Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Parthenon Hostel

  • 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
4.6

The location and the safety is pretty ok, but the acustic noise caused by the bar nearby everyday till 3:30AM was terrible and inacceptable. If I know this before I book the hostel, I will not choose this hostel in the future for sure.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
6.0

Overall, it was a nice place to sleep. Some lady, whom I can only presume was working there, remained in the bathroom the entire morning, making morning routine difficult as she charged her phone. Other than that, the place was reasonably clean, easy to locate, and nearby the famous giordanos pizza.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
8.3

The rooms and building was bit old, but it was definitely clean. The staff were really nice and accommodating and location was goood. Was a bit pricey but probably average for Chi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Parthenon had nice, clean rooms, friendly staff, and is in a great location in Greektown. Really close to the blue line to get downtown. I'd stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Nice room and friendly staffs. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
6.0

It is a good location and all of the staff were very nice at the hostel and restaurant that served us breakfast. But it is VERY BASIC facilities which is fine, but was expecting a bit more for the price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Friendly staff and great location with easy access to the city. Walking distance to great Greek food as well as many other options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.1

The location is un-top-able as like as the breakfast! (Excellent, if you are used to the normal breakfast in most hostels//motels you will be positively surprised!) :) The room itself was quit okay but the community area was very pretty and comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Cheap price but high-end quality of service. Place is neat, clean and have very good location in Greektown, 2 minutes walk to Blue line and 10 minutes to Sears tower. Best thing about Parthenon - is staff. I overslept my check-out time for about 1.5 hours after day (and night!) in fabulous Chicago and reception guy was really nice, charged me nothing for overstay and even help me to find place for breakfast! Yeah, beds in Parthenon is so comfy that you can oversleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Friendly staff, good free breakfast, free maps and advice, handy to Greyhound and Amtrak

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.