Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Parthenon Hostel

  • 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Parthenon Hostel Located at 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago.
Parthenon Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60661 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations
84% 1152
41.8774436 -87.6474114
Parthenon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
5.4

The location wasn't nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is great! The staff was so helpful and the breakfast was good! It was in fact very close to the city center and easy to get to anywhere by bus/underground. I would suggest buying the day tickets for the underground as you will end up using them to get everywhere. This hostel is a good value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

I was traveling with my sister and nephew and this facility was just what we were looking for-easy to get to and close to attractions. The Breakfast was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent. No complaints. Very friendly staff. Easy walk to Blue (O'hare) & Orange (Midway airport) transit lines & to Amtrak. Slightly outside of Loop, but don't expect to find these prices in that high priced area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Thanks to the all-day nature of the convention I was attending, I didn't really spend that much time at the hostel. The beds were nice although the pillows were a little flat for my taste. They did provide some very nice towels and there was a good spread for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel breakfast ever!!! The oatmeal was heavenly! Great central location, very comfy clean beds, I had a nice quiet sleep. The showers are working perfectly (not blocked up like in most hostels). Very easy to get to from Amtrak or the airport. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sdickett525
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Friendly staff and great location. It's a nice walk to downtown and right next to some great places in Greek town. Good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.0

Great place to stay! Located in a nice area and the staff was very welcoming and helpful. Rooms were very cozy. Will definitely be staying here again during our next trip to the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
6.3

The place is ideally located. The staff at the desk were superb. The grouch in charge of the breakfast was a real ogre. He unsuccessfully tried to hide his indifference and sometimes annoyance with guests with perfunctory words. After being reprimanded by him for accidentally tapping a wall with my foot, I said I was sorry and said good morning. No response. His gruffness would be okay if the place wasn't such a dump. The 2 showers for men are squeezed into an AWKARDLY small room!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
4.0

This hostel is about 20-30 minutes from the city. I stayed memorial weekend and it was a hot and humid weekend, there was no AC whatsoever and the people working there kept on blaming it on the guests saying it was their fault because they were opening their windows so the humidity was getting in. Even if that was the case you would still feel some sort of freshness coming through the vents but nothing was. So hot in there! No elevator so you have to carry your own luggage up the stairs

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.