Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Parthenon Hostel

  • 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.6

I really like the location, you can walk to Millennium Park in 25min and the subway to the airport is 3min away. In general the place was clean but is starting to look old. The staff was nice but anything too impressive. The bar next door was super noisy and you might have some trouble to sleep until 2:30am. Anyway this is a good option for a weekend trip and we spend must of the time walking in the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.0

Molto vicino al centro, a pochi blocchi dalla metropolitana. Colazione semplice ma abbondante. Staff molto disponibile

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.7

Am a world traveller,this HOSTEL/ hotel rates has one of the best best in the USA , HI-HOSTEL could learn a thing or two from this easy to get. To CITY CENTRE fantastic hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

Very good hostel. Just to keep on mind that there is not elevator and the Wi-Fi doesn't work so well in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
7.7

Good location so you can walk around Chicago. The rooms are basic, showers are hot & you can cook in a kitchen located in the next building. Washer & dryers are located across the street. The breakfast was good. Wifi ok in certain areas. Good place if you want to save money on local transport & just need the basics.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.0

It was a good experience. Staff was friendly. Location was excellent, with plenty of options to eat. It was convenient because it was near to a blue line station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jaminhancock4494
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Super relaxed common room with tables and couches. Fridge but no freezer. Showers and bathrooms on every level. Pub right next door and only a 10 minute walk to Union Station. I'd easily stay here again if ever in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
6.0

Meh. A pretty sub-standard hostel compared to what is out there. The place seemed a bit dated, and when we went the heat didn't actually work (we got a partial refund because of that). I don't think I'd return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
5.4

The room was very smelly, I had to fight with rusty window pegs for ages until I managed to pry it open and get some fresh air.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.0

Unfortunately, a very loud band played either downstairs or next door until four in the morning. I got no sleep. Too bad everything else was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.