Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Parthenon Hostel

  • 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Parthenon Hostel Located at 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago.
Parthenon Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60661 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations
83% 1212
41.8774436 -87.6474114
Parthenon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Staff are really helpful and friendly. It was really clean and close to downtown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.7

I recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Oh my We so enjoyed our stay. My 10 year old Grandaughter and I came to Chicago to volunteer for the Hot Chocolate Run we chose this location cause it was close to the event. The staff help with great direction. The room was cozy and CLEAN. We are already making plans to go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
8.6

Good value for money. However, bed was extremely uncomfortable and the vent made funny tinkling noises throughout the night so I literally got zero sleep that night. Also, my room had no place to hang my coat and suit, and the only source of light was a single bedside lamp- the ceiling light seemed to be out/broken. Will likely stay here again because of the proximity to Union station and the price, but will have to check if I can get a room that has a quieter vent and room to hang my coat...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.4

Solid hostel with a good free breakfast. Excellent location, ten minutes from Amtrak and two from the subway. Nice common space. Second floor female bathroom had no working locks in stalls. Never been charged by a hostel for holding bags for a day though so that wasn't awesome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
7.4

Staff are helpful & kind. Clean & neat living atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
10.0

Last weekend was the first time I ever visited Chicago and I lucked out staying at the Parthenon Guesthouse. Anytime I'm back in Chicago, I'll be sure to book with them! Much love and thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Good convenient location. Hard to find a better breakfast provided by a hostel anywhere. Laundry facilities at a reasonable price too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
7.4

You get what you pay for: a good location, clean and functional (if slightly worn) facilities in a good location, for a reasonable price (Chicago is expensive).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.7

A fair walk from the loop, but nothing strenuous, this is a decent enough big city hostel; plenty of room to move about, although no immediately available kitchen, but seemed tidy enough. Was decently quiet at night from what I recall, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.