms were a good size, the location is idea and it even includes breakfast! Although make sure you arrive early so the tea remains hot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Clean and safe hostel with food including breakfast. In a safe are in Greek town. A little bit of walk to downtown but still good location. If you rent bikes the dock is just one block begind the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×