Hostelworld.com

Parthenon Hostel

  • 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Parthenon Hostel Located at 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago.
Parthenon Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60661 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations
84% 1105
41.8774436 -87.6474114
Parthenon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.1

When we arrived the staff was very friendly, everything was good! The building and the furniture inside was kind of oldfashioned, but it was very clean. Also it was only a 20 minutes walk to places like the Millenniumpark in downtown Chicago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Great location! Not a far walk from the train station. The staff was friendly and even let us eat breakfast the day of arrival since we were early

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
9.7

great place, great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
7.7

A bit of a walk from the downtown area. Buses are nearby ao that was great. Showers are gross and the breakfast is even worse. But overall the beds are nice and good for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
8.6

Very good location next to the blue line and multiple buses. Got a private room with 2 beds and it was small but cozy. Bathrooms were clean. They let us borrow towels and provided free breakfast next door, although we didn't eat there. There's no elevator and it's a bit old, but can't complain for the price and what we needed it for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DRPEEYUSHRANJAN
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
8.6

The hostel was located in a very accessible place and was walkable to local train transit as well as union station . Multiple bus routes were a minute away . The staff was very helpful and he did an early accommodation for me as requested . The only downside I noted was that the kitchen was in a different building . The price are reasonable and its a value for money place . Housekeeping made sure that the place was clean . Need hangers in private rooms .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
9.7

Stayed in an 8 bad female. The bathrooms were always immaculate. Great complementary breakfast available. The wifi was patchy in some places. You can store your luggage at the front desk on checkout day from $2.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2016
7.7

under renovation so no common areas but a great price location half a mile from the Loop, west side - near transportation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2015
9.7

The restrooms are insane clean. Surely wasn't expecting that. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2015
5.4

The hotel charged rates more than expected on the site. Plus they charged me 3% of total fare because I used my card instead of cash. They charged extra for everything including lockers lock and towels. The free breakfast was a joke and the staff looked at you constantly. You felt like you were an intruder in their space and not welcomed. I will not stay in this place again. Not worth the trip from downtown either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.