Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Parthenon Hostel

  • 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Parthenon Hostel Located at 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago.
Parthenon Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60661 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations
84% 1175
41.8774436 -87.6474114
Parthenon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

I was in Chicago for two days and I loved this city, and also it is about this hostel. Location is really good. If u need greyhound it is not very far from there and most visited places like Willis Tower and Millennium Park are also not very far from there. I didn't know that it was in Greek Town, however it was very fun. Exactly that days there kind of Greek culture days. So it is perfect place if u need not very expensive place to live while you're staying in lovely Chicago))))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.7

I found this hostel to be outstanding. The staff were helpful, accommodating a big thank you to Katrina. The room was a little tight but well laid out. The washrooms were clean and close to our room. The common area was spacious and well appointed. The one drawback with the hostel was the WiFi which seemed to be on or off at high peak times. Other than that I found this hostel to be an oasis in a long and hectic trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Very tidy and clean. Close to public transportation. One of the you g male staff real nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, 4 blocks from Amtrak, 3 blocks from Greyhound. Dorms nice and spacious with hardwood floors. Breakfast is extensive with hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, cold cereals, toast, apples, juice, coffee, tea. Internet is weak, but otherwise it's really nice. And no need to pay taxis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

But dated, but clean. Located in Greektown, not the busiest area but nice enough bars, etc. Hostel seemed to have quite a few long-term residents, which made the atmosphere a bit different to other places I've stayed. Facilities a bit odd with kitchen in another building, breakfast next door and very patchy WiFi. However, value for money very good when staying in Chicago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
6.6

Not good ventilation and air conditioning. My room was a little smelly and humid-hot. The common area was also kind of hot. Overall a little expensive for its quality although the location is very convenient for the AmTrak Union station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
5.7

Staff could be friendlier. Location is close to subway and it is easy to reach from the airport. There is about 20 min walk to the city center. It is a bit over priced for this quality. Breakfast is ok, with hot oat meal, white bread, butter, jelly, eggs, coffee, milk, juice, fruit of the day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.6

This place has all the basics. Located just on the outskirts of busy downtown Chicago atmosphere, you are walking distance to everything, if you like to walk. Near the building sights and restaurants of all kinds. The streets are jamming with traffic and people. I had a no frills, private room, Nice, friendly staff. This is an old building with its own creaks and cracks. Best suited if you aren't driving. No convenient parking unless you want to pay $15 a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Convenient location close to Amtrak and Blue line for travel to OHare.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

I was pleasure to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.